(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Juliet,

Congratzzzzzz for having a baby boy

carefreelife, I am so tired, this week, yesterday, dh made me go out two and this morning once. Feel so tired.

Need to nap, tomorrow want to bring my boy out and sunday need to go church.

Celine,
i cant remmeber which oil tas using leh..

Tas,
tt site not accurate for me.. actually i feel tt this kind of prediction site not true 1 cos boy or gal 50% chances mah keke..

piggy
huh?? wat oil??
u mean gynae? i using Dr Lawrence Ang.. his clinic in sunplaza.. dun think u come so far to see him bah.. so i assume u see a diff gynae

pris..
wah so packed ur program..

for me, dun think i go tokyo this weekend liao.. dogs prob not solved.. sian man... plus HB cards tio fraud in BKK... then all account frozen... must freeze the a/c first..

carefree: sollie sollie, wasnt at desk to check forum..

Yes the food/ milk warmer that they gave is the separate one.. initially i wanted the multi fnuction one.. but the sterilizer, food warmer and milk warmer are 3 separate things that share the same electric base. If base spoil, means all 3 cannot use.

The milk warmer is good in a way, u dont wanna serve ur baby cold milk right.. and the temp on the warmer can be controlled... i didnt want to use the hot water method, cos i dunno if the plastic can take the temp of the hot water or not... and the warmer can keep the milk warm for a while too, unlike hot water which loses its heat after a while...

oh...
mi using j&j bb oil n drinking lots of water only...
coz i did that for #1 also... dun wanna waste $$ on those expensive stretchmark creams.. have frens who spend alot on them but still get stretchmarks anyway...
so i jst attribute it to GENES liao

tas,
aiyoh...
thats bad that ur hb cards got fraud...

that's why i go overseas i only use cash...
and the only time i use card is a debit card at korea ginseng store...
cos it's big purchase...

pris
almost the same loooo....
my bp is on the low side.. my blood test say i dun have enough RBC.. so Dr told mi to take more iron rich foods instead of giving iron pills coz i get constipated easily...

i think for fatigue, Vit B12 is the one to take.. i see that in my multi-vit though

juliet, congrats on having a prince

ladies, do you sometimes wake up in the middle of the night to pee and then can't go back to sleep ?
i can toss and turn for an hour before drifting back to sleep, then next day, tired again ...

cloudme: yeah lor, big purchases then i use credit card... but i think u can never tell also if fraud acn be from the big shops too.. scary..

Tas: so someone else use ur hubby's card lah? and how much was spent by that person?

haahaa, usually we are out in the morning of Sat and back for me to nap in the afternoon, same go on Sunday.

Tas, that's terrible with the credit card thing. Anyway, Tokyo can go anytime, better to settle your doggies first and also your new place since you are moving house too.

joeey: I have been getting insonmia for the past one week. Wake up at about 3 hrly intervals, only once is to pee, other times i just wake up and stay awake....

BabyS/cloud
yeah lor... tio fraud.. i think it is for the hotel deposit (they use those manual machine n make impression of the card).. it happened to us at Amari watergate to our credit card.. so this time we tried at Baiyoke Sky with Debit card n purposely put $200 inside niah

then only made pymt with the debit card for hotel expense eg eating at their restaurant n stuff...

then now hb wanna draw $$ n realised his DBS account frozen... n they attributed it to his card overdrawn... we puzzled that debit card can overdraw... now they slapping overdraft charges on us too.. damn pissed... have to pay up the amt then they release...
today we realised that from $75.. the amt increase to $450... n all are manual transactions made at a mobile phone shop in MBK (which we din not go) and a tailor shop (we also never tailor any thing) plus all our transactions were COD.. coz at those market/pasar malam stalls ard pratunam mah!

i really dunno hwo the authorizers at DBS can allow the transaction to go thru esp when it is a manual transactions n no $$$ in the debit card a/c.. super nonsense!

