(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

miaon, yup, so frustrating not to know. But what to do? The gynae also can't make the baby open legs no matter what he does. I only found out about the gender of both my girls at week 28. That's like super late!

mich
aiyoh. then i better start to talk to bb and pshcho bb to open legs. haha. still got 3 weeks till the next scan. =D

mich:
huh not pirority??

miaon: ya lor ya lor, my sil n bil keep asking what sex so better to buy things, but bb dun cooperate.

pris: hahaha.. my bb also also cover face,close leg.hopefuly my bb same as yrs let us see on fa scan. got to wait again..

Mich, at least still know so not that bad.

Miaon, the detail scan can see all the fingers, toes, heart in full detail, bones, blood aerota etc

Helloo all,

Im back from my 4th gynae check up and he has arrange for me to go for FA scan on 31st Mar ( which is @ my 20th week ) at Thomson....
Baby is growing well and seems to have grown quite abit.
Ive put on abt 1.5kg in 4 weeks time. Results from my blood test also out, Dr mention im at very very low risk for bb having DS, and I have the immunity / prevention against the other diseases, like Hep B/measles...etc...
Phew lucky good news...

Though we didnt want to know the gender but we saw the baby leg opening from the bottom. Both DH & I didnt see anything sticking out so our guess is it could be a gal...hahahahahahaa....but then again we duno how accurate are we from the scan, just a guess...and we hv to remind the one doing FA scan that we dont want to know the gender

Dolce,
congrats on ur healthy baby

wah ur FA is comin soon so gd..
btw hor when my gynae first show us the angle with open leg i cant see anyting also so hard to say

dolce, congrats.

miaon, someone said to drink orange juice to wake baby up so he/she will be more cooperative. I don't know if it works as I didn't try.

pris, ya lor, at least I found out finally. But still had 10 weeks to prepare the stuff so not too late

dolcevita: congrats..
btw.dun you feel u will be always in suspense,not knowing bb sex?
me n huby love boi/gal, but we still wanna know in advance [better to buy stuff]

mich
orange juice? really? haha, but i would not dare to try. my digestive system still quite bad and not back in place despite me being in my 17th week. still have bouts of indigestion so i dun really touch the "acidic" stuff anymore. =P

dolce
congrats! wah. u and ur hubby really want a big surprise on the "labor day" hor. haha. i cannot bear the suspense one. =D

The thread really move v fast leh. Still don’t have the time to catch up all….

Re : Bday Bash

We can actually draw lot on the name and get the present for that particular kid.

Yen

That is what I was told and try not to eat it. Didn’t eat for #1 and now also never eat. Dragonfruit do has sweet 1…. Guava does has a lot of fibre.

Celine

How about kiwi…. Think it might helps as well… Or drink prune juice lor.

I also hate frds who come to borrow $$$. My hb also same case as yr hb leh. Borrow liao disappear and unable to contact him anymore.

Regg

I also started buying bb clothes. Can’t resist when see nice one….

mashy
whoa... she go there to wash hair everyday ah? hmm.. if she dont dare to touch water... what about shower? *puzzled*

mich
my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong but 21st march will be my first time seeing her hehe. previously saw a random gynae in Jurong and hate it. I initially had an appointment at 7th march with Dr wong but then changed to 21st march cos couldnt make it on 7th march. >__< also good lah, just so happen this fri will be my 20th week, can go TMC to do FA scan also.

FA scan
my hubby and i very eager to know bb's gender also!!! then my hubby hor... always talk to bb saying "baby, have to open ur leg wide wide and let daddy see this saturday hor. daddy want to know if u are a boy or girl". to me it sounds so wrong lor... especially if baby is a girl. hahahaha... i told him to say let mommy see if u are a boy or girl (which doesnt sounds wrong at all to me!!!!)

omg... serious? i always thought they will use a special machine to scan and see baby's sex organ inside the body leh... aiyo... if baby really dont open legs then oh no!!

dolcevita
congrats on the good news!!!

Jul
yup i booked the FA scan already. A lady from TMC FAU is very helpful. :D I contact Dr Wong's clinic long ago already and ask them to send referral letter to TMC FAU. Then a lady from TMC is very helpful, she is helping me to follow up with doc referral letter.

tinkabel
wa... i always thought they will use special machine leh... haha very long never do u/s scan le. a bit blur blur... how come can see baby's bones using u/s scan? @_@

dolcevita: congrats on hearing the news..now u can 'fang xin' liao.

