(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tinkabel: Hahha! yah lah, 9am on a weekend sure sleeping one what!!!

mummies ask u hor, is it advisable to offer the breast as comfort when baby cries? or thats causing more long term problems for myself (dunno if kid will come running to my chest whenever he needs comfort..)

Pris, Kai is a very good boy lah... =)

Baby S: Dun make it a habit. Cos later, like pacifier, very hard to wean off. Matt act dun want to latch anymore from 8 mths onwards. Anyways, I only latch him once a day, so I dun hv to deal with the issue of weaning him off.

babys
no no no...do not offer urself as the pacifier leh. there are other ways to comfort the bb rather than making urself available for comfort sucking.

{jul}
thanks :D i read ur message le. will check the link out tonight. (still reading achives)

girl losing chasitity at very young age
ya lor... haiz recently i read news paper until very scared. that one was 10 years old girl had sex with 17 year old boy... now that boy 19 le, got a wife and she recently gave birth to baby... kaoz... youngsters these days...

if mine is a girl, i will definately show her all the news i collected lol about young girl kenna cheated

today got 2 news, one is a molester (in SINGAPORE) who molest girls in the lift......... range from 8 - 17 years old. got jailed 16 years i think. wa kao... 8 years old xiao mei mei also want to molest =_=;;

the other one is in Austria (not australia) the one where a dad (then 59) enslaved his own daughter (then 18) for 24 years as a sex-slave... i think the news discovered for 11 months already... till now still going on. today only mentioned he finally let reporter took photo of his face. blah

true that some girls must see bf have $$, then give the bf sex for gifts... but some also gong gong... kenna cheated >_< must really teach daughter not to have pre-marital sex!

Taslyn
Waaa... more news of woman kenna cheated in different news paper in singapore ah... wa kao lol N> printed version of it so i can keep hahaha... i think my hubby got new paper today. later go home and check.

Tas, do a good deed bah! pretend to think that girl is the one that idiot "gao da du zi". then hopefully the girl will leave that guy!!! it is so sad that so many girls got cheated by guys cos they dont know what the guy did behind their back...

what kind of remarks did ur MIL gave? about u guys moving out? Dont let her know address ah! she is so shameless de... hope she didnt ask ur hubby got $$$ cos he is moving out...

wa kao.. ofcourse must move away lah. why must suffer in that stupid house!! they refuse to let u all move out?!?!?! call the police if ur PIL try to harm u

Jul
during secondary sch days for me hor... dont have sex education one leh... only talk about sexual organs and STD in biology classes... those that dont take triple sciences wont even know...

hahaha last time i told my hubby i kenna cheated by him when he play game too much and dont care about me hehe. that time i always threaten to "li jia chu zhou". when we know i got preggie hor, i told my hubby if he go back to play game and neglect me again, next time i bao baby and "li jia chu zhou"! then he very scared le.

did u book the same one as me? 26 april (sunday 12:30pm @ AMK HUB by Mrs Wong). i remember someone book the same day as me

mashy
i think if the daddy is willing to take responsibility then it is ok to shot gun lah. but not those teenagers who havent even start working and cant even support a family lor!!

but sometimes women gets cheated cos too naive or the man said nice things bah... things like will take responsibility... i read on another forum that a girl's bf said will treat her better after she abort the baby... but then after she abort... he left her... singapore got a lots of thing kind of men...

reira

No prob. Just rem that the slot is bk-ed under "reira" haha.

I also din have sex education back in sch. But hor, seems like the single sex schs started the sex education trend earlier than co-ed schs leh. Maybe more convenient to do so with only 1 gender.

just realised have a very young single mom at the jul thread with me. sigh. Only 21 this year and her bf is in jail till mid next yr. Apparently had a miscarriage before this in 2007. Hope things will become better when she becomes a mother.

wow, u all talk abt mil make me so scare..
dunn0 h0w my mil will treat me..
previously staying together in china all went fine.
but now back in sin, plus prgt n huby in sin.dunno h0w life will b like in a hse alone with her...

ohh sorry piggy =( me very blur today! till now still reading posts. some just glance through, read when i reach home bah.

about Taslyn's PIL hor. I think Taslyn need to make a blog to talk about their DOINGS for 3 days 3 night ah... it is even better than channel 8 drama!! guarenteed by me!

anyway, my PIL also siao one. opps i talk about them like a few times here liao...

recently got one of his relative auntie from malaysia nag at us. "sometimes must go and see parents, dont be like got wife already forgot parents". must be MIL went to gossip and tell her lor. wa kao she was so horrible to us, thats why my hubby got real pissed that we moved out and never bother to contact her. contacting her = give us more headaches!!! especially she never realized her mistakes and what she did wrong to us...

not to mention my hubby is their only son. sian!!!

babyjin

Dun scare urself. Sometimes distance helps. COz no matter how well u get along, there wud bound to be some friction coz we're all diff with diff personalities &amp; habits mah. When u stay aprt, then our individual habits dun get on others' nerves.

nxt month start i will know how life will be like,as mil coming back sin perm.we will be under one roof.
huby n fil only back once a while.

something out of the topic:
me looking for a unit at "the sail" any agents to recommend.

mashy, so your next place, if ur hb add his name in, then can really buy a much larger place since got 3 names supporting.

