(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

taslyn: I dunno if they bring home to wash... i dont communicate with them too, cos they dont speak a word of english... (despite being wife of expats in sg for very long liao)....

tas,
nope i dun shave her...
she is bo mao ...her front not much hair like tweety bird...haha..

she coming to 1 yr old...

pris,
no lah...
cos she upset that time we told her going out liao but we still at home...she "bu shuang" lah...

babyS
i think they generally stay amongst their won kind lar.. quite hard for them to pick up egnlish

cloud
kakaka
ur ger oso born last yr ar?
mine v poor thing.. daddy insisted to shave her hair when she was 1 mth... heng her hair grow out back fast enuff...

my ger will oso bu shuang if we tell her we bring her out but never do so... esp if we take long time to get ready

SL

Who is mona? She is highly recommended ma?

========================

Piggytoh

You bought the blanket liao ah?
That time taka got the mattress wor in a set..
But I intend to buy bamboo + charcoal pillow, bolster. Haha..

This one I later than buy.. pillow and bolster and blanket and mattress la when june I think can buy liao le.

========================

BabyS

I felt my one moving when it was 18 week
But this week the moving was intense.
Yesterday and today is the most.

This morning I cant sleep. Wake up around 4plus almost 5 than bb keep moving and moving wor... it’s a nice feeling wor. Haha..

========================

Arrr....

Thread too long cant read liao le.

Haha

I'm gg off at 3pm later on... my hse something happen wor... quarrel quarrel... haiz... but not me la..my family.. sian wor...

piggytoh.
i dun have the mother n baby magazine.. but i onli know the colleague's wife gave birth in this year feb's onli..

pri
i want to eat more so bb gain more weight.. just in case cannot make it to 3rd tri.. :pppPp

Jasmine: the feeling of baby moving is nice, but the feeling of being unable to sleep when u are tired isnt.. hee...

tas,
well...i like the age group close and my hb old liao...
i dun want next time he retired and left me to earn for the family loh...

anyway the yrs are nice...
but actually the fengshui master told us to get a tiger bb instead good for the parents...

but we strike so no choice...
cos we bd during our leave last yr...and so heng

he cal that we should get a mouse and a tiger but we got only the mouse...

ooo...
fengshui master never advise us on wat year...
but he says mouse good for me... bull good for my hb.. lol

but i suppose ur ger can walk liao??

tas,
the master only cal when we saw him for our chinese wedding date...
so he told us everything as in a package lor...

not yet...but she like to cruise around while holding mummy or daddy's hand..
and it's darm tiring...cos my back will break loh...

BabyS
If it is 6 mins per cycle, then this is the sterilizer u bought? http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=46

is the bottle/food warmer this? => http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=48 (but different sterilizer?)

boy pee
I got the idea of letting my hubby change our boy's diaper (without teaching him anything like put tissue on boy boy's wee wee). then, i will hold my video camera beside and ready to take the video of him getting "face wash" by our boy. wahahaha... sounds so fun!!!

Cloth diaper:me too never use those cloth ones...but use bumwear.....only after 1 month :p...if nto to much cleaning to do....

cloudme:hee is she can walk then more back breaking......u cant go anyway

Reira:i think its like 3 in 1.....got diff functions.issit cheap?think worth to get if its 3 in 1 cos if u buy seperating those stuffs also not cheeap

can try to standby.....btu soemtimes happens too fast le

bBBnGG
for Gmarket, do they have such discount often?

omg... Goon baby wipe containier is soooooooo cute!! I wonder if the container can fit other baby wipes.

Jasmine,
yup i bott the blanket etc liao cos i got some taka voucher.. ya i saw some mattress some cheap 1 n some ex 1 but i din buy..

Smurfy,
icic cos the case mentioned 1 of the operation is to prevent the baby from goin blind n i tink they spent $150K

Tas

Thks for your info on the Thai food. Will sure go and try one of this day.

Celine

My gal that time also like yr boy leh. Only poo when on diaper.