SL,
i bought him potty books/vcd etc but hor he really can tolerate leh...in school he went diaperless but he dun poo, come home dun poo...wait until about 2pm we put him to nap so wear diaper for him then he said he want to poo!! Arrgggh!

tas/piggy,
ya ya i am talking about clarins oil for stretchmark not gynae

BabyS
so far the purchases they managed to put thru is ard $450... but according to DBS, they are still receiving transactions from BKK size.. so we suspect it is the hotel lor.. coz we did not use the cards anywhere else... also the hotel staff did not return us the manual slip when we check out... they act blur...n Hb had to remind them to give us back

the BKK transactions slip all did not hv any signatures on them...

too bad it was my hb who spoke to the bank staff.. if they kena me, i think they will kena jialat jialat... coz i know these stuff at the bank of my hand.. lol

SL
i called liao...
they charging $25 per dog n ask for full pymt on the spot... then hb account tio locked.. n the stupid MIA boarder really MIA n not taking our calls... so we cannot get back out $1K... made police report liao...

damn suay... sigh

celine
ooops paiseh...
clarins tonic oil is v popular lar.. some say buying from Ocean in chinatown v cheap.. else those who go airport can ask them to get oso.. they say cheaper there.. i not v sure

joeey

I have the same problem like u. Wake up to pee than can't get back to sleep. V frustrating and will be v tired the nxt day. Now I try to drink less water after 8pm.

Celine

Have to give him sometime. Maybe he is still not prepare for it....

For my gal, I never force her than she 1 fine day willing to poo in the toilet.

Sl
yeah lor
becoz of them i flew back to SG...
then they say will return us the $$$ but they MIA now.. super irritating...

i wan to go AMK vet to mk noise coz they allowed them to place their namecasrd there...

Taslyn
The site is correct for me too. haha but very eerie lol the baby dancer scared me.

same... when the sonographer told us baby is a boy... my hubby smile until his eyes became a straight line and mouth as wide as a clown! lol

Better to move place and settle ur dog before you go travel bah. then when u buy all those stuffs back from japan, dont have to carry back to ur in-laws place and back to new place again when u move.

Thats really terrible... I think as long as ur other account have money hor, they will allow the transaction to go through... lol it happened to me before. i bought something online, forgot that i dont have much $$ in the debit card account for deduction of mobile bill and check that account to found out that they still deducted it...

waking up in the middle of night
I get that but can fall asleep very easily... sometimes i wanna do something like off my pc also cannot cos i am semi-sleeping liao.

reira,
i was about to say that too....my prediction for boy is correct lah but that baby dancer so scary....i dun want my #2 like that wor :p

taslyn: oh man.. thats scary!! heng u are well versed with such things..... if me, i will go cancel all my credit cards and never use cards again!! hahaha..

huh, the boarders so bad one ah..

Btw, i just went kiddy palace and saw the sterilizer oso, but it's priced at $129 with only the bottle/food warmer. I guess we paid more for the so-called freebies at Taka.

pegsfur, think the pigeon steriliser got two types: rapid steam steriliser and multi steriliser...maybe the kiddy palace package is the multi steriliser one...thats why cheaper..

pegsfur, yeah, the only draw about fairs is the freebies they throw in...

the disposable breast pads, i think they were selling 36+6 for $8.90 right? NTUC also same price..

carefreelife,

No leh, it's the same as what i bought yesterday, just that the sterilizer comes free with only the food/bottle warmer and nothing else. Ours still got 1 starter kit and extra 2 bottles mah.

Celine,
i bott the clarins oil from chinatown only $52 but airport sellin $68 if not wrong..

Tas,
i usu dun use debit card cos debit card once money deduct they take v long n lots of process to refund if there is any wrong deduction but credit card jus fill in a form they will investigate without any cash deducted cos usu CC we only pay upon bill ...

i remember the poster at the fair said we save $90 plus with those freebies... i guess there is a certain truth to that figure bah (plus minus few dollars lah.. but should be close to that amount)if not ah, wait got some free pple actually go check whats the cost of all those freebies etc, and if it isnt close, then pigeon kena also what..

but the fair very empty when i went leh, last yr's one was packed...

tas, sorry to hear abt card fraud... seems like nothing is safe nowadays. Hope things get sorted out soon.

pris, even use cash for the hotel? What if they ask for credit card imprint as a deposit?

baby s,

Tat's becos the food/bottle warmer itself already cost $75 if u buy it seperately, so plus the starter kit and bottles, shld be abt $90+ as stated lor. But the free bottles are not BPA free de mah ... if i know i wld have gotten from kiddy palace instead since i only wanted the sterilizer. Haiz ... at least i paid part of it with some free vouchers, not so sim tia.