(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul

likely. Coz it's like our armpit hair. Used to be finer when we were younger but after the repeated shaving, all become coarser already. And since it will drop off later eventually, don't encourage its growth.

mashy

I knew it! It must be the testosterone thing again!

bobo

Jst sneaked a quick peak at my belly. I was wrong.. below belly button also got hair! arrggh!

shirley
how's the sleeping arrangment? how come ur son can climb onto ur bed? my boy's able to sleep through most nites.. just some nites he made noise.. and woke up.. usually we tell him sky dark dark and he understnad and is able to fall back to sleep on his own..

sleeping in own room
my onli worry is that it's sooo dark in the middle of the nite, if they have nitemare, dunno can climb down the bed, open his door and our door properly to find us or not <- how do the seasoned mummies felt abt tis? and in doing so, i would not be able to lock the room (A habit we have since we got maid in the house)

smurfy, if my kids need anything, they will start screaming for us from their rooms, guaranteed to wake anyone up even though all our room doors are closed. Don't worry about kids sleeping in their own rooms. They do get used to it. My 2 girls have never shown they are afraid of being alone in the dark as they are used to it.

how abt the dark line in the middle of our belly? i think i can see vague line already....

anybody got good cream to recommend for stretch marks?

Celine,

Me at week 19 now... weight gain ar..din reali measure but based on my last appt with gynae should be around 3kg...

Mashy and Mich,

Thanks for your encouragement....I don't reali have maternity wear cos my tummy seems to expand over the last weekend... Think have to get some clothes to standby le...

bubblymommy,
you are PURRRfectly ormal lah! but last visit when?

I remember my #1 i put on 16kg but dun worry can be shed off.

this pregnancy becoz my 1st trim MS was terrible hence i lost weight.

mashy, that is attach parenting. We used to snuggle in our parents room during weekend too till we are teenagers, watch movies together till late night, chit-chat.

Celine, thanks for the info of the homeschooling. I am homeschooling him even though he goes to school here. It helps to get him to read earlier, work on maths, science and chinese and also develop his other skills which school has too many children to work with.

Celine,

Based on my pre-pregnancy weight, I am considered overweight le (those plus size type) so in fact I am not suppose to put on too much weight....

My previous visit was on the 9th.. gng for my detailed scan on 27th... last visit, gynae says that 60% is a boy...

pris
yes yes.. it's called attach parenting.. toyed with the idea once before.. but gave up when my friend told me the sis dismantled their king sized bed and put in a few more mattresses in the room... to accomodate 2 kids (now is three?)

pris,
you are right! I think individual pregnancy hormones are different. My #1 preg my skin condition was good ppl keep saying I am having girl :p

bubblymum

very good that u can tahan till 19 weeks before getting maternity clothes! I remember for my #1 preg, i had to start wearing them at week 8!

Re: sleeping in their own rooms
Yah, my boy just scream &amp; cry. No prob, sure can hear. Don't even need the bb monitor even though our doors are closed. I still switch it on though just in case. But now my boy can reach for the door, he'll open his room door and cry there.

Pris

Too attached no good for the parents &amp; kids. After the kids get married off, they had difficulty adjusting. First hand experience from my ILs. :p

smurfy, haahaa, my boy also comes over during Fri &amp; Sat and he sleeps on a mattress on the floor and we read and talk till late with him. He never climb into our bed though. And he is anticipating for a young sibling to sleep with him in his room which I think is good haahaa.

mashy, not really ley, myself and my bro are very close to my mum and also my mum is pretty independent so it all depends on individual. I do not even have separation anxiety when Kai started school at about 18 months and Kai did not have that too but feel really secure.

Mich, Kai is a deep sleeper and he goes back to sleep really fast. So on weekend, they will come sleep with us.

Mashy, my dh does not have attach parenting but mil and his umarried bro are still so sticky.

Carefreelife,
there r 5 lesson n 1 talk i tink .. there 2 2 price for wkday n wkend it ard $200+ FBI entitle to 10% discount..

Jul,
the hair has nothing to do with boy or gal.. i check witth my gynae liao...

Bubbly mommy,
for me cos i am petite maternity clothing jus dun fit me so i jus wearing leggin tt r free size with loose top or dress..

