(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Babypluses had arrived!
I just sent email to you on the collection

Reira
The seller had made a mistake and shipped all 8 pcs to me instead.

Reira, Pink, Chery & Babyjon:
Anyone happen to come to Tampines / East area this weekend? I can pass you the 4 sets for Jurong West distribution?

If not, I'm working in Alexander Techno Park, anyone near there?

ND,

Its alright, no worries.

Does anyone know if we can just go for TMC hospital tour ad hoc or is there a fix timing which we need to make appointment ?

Dolcevita: They have 2 timings, 11 and 2pm.

From the webiste:
Hospital Tours
To familiarise yourself with our services and facilities before your delivery, you may wish to join our hospital tours conducted daily
at 11am and 2pm, except on Sundays and Public Holidays.

The itinerary includes visits to the labour wards, rooms, nursery, Thomson ParentCraft and Patient Service Centre. Do sign-up at the Information Desk or call 6250 2222.

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

dolce, weekends also have tours..

for TMC there is certain time slot. they will just require u to be at the counter 10 mins b4 commencement of tour to fill in a form..

for MAH, u need to call them b4 hand to sign up for hosp tours..

all the best to mummies going for their detailed scan soon eh.. i'm excited, mine is on MONDAY!

bobo, everytime i check my belly button, i will think of u leh.. cos u started the conversation.. now u type again, again i check my belly button.. haha... mine no change leh... how u feeling today? u should have puked/ purged at ur ILs place.. let them know...

dolcevita

Doc pointed out one. The first scan wasn't so clear but the 2nd angle was v clear. HB cud see from the first angle, but I cdun't. Doc said b/c he also got that's why he can tell. She said must be I nvr see many so I can't tell. wah liew.. *blush*

arloe ladies
mi back....SIBEH SIAN AR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
my tokyo trip postponed.... STUPID RIGHT!!!!!!!!!
coz that stupid army fren of my hb is a M'sian.. he does not know that he has to apply for VISA.... so now i going to BKK 1st... then he apply visa n then go tokyo... so angry...
best part is... my hb has to explain to his gf for him y cannot go tokyo 1st... NONSENSE HOR???

RE:DETAILED SCAN
No one going for FA scan on 30th???? so sad lor.. cannot meet anyone there le.. lol...

Jul: congrats ley... so it is another boy... kekeke
i think now is
<font color="ff0000"> Princes: princesses
21:8 </font>

re: piggy trotters vinegar
HB accidentally disclose that it is near a place quite near to CCK cemetary... i wonder if it is at farmmart.. kekeke... that is the only place which i think will have anyone selling food there...
now i know why hb recce til vomit blood.. hahaha

bobo:
kaoz... tell ur PILs lar.. buy treats dun mean dogs wun bite wat... sometimes my monkeys too excited, they will accidentally nip me.. but of coz they dun mean it... dogs wun bite unless provoked.. ur FIL siao lar...

my belly button is starting to MIA too... become shallow liao....
see the pic below.. paiseh my ger listening to her didi kicking and can see the stretchmarks she gave mi.. heng not that much or obvious
2270230.jpg

mashy,yen

kikilala
it is ok i replied ur email le.

Jul
congrats on knowing ur baby's gender!!! waa so many boy boy!!

Taslyn
wa kao.. that friend dont know how to explain to his own gf ah? Why must ur hubby explain to her? o_o
actually hor, sometimes i dont understand men! like they knew their friend/s is bad companion but still hang around with them like very fun... >_<

reira
i give up on that fren...
even on thurs... when he told his gf that my ger was hospitalised.. she oso din believed n followed him to hospital to see my ger!!! WTH...
xiao mei mei..... kekekeke

just now my gynae called my hb.. to remind him of my appt on 30th.. lol.. so nice of him.. kekeke...

This story was published in Wan Bao

Attempted child kidnap at Toa Payoh Central!

Today, my dad and I brought my 2 kids to the Toa Payoh central. I
went to deposit money in the bank and my dad brought my children to
play the "floor stepping game". There were only 2 of them
playing there and my dad was standing about 1meter away watching
them. My dad told me that a aunty hold my girl hand and drag her away, saying "come we go home liao".

My dad didn't stop her immediately. He wanted to see what she is going to
do. When she dragged my girl about 4 steps, my dad came and stopped
her. This time she showed her true colors - she din know my dad was my girl's grandfather. She told him " sorry I'm in a hurry, need to go home" &amp; kept dragging my girl. My dad stopped her again and told her she was his grandchild. Another woman came and pretended to scold the aunty who was dragging my girl away &amp; then went in to the NTUC supermarket. Be careful as this might happen to any children. Always keep an eye on ur children when u bring them out.

just to share

cheerois...
i rem that during my pri school think was ard pri 2-3??.. these 2 boys i think is 1978 or 1979 de.. they tio kidnap on way to school or sth...
then MacDonalds offered a reward for their return.. but til now not found looo
some say they are killed for sacrifices.. others said they are sold to be beggars...

