(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bobo

how come u never puke at your IL's place? Should have done that. Maybe that cook spit into your food leh... U never know. My friend who worked as waiter before told me they done such things to their customers.

Actually, u can also lodge a complaint to NEA that you got food poisoning from that stall and they'll send their officers to check on them.

My ILs insist on sharing the food (chinese style) regardless of whether if there's anyone sick on the table. I sway sway kenna stomach flu from my FIL when i was preg with #1. Fed up, made me lose a lot of weight, sleep and it was totally miserable. Then now, whenever there's anyone sick at the table, i will insist on 'gong kuai'. I don't give face to them at all. I will just go and get the extra utensils for the sick person. Of course my ILs will keep complaining, said all the food has been blessed by God and will be ok etc. C'mon, blessed by God also doesn't mean u anyhow eat mah. I don't care how they do it but they're not spreading any germs to my family.

can;t wait for tom to come.
Finally tom is detailed scan!

oh dear.. wah pris.. so jialat arh.. rice oso cant take...

reira.. i noe wat u mean.. guess everyone is like dat.. u treat ppl nice.. n if ppl dun return kindness or wat... felt super bei pan!
but i couldn't stand it he has to 'behave' like that to a doggie.. he kept saying buy so may treats n all.. still bite me. well, he has to understand the dog, n oso respect the dog too mah. he force his hands to his mouth trying to remove some tissue paper i guessed. but..in the first plc, they were the one who threw the paper on the floor.... they brought the dog out the entire day, so hot n all, but not sure if they given the dog any water, they dun understand the dog's behavioour n temper.. they cannot assume cos they buy treats.. the dog will be qian yi bai shun to them de mah.. doggies dun really understand about money! so i would appreciate if they dun pass nasty remarks abt the dog aft the accident like they did lor!

Tas & Pris

I also like cute stuff…. Hehehe….

Babyjon

U can get those Disney cutter at Taka. Smetime those BP in SMH do organize leh. I brought a few but is from HK.

Pris

Ya lor is $1.50 now. Yen had increase a lot leh….. Last time is S$1= 78 yen. Now is S$1=64 yen. That time I went was S$1=69 yen.

Yummy n nice cookies & mooncakes make me so hungry…

Tas

The pig trotter at CCK? I stay there leh but didn’t know there is one nice over there. Jus ate last wk once hubby’s frd wife is doing confinement nw than the IL make pass us sme…. Never get to eat during my confinement with no 1 cos my mum don’t know how to cook. What a waste.

Enjoy your trip.....

oh smurfy.. i can perspire buckets de.. i 'sweat' more than some man do sometimes.. hahaha.

haiyo mashy.. i tried to purge at their plc oso.. but couldn't leh.. but ok la.. at least i get to return to my own love nest earlier.

my family recent got some flu bug ard.. they stop me from going over to their plc.. my mummy so cute..i was supposed to buy some dog food (for my the other doggie at her plc de..) den asked me to leave outside the door. hhahahaha.. i was like.. duhz~ so like almost 2 wks din c my parents n sisters now le... oh..n my babie (my old shihtzu..haha)

PIS Advanced selling at $699 at taka this weekend. Includes 3 bottles, bb legs & knot it, and purelan cream.

Check out today's taka for the ad.

Tas, bye bye! see u when u come back from Japan :D

Mashy, it is ok for us to expose to wind? Do you use those celling fan or?

mind giving me the url of the chinese TCM website? i got so scared after hearing from colleagues lol she said if blow wind and wind gets into the body then worst...

Pris
What about fan? if open all windows... i dont think there is any wind tho... will be quite hot if fan cant blow on me!

bobo
*pat pat* thats so bad of them... ofcourse they are not the one pregnant thats why they dont know how we feel! my hubby also say things like eat a bit shark fin ok one but the only thing i can think of is "what if this little mercury that i ate along the shark fin actually HARMED baby?".

Also, ofcourse they dont care if anything happened to us or baby what. They can just simply blame us women if anything is wrong. Example got one mommy here who didn't have much breast milk for her #1 due to stress that MIL/others gave her. Ofcourse that MIL never understand that she is stressed, thats why body cant produce milk ect ect. Simply just blame and say "she dont have milk" =_= From what I read so far, even if don't have milk can still do something about it (like drink soup/water or massage to increase milk flow ect)

Omg... that place's food is not clean!! If I see the environment is dirty and the hawker is dirty... I won't even consider eating especially now! since our body is very weak and can get sick easily.

Oh... no wonder the dog bites him lah. He went to disturb the dog... haha actually i think for pets, if u really treat them well they will know. not because of buy food/things for them then that means good. Example there are parents who beat up their child whenever they are in bad mood but still provides shelter and food for the child. Even so, I think the child will definately hate his parents!

reira

when i was doing confinement, it was the standing fan.

