(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

morning ladies!

babys,
i read your posting very angry leh, that fat woman too much! but i also kena such case yday when take mrt home got ppl fighting for the seats just infront of me...of coz I lost out since my reaction slower *sigh*

tas,
your MIL really very scary, how long have you all been tolerating them under the same roof? must salute you!

piggy: I was too shocked and angry to react there and then!! after i sat down i stared at her, but she conveniently pretend not to loko at me..

After i got up and use my backsdie to block her she look at me, like very angry. I dont care, i stare back at her!!!!

celine: ur reaction slow cannot blame... my reactions now also a bit slower too...

hai such pple...

BabyS,
icic... but such pp hor i will make her malu in public lor.. if ur tummy small cant see den dun say la but since got pp gave up seat to u it obvious u r preg mah.. irritating pp...

Same here lah .. yesterday 1 ang moh man oso snatching the seat from me. Luckily the kind lady sitting beside him got up and let me have the seat. When i was abt to sit, i glared at the ang moh. He knew it and dare not look at me.

Went amk hub with mum yesterday and bought a little cute bootie. Didn't wanna buy at first but my mum was like getting more excited than i am, and kept on showing me the bb stuff. She even proudly declared that she already bought 2 sets of clothes to be put at her home so next time when bb goes there, he can change if he dirties his clothes. Haha .. so gan cheong de ..

my tummy still not obvious, so no ppl gv up seat to me i cant say anything.
but last time when my sis prgt also no ppl gv seat to her, after birth, she carry bb also no ppl gv seat wan.
next time if i go out with my nephew/niece, i will ask them to tell e ppl sitting down
:"uncle/aunt, can u gv up this seat to my auntie".hahaha

babyjon,
keke... i tink those pp will feel malu... but tt day i take train got 1 lady standin beside me her tummy quite big got pp gave up seat to her leh.. i tink still got v kind pp who does not la... of cos there r many rude pp as well!!!..

babyjon,
i saw some kids really go around asking for ppl to give up seats for them or their family members (not preggie/old)...but i dun like the idea. Pardon me, why should I or other ppl if they are paying the same fare?

I wun teach my boys to do that else he will take for granted that as long as ask ppl to get up they can sit already.

agree kind ppl are still around but sleeping/playing games,hp ..etc.. are more lor..

of course we ask seat from those healthy ppl seating at allocated which are meant for needed.

also hv the idea of teaching children to read out the poster on e wall..hee , jus thinking lor.. nvm done before..

yah alot of sleeping/playing games/reading newspapers ppl around! But I was very touched when there were 1 young lady give up her seat to me just last week. Pretty young chap!

BabyS, that woman too much..i will purposely step on her shoes if she's sitting infront of me.
This reminds me, on Tue evening, I was on train, standing and holding to the metal poles..then got 2 young gals standing beside me, they are sharing a ear-piece and listening to music. They do not hold on to the poles, and their bodies swayed left and right when the trains moved. On a few times, one of the gal almost knocked me when she lost her balance but I am holding the pole tightly for my dear life. Somehow, she leaned against me, and I was holding so strongly to the pole and then this prevented her from falling. Then, I stared at them back..and shaked my head. And then, they continued standing there, listening music WITHOUT holding on. They really pose a danger man..

Yen

Anyway i don't really like to eat papaya. Still have jaundice but v mild leh. Think other than papaya sme other food will cause to have jaundice as well leh.

Sme kid have quite serious jaundice leh. So better be careful lor....

Reira

What is know is orange will cause phelgm but not don't think jaundice.

Joeey

Wow so long queue at OG. Must be having a gd deal is it?

Zen

Congrats on getting yr new hse.

Tas

Yr MIL gone crazy again hah. Wana chase u out. Think she is really too much.... So glad that u are shifting soon. Don't have to face her again.

Happy for u...

Babys

That aunty too much leh. There is alway this kind of ppl in the train and bus. So have to be v careful.

Taslyn
Haiz... I really feel so sorry for your hubby and you leh... and whoever's MIL who is like that... Really better to move out ASAP. Actually should just get those move house service ah! then move everything in one shot this afternoon! If they dare to hurt u or ur girl or anything, call 999 immediately!! *worried*

Wa... your hubby went for op but still can go to malaysia? he is really too on!!! wa kao... i think ur PIL are really blind leh... Even FIL is like that also ah? They cannot tell who is the one giving them money and who is the actual USELESS one who took money from them meh? *gosh* I can imagine that young son abandon them in the near future or cheated all their retirement money... How can they be this senile...

I really hope they wont come and find ur hubby and u to help them clear their debts/feed them when that happened... seriously they dont deserve it. They are really stupid to not know that ur hubby is Uni grad leh... i still find it unbelievable!!!! oh well, they never paid for his school/uni fees what...

did ur hubby record what she said and stuffs? maybe can take it out as evidence if next time she dare to come and ask for money or make the matter big for not receiving money from ur hubby.

even if they wanna rent out, doubt no one is willing to rent their room ah!! bad environment... who would want to pay to stay!! *tsk tsk* how long did u guys live there wor? I dont think you guys are liable for the house (like owe them rental) since there is no tenancy agreement what... they willingly let u all stay there and not to mention ur hubby gave her money monthly ect.

actually even if ur hubby wanna give them some $$ monthly, better to do it via bank transfer. dont just give cash, else if they say "ur hubby never give them ANY money" then will be very jialat... it happened to my hubby before lor. he gave his mom money to pay for his dad's CPF (poly sch fee)... but she never pay the CPF and end up CPF chasing money from my hubby. end up i make him use giro to pay CPF lol

BabyS
your tummy is visible mah? If anyone dare to push me I will definately scold that person. Like "cant u see my tummy? if i fall down because u push me and lost my baby how? then u will be charge for murder!"

