(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Gassy drinks:me not a lover b4 pregnancy...but now....when i eat oily stuffs/with msg...i hv to get one :p its so "oooh and arrrrr" after :p

Pris:yup alot of preggie ladies use the belt maybe can head down to the pharmacy/hospital they shuld hv

JUl:ya man boys are more difficult to shop....tried lookign into old navy too...same feeling......nothing much :p
MIch :me too hahhaha hardly any idea regarding boys....:p but for sure will circumsize him right after

Jul: ur husb really keep track of the expense ar..? Wa, i dare not go n count...have been keeping all receipts in a folder, I dun dare take the calculator to count how much i have spent on package, FBI, detailed tests, supplements ( so expensive fish oil, $50 for 30 tabs).

My husb's medical policy in his company is really stingy...Totally cannot claim anything for maternity expense, supplements watsoever, All cannot claim.
He got $800 medical allowance, and strictly for seeing doc.
Like that, how to use up to $800?

pris

sure. I think i saw at mothercare before. Gotta go and see again.

Mich
Congrats!!!! We can exchange tips since i know nothing abt gals and u need tips on boys. Hahah.

I think u don't need to worry, since you've 2 gals. The 2 jie jies will help u take care of didi.

mich/jul

My boy looks great in red. So we've quite a few t-shirts in red.
So no need boring colours. He also has orange & yellow. There's nice boy's clothes too but really have to dig coz they only occupy a pathetic small section compared to the gals' section.

hi good afternoon all..
CONGRATZ to those who know bb's gender le.. heee~

a news article from yahoo!: WOMAN GIVES BIRTH ON PLANE, LEAVES BABY IN BIN
WELLINGTON, New Zealand (AFP) - - A woman who gave birth in mid-air left the baby behind when she disembarked in Auckland, Television New Zealand reported Thursday.

Police and Pacific Blue -- the airline which operated the flight from the Samoan capital Apia -- were saying little about their investigation Thursday, but mother and child were said to be recovering in hospital.

Television New Zealand reported that the Samoan woman gave birth in one of the aircraft's toilets during the flight to Auckland early Thursday.

The infant was found by an airline worker in the toilet rubbish bin more than an hour after the plane landed.

There was no suggestion any of the 150 passengers or crew were aware that the woman, reportedly aged 30, had borne a child in mid-air.

But the television station said authorities discovered something was wrong after she approached them saying she had misplaced her passport. They noticed she was pale and blood-stained.

A police spokeswoman said an investigation was underway, but police had not been able to speak to the woman because she was having surgery in hospital.

Pacific Blue's website says women need medical clearance to board a flight if they have passed the 36-week mark in their pregnancy.

"We are relieved to have been informed that both mother and child are reunited, are well and are now being looked after in hospital," the airline said in a statement.

celine, yup, we (or rather I'd say my hubby) wants 3 kids, doesn't matter which gender. Yes yes very hard to tell which way it will turn out. My ex-boss had 4 kids, all boys! Then I know others who had all girls! Oh no, so even for boy can spend alot of money on clothes?

jul, wow, 2.5k already?? I think I better go calculate my damage also.

yen, its very rare companies allow maternity claims. The $800 is only for his medical or your medical also?

mashy, thanks, yup, we'll exchange tips, really need to learn from you!! Yes must train the 2 jie jies to help out and teach them to include di di when they play or the little boy will be all left out.

Actually besides red, orange and yellow, pale pink polo may also look quite suave on a little boy?

weishy, is it necessary to do the circumcision?

fatBobo:haiz things happens.......my friend was on a flt where one of the pax delivered inflt......claims that she doesnt knw she's preggie...but bb able to BF right away......from dubai to hkg......alot of those workers there got rape etc....