SL: wow, totally no papaya when u have your 1st child ar? then really the new-born bb has no jaundice ar?
Then i must follow this rule strictly from today onwards, my mil everytime ask the maid cut a plate of papaya for me in the fridge, and I had it almost every week
All along i thought jaundice is very common in chinese babies and then some sunlight will cure it.

i wonder besides papaya hor... does orange also will cause jaundice? it is orange color mah...

maybe i should eat guava more in this case!!! somemore guava is not very sweet hor... wont get high sugar

mich

ya lor. I also think what's so hard abt washing your own hair.

Hopefully this sat can see.

bbjon
Not rich lah, but ok to be HDB tai tai.

reira
She only doesn't wash her hair. She still showers but keeps her hair dry.

Just came back from the OG sale and it's crazy ... queue 1 hour to pay and another 1 hour for delivery service ... not worth going ...

ya, very scary ... i bought a 6 panel yard for my son at $149, plus a cooking wok at $79.
i showed my bb sitter about the yard to put my son in so that she can go toilet in peace ... still trying to convince her to take care of both #1 and #2 ...

Re: Jaundice

My mum never eat papaya/orange/carrot but my brother oso kena jaundice when he was born leh. I think eat everything in moderation is ok lah .. no need to strictly restrict it. Even gynae also said can eat everything except raw food.

finally got the keys to my new place.
hubby took leave for the next few days to clean up the house while i continue with my work. initially i've drawn up a list of who do wat &amp; when. in the end, he did most of my 'job'. so happy &amp; touched by his efforts.
hopefully by this sun, all is done &amp; cleaned-up. i'm going to bring my doggie over to new place. my mil has been persuading my hubby to let my doggie stay put at their place. duh...

zen
congrats on getting new house... i share ur joy too.. hahhaa

RE: me moving house
OH... MIL thought we will never move out.. coz she think i am SAHM so i dun earn a single cent n hb was staying with me n bb for 1st 4 mths then now on hospitalisation leave coz of his surgery n all... plus she think i preggy so cannot move out mah...
she think we are broke and have to depend on her/FIL... but all along we are buying stuff n getting the other place ready... perhaps she is pissed that we did not give her a BIG red packet for her HALF-fark confinement she did for me... we dun even bother to give them a single extra cent for anything since they calculate with us right down the cent for everything...

She now wanna chase me out coz she hinted to me this morning that the kid's milk has run out... as though telling me to get milk powder for her.. to her, i am poisoning her son not to give her $$$ lor... anyway i cannot be bothered with her liao...

once my mum came to visit.. buy breadtalk bread and ask MIL to eat, then she say she dunno how to eat such bread... it is too ATAS for her.. then last week, she buy breadtalk bread to eat.. super dun understand her.. behave like my mum will put poison in the bread or sth... faintz...

tonight we will shift the remaining stuff.. tml will officially go there n stay.. then friday morning fly off to bkk... perhaps she jealous that we keep bring my ger overseas n nvr ask her or bring that kid out??? only she knows what she wants...

even now, she is screaming at hb again... sighhhhh...
today i finally raised my voice at her n Fil b4 i went out coz i really cannot tahan... then called to my mum.. my mum oso puzzled why they behave liddat.. tell mi to kan kai... or shift home lor..

i told my hb... once we move out, when i give birth or bb full mth or bday, they dun need to see their grandkids liao...

re: jaundice
seems like ev bb will somehow kena it de ley.. either v jialat case or mild... but if carrots/orange juice or watever orange color food will cause jaundice.. i am gonna siam it..
my ger kena jaundice too.. but Pd just tell us to sun her for 5-10min ev morning and evening..

re: OG sale
so jialat mah?? how come so long de queue??? so scary... watever savings is not worth the time spent on queueing...

mich/mashy
i like to go to salon to wash hair.. coz they do some massage too.. n feel that it is cleaner ley.. lol...
now only go for wash if cut hair.. lol

dolce
congrats that bb is healthy.. hehehe

jul
:D i fax in the form already!!

zen
haha ur PIL love ur dog ah? i wonder why MIL never wants to be close to DIL de...

Taslyn
She is really outta her mind... who the hell will actually continue living at her place? she think her place is hotel meh? took ur baby's things without saying and did so many bad stuffs to u.

