(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris

nay. I didn't think i'm weird. The rest of the world who drinks gassy drinks are weird. Hahahah.

will a support belt help? i've not tried one before.

mashy,,

I hate GD test, I was once doing my annual medical check up with TMC, they said I blood test result showing that my sugar level is high. So they asked me to go back for GD test.

Before the nurse taking my blood (before they serve me the sweet liquid that contains glucose) sample I told the nurse I always have difficulty to draw blood because I have thin veins.

So the nurse went into a doctor room informed the doctor about my issue, the nurse came out again and the nurse did the blood test for me.

End up you know what? Both my left and right wrist and also both of my inner arms was poked and that day I back home with four adhesive medical plasters on both of my hand…

I was very angry with the doctor because I can see he is taking his breakfast without helping me to take blood.

The following TMC called me up asking why I didn’t go back for the annual check up…… I told them I had enough with them….

shirley

i also have prob drawing blood.
Wah, u didn't go back, then won't that be wasting all the poking?

Mashy, after that the result came out is normal, then they blame me didn't fasting 12 hours before my check up...

but i did leh, i fasting more then 12 hours somemore

shirley,
aiyo TMC so jialat one huh...
doc eating and let nurse draw blood from u...

RE: gassy drinks...
me only want it when i am out for food...if i drink milo or something else...my food will sure come out...
i also like it cold cold but hb restrict me on ice...only allow a few ice-cube...

I finally can feel light fluttering/kicks on friday night after I complained to Tas how come my bb not much movements

Priscilla, i normally didn't insist of having doc to draw blood, i just tell them in advance that i have difficulty to draw blood.

So far, i dun have any problem with the nurse in Raffles hospital.

For TMC issue was about 4 years back le...

yes, i finally not so worried. I was "stoned" for quite some time in order to feel my #2 light fluttering...then my #1 got to come to disturb me and asked me why I am so quiet :p

re:gassy drinks
i like to drink coke once awhile leh... coz weather very hot. :p

And one of my current bad habit is green tea and ice tea. I think I should cut down on this

babymaking, really glad to hear that you are well. Hang in there!

Yen/Jul, congrats on your prince!

pegsfur, so your hunch that its a boy has come true. Congrats!

shirley, congrats on your princess. Now you can shop for sweet pink clothes
I love girls' dresses.

mashy, congrats, your prayers have been answered! I also have to do the GD test, have been doing it each pregnancy cos my father has high blood sugar. That fizzy drink is horrid esp when I am starving!!! Always feel so faint when doing that test. Which week will u be doing it? Usually my gynae does it in week 28.

The gynae has confirmed that I'll be having a boy during last friday's visit. The way he announced it was so funny. He asked me and my hubby "did you see?" and we were like "see what?". Then he typed on the screen in caps "PENIS" ha ha ha.

Now I really have to get advise from mummies who have boys on what to do? I'm getting nervous cos really don't know what to expect for little boys.

jul,
congrats on your boy boy!

tas,
i am going for detailed scan on 30th but at TMC wor... so are you in SGD, BKK or TOK now? haha..

shirley,smurfy,mashy
congrats on your princess! Your ger has no shortage of boyfriends de. haha..

pegsfur,reira,yen,flower4
congrats on your boy boy!

wow over the weekends most of the mummies know the gender of the bb already

shirley
kekeke i oredi started buying during the last round of ON's sales kekekekee....

mich
congrats congrats on having a boy~~~~~... it's gonna be something realllll different

celine, thanks! Suddenly I'm more worried than excited ha ha... cos so used to bringing up little girls, suddenly its like gotta learn all over again for #3 :p

shirley,
I share the same fate as you have small blood veins. BUt I already resigned to my fate...everytime draw blood sure poke at least twice
But I remember last time I got a very good company GP wow he poke once at the arm area can liao but too bad we shifted location now too far to visit him.

mich,
dun worry lah, look at pris's boy so guai. Even if your boy active like mine, I also think its fine. I think my darling boy is super adorable leh haha... :p

shirley,
i dunno the ratio wor...but at least thrice for sure.

kakaka
gotta log in for awhile...

Celine:
my FA scan is on 30th.. but will prolly change it..
ME currently at BKK loooo.... will fly back to SG to unload b4 flying to tokyko.... kakaka...

re:tom yum chips..
i cannot find ley... but got a new flavour which i have yet to try.. :p~~

RE: DOG BOARDING
anyone got a good dog boarder? the idiot whom my hb arranged to pick up my dogs did not turn up despite him taking out $$$... now my dogs at home no food to eat... PISSED!!!

Celine: Thanks

Mich: I m happy for u..ur #3 is a boy this time, ur husb must be happy, that he got a heir to his family line.

Taslyn: how's weather at BKK now? It's bright sunny Sgp here. I wish infront of me, has a bowl of authentic Tom Yam soup.

smurfy, thanks.

yen, thanks! My hb is fine either way, we weren't aiming for a boy, he just likes kids
So even if #3 is a girl, also time to close shop already. I cannot imagine having 4 kids!

Wow so much movt again. Congrats to all those who found out the gender. Seems there's a spate of gender determination over the weekend hor?

mich

I also have same prob, dunno what to get for boys. I looked at some boy's clothes on Old Navy, then just scratched head. Like nothing looks v attractive & dunno what to buy also. Sigh...

Thanks, mich & celine for the congrats. I have lost count of how many boys:gals there are too. Really depending on taslyn's list haha.

Jul, ha ha, yes agree that its gonna harder to shop for boys. Much easier to spend money on pretty frocks. But the boys also cannot look frumpy, so maybe polo tees in brighter colours? Dun jus stick to blue, white, black, brown or really super boring!!

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

babymaking

Scanned the last posts &amp; saw ur post. Gd that u r doing well &amp; there's improvement in ur condition. Din see u for a few days so we were wondering if all's ok.

mich,
so you wasn't aiming for boy but just want 3 kids?

actually my hb want 3 kids too but if i #1 and #2 are boys i cannot imagine my #3 also boy! *faint*

jul &amp; mich,
boys clothing abit boring as compare to gers but also can buy alot wor! I bought so many clothes for him that till now he still got alot of unopened new clothes :p so dun worry if you want to spend $$ haha..

mich

actually I like red, orange etc colours. But scared Babylet will look like an ang pao all the time haha.

Black, brown &amp; navy blue all the time is v boring. Everytime I go shop shop, the gals' clothes will be 3 times the amt of the boys' selection. But gd also lah, spend less money on frivolous items.

celine

Haha true lah. Wanna spend can aws find thngs to spend on. HB just told me yest that he has spent $2.5k on the antenatal package, scans, medications, supplements etc so far. Haven't paid for delivery fees or hosp package lor. Think govt's $4k not even enough to cover all the medical expenses.