MIch:eek:ne of my friend also 4 boys!!!!!!!he said always go crazy he and his wife

ya i like pink on boys too

hummm deoends al i feel cleaner and better for the penis growth.....individual...in states used to be all bb boys hv to do it.....now no need looooo
cos my hubby's foreskin to the longer side so...i scare later my boy also mah...

mich

when they're younger, cannot wear pink leh. If not, you'll have tons of pp asking if it's a gal. Only when they're toddler then they look better in pink polos.

mich,
your hb same as me pro to have 3 kids haha..Btw, I did buy pink polo and shirt for my DS too, I think he looks cool leh :p

jul,
luckily my hb co. can cover his and children medical claims thou not maternity. My co. only cover my own medical.

weishy,
why need to do the circumcision?

sighz.. talking abt maternity claims... my previous company.. hv S$5k maternity coverage de.. our medical is S$2.5k/year..dependants oso S$2.5k/year... but then.. i already got retrenched last sep le. bahaha.. so no luck to enjoy such perks!!

although i duno wat's my bbs' gender yet.. but that time i spoke to my hb that u ladies were talking abt circumcision for bb boys.. n ya..my hb oso kind of agree. so anyways, aft we noe bbs' gender than will really go discuss abt it.

wah seh weishy.. the lady did not know she was preggy? actually some ppl really claim so hor? but i dun understand HOW!!!

bobo,
wow so nice to have maternity coverage right? my fren's co. also have maternity coverage including gynae visits leh. I told her she can continue to give birth to #3, #4 ..anyway she also love to have more kids.

now you are SAHM?

weishy,
i am very surprised to hear women saying they dunno they are preggie leh...dun their bb kick in their stomach?

mashy, when my girls wear a pink dress, still got pple dare to ask me, is it a boy???

celine, i find it hard to believe when women carry the baby for 9 months and have no idea leh...

celine, so you'll be trying for #3 in future?

ya lor celine.. sighz.. too bad, before i was able to do any family planning.. kenah 'pok' already. haha. the S5k frm my previous company..ya can cover anything at all related to pregnancy de..from gynae visit, supplements, n even the delivery package.

wah lao.. i tink i read something that UBS (duno nw still hv or not lar.. given the economic situation nw..haha) oso give S$3k maternity package..which i already tot is good enough le. hmmm..S$5k leh.. lalala...but ya la..i dun hv those luck to enjoy.

anyways, nope..im not a SAHM.. i actually juz join my current company in nov.. den striked le. actually din really plan to start a family at this point de.. cos still under probation mah. anyways.. hv le.. so ya... it's God's given de..........heee~ (currently still under probation.. mine is 6mths! yawnz~)

ya lor.. even if those women dun hv MS, doesnt bother that their mense din cm for so many mths, let's say bb din move much in tummy.. let's say tummy din show much.. dun they hv other shows n signs that they r carrying something inside them de mah? hw can be thaaaaat ignorant meh?

mich

hahahaha. these pp got no brains.

weishy/celine/mich
Maybe they're already very fleshy to begin with? So even preg also look the same?

yen, mashy
was there early in the morning, 11am
actually, i walked into Fox to have a look at the bb stuff but dunno what to get yet. Got a nice mickey mouse shirt for boys, yellow and khaki.

pris
yah, agree that manual is a real chore but it's not for me. It's a baby gift for my aunt who said she was going to get one. I tried avent manual before and it just doesn't work for me. I'll be using my very well-used PIS. Has lasted me through 2 kiddos. Hb said better bring for servicing before #3 is born

but mashy.. i oso bah bah kind de..... but i still feel great lots of difference de leh.
k lar.. let's say im hvg a singleton pregnancy not multiples.....say my tummy not as big as now.. but..it's very hard...like brest n alot other body parts oso somehow will chg de mah.

haha.

btw.. babyS.. u funny when u say when u said when u look at yur belly button u tot of me! LOL. haha.. ya, guess im owas the one looking n talking abt belly button de hor! hehe.

k.. let's talk abt neh neh.. apart frm feeling 'swollen'..(which actually i DUN really feel it..)... r yr areola much darken or what arh?

bobo

well, some pp are just that 'insensitive' to their bodily changes lor. I remember Pan Ling Ling didn't even realised she's preg until she was 6mths preg! So i guess there are pp like this.

Re areola, yups, mine darken too. Used to be pink before preg with #1. After preg, brown. So ugly.

mich,
sometimes ppl can be very irritating. My boy definitely very boy look but some auntie can still ask me "such a pretty girl" *faint*

scare leh if my #3 still boy, I think I can create war at home already :p If my #2 is a girl i still dun mind trying for #3 coz at least got some balance in btw.

bobo,
your previous co. a US bank?

mashy,
thot fleshy more obvious? coz fat also ppl will ask "you pregnant ar?" :p

claire,
you same as mich, got 3 kiddos too?! wow!! what is the gender?

bobo, mine are super dark now...

mashy, really surprising lor, Pan Ling Ling is so slim.... cannot imagine that up to 6 months no tummy or dun even put on weight.

claire, that reminds me of my PIS. Have to bring out of cold storage to test run soon.