Pris, your boy is very well disciplined!

reira, it seems that its always the girls at the losing end (whether its get preggy or whatever). Must teach our daughters to be smart, and dun be taken advantage of, and then ruin their own future.

BabyS, I'm always quite conscious of not allowing baby to suckle for comfort. When I know she finish drinking milk, I will quickly unlatch already... try not to let baby fall asleep at the breast. Or else, every sleep time, gotta breastfeed to sleep. That time is very chaim one.

babyjon

wow, stay at the sail ah... Too bad i'm only agent on paper, but not phy doing already. Maybe can check out singapore expats website or st701?

mich

no lah, now already under my hb and my name. The other flat already sold off.

u got 2 gals, better be careful. hehehe. Any idea what's #3 yet?

mashy, ya lor, my hb start to worry already. He say must start to pray for them from now! Don't know about #3 yet. Next visit on Friday at week 18, maybe have a chance of finding out

reira,
really? tas's PIL stories better than channel 8 drama? haha... I guess some of ours really very dramatic.

celine

i think jermaine's one worse. But haven't heard from her for a long while. Hope she's ok coz the last time she posted, she sounded quite depressed.

mashy, wow 6 weeks already! Which week will u be this Sat? Is it 20+ weeks? My gynae says my detailed scan will be week 22.

babyS

supposed to keep tickling them. My boy tiang tiang sleep. I've to tickle him and stroke him like dunno how many times to get him to drink. sigh.

babyS, I unlatch then resort to wiping face and tickling and whatever I can think of, so that she will wake up and finish her milk. Sekali everytime drink a few mouths and fall asleep and if the baby isn't full, within an hour, will be screaming for milk again. Like that, makes us very busy leh...

mashy:
no la, not stay there, whole family oversea, no need buy so many hse.. is just for investment purpose.
currently bidding for 1 unit, but looking for more units

mashy, yes, I'm really surprised your gynae is ok to go 6 weeks bet appointments. Mine always wants to see me every 4th week... Maybe your gynae is more relaxed kind.

jul
hehe i just called kkh :D got the slot! thanks!

mich
i've been waiting for 6 weeks also! but the reason is because whole month saturday morning not free cept this coming sat.

Baby S, dun let them suckle for comfort. I wake my ds up to drink but he is a great drinker. He dont suckle to sleep or for comfort.

Mich, why FA scan so late? I did mine at week 19.

babyS, oh yes, MILs do get together to complain about their DILs. Cos my MIL will come tell me her friend said this and that about her DIL etc ha ha ha.

reira, who's your gynae? Yes, its hard to get an appt at most docs on saturdays.

eeks... i didnt mix the milk powder and water enough b4 i drank it.. now so many clumps of powder, i'm like eating milk powder more than drinking it...

pris, dun know leh, my gynae sayd FA scan is the later the better cos the organs are more developed. So I'm seeing him this week at 18.5 weeks, which means I may end up scanning in about 3 weeks time at 21.5 weeks.

mashy, ur mil so rich??
wow, me n my mil will go salon wash hair very often also , but is when we are in china lor.

detail scan/ fa:
is it a must to see sex during ds? if bb dun open leg, must wait till bb open is it?
all previous scan,my bb close leg,me n huby hope to see gender leh!!

dh and I ready told Kai, dh hit 60 years old, we will be going travelling. He has a life of his own, we have ours. Of course, you is welcome to join us but he is old enough to take care of himself and his didi too. So mummy and daddy will have our pak tor time haahaa. You can visit us once a week or twice a month haahaa.

babyjon, the gynae will try to scan for the sex, but it isn't a priority as compared to scanning the other organs. If the bb refuse to open legs, then gotta wait next round. My last 2 detailed scan, my 2 princesses refused to open their legs so I had no idea of their gender for a long time.

mich
erh. dun open legs all the way how? my bb oso dun wanna open legs during my last scan leh. now hoping during the detailed scan bb will cooperate. else how to buy some nice nice new cloths if we dunno the sex.. =P

babyjon, ask bb to cooperate. my bb also always close legs but cooperative on FA scan haahaa
but love to bring hands to cover face haaha.