(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

zen,tas,tinkable
ya i order from 1 of the spree here.
all the while i go for reg mail, only this time back side itch op for norm postage lor.
i was thinking since the maid always at home tot go for norm post, heng heng i kena already!!!
i chked with the org, they say many mummies already received le..

fish meat noodles?

i tink i wan kimchi noodles today.
(but hor.. my ex-colleague owas 'scold' me when she see me eat kimchi de.. she say very liang! but dun care lar..)

ya.. it's really super dark the clouds here. scary! i was telling my colleagues, whenever it's going to rain.. the dark clouds owas above suntec de..duno why..haha.

tes, faster go grab something nw lar.. the rest of the island looks super gloomy oso.

yipee!!! hb jus called! he's going down to OG@chinatown to buy the buzz!!! yeah!!! the promo is at all OGs rite? anyone hv newspaper? can help me check? otherwise i'll go buy papers later to check.

babyjon
oic
mi now waiting for hb reply abt the cck piggy trotters.. lol
dun need to go out liao.. rain liao.. &%#&#&#%

zen
good for u lor.. hehehe

cloudme
waiting for his reply ley.. he on reservist.. so he take a while to reply.. i think he hv to cheong suah today.. sianz

anyone hv newspaper to help me check if it's available at all OGs? thanks so much!

taslyn
ya, i'm so happy lor!
cos stroller is the onli thing at the moment tat hubby is more interested in. something tat he can identify wif. the rest of the baby items to him is all the same. no diff. haha!

oh.. haha. pizza? kfc?? watever pizza?

i tink i wana go downstairs to ta bao le... super hungry liao!!! latr den buy more stuffs for tea-break.. lala~

regg:
dunno ley.. i never look out of window.. mil say rain liao.. hahhaha

FARKing pissed
that stupid kid tore my newspapers!!! idiot..

zen: all 3 og has quinny buzz

u gals,
bad...tempt ppl with food...
me also hungry but not time for ta bao yet...cos lunch hr is 1pm-2pm...

tas,
cool abit ...bad for ur bb...
next time bring the newspaper into ur room...

congrats fjm!

re: stroller
any one got reviews on combi stroller? we r looking at it...but seems like not many ppl using?

cloud
sigh.. my fault lar i shld have brought it in earlier.. heng she never tear til the OG section.. ahhaha else u oso curse ar!
that stupid hb dun wanna tell mi where.. haha.. he say he look for the stall for v v long after they moved out of yishun...
i trying to coax him into tell mi
he told me it;s near central..
but he say will tabao for me to eat today hehehe

cloudme / babyjon / smurfy / dolce / tas / regg / zenith / donkeymami / piggytoh / fatBobo / cherrios / sharon - thanks for the well wishes!
now i have to be mentally prepared to have THREE boys tearing down my house!!! my first one is a boy..haha, hence, in a way, me and hubby hopping for a girl..
anyway, me not complaining la. 3-4 pieces of pinky clothes in anticipation.. haha, now really must lelong.. haha.

pram/stoller :
seems like diff mummies like different brand.
so confuse liao..
hope to get one that bb n sleep shiok shiok, then when older then sit shiok shiok.but must be very light.haha

cloud
he doing it 4 the lil one inside lar... heng this time i no MS... lol.. but tat stall one is good.. lemme try to google.

he say ask e uncle who run e stall to tabao n bring to me coz e uncle stays in yishun... if the uncle comes, i ask him.. lol

tas,
just tell ur hb that another mummy is craving for pig's trotter...

if ur hb really dun wanna tell...then i guess i have to wait for my sil's confinement...
but i scare by then i eat will be too heaty for the bb...

cloud
see how.. i will pry it from him.. somehow.. hahaha.. but the admiralty one is not bad too..
both are hakka style..
hb say the uncle will bring it up to me.. so i will ask the uncle where it is then.. HMPH.. stupid hb so angry with him sometimes.. he v childish at times

bobo!!!!
i love kimchi!!!!!!!

babyjon,
for stroller...get the one that u find it comfy...
for me i use "lucky baby" "marche-4wheels"...downside is that it only have one facing...bb facing out...it's good...for normal use and it's cheap...$100+ only..

i also bought "lucky baby" "hippee"...
this is how it looks like...but got a bad pt is that...the side is not as good as the marche one and bb when turing head may knock against the metal fixture...

i inten to get extra cusion to lay the sides...so bb will not knock against the metal fixture

2246328.jpg

JUles:hi hi join us la...ya thread movign super fast....just jump in looo kkakakakka

zen:aiyooooo ur tummmy so small le compared to mine....

Taslyn:yup 17 weeks now goign to see gynea later...hope to see the SEX of the bb :p

stroller chk in:usually most airlines use plastic bags(in case got SCRATCHES /RAIN etc)....if really anything damage or got scratches can claim back or ask them to repair.
Think SQ/CX/jetstar so far no problem le.

fjm:yohooooo another boy to the group
never mind la those pinky can pass to his mei mei

Angel wipes:aiya...if really closed down then.....carlson is the next cheapest one...tried and was oki too

KODOMO: dunno why hayley got allergic,rather cradle cap from the hair shampoo after using.... swear...cos she's been using mustela...no problem till one day we went malaysia...i use those traveller size kodomo hair shampoo and she kena liao......

Regg:maybe wait for few more days and ask the organiser to help to check the mail

Ladies:eek:ne mroe thign about the strollers......those holds/gaps by the sides....sometimes bb's hand will be trap inside/in between so better to get one which is full covered (the sides)

lunch
I got nasi bryanni (spelling?) today :D

babyjon
what does 防辐射 means??

fjm
congrats on knowing the gender of ur baby!! hehe lelong to me lor (if i got girl... next sat then will know)

Jules
serious?!?!?! now the sale for kodomo wipes is on!??! Wow... $1.99 for 70 pieces is quite cheap!!! only $0.28 a pack! but how often do they have the promo ah?

stroller
I plan to use those baby carrier for the first half year first leh... or will baby be too heavy ah? maybe i will get it around Oct or end of year

weishy, i dun quite get it..wad holes by the side? got holes wan meh?

tas, laksa!! me only left 1 packet of precious laksa Prima taste premix..bu she de eat...hehehe...

i'm looking for baby cot. I notice there're 2 different types of cot in terms of lowering down the side rail:
1. by pushing the side rail
2. by pulling a little 'knob' on left and right of the cot
Which one is better/ safer for baby?