(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

cherrios,

No lor ... just now at the mrt i stand till hougang no body gave up their seats for me. Singaporeans are like dat de lah, inconsiderate de.

Actually got 1 guy, he was sleeping. Then an old lady with a walking stick boarded and stood next to him. He suddenly woke up and he was surprised to see 2 needy persons (me & old lady) standing in front of him. He gave up his seat but he dunno who to give his seat to .. so i just gestured to the old lady to take it. So funny dat sight.

pegsfur, haikz... *shake head* all of a sudden i feel forunate nt to b preggy in sg...lol...but i m missing out on all the gd food esp with the cravings...nw i can only crave for Mac or pizza...

hehe..at least dat guy zi dong wil give up seat...i dun understand hw some ppl can continue sittin even when they c lo..if its a guy, nxt time his wife preggy den he wil understand lo(unless homosexual la)..if women, even worse, they wun preggy, wun old wan meh...

Not sure if you gals noticed. Seems like guys are more forth coming in offering their seats to pregnant ladies. Cos of the few instances, the guys are more willing to offer. But maybe i am wrong.

But overall, giving up seats does not take place all the time. You know lah...pretend that did not see you at all lor.

Pegsfur,
ahhaha tt day hor i specially wear a fittin dress n the cuttin tt make my tummy look bigger 1 in hope tt some1 willgave up seat to me who knows got 1 woman beside me with bigger tummy but dunno she preg or fat la den hor got 1 lady gave up seat to her leh i tink mine too small no fight for her hahhh..

my gynea appt is in another 6hrs time and I have yet to slp..hehe...my little one has been a night owl too, kicking me frequently at night...gtg!

TGIF! have a gd weekend ladies!

pegs
i guess it is okay for schnauzers to give birth coz their size is bigger? lol

re: tummy pain
i m feeling some pain on the right side of my tummy as well as near the V area... this never happen to me b4... perhaps only when my #1 was gonna be due.. sigh.. worried
think i gonna go see my gynae..

pegs..
i think ur tummy size is the same as mine.. but dun think anyone will give any seat to me coz they think that the tummy is from #1.. sigh

reira
i hv schnauzer n they dun drop fur.. hehehe... i just need to brush them twice a day.. :p

piggy,
Hahaha .. ya lah .. maybe your tummy smaller than that lady's, dat's why offered the seat to her.

jul,
Your tummy shld be catching up le

tas,
No leh ... cocker spaniel abt same size or bigger than schnauzer leh. I mean i dun want to scare you lah but dat is not the 1st story i've heard on difficult labour. So it's best to let her have a check up with a vet, and stand by the vet when she delivers in case there are problems.

Do take pics & let us see the pups when they r born .. must be a cute sight

pegs.
oops i din read that the dog was a cocker..
no worries.. keke.. we'll see how.. i will definitely take the pics.. but dun think it will be cute.. shld be bloody de.. hahaha

hi pegsfur, Nice tummy. nice and compact! : )

Reira, i heard breast feedin is the key to lose the pounds but acutally till now i still bag about 3kg excess! . this time round, not gg to save on massage lady .

dear mummies. i highly recommend medela for breast pump!!!!
2247930.jpg

juliet,
u're so so SLIM! u dun look preggy at all! i can't believe after having 1 baby can still look tat good! wow!

OG 20% storewide
alamark! hubby bought the quinny alreadi. dunno if the additional 20% applies to quinny next week or not.

hi ladies - i m back! had a busy day shopping for my hubby, haha. thanks reira and jul for the well wishes as well..
haha, i m doing self-talk to myself to adjust my thoughts now that it is a baby boy.

btw, anyone replied to my last posting re angels baby wipes? sorry - in case i missed it. sigh - could not reach the supplier. looks like a lost cause.

kikilala - i m going out in a min. will let you know once transferred. pls see email.
thank you for helping - appreciate it!

btw, re 28 mar Sat 1030am punggol plaza mini outing, i recall only myself and tas. pegsfur said cannot join. dolce - did you say you can join and will bring nephew / niece? *sorry, blur*. any other ladies joining us?

fjm
dun think anyone got any contact from the supplier for angels wipe...

RE: SEMBAWANG KOPI SESSION
time: 2-4pm
Date: 15 Mar
Venue: SSC starbucks
1)regg
2)tas

RE: Punggol Plaza meetup
Time: 10.30am
Date: 28th Mar
1)fjm
2)tas
3)dolce?

RE: Apr Meetup in town
date: A sat in apr / most prob 11th
Venue: TBC
Time: 2pm onwards
Interested PArties
1) tas
2) babyS
3) regg (away til 12 apr)
4) tinkabel (back 11-16th)
5) reira
6)mich
7)bobo
8) zen
9) cheryl
10) jul
11)marshy
12) fjm

haha, tas - you are good! actually managed to keep track of everything!
think i can make it for the april one too.. include me!

tas - in tat case, think i really have to give up on angels baby wipes. so much for their earlier efforts. now we remember them, but they are lost to us...

fjm
i track ev thing w excel mah... lol... also i plug these into the other forum...
gotta use these method coz half my brains went to my ger.. got goldfish memory

angel wipes:
i dunno abt this brand.. lol

hubby went to work liao... sob nightshift... make me feel so lonely.

juliet
Does massage lady really work? How often need to do massage?

fjm
yup, someone mentioned the angel baby wipe factory "dao bi" liao. hehe too many mommies and the thread go so fast that I dont remember =(!!!