I totally support you! This kind of PIL really dont need to respect also ok! since they never took care of ur hubby or gave him any money since he was sec 1. Every month "yi si yi si" give them some $$ can liao (but ofcourse they will still talk bad about u guys behind ur back lor...). i think will get in trouble if totally dont care about parents right? *unsure*

wa... ur hubby is on hospitalisation leave? He came back from reservist last sat/sun right? @_@ How come got admitted to hospital?

omg... they actually calculated every single cent for everything today? wa kao... how can your hubby take it when she is screaming at him all the time? D: he just stand there and patiently listen ah? so horrible...

hehe last time when my hubby and i move out, we also never told my PIL. cos we knew they will make huge fuss about it (actually they only thought i was moving out). but then like 2 days later, they finally realised hubby stuffs also gone (so slow) and kept trying to contact him. that time hubby really mad at how they treat him so dont even bother to answer their phone calls.

talking about salon to wash hair... i realised one of kimage's master hairstylist is not good at washing hair... she is very good at cutting but her wash hair skill is like no head massage at all lor... where as this japanese hair salon called Komachi, the assistants there is good at washing hair... massage for like sooooo long and woohoo kimochii~~ but the hairstylist only gave me a normal hairstyle... =( also $20 more expensive lol

reira
last oct he got op for removal of a tumor from his intestine... then this week he went for day op for putting bridge or dunno wat into his arteries lor... last week reservist.. he was doing the clerical stuff lor.. no need to carry rifle or cheong mouintain..

i mean, he is sick liao n yet the mum still scream... he did not gong gong sit there n listen... he scream back lar.. but wat is the point? PILs will never understand.. to them, hb is useless.... they are willing to listen to their younger son n his lies...
BIL lied to MIL saying applying to NUS/NTU cost $1000, mil gave him the $$$... when hb told her that BIL was lying, MIL say hb dunno anything n told him to get lost...
now she say we are liability in the house.. she rather rent the room out then let us stay here lor.. i told hb dun even need to give them a single cent after we move.. coz they dun deserve it. let their darling younger son take care of them lor... i wun bother to lift a finger to help.

tas, ur MIL also abit biased eh..both her sons, y prefer to believe the younger one and not older one? N where got apply uni so ex wan? -_-"

cherrios
coz she is bai chi...
if i never remember wrongly it was definitely less than $100...
i think my hb is pick up from rubbish bin de... hahahhaa

ya..if i din remb wrongly is 25 or 50bucks only..hehe...

hahaha...if he is pick up frm rubbish bin then she wun make such a fuss when u all wana move out le wad..she shld b happy u all move out wad...

Oh...true..hehe..so hw? u moving ma?nw alrdy so late le...me also might be moving into our new hs today, hubby say he will call be later during lunch to confirm what time he can knock off..hehe...dunoe to feel excited or nt..cos new apt = bigger hs = more hswrk to do...and no one is staying near me, so in the event that I get bored, I can't walk over to other wives house le...

dunno lar... feeling v low morale ley.. sick of all the stuff...

for me.. i dun feel excited... it is more of relieved... hahaha

u can make new frens after moving house mah...

hehe...new plc all angmos eh..no sgpreans...

dun low morale la..no gd for bb..everytime i get sianz or moodswing i aso remind myself to b happier for bb sake..hehe....*self pyscho*

keke, me drifting back to lala land le..woke up just now at 530am, nw the sun so bright and I am getting slpy le..lol...chat later!

Dear Mummies/ MTB,

Recently I had a VERY BAD encounter with Philips Singapore’s Customer Service regarding AVENT VIA Storage Cups.

I bought a lot of AVENT products during the OG 20% sales in Jan’09. I gave birth on 13 Jan &amp; then started to use the product somewhere there then. One of the item I bought was the VIA Cups 240ml/8oz &amp; 160ml/6oz bundle of 10 each in the box. The first few 6oz cups that I used have no leakage. Few days ago, I used one of the 8oz. I was surprised that it leak so I checked the cup. There was a needle hold at the mouth of the cup. The rest of the 9 cups also have the same problem. I believed this is the plastic molding defect. So I called Philips Singapore to check whether I can exchange the unused cups as I can’t use a defect item to store my BM &amp; for sterilization.

The CSO who attended to me was Michael. He gave me a string of questions &amp; asked for my receipt. I told him that I had thrown away the receipt. The stupidest thing is he even asked me how to spell the product. I told him that’s his product &amp; he should know what that is. I already told him the remaining 9 cups are new &amp; untouched, yet he kept asking me how many times have I used &amp; where did I store it. Obviously unused items are in the box! He said with no receipt, there is nothing they can do as it is proof of purchase. He even suggested me going back to OG to reprint the receipt. I told him this is OG not any small shop that can trace backdated receipt. All he kept saying is “No receipt, they can’t recognize the item.”