Just some updates from Taka bb fair.
Some baby clothing going at $8 /$10 for 2 pieces. Pigeon's disposable breast-pads at $8.90 for a box of 36 + 6 free.
Pigeon wipes ( 3 packs x 84 or 82 pieces) selling at $10.90.
Pigeon 's BPA-free bottles for newborns : small plastic bottle, $12.70. Glass bottles, $15.10 each.

Stroller/bb cot/carseat - i din go and see.

Jul: congrats on having a prince.

Taslyn: u reminded me of the show "Slumdogs Millionaire", those indian kids , so poor thing, purposely make them disabled, so that they become beggars.

yen
these is v common in 3rd world countries... sometimes watch those documentaries, many kids stay near railway tracks in india.. then they make a living by begging.. then they take to glue sniffing.. v poor thing...

tat y next time i will tell my kids how fortunate they are..

the last time i go bkk... at the back of Big C which is oppo world trade centre, a couple was selling off their bb... the mum was crying.. but the dad just let the person take the bb away...
heartwrenching sight..

tas, i nv heard of that story eh..hehe..

aiyo..u mean they openly sell their bb away? can meh? even thou bkk is nt very advanced country, but still.....hw much they were selling for?

cherrios
not really openly selling lar... that y they hide behind the building...
they were passing over the BC n stuff.. did not see how much coz the $$ was in an envelope...

in thailand anythign can be done with $$$... an acquaintance buy a IC of a dead men and stay in bkk for a long time w/o being detected... big countries are as such...

wah....but still, is opened area eh...y they dun need somewhere more discreet to do the "transaction".... hmmm..i din noe bkk so jialut wan...

lol...
it is not really v open lar... coz it was discovered by my hb.. i never even notice...

sometimes last yr when we were thinking of moving there, hb even tell mi he wanted to adopt/buy some kids to accompany my ger to play.. then emply their parents to take care of our house... he said that was a very common practise and that these people will be grateful coz u are feeding n raising their children, giving them an education.

my hb de business partner does this in for his house in thailand. he employs his servants/chauffeur, offer them a place to stay n sponsor their kids education...

huh? u wana move to bkk? hmmm..my grandfather's 3rd wife is a thai, he always fly between bkk, sg and china(for biz) and my 2 uncles also have biz there...but i never hear of such practice wor..hehehe...but i heard if you do biz there muz marry a thai women there do things will be more smooth (but i think is a lie my grandfather use to marry his 2nd n 3rd wives..lol...)

cherrios
coz tat time my hb biz partner jio us to stay there.. we also hv thai PR liao.. kekeke.. but due to the political unrest and financial crisis, my hb biz partner ended the biz.... so we stay put here looo...

it is easier to get things done with thai wife coz they know their country better mah... lol...

my uncle has a thai wife n stays there permanently too..

hehe..so its a common practice? I tot it runs in my family only...lol..

so late le you still not slping? so your tokyo trip postpone till when?

Thanks for the congrats dolcevita, taslyn, reira, weishy, babys, yen Din miss out anyone hor?

Quite a relief to find out, now can start buying clothes &amp; more specific stuff liao. But.. a bit disappointing that I wun be able to get pretty dresses, hairbands, etc.. Also a bit worried. I know nothing abt boys, coz I have no brothers. Dunno what games they play, what they like etc. Geez, dun even know what undies they shd wear (@o@)

dolcevita

Yeah so malu man. HB also remarked on that she got a lot of coments aimed at him this appt... like when I asked abt whether it's serious to have yeast infection, after she explained, she said, it may not be serious or life-threatening but ur HB will not like it. Haha funny man. I told him he must look like a HSL.

taslyn

Ur HB's army fren a bit himbo hor? Then gf lagi bimbo. Hehe sounds like a funny couple.

Hey can't really see ur stretchmarks lah. Ur gal is really cute. Seeing her makes me envious...

yen

Thanks for the updates on Taka BB fair. Really wished I cud have found out gender earlier then I wudn't have missed the 10% disc. Haha I v cheapo hor? 10% also wanna hiam *blush*

cherrios
mi leaving for BKK today... then fly to tokyo from there...

pple like to stay in thai coz gers are gentler, things are cheaper n people friendlier mah

JUL
to me, he is bad influence.. hb has promised me not to mix with that fren anymore.. he cannot risk pissing me off... coz i threaten to walk off with my ger and my big tummy too... hahaha

my ger... keke.. okay lar.. most babies are cute de.. she just happen to be very act cute also.. kekeke...

