(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

REira/smurfy: congrats!!!!!!!!!on a healthy bb too

Reira:tat was 16+ weeks la .....180gms....

phy:think nowadays all kiddos getting sick....and usually one gets all get

heee hope to hear ur good news soon then

LAdies:any mommies wanna meet up from 28th till 8th anyday????will be back from hkg

TAslyn wanted "old wives biscuit" any body????

reira/weishy/smurfy/steff/SL/phy*o* : Thank you for sharing my joy.

told my husb "next time ..u bring him to toilet, not my biz..haha"

today, i bought a 2nd piece of boy's clothing..yesterday, 1 clothing..today, another clothing. haha, can't resist :p

Update on Expo sale...

popular sale
nothing interesting for bbs...
all the books are price higher than last yr's sale...
overall, nothing worth unless u got kids that u wanna give assesement books to work on...

Robinson's sale
got fox baby collection in the bin...
got to dig into it to get wat u want...
my got 3 pairs of shoes at $9/pair for my gal and 2 boy clothing at $8/pc...
limited and repeative design of bb cloths can be found in the last yr sale...
not very worth the trip down...

other sale
isetan sale
think this is more worth the trip cos medela got 15% disc...
if mummies wanna get bottles from medela...they have the 250ml bottles range now...previously they only got the 150ml range...
but i didn't get it cos i blow my buget...maybe next wk will go get the bottles...

cloudme, thank you for the info. Will get some medela bottles when I am back. 250ml was pretty good, no need to get avent now.

pris,
u r welcome...
i was surprise that the 250ml bottles is in too...for avent...BPA ones i only saw the 125ml ones...
but the medela bottle not cheap...2pc pk @ $31(storage type w/o nipple and travel cap)...got the single type wif nipple and travel cap but i didn't check the pricing thou...
but with the disc i think it's worth lor...

so sad my eyelid is swollen...

think i will pop down to my co clinic to get some medication...
best if i could get my MC ...cos i dun wanna stress my eye looking at computers...
and maybe go get the bottles...cos need not get from spree...

was at john little marina sq yesterday. There was 20% storewide + 10% for card members. Got the avent isis manual for my aunt for $70, find it worth it. Also have medela range, but didn't check for the PIS whether it's applicable. Avent, pigeon products, munchkin products all applicable. As long as regular price can liao. have fun

Medela bottles are super ex. If you're not too fussy, standard-neck bottles will fit the medela pumps, so dun really need to spend that much on the bottles. What's essential is the funnels and parts for funnels coz those are unique to medela as far as i know.

morning mommies..
congrats Mashy, Jul, Reira, smurfy for knowin the gender i hope i din miss out any1..

Cloudme,
huh no mc ah usu doc v lenient with preg woman leh..
i am havin flu n sorethroat now hope it does not get worse..

cloudme, dun stare so long at pc, since your eyes are swollen.

What other brand got BPA bottles? Will need to do my research when I am back in SG.

Claire, Manual pump is effective but very tiring for hands.

<font color="0000ff">pris,</font>
pigeon,avent, medela,evernflo got BPA free bottles...as long the plastic use for the bottle is not polycarbornate...

heard the storage bottles from pigeon is also made of BPA free plastic...

but if u want to get really safe one...go for glass bottles...nuk have glass, pigeon have glass...

RE:MC...
well...today doc is an old doc...so he very very strict in giving out MCs one...
unlike the doc from my thur's clinic...sure can get MCs one...

piggy,

I kena flu and sore throat oso! Cannot take mc today cos my boss just back from a week of urgent leave .. got alot of stuff to clear with him

morning gals

thanks for all your concern, been reading the thread on and off but too tired to post, the thread moves so fast, can't catch up.
friday check up was encouraging - baby is doing fine, the now twice weekly jabs reduced to once weekly, hopefully will feel less tired and more energetic.

gynae advise bedrest till next appointment which is in 4 weeks time barring any emergencies, will also do detailed scan then. by then will be almost 22 weeks.

congrats to all the mummies who found out their babies gender.

been reading those who posted PIL/BIL/SIL experiences also, sympathise with the gals as i am going thru something similiar as well, try not to let if affect you &amp; your babies too much. as far as possible, try to be self reliant, all these difficulties will resolve in its time.