We can just look out for cheap J&J wipes bah~

april meet ups
somehow i got the weird ideal of us going to the swimming pool together then ppl shocked like "whoa a gang of pregnant ladies at the swimming pool!!!!"

Quinny Buzz from OG for $699
I told hubby about it and he seems interested after hearing me telling him we'll be saving 499 bucks.

How heavy is it?
Does the shopping basket included?
It is the 3 wheels one right?

re: baby wipes

there is a spree for PUKU Baby Wet Wipes
seems cheap...does anyone has feedback on this?

my friend say pigeon baby wipes is cheap at taka baby fair with the additional 10%

halo mummies...

still catching up on the archive threads....

Re nachos n dips
I ordered and collected today, not bad tasting leh the dips.. the salsa not so spicy as compared to those i tried b4..the cheese de yummy i like

Re giving up seats to preggie women
so far...sigh..so far 4 times i took train from town to sembawang...never once pple offer me seat lor... again..mayb my tummy small la pple tot i fat...

* back to reading archives*

tas

huh? now then u realise ah. It's not $98. It's $89! I'm going tomorrow to buy it too.

Just came back from Isetan. Nothing at all. So boring. I think Taka bb sales better.

tas

yah lah. :p I've been telling u abt the daytripper for the last 2 days leh!!!! Coz it's so cheap!

I'm going tom morn to grab that, a carseat & pigeon BPA free bottles. Lots of things to buy.

tas

oh yah, plus 10% discount, just $80!!!! I hope they don't run out of stock.

Saw the volo at isetan. The hood is bigger and can cover bb more. But for me, it's more for using in shopping malls, so dun really need the hood much.

reira

it's not for you lah. Bb still can't use that yet. Coz it can't recline fully. Unless u wanna buy it way in advance. Bb can probably use it from 6mths.

It's a lighter umbrella stroller that u can use in malls. Then no need to carry such a heavy stroller ard.

Reira, actually hor i only ordered the nachos today coz was combing thru the threads mah..then tried my luck with seller lor..so he said if i go bishan collect can sell to me today..so on my way home i went to collect..super craved lor after seeing the post..kekekek...no bad tasting can buy again... its alot leh the nachos..

Only got time to come in now. The thread moving so fast. Need sometime to catch up.

Enjoy your wkend. Will be heading down to taka fair tomorrow. Hope there is gd deal.

Sharon, i have been on off catching up on this thread since afternoon.. from 10 Mar to now finally at 13 Mar morning liao...kekekekek...

The thread moves too fast for me to catch up! *panting*

Congrats to all the mummies here who has found out the gender of their baby already.

Cheryl, thanks! Good luck to you tomorrow..hope you get what you want.

Irene, thanks..i have been talking to baby to cooperate tomorrow lor..

*phew.. finally finished reading all the threads*

Hi ladies! It's been a long time since I posted anything cos I feel unwell most of the time. I noticed that there's a meeting planned. Is this the first one? Or have I missed out already?

RE: Apr Meetup in town
date: A sat in apr / most prob 11th
Venue: TBC
Time: 2pm onwards
Interested PArties
1) tas
2) babyS
3) regg (away til 12 apr)
4) tinkabel (back 11-16th)
5) reira
6)mich
7)bobo
8) zen
9) cheryl
10) jul
11)marshy
12) fjm
13) Jaclyn Low

Btw, who's organising this meet-up? Sorry for not reading everything cos this thread is really too fast for me... :p

Re: baby's gender
You all so soon know gender already whereas I'm 19 weeks already still dunno. Guess I'll have to wait till the detailed scan on the 3 Apr...

wahhhhh half a day not online already so many posts liao ar.......

went for chk just now and got it

Its a BOY

Got 4D pixs to and CD....i find that this doc is cheap and very thorough.

1st visit is hkd680(sgd 140)
sub visit Hkd 450 (sgd 90).....no need package and wach time is 4D and with CD....good deal kakkakakakka

will try to take pixs of the 4D pixs and show u guys

HAyley's nto been well....due to hkg weather...and mommy gave her abit of peanut butter :p

Hi I'm from Jan 2009 thread. I have a Brand new Medela Mini Electric for sale, with a 3 pack of medela bottles absolutely free!

The pump alone retails at $193.90 and the bottle pack at $31.50. I am letting go the brand new package for just $150 and will deliver to any MRT station. Thats a saving of over $70!!!
Conatct me on 93223995 if keen thanks =)

MORNING MUMMIES!!!!!!!
I would love to join in for those outings. I 'm currently staying in toa payoh but will be moving to Yishun around june this year.

mummies , you mean i can actually request for my ultrascan to be recorded into DVD ?

Reira, all my frens been commenting my tummy look so lose and saggy BECAUSE i did not went for the jamu wrap. i heard it really work. so HOU HUI!!! make sure this time round must do it :X