(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Fat bobo,
Hm.. i just signed up for the bb cordlife too.
the sale person DID highlighted to us abt this issue.I am aware.

RE: driving,

erhh...i think i need refresher b4 i can hit the road...i still prefer hb do the driving...

hb told me how he wish i can drive cos to him driving is taxing especially when trap in jam...and having manual drive...kekeke

bobo:
wah seh

oh if u guys are gonna do the cord blood thingy, better check with ur gynae if they do it FOC for u.. some gynaes charge hor..

re: bb poo/pee
warrau... i was wanting to change my ger's diapers.. then halfway thru, she poo... then she pee n pooed... fedup siah...

couldme,
manual n jam v jialat.. half clutch all the way.. faintz

Morning all,

I only drive when necessary, say eg, when my DH drinks when we are out for dinner or outing or when he is too sick to drive. Then I will be the standby drive, for emergency use. He will direct me with the direction while im just there to drive the car..hahaha
So my driving skills are very limited, with little practise, but its good to have the license, in case of emergency....otherwise I dun enjoy driving at all, find it very stress..

Like tonight, we are going for KTV, going for singing b4 I become breathless...DH will be drinking so Im on standby to drive back home :D

dolce..
lol
u n mi are opposites.. i like to drive.. hate it when hb take the wheel.. n normally i m the one who drink coz he cannot drink.. haha.. but now cannot drink liao lar.. my hb is my spare driver.

dolcevita,

green wif *envy*...

KTV singing...how i missed those days i go and join my friends w/o having #1....

now impossible liao...cos got to take care of #1...

dolce,
mine also manual. super sian when stuck in jam. worst if it's raining & jam. now looks like going to rain. sian....

taslyn,
my hubby also dun drink. i'm the one who drinks. he's allergic to alcohol. hahahhahah!

haha, same as me standby driver for drinker,most time also huby drive. But if huby not in town or dad not in town, then i need drive myself liao..

gyne can help regarding the cord blood?? hmm, i ask tmr when visit.

babyjon, u hv to take the kit to the hospital to ur gynae during delivery. Then he will be the one to put ur cord blood into the kit for collection by CordLife. Then i think once delivered or somethg, u hv to call Cordlife for them to pick up the stuff from the hospital.

morning ladies!

reira - i smsed the steven guy (angels baby wipes) re pricing and qty per pack and when stock will be in probably about 3 days ago.. he dint even reply! sigh. anyone better luck?

ladeis - updates! i managed to see my gynae yesterday and surprise..........i have a baby boy inside me! alamak - the pink rompers and pink clothes i bought on impulse cannot use liao. at 16w5d, my baby boy is 11.9cm.

babyjon
it is the gynae who collect the cord blood..

cloud,
lol.. ask him to give u refresher himself lar.. i did that for my hb..

yeah lor after #1, i super no life.. cannot go movies/ktv etc.. sian.. i think i gonna bring her to ktv once she can talk.. hahaa

zen;
mine is not allergic to them. mine take a sip of beer can KO de.. but for me, i can guzzle til the cow comes home..

I very seldom drive after obtaining my licence years ago. There was once hubby had a distress call from his client who kena accident at the highway. We just finished dinner and hubby immediately went to the scene. But hubby din get the location correctly and we arrived at the opp road instead. Hubby told me to drive home myself while he attend to his client.

I was like "Wat???!" cos i've not touched the steering wheel for almost 7 yrs le. Luckily my house was quite near, abt 10mins drive home. I travelled so slow (at 30kmp!!) but heng that road didn't have alot of traffic. Even my dog was scared, i think, cos she sat at the passenger seat and kept looking at me.

fjm,
congrats on ur prince...
think u can lelong off ur "pink bb clothes"...

ur bb is 1wk older than my bb...

my visit will be on mon...hopefully bb leg open big...

fjm, so excited for u. so how u going to settle the pinky? but still must gong xi gong xi ni
hopefully my bb also corporate n open leg for doc to see tmr..

cord clood, still in consideration, dun0 wanna sign up a not leh..heard frm a frd sign up, deposit all very easy, but when come to withdrwl is very troublesome.But n0 ask him why he say so.

Tas,
Ya lor .. cos everytime she sits on my lap at the passenger seat mah. Then suddenly see mummy driving ... she dunno wats going on. She even tried to sit with me at the driver's seat.