Gotta dig out the website, it's a chinese website from china.

Singaporeans all in the old world leh. China pp also don't do that anymore. They say a lot of confinement women kenna heat stroke coz too wrapped up already. If in summer, need to open windows and get cool.

smurfy,mashy
Waaaa i cant wait for tomorrow to come!!! It has been 7 weeks since I last did ultrasound scan!! So excited!

We might pass by each other but don't know about it =(

mashy
Is it ok if the fan blow at me? I am scared if wind get inside my body then next time gets headache often (like what my colleague says). >_<

ya lor.. dat time even after we brought cadbury to my plc le.... he still insist he wana come over to bring him away blah blah.... but my dog so well-behaved at my plc..... once in awhile.. he will tear some cardboards or wat..haha.. n when we forget to close our bedroom door, he go bring out all the thrown tissue papers on the floor everywhr...(he just have something towards tissue paper..hahaha).. but that's abt it.. he's a good boy. my hb will bring him down to pee &amp; poo like twice a day.. but there were couple of times.. he go into the common bathroom (whr there's newspaper laid) n do his big/small biz. in fact, hb &amp; i quite impressed with him.

btw.. tearing of magazine or cardboard.. is being 'taught' by my clever MIL lor.. last time throw alot of her mags or watever cardboard boxes to my dog..let him tear.. cultivate him de lor!!!

bobo,
My hubby oso like dat ... last time he always like to disturb my dog when she's sleeping, and he kena bite by my dog. He will scold her and say "why u bite daddy? Never bite the hand that feeds u ok!" Wah lao eh ... it's their natural defensive mechanism mah ... i told him if he's sleeping and i go disturb him, wld he be angry? Then now he dun dare to disturb her le

reira,
Ya, like i said previously, i totally understand your position. I was only offering some views/suggestions in case u really need to stay with in laws. We all know that we'd be spending alot on bb, so boarding the cats or rental of flat will add on to the burden mah. I guess you know what is best for u and bb, as well as for in law and hubby
So have you started to look for your new place already?

nachos:
hihi, is it from clementi mrt station?

air-con:
hmm i understand we can on aircon, but not fan leh.. but hor personally i prefer fan more,aircon makes my throat n body so dry .

bb sweat:
looking after my sis kids makes me relise they sweat very easily, even when sleeping in an aircon room..but get better when abt 3 yrs old/

in-law ;
Hee, i have no problem eating with inlaw, cause all e while i'm fine with all foods, so jus let them order. even now prgt,when eat out, i'll tell my huby or inlaw, u all order anything i jus eat..

japan:
so happy, my huby jus told me wil be bringing me to japan on may , cause we havnt had our H-M.
he say brg me go before bb arrive, else next time will be very mafan.

Most pro , we will be going to the country side n not city...

Re: japan

oh, i wanna go japan again!!!! Even tho been there a few times already. Next time if i go, wanna skip tokyo and go hokkaido or kyushu area. Kyoto's nice too....

haha.. pegsfur.. yur hb cute..
hehe.. actually i oso like to disturb my doggies when they sleep.. like tickle their feet feet.. bahaha.. babies~ hahaha.

Hihi, wow..everyone so chatty on Fri.
Today, I had a bz day at work, just managed to get a short break and come into the forum.
I'm really look fwd to the detailed test tmw noontime at TMC and gynae's visit...
Really miss seeing my bb on the ultrasound screen since 4 weeks ago..

pegsfur:ur hubby so funny :p kenna step on the tail also will scream la :p

babyjon:yes of cos more ma fan......and u'll go more kiddy places

bobo,
Hahhaa ... my current dog at least dun really bite, it's like she can stop in time lah. But for my previous dog, wah.. she really fierce de, she will really snap at the hand. When dat happens, i tell my hubby 'orh bee good.'

If my dog is abt to sleep, u know, got those blur blur look, i oso like to tickle her paws .. den she get very irritated and keep kicking my hands away .. hahaha.. funny lah. But if she's really sleeping, i oso dun dare to disturb her lah. I will call her name until she wakes up before i go and touch her.

Aiyoh .. just finished a pack of maggie mee noodles .. why the noodles getting smaller and smaller? I think not enough even for my bb leh.

haha.. sometimes when i see my doggies like falling asleep kind.. i oso will purposely call them.. ask them to cm over or watever.. den tell them 'nothing'.. haha... juz for the sake of disturbing them.

urrrrrh.. maggie mee.. I SO HUNGRY NOW CAN! had nasi padang for lunch..(late lunch some more..omoz 1pm den eat) den juz finish a sardine curry 'pok'.... nw still very very hungry!!!

