(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yen2008,

must talk to your baby before you go for your check up, tell you baby open leg big big, mummy wants to know to get blue or pink ^^

I talked to my baby too before i went for my check up, previous two times checked up she just seated cross legged, totally cannot see..

Also, yen2008, good luck to your check up

Shirley: Thanks for your advice

It's good that u have a girl this time. Your family is going to be 50:50..very balanced.

This is my 1st child, I have no preference on B or G, as long as it 's a healthy bb

yen2008,

Ya, most important is healthy bb.

I wish all mummies having a good scanning result ahead, and all having a healthy bb ^^

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (sept 2003)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>irene</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>happi</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong M T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Nov 07)</TD><TD>Outram/Bt Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>aprilia</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>yishun</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Reira</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ino</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>tmc</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bugis</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>joeey</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Feb 08)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Joycec</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggl</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mystifiedjan</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bubblymommy</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>phy</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>carefreelife</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Adeline Tan</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PinkMaMa09</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Strawberrybi</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/ TBC</TD><TD>KKH->RH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>_</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Kyrie_el</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>fjm</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>babyjon</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Dec 07)</TD><TD>Seletar</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>babymaking</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>galili</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mt A/GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Depot</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Joia</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>miaon</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SG (France fr April)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>LawShe</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>flower4</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>fatBoBo</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE/Mt A</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Tinkabel</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>(aug 07)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princesses: 9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princes: 21</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oooo... SHIRLEY! so happy for u! thank God baby is ok!! and so nice, now ur boy boy got mei mei liao!

taslyn: the news article reminded me of those two boys that were abducted in the 1980s... cannot remember name of the case but i remmeber there was the word macdonalds or something like that..

That was so scary.. i think they were almost my age. And after they got abducted, my parents so worried for my bro and me....

I put on one more kg today!

XD Just got back from TMC!! First time seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong and both my hubby and I like her a lot! She looks so young!

Anyway, I am having a boy boy too!! Everything about my boy is average or above average, except the femur length which is slightly shorter than average. Hopefully my boy's thigh can grow long long. =( A bit worried if he is like daddy and mommy (short and fat sobbb). Also, I am so glad that my boy's lips is normal! No cleft lips!

My boy boy was so playful and hyper active! Till the sonographer got a bit irritated and said "i dont want to scan anymore!". When she wanted to scan his heart and other parts, he used his hand to cover or simply just being playful. Except his wee wee... lol He opened his legs so wide that even both of us can actually tells. According to the sonographer, he kept kicking me (but I couldn't feel anything).

Dr Wong was quite surprised that instead of gaining weight, I actually lose weight (-2kg still from pre-pregnancy). But she say it is ok since baby is absorbing all the nutrients and growing well. :D

Both of us also drew blood to test for Thalassaemia since we never got that at all previously.

Now my EDD is 11 August.

hope my bb will also coorperate during detailed scan on Mon..looking forward to it.

reira, may i knw how much u paid for detailed scan in TMC? FBI got disc right?

Congrats to all who know their gender already! Hehe...I also hope next time I can have a "好”! Haha...

anyway, I went shopping just now, bought many bb clothes again...think buy a few more essential clothings then should be enough le. Hubby say if not enough to wear, anytime can drive out and buy..hehe..and all so pretty, couldn't resist! =p I bought the nursing pillow too..(abit kiasu ah...)

weishy, taslyn

EXactly! Like nothing v sweet &amp; cute to buy, vs gals' stuff hor?

taslyn

Enjoy ur Bkk &amp; Japan trip hor!

pink, donkeymami

shirley

Thanks &amp; congrats to u too, for the gd results from the FA scan n for having the "hao".

yen

No updates yet? Waiting to see if u're having a princess/prince.

reira

Congrats! Wow u're also having a boy. So many boys. Do u find that boys are more "shameless"? Seems they like to open their legs hor?

mashy

Haha gd for u! If not, must try again right? haha

cheerios

So envious. I also wanna buy sweet BB clothes. The gd thing abt being in the States is that there seem to be much more veriety of cheaper BB stuff.

mashy

U mentioned u bot a lot of stuff from JApan huh? HB says he's brining me to Jap for 2 weeks - so wonder where I can get some nicer BB stuff. It'll be more exp than Spore, u mentioned?

juls, ya! Bb clothes very sweet eh..hubby and me couldn't resist grabbing! lol..actually for boys range here also not alot...maybe cos gals have more variety..hehe...

n i very kiasu eh! I bought a pair of levis jeans, meant for 24mths wan!! Hehe..cos it was so cheap at less then 7usd!! I really couldn't resist lo..then hubby aso say "like you buy lo"(as usual..his fav phrase) but I compared the 12mths and 24mths one, not much diff, only length wise..so I took the longer wan, cos can fold or alter ma..hehe...and I am in love with carter's sundress! so kawaii eh! and nt to forget cheap...is like only 3usd? pls tell me sg not so cheap hor..not i faintz..hehehe...

cheerios

So cheap! No way u can get at that price in Spore lor. I think $10 dunno can get decent looking non-branded jeans or not.

donkeymami
:D Thanks! haha I was a bit upset to know my baby is a boy boy because I wanted a girl. Cannot buy cute clothes and my hubby refuse to let me dress boy boy up. Hopefully next time I wont become a monster-in-law T_T

Yup, FBI got discount. I paid $113.65 after the FBI discount and 7% GST is included. =)

mashy
omg congrats!!!

jul
hahaha both my hubby and I have been telling baby to open his legs wide wide for today's scan so we can see his gender.

pinkmama
:D thanks!!

cheerios
Can I check with you the quality of baby clothes from kmart? is it good? *saw it online*

kikilala

U off is so near to mine. I'm working at Alexandra Point.