I am back from my nap. Think this pregnancy, I cannot really go out as much as my previous one. So tired after Sat and Sun out even though we came back to nap in the afternoon.

Claire, PIS is good.

My boy has all colour polo shirts, he has pink business-like Shirt as well so I dun see why not. But now, he will choose what he want when we go shopping for his clothing, it is a headache when they get bigger.

mashy,
pan ling ling still realized when she was 6mths, so how can a woman deliver her bb to full term dunno head or tail?

bobo,
talking abt neh neh, I hope mine remain the same size as per now sooooo nice! haha..

celine

dunno leh, maybe fleshy then can hide better. On sat when i was at my gynae, got 2 fat preg ladies who don't look preg at all. The bb kind of blended into their body shape.

pris

my boy only wanna wear t-shirts. sigh. I tried to let him wear shirts and he screamed & cried and tried to tear it apart. It's a headache too whenever he has to wear his normal sch uniform to sch. sigh.

pris, so your boy's clothes are mainly polos, t-shirts and business-like shirts? And they go with neutral coloured pants is it? Trying to envision a boys' wardrobe.

haha celine.. actually hor.. i din find my neh neh any much bigger than pre-pregnant leh.. (abit sad..haha)..

mashy...so funny when u said the bb kind of blended into their body shape.

There are some woman who do not get period for a whole year type so they might not know. So by the time they know it is like 2nd trim.

My tummy is showing liao and it is like expanding fast now haahaa.

pris,
my boy also decide what to wear when go out! Sometimes can keep on wearing afew shirts which make me frustrated as if no clothes to wear. *hmmhph*

re: neh neh
dunno you gals read the news about this Joanne Pei said her neh will grow 1 cup bigger during menses and the gynas slammed her comments saying its not possible to go 1 cup bigger. Bigger yes but not 1 cup. :p

mashy,
my neighbour tell me "you dun look pregnant, you look fat only" i dunno want to cry or laugh.

mashy, my boy loves thos business like shirt with bamuda or jean haahaa. He even asks me to get him business pants, ties and belt, wants to be like his dad haahaa. My boy is quite vain type haahaa.

pris

i suppose my boy is the sporty type then. More interested in comfort and not interested in looking like his daddy when he goes to work.

mashy, I like all the boys clothing in Japan too haahaa. Too bad, not outstationed there anymore.

Old Navy, Gap & Tommy Hilfigher are some of our favourite brands in Vancouver. Think there is also Children somethings that offer pretty nice shirts and jeans for boys.

Celine, thinks they have some clothings that are their favourites. Think my boy will stand in front of mirror to see whether he looks nice or not next time haahaa cause the dad is like that too haahaa.

breast grows a cup bigger during mense, abit too unbelievable, bigger and fuller yes but a cup too much.

piggytoh, the mrs wong anenantal class u taking at TMC right? How much are the charges and when we decide to take it up? Gynae will not advise us on the anenantal class right?

i think i've to start shopping earlier coz I cannot shop for long now.
Walk abit more only feel so painful... And it's only 2nd trimester, our honeymoon period!

mashy, I have already started shopping for baby stuffs (feel tired easily too)...some of my frens say im more kiasu than them...but weekends very boring..dunno where to go...already surveyed on the strollers and baby cots but will decide to buy later ba...

does anyone of u feel pain at the palm of ur feet (Jiao Ban) ? every morn wake up, once I step on the floor / parquet, my "jiao ban" very pain sia....then my hubby say my blood circulation nt gd wor..helped me to rub..but its only 2nd trimster wor...

carefreelife

i get that even when i'm not preg.

I've bought the bigger bb stuff already. Now is to shop for some nice clothes & small small stuff. I wrote down a list of things we needed to do before bb's arrival and it's a very long list.

smurfy, thanks for the tips, I feel inspired now to go check ON/Gap for boys' stuff!

mashy, not much variety, then also good. Jus wear the same few stuff and no one will realise its the same thing ha ha.