RE: BELLY BUTTON
bahaha..ya.. im looking at my belly button agn.. (like im owas the one talking abt belly button de hor..anyways.....) ya.. tink mine closing up le... as like.. cant see the 'well' nw liao. look so cute.

RE: BABY'S MOVEMENT
im oni 16wk2d today.. is it too early for me to feel them? i tot i juz felt some movements on my left lower de belly there.. it's not like those cramps or pulls or watever... but ya, im not sure.....

dog:
aiyo, u all talk about dog again,,, makes me think of my missing doggie..
my doggie is so clever wan, everytime see my huby takes sock /keys, will go gate n wave tail.

tour:
me n huby afraid that will be too tired for me, so plan to go hokkaido n not toyko..

YEAH !!next time if travel sure is KIDDY PLACES hahaha.

yum yum, had durain for tea break..

piggy

i felt at abt 14 weeks. So, not too early. Some pp are just more sensitive to the movements. Now my bb already feels like a worm instead. Can really feel all the movements and turns. He/she has been hiccuping lately too.

ND's girl,

Really ???
No wonder I was only left to choose between 1.30 / 4.30pm slot. So you got the 3pm slot !!..hahahahaha
Well well I think I might see you there then, right after me

pegsfur
I am still looking for a place but havent found one yet. >_< Last resort will be look for house via agent. But still need to calculate my budget cos hubby insist on getting confinement nanny for me.

babyjon
yup! ytd at clementi mrt station.

:D country side in Japan is good. I used to live with my grandmother in Nara... *kampong kid* but it was fun!

yen,mashy,smurfy
but we donno how each other looks like wor!

mashy, i still cant feel baby's movement (i think). sometimes tummy suddenly will have pain pain de... dont even if thats the kick or what hahaha. but thats so cool! u even know that ur baby have hiccups lately!

Today i got lectured by my colleagues sob. because i might have high blood pressure and got high sugar level... but its like i only eat spicy and fried food... haiz... now feel very guilty le. hubby said want to eat fast food tomorrow

hmm... maybe i should try the papaya fish soup at TMC =D

Smurfy / Mashy : So good to have an early appt...can eat a big meal after the chkup.
My detailed test is 12.15am, followed by 1.15pm -gynae regular consultation at 6th floor ( Dr Wong's clinic). So, i need to eat a small moderate meal, then after chk-up, can eat a proper fuller meal. Some pple said..dun eat too much before chk-up, wait sugar level in urine will be high, and then the gynae will get worried, and ask u to do further tests.

fatbobo,

My bellybutton is almost closing up too.
I always peek at it after shower, wonder if it would pop out or just maintain as it is.

I think what you felt is baby's movement. They do feel like tat! Maybe you have two in you, so can feel is sooner...heheheheh......

Reira: when is your appt?

Mashy and smurfy may have chance to meet. My appt is 1.5hr later.

Today, I am going to taka fair after work...take a quick look to see what i wan to buy. See-see only...will control and not buy anything until detailed tests is over.

Anyone wan me to look out for any item / pricing?

yen
my appointment with my gynae is at 1pm also =(

bobo, DolceVita
same! my belly button is closing up too! find it so weird... i dont want it to come out leh... saw another pregnant lady with belly button pop out... very weird!!!!

bobo
next time want to go swim together mah? :D do u plan to swim besides attending the classes?

yen
i dont have appointment leh. the lady just ask me to go there early and get queue number and wait lor lol thats why i will go in the morning but gynae appointment is in the noon

Re: Japan

I also miss the place. Suppose to go Kyoto in May but now that I'm pregnant had to postpone the trip cos don't think i can walk so much as before...

Re : Belly Button

My also closing up soon.... The hole getting smaller....

ooh.. felt..hmmmm.. but ya.. still not sure abt the movements lar. haha.

anyways.. find the belly button so cute..hahah.

reira, ya..i do hv intention to go dip in pool other than attending the classes.. but not sure i'll be 'that' hardworking. most likely will be either at my mummy's plc pool or my in-law's plc pool lor.. but ya, if u wana meet, dun mind we go to the one near our place. hee~

Reira: Then u will hv plenty of time in-between while waiting for 1pm gyane's appt. Nevermind, go over to Balestier Road there, the corner Tau-sa-pia shop, eat somethg and drink coffee/tea, then come back at 1pm. The tau-sa-pia (shop name : Long-Fa) is quite nice, and it's walkable from the rd junction infront of TMC , 5mins.

Smurfy: I purposely arranged it at noon-time, I can't wake up early, so I treasure my sleeptime on weekend. I can sleep un-interrupted until 11am, not a problem...haha

ND,

You are right.
But we shall see then

I will try to keep a look out for you...maybe wait ard to see who is after me...hehehehehe.
Do you know if they conduct hospital tour during weekday, was thinking of going for hospital tour since im there for the detailed scan.