Jul,
no prob cos i have more hair on my tummy so when my gynae told me i am havin boy i ask him while he is scannin n he told me no it preg homone nothing to do with boy or gal hahah... it nothing embarrass lar jus ask lor they will understd 1 la keke..

been so busy recently...no time to come to read n post

re: belly hair
i haf a line of belly hair growing along the brown line on our stomach...forgot wats dat line called?

i heard of tis myth dat if u carry boy..the line is straight...if its girl...its crooked...true?
mine is a straight line...faint but got hair!! arghhh

re: weight gain
im at my 17th week and gained bout 4kg already!
so i stop drinking those milk powder for pregnant woman...cos its fattening

re: pre-natal class at TMC
signed up for mrs wong's class...starting end april...muz register early cos her class is always filled up earlier...highly recommended by my friends....even if u dun deliver at TMC also can register for the class

shirley, i'm 1kg above my max already for the current week kekeke... but I'm used to it. It happened both previous pregnancies. I always put on more than 'allowed' but my gynae never said anything about my weight. That's probably why I like my gynae, he allows me to eat whatever ha ha

piggy

Haha dunno leh. Maybe us Asians are just more shy &amp; easily paiseh one. Sometimes feel a bit stupid when I ask a silly qn. But true lah, I'm sure I wun be the first one to ask such qns of the gynae. She wud have heard them many time sb4.

mimosa

Hey the weight calculator says that I also ard max of my weight gain. Hiaz.. I hope this is not a calulator for ang mohs, coz they are supposed to gain more than us mah.

Jz came back from gynae appt &amp; done detailed scan at TMC this noon. BB is weighted at 431g(@ wk21)all measurement is within the range.

Re: gender
BB nv open legs wide wide today during scan despite has been telling him/her to open widely :p
Sonographer was scanned from bottom instead which couldn't see any balls &amp; birdies so she said most likely is a bb gal but she dun wan to cfm &amp; let my gynae to cfm wif us

Nxt appt will b 4wks later, gynae will do another scan hopefully can cfm bb's gender by then.

I also can feel bb's movement last Sat..hubby can feel movement also..so happy

really relief after detailed scan &amp; bb movement as my tummy size has been rather small for 5th mth but gynae said bb is growing well so no nit to worry.

Btw, my placenta was slightly low but gynae said nothing to worry at this point woh.

seems like we will gain about 2kg every month..

hehe,donkeymami, your bb same as mine, always close leg, i hope my detail scan bb will open let us see.

Congrats on mommies who knew their baby's gender during weekend &amp; today!!

shirley
Thanks for the pregnancy weight gain calculator!

weight gain
http://www.babycenter.com/0_pregnancy-weight-gain-what-to-expect_1466.bc

This topic from babycenter is quite good. =)

I hope I will gain only like 6kg (baby + placenta + amniotic fluid weight!). I cant imagine having to lose weights gained from pregnancy cos I am already obese before pregnant >_< even if hubby said it is ok... but man sure likes slim woman de...

fatBobo/celine/mashy:well some is they dun an the bb but no other choice to abort it etc......that lady is a phil....

mashy:so ppl preggie also cant tell la....got this friend's SIL delivery this month,i saw her 2 weeks ago and her tummy is like my size!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wanna bury myself :p

my last delivery....was chking out of hospital....the lady who chk out at the same time.......was totally like a model figure!!!!!!!!!!cant tell she had just delivered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and me.......bloated like a ball still of cos
super sad

JUL:think can do it straight after delivered
shall ask my gynea next week

donkeymami:hee ur bb got character la .....well wait til the next chk up loooo

Ladies :i chked and only can gain 13kgs.....how ar??????last one i gained 24+ kgs so......way way over kakakkakak hope this time lesser :p

weishy, I think just try to eat healthy bah!! I am still minus 2kg (no appetite before but it came back recently). My gynae told me just eat as usual since my boy boy manage to absorb what I ate even though I lose weight and he gained weight :D

I also wanna circumsize my boy leh... but I can tell my hubby dont like the idea... I am also worried my boy might ask my hubby, how come hubby's different from his... *headache* but for hygiene purpose...

Anyway, will it affect my boy when he grow up (as in sexual) if I circumsized him when he was small? Will boy or his gf laugh at him when he is older? T__________T

weishy: that's a gd idea. vit C and calcium pills. my husb's medical subsidy of $800 cover himself and dependents. So, within this yr, if bb needs any vaccination , i can bring bb to any GP/our family doc and help use up the $800.

I think no one can exceed my weight gain, 7kg in 20 weeks lor..*sigh....*
any slimming centre wan to sponsor my slimming package? I dun mind being a spokesman for those Before-and-After slimming pictures, as long as it provide free slimming sessions for me, and let me get back my pre-preg figure ",)

reira:laugh about wat har?????all muslims/phils boys hv to do it one le.....

yen:yup tats wat i do for my girl kakkakakaka but mine is unlimtied......so even better.....

my friend me already gained 6 kgs at 17 weeks la :p so dun worry u got company har( me too :p )

ahhaahah me also can volunteer le :p think my face still oki la not so ugly kakakakkaka