I was angry as the product defect is due to the manufacture’s fault &amp; in the end it become at the expenses of us, the consumer, I can’t even exchange the product.

I demanded to speak to his manager. His manager, Aaron Tan, again asked a lot of questions &amp; said the same thing to me. He kept saying the service centre do not warranty items without receipt &amp; it is very difficult to convince the service centre of the defect. When I asked him, “How do u warranty a plastic cup?” he did not answered my question &amp; keep talking about the receipt. He also asked me did I check the product when I purchase. Items were all in box &amp; sealed. Was it possible for us to check before buying??? Once open, its considered sold, isn’t it??

Here, I would like to emphasize that what if it was a gift? Do people buy gifts for others &amp; leave the receipt in it? There is no flexibility in the way they deal with defect products. AVENT is AVENT from Philips, is there any imitation? If no, y can’t we exchange the defect products? If I had used it even if it was the manufacture’s fault, I will not ask for an exchange. But now, it is untouched, moreover, it is not cheap. Average per cup is $1.50. If there is no QC assurance on AVENT products, are we the consumers still able to trust them? For all we know, we will be buying defect products WITHOUT assurance &amp; no exchange policy.

I am very upset &amp; disappointed with the way they treat consumers who trust them. They breach my trust on their products. Therefore, please check all items from Philip Singapore if you are to purchase in future, keep the receipt as you may not know they sell defect items. My advise, best is don’t buy anything from them as the customer service or service centre have very bad way of treating the consumer.

For me, I will never trust them again. Never, again!

Morning ladies
went out to fa yuen street yesterday and was bad......hayley kept cryign the whole time
......doesnt wanna sit inside her stroller.......haiz.....hope its just a phase kakkakakkaka.

Hv to catch up on the posts :p

boohoo... mummies.. today baby and i kena bullied on train this morning..

someone signaled to me to take his seat (he was getting off).. so i walk there.. just as i was about to turn myself to sit down, this aunty (40 plus chinese lady) came rushing for the seat too! and u know what she did...

she used her hand to push my tummy and pushed me away!! Thank GOd i had good balance at that time..!!

I was so shocked, i couldnt react!! then thank GOd the indian worker next to her saw it and gave me his seat. As he got up that aunty said thank u.. i didnt know why and i sat down.. then i realise why she say thank U... she was saying thank u cos she wanted that seat for her son!! (its as if all the while she never see me wor..)

And mind u, her son is a 9plus yr old boy, not frail at all, didnt look like he needed the seat. In fact, he was very fat, and standing might be good exercise for him! well, aunty angry with me for sitting, so she gave her seat up to her son... (I found out they from hong kong btw, from the way they speak and the boy wearing some hong kong association t shirt..)

Then when i was getting off, i signal to that indian worker that he can have his seat back.. as i got up, i purposely use my big backside to block aunty, dont let her seat... i stayed there till the train doors opened.. i dunno who got the seat in the end..

I didnt ask for a seat.. i dont expect pple to stand up and give me their seat just cos i'm preggie, its a nice gesture if they do.. and today i was very tired, so i appreciated the seat.. but still, to push a pregnant woman on her tummy to get the seat, so damn rude.. i dont think rude is even enough to describe her man..
thank GOd for the indian worker.. but wor to that aunty for being such a person. I hope her son doesnt become an ugly person like his mother..

taslyn: huh, others buy bread for her cannot, but she can buy for herself..

yeah i think as u say, at first she thought got a hold on u guys cos u staying her place etc.. now she lost control liao, cos u guys moving out..

nvm, forget about their snide remarks and concentrate on making ur new house ur dream home! u bought resale huh?

tas,
move out quickly...

Dolce,
congrats on ur healthy bb...

mil bombard my hb again saying that my sil(hb's sis) is going to quit as our bb-sitter...
mil even suggest that i take 2 mths and leave 2mth till after my sil quit as bb-sitter...
told her not possible loh...

BabyS,
tt aunty is damn rude lor if i were u i tink on the spot i will scold her.. even if she wan the seat dun have to push ur tummy wat if u fall?? or knock into something?? can she compensate u a baby?

babys,
oh dear...
tat aunty is real nasty to push u in the tummy...
if me i will stare back at her loh...
and stroke my tummy and loudly said "bb next time dun be like this aunty...blah blah..."
let her hear everything...and keep stroking my tummy loh...