Jul, Shirley, Reira, Mashy

Congrats on knowing the gender.

jul

U can try the shop near Ameyoko. I can't remember the street name but remember i wondered into it when i was ard that area. Their clothes are rather reasonably priced. The pants i got were like 1000y, that's abt $15. So, it's still a good deal for pants.

U can also try muji &amp; uniqlo. I also wrote earlier to Tas on a link to an out of the way store at Akabane. That store has a lot of bb stuff which u can go and see. Reasonably priced and more variety. It's like a children's warehouse. I'll find u the link again maybe tom/mon when i've more time.

Many Japanese shop at Akachan Honpo but from what i gathered from my friend who was stationed there for a few years, the things there are abit ex.

The clothes in the huge dept stores are very ex, and all are very branded stuff. So unless u like branded clothes for your bb, u can skip that.

Thanks gals for your well wishes!

So happy. This little gal was kicking me vigourously during the scan. Could even take a scan of her outstretched legs.

hi all, finally the gender is revealed. its a boy

anyone born in 1979 and having a boy too?
I recall seeing a prediction table which says my age and month of conception (nov) is gal. so,the table not accurate hor.

reira: wa, u actually weigh less than ur pre-preg weight. I have gained 7 kg,from 55 to 62. and my bb is around 300 grams. the remaining 6plus kg gone to thigh,arms and ass.

jul: I also duuno how to buy bb boy clothes. girls are much more variety. today I went isetan, walked a few rounds, can only choose blue and green color clothing. so restricted. those yellow color,orange lah,my husb,said too gu-niang,wait wear liao,pple mistake its a baby girl.

yen
Congrats on having a boy!!! The prediction table (chinese one) also say my age and month of conception is a gal too. not true at all!

Well, maybe why I lose weight is because I am obese (BMI 31.1!!!). The lowest my weight went was 68.6kg but now it is 69.6kg. So I gained back roughly 1kg. I am guessing it is the weight of baby, amniotic water and placenta. I hope my weight before giving birth doesnt exceed 75kg. If not, I cant imagine having to lose both my pre-pregnancy and pregnancy fats!!

My baby is 338grams and ultrasound says it is my 19+4 days only.

Totally agree with you about the clothes D= I was a bit upset knowing baby is a boy hahaha cos cannot buy those lace lace cute cute de clothes... haiz... the moment hubby knew our baby is a boy hor, he already warned me cannot dress baby up as a girl girl... =( He wont even let me do it once just to take pictures *upset*

cherrios:hummm KMART oki la quite cheap but alway in bulk loooo.....peanut butter in a big big big tub kind :p can go see see look look sometime
maybe u'll like it

Yen2008:heeee congrats!!!!!!!!!1974 can or not kakakkakkaka :p congrats again

REira:eek:hhhh oki size le....mine last10 days ago is 180 gms only.....
UR hubby so funny kakkakakakka boys also can wear pink la....with khaki shorts and jeans so so cute!!!!!!!

me went for detailed scan oredi. confirmed is a girl..she's ard 331g... but disappointing thing is that i got a low lying placenta... never tot will happen to me.. was told to rest more, walk lesser now.. and go to hospital at any signs of bleeding
... just hope as the pregnancy progress, the placenta would be pushed up, allowing natural delivery

reria/mashy/pegsfur/yen
congrats on knowing the gender...
yen.. nvm. u can try another time for a girl kekekekkekee... reria.. we have the same edd.. 11th aug..

cherrios
I went to their website and found their baby clothes quite cheap haha. like 3 sleepwear for $9.99 USD!

weishy
ur baby was 180grams at which weeek? I am now praying my baby won't be a BIG baby ah... else cannot natural birth... but then I am also a bit scared of natural birth hahaha...

pinkmama
I think kikilala is looking for someone from the west that goes to east wor. I emailed to her already and will try arrange with her. Hopefully she got go to MRT station!

smurfy
Congrats on baby girl! Her weight is good! Cheer up! hopefully your placenta will move up!

Reira/ Smurfy / Pegfur/ Yen/ mashy

Congratz on knowing your baby gender!

Smurfy
Don't worry too much cos I have slightly low placenta but my gynae told me it'll push up slowly every month. Don't walk too much and its a good way your hubby will do everything for you from now till birth. So enjoy the treatment... keke

Reira
I can pick up the sets for west collection from her place next weekend. But problem is my place is not very accessible so not sure if the rest will mind.

BabyS, Thank you ^_^

Pegsfur &amp; Reira, congratz on having a prince.

mashy &amp; smurfy, congratz on having a princess, Mashy, ssame here I also can close shop liao.

pinkMaMa09 &amp; SL, thank you

Congrats to all other gals who know their bb's gender!

Reira/Smurfy
Looks like my gal is heavy wt. She's 371g at 20+4 weeks. Or maybe coz she's a bit older.

Smurfy
I had slightly low placenta for my #1 too. But it went up after while. At 34 weeks, i was given a scan due to strong contractions and the placenta was already classified as 'not low'.

Sorry didn't login for a few days. No 1 was down with fever and flu. Had been spending time to take care of her. Glad that she's now recovered. Must have been infected when she went for her chicken pox jab on Monday.

Congrates to those who know their bb gender! Me still in the dark .. keke ... baby sleeping when scanning ... haha .. should know in two weeks time!