Tas,
enjoy yr holiday

Smurf,
re: low lying placenta. try to walk less, placenta supposed to move up as the womb grows along the weeks. so long it doesn't cover the cervix, still can have normal delivery. just have to monitor at every scan.

pink,
try explaining to your in laws your mum's condition, hopefully they will be reasonable &amp; understand that you will have to be filial to your mum.

shirley,
glad that your FA scan is all normal. congrats on the gal.

Bbmaking, you try to rest more too. I am also giving myself alot of bedrest and feeling tired during this pregnancy too haahaa.

Babymaking,
glad to hear tt ur baby is doin well

Pegsfur,
u also huh. me too got new kolig comin n some urgent stuff to settle so cannot take mc but i feelin feverish now manz.. chiam. n i even forgot to bring all the supplement (fish oil, calcium, Fa etc to work)

Cloudme,
wah pangz.. but u preg mah also so strict bth. but if really tired jus go outside clinic??

Pris,
thanks.. tryin to drink lots of water now..

piggy,
me not tired but got to put the stupid antibiotic eye drops often...
and scare ppl think that i am crying...

RE: gassy drinks...
those MTBs who are hook to gassy drinks can try the can apple drink...zapple = china apple drink?(is it the name?)...
if i crave for some gassy drink i will drink this...

piggy

If you're having fever, then u should stay at home! Go and rest esp now that you're preggy.

Pp are so forgetful, so fast forgot abt SARS already...

Huh ... piggy, we same fate today .. hahaha ... I bot 2 panadols with me, think wanna eat later and see how. Now whole body oso feeling warm ... sianz de.

It's my bro's fault lah .. played mahjong with him last fri and he was like sneezing 100x in the room and i was seated next to him. Worst part is, i lost $20+ to him ..humph!

Re: GD test

I have to do GD test again.
Coz i've family history, so gynae said i've to do else i've to live the life like a diabetic.
So bo bian going to do in a month's time. Oh, i hate that gassy drink!

mashy,

I'm gonna do the same test in 2 days' time .... it's the fasting part which i hate, cos i'll feel nausea when i'm hungry.

MAshy,
i dun tink my fever is up jus the usu heatyness feverish feelin but no fever yet i will monitor if not wel i will go home...

Pegsfur,
keke ya lor same fate.. so sudden manz.. n last nite din sleep well somemore ...

Cloudme,
keke once in a while i will drink tt too another 1 is the wat " zhong guo ping guo shui" also gassy 1 keke..

mashy &amp; pegsfur, bear with it, as long as at the end of the day, bb is healthy.

All mtbs please take care of yourself when you are not well, make sure see dr and take medication.

babymaking, thank you. Glad to you that you are feeling better these days and your baby is doing well ^^, rest well and take care ya!

Clare: Wat time u r there? I was at John-little at marina sq yesterday too...around 2.30 to 3pm. I bot a small pair of mittens &amp; socks from there.
After that, i went over to Suntec - food fair.

piggy,
i think i am talking about the china apple drink...the gassy one... love it ...

must have it if i dine out...otherwise no mood for other food...

yen/claire

I was at marina square yesterday too! But i didn't go to JL. Just walked a little at Mothercare &amp; kiddy palace, then went home coz tummy feeling too heavy &amp; uncomfy.

yen:tats a good one!!!!bringing boy to toilet
but usually little boys go with mommy le.....and closer to mommy too when they're young....not after they're grown up though.

flower4:congrats!!!!!!!

sin weather so jialat ar.......take care ladies.....hkg now starting to be warm ....

wow, all of you into gassy drink. I am taking fresh orange juice or fruit juice. Dun really like gassy drink, now I am taking lots of plain water.

mashy, me too, lately tummy feels really heavy and I feel tired. I am waiting to get the support belt, any1 knows where I can get it?