(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi Pris/Tas,
Today not a good day for me at all, this morning very bad pain, cant even move an inch
, now slightly better, after take vitB, the pain is bareable.Argh! bloated also.

Hello Pegsfur, pink.

pink

then stay at your mom's definitely better.

1 room for u & hb, 1 room for mom, 1 room for 2 maids & 1 room for your bb. It'll be more comfy for your mom too.

But since your hb is only child, u may need to ask your ILs to sound them out first. Some ILs are very particular abt such things.

The way i see it, even if your mom should shift over to your place now, when u have #2, you will need to shift back to her place coz no space. Esp if your #1 & #2 diff sex.

Hello regg
I also woke up with back pain but luckily it subside after a while.

Mashy
That's y I headache now.....dun know how to settle my mum. Want her to stay with me but I also hv to consider IL. My sis also same prob. So looks like mum hv to stay on her own for the time being.

mashy
okie okie... mi suaku with lil boys toys...
coz i read train.. then i look for train... then i see the link... i was like "simi rubber band lai de?" lol...
*blur today*

pink

At least she has a maid with her. Maybe just visit her more often?

Tas

haha, u will need to be more aquainted with boys' toys already. Your #2 boy right?

pink
maybe u visit ur mum nore often to solve the prob.. but u working right?? liddat v siong woh

mashy
yesh.. i need to learn more on boys toys liao...
#2 is boy... headache ar! i will leave that to daddy... feel so ignorant siah... ger toys easier...hahahha

mashy, haaahaaa, so thankful no need to stock up on all these now, used to do that in Japan.

Pink, maybe it will be good to visit more frequent.

pink

actually not so true anymore lah. A lot of parents now stay with their daughters. Like my parents stay with me. My bro stays with my SIL's parents. Anyway, this arrangement has less conflicts in the household too. But i wish that my bro will be more concerned abt my parents. He's like married off already.

If my ILs had insisted that my parents stay with my bro, sure jia lut. It's as good as pushing us into a corner.

tas

haha, there's fun looking for boys' toys too lah.

pris
lucky u! I keep having to surf thru the japanese websites coz alot of stuff aren't sold in singapore.

pink, I am going to try pretty mama and go to Bugis stall you all mentioning.

mashy, haahaa, I rather have my mum stay with me than my mil. I have told dh, if mil comes to stay, she cannot bring into my place all her gods and ancestors, my place is for the Lord and not all her gods.

My working hours till 6.30pm. By the time I reach home, it's almost 7.15. After shower & dinner, almost 8pm. So by the time I reach my mum place also around 8.30. But I will hv to make effort to hv at least one weekday dinner with my mum & weekends lor.

Mashy
Your living arrangements very ideal but too bad my dh is the only child.

yeah man.. i rather my mum stay with mi than my MIL...
my mum is much cleaner and automatic... my mum is a cleanliness freak.. i wun hv to worry abt leaving my ger with her...

pink, bring cloth over to shower at your mum and have dinner there haahaa, I do that when I was working, spending more time with my mum haahaa.

pris
remote chopper is ex!!!... lol

pink
no woh... my hb oso pref my mum.. lol.. he say she give him a feeling of a mother more than his own mum.. lol

Pris
Yup...but now preggy, energy level very low. Feel very sleepy by 9pm leh....is it going to be worst in 3rd trimester? Me going back to work coming Monday. Think I may hv prob adjusting.

pink, it is a online store, Taiwan and korean wear I think. Will look for the website address and tell you.

With our own mums, we can tell them direct if we dont like but with mils, they hold grudges.

tas, dh likes my mum too, very easy going unlike his mum haahaa.

Pink, 3rd trim is more tiring and also because tummy heavier.

pink
coz he is only child n son mah...

tat y i dare not have only 1 child... else next time the kid v siong... have at least 2-3 then not too bad.. lol

pris
true.. our own mums wun hold grudges against us... mil will de.... sigh

After reading the posts, i think i've reached this verdict.

All mothers are easier going on their Son-ILs but are tough on their DILs.

My grandma too. can tell that she treats the SILs so much better than her DILs. Always gossip abt her DILs.

smurfy, thanks, will get my bro to drive me there with my mum for dinner haahaa. Yummy.

Tas, haahaa, I went for wedding too during 3rd tri.

baby showers
how abt that? can we go???

someone please tell me we cannot go kkekeke :p i'm just trying to find excuses not to attend one tis sat..

pris
i think ur mum is like mine... she does not gossip... but my relatives like to call n complain to her.. coz she is a good listener... even i call n complain to her at times... hahahaha

smurfy:
some bb are pantang de... so it really depends on u... i think even if dun go, must send a gift...

tat time i supposedly have to stay off red/white matters, i cannot even give angbao coz of pantang.. my HB is super pantang kind.. so faint ar..

haio all.. ohhhh my gosh! =_________=
so many archives... hee..tink i past on reading them today. lalala~

hw everyone doing? hope all are well. cheers, it's Friday.

RE: MIL vs SIL / DIL
hmmmm.. my guess prolly to some 老人家, daugther married to 'SIL', they like hv half-a-son mah..n they oso wan SIL to treat daughter better...so they usually more chin chai n treat SIL nicer. daugther married 'out' oso try not to control so much le.

wheras, 'DIL' married into family..like their son hfta feed another person..n prolly they might be wary of DIL snatching away their position in son's heart & mind..n watever. so wana show some action action oso..n bcm unreasonable bah.

haha..

sighz.. my in-laws (especially the MIL) super sticky to my hb oso de.. my hb has a younger sis, but.... sigh sigh sigh!

think always have to remind our own mum, dils are also other people's precious daughters.

Piggy, if you dont have monster in law haahaa.

piggy
I think u r an exception.

Btw update on my family saga....brother just told me that he will spend Mon to thurs with my mum & fri to sun with his wife & kids!

pris
agree... i told my mum she better treat her future DIL nicely.. but i know she will lar.. she knows that my bro is spoilt too...

piggy
u r the lucky one loooo....

bobo...
alot of things to read.. will get giddy too

pris
haha... my mum ar... entertains my father's sis n sil, her own family side, her cousins, her colleagues... n even our neighbours... list goes on... sometimes i call her up n phone is engaged n she dun answer hp, i know she's lending her ears to someone again...

pink
at least ur bro is doing sth... n not giving in to his wife...

tas, haahaa, same here. So my bro's fiancee is very nice too, she has been going over to my mum's place to help out b4 CNY, bring my mum out and we travel together too. I get along with her too.

Regg, thanks. Will see what I like from her.

bahaha.. ya.. i better not try today.. or better not do it NOW. haha. i oni read frm top of this page.. already abit hin le.

haha.. last nite aft i learned that FIL flew back (last evng).. i quickly tell my hb i feel like hvg peranakan food for dinr tonite. (i noe they not so keen on peranakan food de).. n plus, i already state wat i wana eat le..if say they call us for dinr agn.. it's either peranakan (they pay) or they eat themselves! haha.

there was once.. i abit upset. hb said his parents asked wana hv dinr tog or not.. den i said i feel like si zup beef hor fan. then my hb like tink tink abit.. said his father dun eat..n ask them wat they wana eat first lor. wah lao.. i duno why dat day i like ok lor! kaoz, after i tink tink.. NB, is i preggy hv cravings or wat! everytime they call the shot wat to eat.. i cannot say wat i wan de meh?!?

pink, at least your brother cares about your mum, try to talk to your mum too. Everything got two sides also.

For me, I will visit my mil no matter how much I dont like but be an good examples for my boys. I always remind myself, mil is an adopted child so she dun really understand love.