Congrats in advance to mummies going their FA scan this week...

also for updating of tables, pls PM me hor... i dun think i can go thru 10days of archive to search for the updates when i come back.. but i will be bringing my lappie along lar.. kekeke...

Tas:ppl inbkk now also not as friendly as years b4 liao.....

JUl:ya me also no experience in buying boys stuffs kakkakakak
look see many times also seems like nothign much compared to girls :p

weishy
for me bkk still okie ley?? maybe coz i bring my ger along and they always v curious esp when i sling her?? coz they dunno got bb inside.. then when she moves or she stick her legs out, they are shocked? they all think it is a very big bag.. hahaha

mashy
not shiok lar... coz i m stressed coz of hb stupid fren... i will only be happy if his dumb fren n gf is not going... but will surely take care to have more rest in between walks de.. kakaka.. mi went bkk when carrying #1 during 5,6,8mths too..

ydae hb went to help the fren to explain to GF y they cannot go japan.. then the GF ask why my hb cannot apply for visa for her bf n how come my hb dunno... my hb came back to tell mi i was speechless...

1st time i heard such irresponsible statement woh... i mean.. if we are not m'sians, how are we to know they need visa.. n it shld be on their onus to check themselves too mah... after all, i m busy with my bb n they are the free ones :p haha

paiseh to rant so early.. but really pissed with such attitude n brainlessness?

RE: Baby Boy
i m a complete idiot in this siah... so i guess will go japan n buy watever trains/cars stuff for bb... i worry he turn out gu niang if i expose him to his jie jie toys.. kakakaka...

even i think of boys clothes i also sian.. coz not as pretty as ger's clothes? n cannot doll boy boy up too cute coz they are supposed to be boy boy mah.. lol...

tas

haha, they think your hb is travel agent ah. Handle everything for them...

I suggest when you're there to tell them to go their own and u go your own. C'mon, you're going to be looking at toys and bb stuff. Doubt they'll be interested anyway.

Re: boy's clothes
Then u should definitely get some from Japan. Their clothes are so nice but so ex. I love their little jeans &amp; pants. Their cutting is very different from Singapore's &amp; more comfy, I bought lots of pants for my boy when i was there. I bought most of his pants at the shop near Ameyoko. It looks like Singapore's Mothercare.

mashy
i dunno woh... feel irritated looo... but hb owe his fren a favor while he was in camp so he take this nonsense...

when we are there, i wun give a damn... i think i will give my signature DAO/stuck up attitude liao... dun think i need to be nice to such people...

boys clothes:
i leave it to my hb... coz his idea to travel is to stock up clothes for both kids.. hahaha... he mentioned freight back.. so u can imagine liao loooo

Taslyn: Enjoy ur Bkk and Tokyo Trip. Enjoy shopping and buying many many many things back..I haben got chance to visit Japan yet...haha..very sua-ku hor, but i like japanese food alot.

TAs:ya loooo think u guys will be into toys and bb clothing...sure they also not interested....but of cos can go there then split

meet up for dinner loooo :p

Re : FA scan on 20th Mar.

Yesterday I had my FA scan, the result was good and the gynae said I no need to go for Amnio test too. Because from nasal bone, heart and other parts all looks good. I am very happy.

Secondly, I am having a Girl ^_^, I think I can start to think of a name for her now. Knowing lots of mummy here having a boy, I think my girl is good luck to have to many boys around hahahaha….

My #1 is a boy, so #2 is a girl, just nice "好”

Pricilla,

Remembered last time I told you when I had my #1, I didn’t go for my FA scan only the OSCAR, yesterday after I checked with Dr. Tony Tan (the Gynae in Raffles, doing most of the OSCAR and FA scan, he checked my 2007 record, and show me in fact I already went for it. @.@). He said it is a normal procedure to go for both test. I think I am old now my memory always fail me.

Jul, congratz on having a prince.

Fatbobo,

Re : Geyland lor 35, crab beehoon

Yes, their crab meehood very nice and also the love the ‘gong gong’ with their source. One thing is the food there is very expensive. I agreed with you the boss very ‘ya ya’, I still remember last time I am trying to order vegetable, so I said I want 马来风光, he said “don’t have”, so I order the other kind, he also said “don’t have”, frustrated and asked him back “what you have then?”, he said only vegetable fried with garlic…..

Jul: u r most welcome. Here, we share all lobangs on bb items..heehee
I also missed out the 10% discount on taka card-holders..*sigh*
I haben buy anything yet, becoz today then i will know the bb 's gender..
Asked the staff there if the end of the bb's fair, if there is a repeat of 10% disc for Taka cd-holders, they said ' dun think so'.

Duuno Robinson' warehse sale @ Expo got any bb items worth buying or not?