i also suffering from flu.. took almost more than 1 week to recover.. somemore i dun dare to take med. den cough mixture also cannot take. jus keep on drinking water lo..
i asked the aunty at the herbal tea shop near my work place about what i can drink.. she say chrysenthenum and water chestnut can, barley try not to....
but i dare not drink those kind of chrys tea.. i drink the yeos kind if i really need too.. at least not as concentrated...
janice, think u can go to the doctor and ask for pregnancy safe medicine. I really cannot stand a leaky nose and cough. For my cough, the GP gave me a medicine called Terbutaline. He said its very safe. I know its safe cos my 1 yr old eats it for her cough.
water chestnut
come to think of it I bought water chestnut from carrefour and hubby havent help me get rid of the outer layer. lucky can eat water chestnuts ah! even tho it has been raining and cold, i still feel so damn hot D: hot until when I sneeze hor, got blood de.
taslyn
i am also interested in the meet up
janice
yeah, seems like a lots of things cannot eat. *sigh*
reira: Yeah, doing a 2 weeks vacation in NZ. Figured it will be a long time after hvg #2 before we can leave on such trips again. NZ dollar down and air tickets also cheaper, so good time to go now.
babys, yrs really can see even at 15weeks.
me 17weeks still cant see. sat huby coming sure will sure ask me how c0me tummy still so small.hmm i think my bb is small size. But heard 4-5mth will suddenly become bigger wan..
just back from my kopi break,all u gals fault! keep talking abt the peanut butter, make me drooling i ended up eat 2 slices whole wheat bread with peanut butter, half a kiwi and half an orange.. hehe
babyjon, dun worry, u will look more pregnant soon. Usually after 16 weeks, u will start to put on more weight and tummy will come out. Final month, tummy will grow the most. haha
hehe i wonder if i can eat heaty food + liang food to neutralize it cos i wanna eat water chestnut directly leh. only waiting for hubby to do the work to get rid of the skin. now training him to "serve" me ah hehe
For this #2, i've been taking a lot of liang stuff. Also coz my base is heaty type. Just had cold crabs the other day and been drinking water chestnut & chrysanthemum too.
bobo, the tiong bahru chwee kueh very good right? They have a branch near my house in AMK... the chwee kueh is not oily, so eat more also dun feel bad.
Jul
The system of the forum is weird. like when u click 2 different dates, it will add "2 votes"
I signed up for Mrs Wong's antenatal class. Hers is held at AMK hub, I believe there are other classes by different parentcraft staff held at TMC.
mashy
my friend said cannot eat crab at all leh... is it true mah? she said her godsis ate the day before she gave birth then now her daughter "many many hands", so naughty until the she wanted to kill her daughter haha
that's myth lah. My SIL abstained from crab during her preg, now her boy is so hyper. Even worse than my boy. The kind that i wanna tie him to a pole type. hehe.
bahaha.. cos arh.. babyS n me kind of same case.. normally dun really like cai por.. but hv cravings for chwee kueh.. i was hvg the cravings for few wk'ns le.. n saw her msn nick she's craving for chwee kueh.. so i teased her say i will go n eat (last nite)..
ya, the TB chwee kueh very nice..the cai por very very very nice.. but then..tink it's the cai por.. abit too oily leh. but still... good stuff, 1 crave down!