(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL
u depend on mum.. i depend on HB... lol

my 1st tri not tired.. my 2nd tri more tired.. but for #1, i am always tired n sleeping de...

so now i dunno if i am tired coz of #2 or that i play too much with #1... hahaha.. but v hard to resist not playing with her.. so she is very smart in getting our attention...

just last night when she was on tummy, lying on hb, hb told her he dun wan her n want her didi, she quickly grab her daddy and hold tightly to him.. then flash her signature smile... her daddy melted instantly lor... super bootlicker this ger of mine

peony jade is fully booked that day too.

tas, ur gal so adorable...if next time my daughter like dat i aso sure melt wan...hehehe...

mashy, peony jade has 2 branches..tried both alrdy?

jul
at least u have slim calves...
i cannot must wear L size pants de.. else the thighs there look as if i squeeze into them.. then machiam like burst at seams.. but i can fit nicely into S or M skirts...
then bo bian last time work in bank.. must wear pants then can cover my tattoos.. lol

my mum always suan mi say i wear big size for bottom... my mum is wearing S loooo... we can only share tops where i wear S/M depending on cutting...

v demoralising when buying clothes...

ooooo #2 kick me again.. he likes to kick when i play with #1... i think he wanna join in

cherrios

tried the one at clarke quay. The one at keppel club is a little out of the way for those who don't drive. So have to consider that too.

taslyn

We just take comfort where we can lah. Me no choice, my mum got the same type of body shape. Broad shoulders, big butt & thighs. Small boobs. Aiyoh..

Oh have u gals all started using Babyplus? Any reaction? Me getting mine again. Sooo excited haha.

I haven;t told HB I spent $100+ on this "gadget" yet. Later he sure scold me for wasting $ again :p

jul
lol... if u share same body type as ur mum still okay..

my mum is totally diff from me... so she always critisize me...but heng my boobs are bigger than hers.. so i can suan her back whenever she wear those padded bras... lol...
she always blame my bro coz she say after she stop BF him (take medicine to stop), her boobs stink from B to A...
i think my body shape is from my maternal granny coz my paternal granny is lanky....

my bro calls me a everyday - EH , PUI, DEH.... he likes to pinch my tummy last time n say i got alot o fats.. whilst he only pinch his skin up... stupid boy

jul, me started 11days le..nw into lesson 2..hehe..gt! bb wil kp kiciking during that 1hr..n quite hard too...wun waste money la! u tell him is for his precious bb eh...mine is my hubby ask me buy wan..lol..he say this kind of money cannot save...

pink, seafood is raw, but clean them before use.

bbmaking, the portion depending on you. The cream sauce is Japanese cream sauce for baked rice. There are for seafood and for meat. I usually get them from Japanese Supermarket.

taslyn

Haha yeah mum cannot criticise me w/o saying herself right?

HB aws luffs at me for being bah bah. He likes to pinch my armpit fats & squeeze my fat arms. Then he says he likes bah bah. Weird man *rolls eyes*

pris, the japanese cream sauce can get in US ma? can subsitute with other kind of sauce? and whats Mozz cheese? can use cheddar cheese ma?

cheerios

So BB will kick harder than normal during the lesson ah? I'm worried abt how to spare 1h every am & nite to use it. Coz am must work, then very weird if I bring it to work & use there right? And at nite, sometimes I reach home quite late. Shang nao jing...

kikilala

So far, me still walking ok. Maybe tummy not big enough yet.

Er.. ur tunny where got small? So ur true measurments is what ah? haha funny leh, ur got salar measuring tape.

Cheerios, there are lots of Japanese Supermarket in North America, if not you substitute with campbell soup, never try but I know one of my friend try that when she is in south america.

Mozz. cheese is the one we use for pizza.

just now went to coffee shop for lunch, this uncle push him chair so far out until I cannot walk through. I ask him to excuse a bit, then he push in a little, but I still cannot walk through lor. So ask him to excuse again... he look at me then say, you need so much space meh?!!! bo pian lor, my stomach big... BTH

Cherrios,
i measure my hip includin my butt wor keke... my waist was 24" pre- preg so alr gain 3":p
but i was petite so i find my waist look thick on me lol~~

Mashy,
erm si chuan dou hua is restaurant name dun tink they sell dou hua keke.. got 1 branch at UOB centre 60 sty so nite scenery v nice... simply love their spicy seafood combi with fried bun keke.. but i tink Peony jade is more value for $$ too bad fully booked..

jul, hmmmm...actually my bb sumtimes kick quite hard wan..dat time hubby put his hand on my tummy n felt her kick also say hw come she kick so hard..hehe..but i quite used to it le... the kicks during the lesson more frequent lo..normal time nt so consistent... hmmm...sometimes i only use once a day cos i tend to forget then hubby will remind me in the evening lo, sumtimes i lazy aso...dun tink can bring to wrk cos quite loud eh... mayb u use in the morn when u wake up? u can use while brushing ur teeth and havin breakfast..then evening when u watch tv/use comp den use lo...

my measurement say "chi chun" in chi eh....anyway is some lousy measuring tape that comes free with the needle n thread de....so i tink i shld b 30+inches aso le...confirm i nt slim wan..lol.... my tummy nt small ahz? de other wives c me all say small for 5mths+ leh....mayb de angle i take seems bigger...