Jasmine

Mona is a freelance massage lady. I find her quite ok during my #1 so continue using her lor....

piggy
oh... so it is the total bill with NICU n 2 operation.. i tot 1 operation is 150K....

i dun think i ever wanna be in the mother's shoes... i dun think i can take that kind of emotional stress to see my bb in NICU with tubes all over n taking operations... i watch that on TV i already wanna cry liao.. if it is my bb i think i will go bonkers.

cloud
oic... so he calculate for ur wedding date lar?
mine is tell mi i have 3 kids... ger, boy, ger... dunno how true.. lol...

reira
get steriliser enuff liao wat... y need a bottle warmer?
some studies say no need to heat EBM.. coz heating will kill destroy the nutrients in the bm... says rm temp can liao... dunno how true lar.. i did heat my ebm in some hotwater.. but thats all i did lar

weishy
no leh. the sterilizer is different de. one is 6 mins, one is 9 mins. i like the 6 mins one can throw anything and everything inside but the 9mins one cannot. (i think so)

hi mummies, went for my gyn appointment yesterday. Dr Chin say 101% is BOY. :D
talkin abt massages , i think i better book now to avoid no available slots :p

piggy
agree... 24wks... it is really a miracle that the bb even survived...

a march mummy gave birth at 29wks i think her nicu charges oso super ex...

that y mummies must take care of their own health n know when alarm bells are ringing...

Taslyn
true hor. for room temperature is like take out EBM from freeze and let it go to room temperature itself ah? will EBM "expire" by then? o_o

how do u heat ur emb in hotwater? like put the bottle in hotwater for awhile?

reira
EBM out of fridge can tahan 6 hrs... after that must throw liao looo...

i measure the amt i wan.. then put in hot water for 2-3mins

re: slimming after birth

i rem that day reira post the link for MFBL... starring christy chung...
she like no stretchmarks de hor???

SL,
how old is yr gal? And how you convince her to poo in toilet finally huh?

RE: stretchmarks
anybody got cream to recommend to prevent stretchmarks?

celine:
clarins got a good one which many celebrities swear by it

alot o pple use palmers de complain o PUPPP

for me, i just stick to bb oil to mk sure tummy is moisturised

Tas,
i tink 26wk if not wrong... i tink tt mummy start to have contraction follow by water bag burst n within 4 hr she deliver liao heng her gal survive...

Celine,
i usin clarins tonic oil for prevention n toning..

Juilet

Congrats on having a prince.

Celine

She is coming to 32 mths. Initially she only wana wee at the potty and toilet. Than after sometime she herself wanted to poo in the toilet. So after that she continue with it. Also because she attended school. The school refuse to let her wear diaper as she is able to speak.

U can try to buy him the potty train books and tell him about it.

Re : Stretchmarks

I'm using the Advent one. But the liquid one cos I hate cream which is oily....

juilet,
congrats and welcome to bb boy club

RE:stretchmarks cream...
i am using the palmers organic one...
but haven't been diligently using it

Taslyn
I think stretch mark can be make not so visible in slimming center leh. she is celebrity mah, who knows if her pic got photoshoped before or not *shrug*

stretch mark cream
I use galenic. I wonder if theres any promotion for this brand.

piggy,
my doc also said 100% sure on 16wk scan...

but she not 100% sure during the 12wk scan...

depends on how confident/experience is doc in gender looking...

piggy
tats y mine say 70% is boy for #2 at 15wk scan, even when bb legs were not widely open.. but can see 2 things dangling out lar (he say shld be testicles)
but for my ger... at 14wks, he 100% sure liao... pengz

it all boils down the doc experience... just like when he was able to spot #2 when i was 4 wks preggy by just using the u/s scan.. heng he never do an v scan.. he tries to avoid V scan if necessary..

piggytoh,
is your one the same as tas mentioned very good one? sounds good wor, can prevent stretchmark yet toning at the same time!

juliet,
congrats on your boy boy!

yah your gynae very solid can 101% sure. Last time for my #1, my gynae only said 99% confirmed I asked her why 99% she said sometimes the scan machine might have error, or the bb positioning blah blah

piggy
yeah lor.. normally they wun say de...
tat y my gyna only say he is 70% sure.. coz he say BOY... my hb face lit up like 10000watt light bulb.. then he say wait for FA scan to be sure lor...

celine
i dun think piggy n my gynae is the same woh