Tas / Cloudme,

You can still go KTV, bring your #1 along...hahaha
Well tats wat my cousin did, she bring her little gal everywhere and when she is tired, will sleep in the pram even when loud singing is going on....her little gal is now 1+ year..

pegs...
ur dog small can mah
last time i drove with my schnauzer on my lap.. hahaha
but he know to behave lar.. so it was okay...
now all my dogs sit next to me while hb n ger sit behind.. kekeke

Piggytoh,

Even when my DH not around, I wont be using the car, instead my BIL is happy bec he get to use the car. I will still travel by MRT or bus.
No confidence to drive the car by myself.
Esp now tat im preg, my DH also dun allow me to drive by myself, he know im Ka-you

dolce..
hehehe... but not v gd for bb ley.. see how lar.. i haben sing in a long long time..

i m hungry liao.. wonder what to eat today

any ladies knows where i can pack "pigs trotters in vineger" (the confinement style)?

i got craving for it for pass few wks leh...

my dog when in car will jus stare outside , he love to look at the view..

dolce: aiyo, very 浪费 le.. actually my huby also ask me to drive lesser now when pregt.
but ok la, i jus drive home- office, n nearby only.

regg
u always v bad de.. so much food to eat...
then must tempt me here..
i think i gonna eat chai tao kway... got the craving today...

cck has a very good one..
admiralty oso has

when i did confinement, my hb travelled to cck ev other 2 days to get me the pig trotters.. SHIOK ar!

Today i am in bad mood..
I bought a crocs shoe online, backside itch op for norm postage and i think the shoe went hollanded already..sob sob...

my GR used to sit at the front passenger seat when he was younger. initially he was scared too & always lean towards me or even wanted to come over. now he's too huge. he takes up the whole back seat. but he usually sit up instead of lying down unless he's super super tired. now i'm thinking if we all go out together, he'll be sitting at the back wif baby. hope it's safe.

Mrng gals!

Went Isetan/Taka sale yesterday. Bot Maclaren Techno XT Pram, a set of new born starter kit of Avent milk bottles, Pigeon steriliser & Garment Thermo flask. Hubby bot GPS in IT show. spent nearly 1k jz yesterday :p

Zen, my tummy also not vy big but i can feel is growing this wk, & i'm in wk19 alr..so i guess urs will also growing soon.

fjm, congrts on having a prince.

still 10 more days to go for my detailed scan.

FJM,
congrats on ur prince
so we got 14 boy now?? keke...

Dolce,
oh if i dun drive no 1 drive liao cos my BIL n SIL all got car n i lazy to take mrt etc 1.. prefer drive ard n shop n meetup with friend hahah... the only thing is my Co carpark i not allow to park headache..

FJM, another 公子... hooo~

JUL, paiseh..i rmbr was fri.. but lala~ worng fri le! heee~

lunchtime soon.. my stomach juz growled.. mouth still hv garlic smell frm this mrng's bt purmei lor mee... but ya.. hungry nw le. oh my gosh!! the sky above suntec so damn dark le, juz nw was cloudy..nw is beyond discription! wat shld i eat leh?!?

regg,
dun worry. maybe the parcel came late? can ask the organizer to double check wif singpost? i also usually opt for normal postage and very gan jiong abt lost mail. hb dun understand y can't i jus pay for reg. mail & hv a peace of mind. haha!

hi reira,
i saw the OG advert too.
The quinny at $699 sounds quite ok lei. my fren bot it at close to $900....

the price for the maxi cosi car seat also look quie reasonable but don't know what colour it comes in tho....

Hey...tokking about driving...do you mummies buy the pregnancy seat belt? I find it uncomfortable that it straddles across my tummy now that it's a bit bigger...can't imagine when i'm in my 3rd tri...

regg: U took part in a spree? U can ask the spree organise to call or email Post Office for u to check. Sometimes cld be item is too big to go into ur post box la and there is no one at home to take delivery. I organised a spree before and we were able to trace the whereabts of the few missing posts eventually. Good luck...

bobo..
u another bad one.. always tempt pple with food.. ARGhh.. sky v dark.. i got craving for fish meat noodles again..
cham lar gonna rain.. how i go out n buy food?

fjm, congrats on your boy!

re: drving
i think my dh is the only opposite one, after I preggy the more he wants me to drive, so that in case of anything when he is not ard I can drive myself..hehe...