Oh yeah I must share..

Since I hit 16 weeks last Fri, 2 pple have given seats to me. Both are Chinese nationals, not locals. The locals either pretend to sleep, or keep staring at my tummy then look away quickly. Aiyoh..

pris, nop, dun have Jap supermarket here..even Asian ones only have 2 pathetic ones..haikz....but I love baked rice eh! Must try out your recipe..hehe..

cherrios
used to work in scb n ocbc...

aiyo... i think ur measuring tape really salah lar...
i think my tummy is same size as urs...
u can sub the campbell soup for cream sauce... else u can make ur own cream sauce by adding flour to butter (amt used is 1:1) then add milk/stock n stir til u get a creamy consistency...

my hb dare not call me names other than Penguin... he got fat tummy too... he is like 6 mths preggy.. hahahaha... n his dr told him to lose weight..

cheerios

U mean I can walk ard & do things like eat breakfast while using? I tot need to sit or lie still.

Mine doesn't kick hard. Can say he quite gentle boy haha. I need to put hand firmly on tummy, dun move, keep still & concentrate.. then I can feel.

Er.. u cannot comare with ang moh preggie women size lah.

2289154.jpg

frm another angle...c my arms...so fat..
my tummy is like whole thing round round wan..no particularly protruding area...then now i cun wear underwires bra le, cos will press against tummy...

piggy, you very slim eh!! *envy*

cherrios
yeah lor u cannot compare with ang moh de size mah
sometimes though tummy may look small.. but hor.. bb will still be big de...

my tummy at 7.5mths for #1
2289160.jpg

hairy belly, closing belly button, but heng no stretchmarks.. kakakakka

jul
that is considered small liao hor...
i have seen bigger tummies...but it was v siong carrying that big tummy ard... sometimes i wrap my hands ard my tummy when walking.. machiam carrying a watermelon ard.. hahaha

tas, you wrk in branches ahz? I used to be frm CS, back office. campbell soup? hmmm..which flavour can i use? mushroom? i dun tink i can ownself make the sauce..hehee...too chim for me...

jul, can! they say the best is to lie still la, but u can stil continue with ur daily routine..if not where gt time? hehehe...mine kick quite hard at times de..sometimes can make me go "ah!"...hehe... no la! nv compare with angmo...is other singaporean wives say wan....compare with angmo i tink i look like their 3mths onli..hehehe..

taslyn

Actually after I eat a lot, my tummy already feels very heavy. In fact, abt 6 days after conception, I have been getting that heavy watermelon feeling on & off.

Cherrios,
my tummy not small leh or cos i petite it looks big? mine is jus a bit smaller than urs i tink keke.. maybe our frame will make our tummy look bigger or smaller bah..

cheerios

Ok, better than not using at all, I guess.

Haha i think tummy size isn;t anything impt. It's the BB size. In fact I wud prefer a smaller tummy lor. Less stretch marks & not so tough on me haha.

tas, your tummy very nice wor....hehe..hope mine wil b like dat..hehehe...anyway i doubt my belly button wil pop out eh..is still very deep inside now..hehhee....

jul, ya lo!!!! envy those with slim arms, cos when they wear sleeveless look slim even thou their body nt that slim wan lo...fat arms just make me look fat thou my waist nt that fat lo..haikz..unfair wan!

cherrios
for SCB i work in call centre.. but my last position was in branch looo.. so die die must cover.. but most of my customers bo chup lar.. just that my mgr nag nag nag looo...
when i was in call centre i bo chup de.. we even had beach wear day.. wear shorts to work.. wooopppeeee...

ocbc worse ar.. though i in call centre oso.. but office in main building in town.. so got those big shots.. so must cover up too

cream sauce:
mushroom is okay... but dilute with some milk else u OD from msg.. kakaka

JUL:
my watermelon only started in 3rd tri when i started my penguin walk.. n hb say really like those male penguins carrying a egg in the middle of the leg liddat.. BTH...

cheerios

Yes yes! I dun like to wear tube or spaghetti or halterneck b/c the fat arms & armpit fats make me look very bah bah, even tho I am not THAT fat.

Worse when the boobs are small, coz by comparision, the armpit fats & fat arms look even fatter!

jul, true...as long as bb growing well, smaller tummy means lesser to slim down next time..hehe..actually i dun mind a smaller tummy now cos i think last tri i will ballon wan...lol.... muz leave more space for me to balloon... so fast goin 5.5mths le eh....n i haben start buying all de bb stuffs, except clothes! lol....

cherrios
lol.. thanks lar.. i think that was the only time that i m happy coz i can look fat coz preggy... n ppl say my face is slimmer than b4 preggy.. lol..

JUL
i also got fat arms.. damn sian de lar.. but i can still wear spaghetti n halterneck w.o looking too fat..

cheerios

I also nvr buy BB stuff. I still havne't bot maternity panties hahaha. Not to mention BB clothes & stuff.

taslyn

Wah walking like penguin.. okie lah, better than being a whale haha.

jul
u just imagine kiap a ball between ur legs n walk... that is wat i felt.. coz must walk with leg open big big mah.. plus the weight.. aiyo.. v cham lar..

i dunno how some people can think that preggy woman are sexy