I am surprised that no one else stand up for u when it happened!

oh... she is from HK? should ask her "are all HK people like u? pushing a pregnant woman's tummy just to get a sit in the train? I hope there wasnt many cases of pregnant women losing their babies in HK because of people pushing their tummy to get a sit in the train."

pegsfur
wa! u should say to him loudly "It seems that not all caucasian man are gentleman!" If he knew and apologized to you and give the sit to the lady who gave u her sit... then it is not so bad bah.

celine
wa... thats very bad leh... should ask them "is ur mommy pregnant? or is she a senior citizen?"

babyjon
last time when i still take train to work hor, i really sleep de!!

reira, dun have special machine to scan for gender bah, jus the same machine for the FA scan... infact my gynae uses the same machine every scan for me and also for FA scan.

babyS, oh man, that lady is horrid. Her son is going to turn out to be a jerk with that kind of mother.

taslyn, hope ur hb gets well soon. Must make him take care of himself leh, like take more vitamins to protect the heart. Your MIL really siao de, happy for u that you're moving soon.

Re Avent cups, geeze, I certainly won't be buying them after hearing of this story. Also the Avent storage milk bags were leaking big time at one stage. Lousy stuff.

yen
waa stepping on her shoes will be dangerous leh. what if she react and kick u then end up really fall down. D:

thats horrible! MOE should make school teach them about manners in bus/MRT! You should say something like "excuse me? I dont want to fall down and lost the baby inside me because of you kept leaning on me! so, please top leaning on me and hold the pole urself" to them.

vPOST
anyone used vpost service before? D: How long does it take for them to send the email after I paid them? I wonder if there is anything wrong...

Dunno what to say... Met plenty of pple who are inconsiderate or act blur when they see needy pple on the train. This am there was this old auntie who was limping. And so many able-bodied pple were just sitting there & staring at her. Dunno what to say.

reira,
i used vpost b4. You received an email from vpost on the postage charge or the invoice from the vendor which you purchase the items from?

re: avent milk bags
i stock up alot wor...coz i scare out of production. :p

mich

I think dunno smurfy or mashy or who was saying a few days ago that her Avent bottles kept leaking.. and that since Philips took over Avent, the QC went down?

Jul, oh yah, now I remember, think its mashy who said that. Wow, so bottles leak, storage bags leak, storage cups also leak. Think I'll stay away from Avent from now.

Celine, not all will leak. But like 1/3 of what i bought leaked. So I would double bag them to prevent wastage of precious breastmilk. Anyway there is another very good brand that is just as cheap called Playtex, can get from sprees overseas. I'll probably stock up on Playtex.

celine

What r milk bags for? Isn't it more convenient to store in the bottle, then can bring it out & warm & feed straightaway?

jul / mich
avent bottles leak? i din have tat prob when using the normal ones, but BIG prob when using the avent BPA-free ones. the trick is to screw the top VERY VERY tight. =P

RE: VIA Avent cups
i bought 1 box the last time round and i had the "hole" prob on half of the cups as well. in the end, i juz store it aside to keep snacks nia...prefer the bottles tho.

Jul,
but if u wan to store up many milk den how many bottle u gotta buy?? some pp can store up to 100pack be4 they return to work leh n it so much cheaper n save storage space than bottle..

jul, milk bags are for expressing milk in office, then store in the bags to bring home. I had excess milk, so it goes into the milk bags and then frozen.

jul,
if you are storing alot of BM (breastmilk)some definitely need to be frozen so usually store in milk bags rather than bottles/cups. When I had my #1 i made a BIG mistakes of storing in cups ended my freezer space was taken up with so much unnecessary space.

mich,
i heard abt playtex, but find it troublesome to buy overseas. If you want to do online spree do let me know

piggy, think its within 4 weeks to be safe... but some US websites said can be 2-3 months... I dun dare to store for so long.

celine, i am waiting for the next round of spree, when I see it, I'll inform you also.

Jul, ya lor, you don't know how much milk I wasted thanks to those leaky bags. Alot of other mummies also complain the bags leak. So we have to doublebag to prevent wastage.

piggy, mich, celine

Oic, thanks for explaining. I din think abt storing up for when I go back to work etc.

U mean I will actually need to pump more milk than I'm feeding while I'm on mat leave, then store in freezer for BB? Does that mean I have to pump more often, or do I just pump more than needed at each feed?

piggy/mich,

i store my frozen up to 2 mths. Ok leh :p but the whole freezer is my BM at low temp lah dun mix with other things

Jul, I usually store the excess from the morning pump cos the supply is the best. Cos you gotta leave 1 day supply at least for baby, then when you are in office, you pump. And then today's supply, you feed tomorrow. Something to that effect.

celine, i'm sure its ok lah, but I just a bit uncomfy about the 2months so I try finish up the milk within 1 month.

mich

Ic ic. Thanks a lot. Hmm.. like that morning I gotta get up v early liao haha.

Maybe really gotta invest in Medela PIS or Freestyle now haha.

vPOST
Solved it! It didnt work when I tried to use Firefox as browser but switched to IE and it worked! :D Thanks girls!

fat Bobo, donkeymami, PJPJ, Jul, fjm
check your emails!

mich
which brand of storage bag do you use? Can it be reused? @_@
did you put them in the freezer? how to warm it up for baby to drink?