(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul,

Oh ya, long sleeved shirts are hard to iron! Although my hubby's shirts are short sleeved de, but i still hate to iron lor, cos some of the material very hard to iron straight one.

Next gynae appt i'm gonna do the blood/sugar test .... sian leh .. have to fast b4 the test and drink that super sweet drink ... eeeeks!

Thks jul but diarreoa stop aleidi

Pegsfur
I also wish someone can bathe my dog. Now dh is doing it & sometimes he gets lazy. Wow that time he was feeling lazy so send my dog to the groomer for wash & blow & it costs $50!

jul, no leh, but my father has high blood sugar, so gynae says I must take the glucose tolerance test. Every preg, I have been taking the test though my urine test is normal.

mich, yeah those kind..

i was telling my colleagues, when i drank it i got flash back to pri school times!!!! heee...

babyS, do you remember sometimes they have banana flavour also? I would get so excited when its banana... and no one liked the plain one kekeke

i bought babyplus from Aust ebay as well. Save more as compared to buying it in Singapore. Looking forward to use it, hope it really lives up to is name.

By the way, may i know if you girls felt the movement of the baby yet? I'm coming to 17 weeks, yet to feel it. Mostly some slight pain/stretch that's all.

jul, no lah, the urine dipstick test is every gynae visit... but the glucose tolerance test is just once during pregnancy... i mean to say every time I am preggy, I have to do the test once.

if everyweek, i peng san already ha ha

i liked the strawberry and chocolate one..

then my school started offering it to only the underweight kids... i too fat, so cannot buy... =( then from then my milk drinking habit stopped liao..

Bobo
My groomer charges $60 for full grooming but if just wash & blow it's $50. It's more ex than most places but my dog has been there for the past 5 years.... Too comfortable to change liao.

babyS, that sounds like discrimination leh... how do they differentiate between those underweight and those who are not lor...

mich, thanks! Cos i have been staring at my tummy for these past few days waiting for something to happen. :p Pardon my first mum jitters

joyce..u very funny..haha..de 1st time i felt it i got a shock cos was a sudden thump n my tummy 1side before harden..anyway i think felt early cos my baby bigger? She weighs 10ounce at 18wk6d,based on babycentre,its de average weight of a bb at 20wks..

kiki,i sent emails to the seller email add eh..i just try messaging on ebay,hope get reply *cross fingers* think i gancheong ah..cos coming 20wk le,wana start using it early... :p

cherrios,
quite strange, I didnt find the seller's direct email. I got all the replies directly from ebay inbox and it does not show the email add.

these few days my neighbour had some renovation going on, so there's some loud drilling and hummering through the day.

Its very strange, I think my bb is responding to the loud hummering rythum. there's more movement these few days and last night its not those light movements, I can feel like he's flipping and turning inside for full 5 mins, until my dh also got nervious and told him not to be so violent.
hehe!

bobo
Same!! i got that around 6:55am, till now still can feel the pain!
First time I got that was donno how many weeks ago

pegsfur
yup it is antenatal class. time is sunday 12:30 - 2:30mp. Cost is $214 ($192.60 with FBI discount).

juz went for my scan today...16 weeks...doc say its 90% boy...seems like really many boys here

doc say my stomach very thin...so muz be careful...gotta protect my stomach esp at crowded places....she juz press lightly n in the scan i can baby's head being pressed down and move...she juz press slightly n u can see baby's legs being pressed down too

so mummies, u all also muz protect ur stomach too
now hubby say i cannot carry other babies cos they might kick my stomach

kikilala

My hb hummed onto my tummy and my bb responded by kicking vigourously. hahaha. He was hoping to see the bb in action and he got it.

Wah, the nappy wallet is so ex. Even the munchkin one is selling like $38 like that and i already think it's ex. That kind of price can get the expensive diaper bag.

REira:hee urs maybe b4 a meal la.....then bb kicks
....hungry mah.....

fatBobo:cramps...think i got it 2 or 3 times when 7~8 months le....massage u should go for some leg massage
nto foot reflex if u're nto comfortab;e with

mashy:those nappy wallets.....are very ex!!!!! to me the length of the mat must be long if nto when bb grow bigger then hv to change new one looooo

Ladies"oh ya child insurance is super important esp medical...begining will be their crucial yrs of life.......and of cos not cheap even if govt hospital....get more info int his area la
its not too early to start searching or gettign more info

BTW person above is nt related to me
me nt agent as well

sharon
grats on knowing your baby's gender!!! Aiyo... serious ah? Then my stomach should be very thick I guess. It is full of 3-layers fats even before pregnant. I am not joking!

Yeah, when I go to crowded place, my hand would auto put on my tummy to prevent if anyone hit my tummy with anything funny (bag, elbow, whatever~).

weishy
Nono. not baby kick in my tummy. I mean my right calves cramp!! I get it once every 2 weeks or so... haiz.... Really got no idea what is wrong ah!

nappy wallets
Ya lor, very expensive!! I already got a free changing mat from signing up with FBI. diapers ect can always be put in "diaper bag". Well, any bag will do as long as can hold all the items needed by baby when we go out walk walk!

Jul,
Yes, i've been a good girl and have cut down alot on my 100+ intake. Actually, can say that i've not drank 100+ for abt 2 weeks le ... i only drank fruit juice occasionally when i feel nausea. Now i drink cool plain water
But carbo i still can't cut down leh .. quite difficult lah.

pinkmama,
Wow .. $50 for wash & blow is pretty expensive ... sometimes my hubby oso lazy and he will tell coalie "Mmmmm ... u still smell so good, no need pom-pom for this week ok?"

My gynae visits are still 2 wks apart ... how abt u? Still weekly? Gynae was flipping my records and said the last time my waterbag broke at 16wks and told me to really look out for any signs of cramps and spotting during this period. She told me to go straight to her if I ever encountered any discomfort.

mich,
Ya lor .. have to starve ourselves b4 the blood/sugar test .... But i'm glad the normal protein/sugar test was ok for today .. din turn colour

I think I know why I have been losing weight since I got pregnant. I just realised I've cut down on rice a lot cos I dont really like to eat rice that much anymore (unlike before I am pregnant).

I have a pregnant friend with diabetis, she have to control her sugar intake. Therefore she can only take 12 table spoon of cooked rice for every meal.

Reira,
Maybe you can use that as a bench mark.

leg Cramps:blood circulation also plays a great part
maybe workign in the office always sitting down ......

HI chinkerina:tks for the link
actually me dun take more than 12 spoons of rice le :p

REira:me too not a a rice eater

ohhh sorry SHARON; forgot to say congrats to u......still canno imagine so many boys akakakakakka
we can hv foot ball team le :p

The babyplus parcel has arrived
It was delivered to my mum's place this evening.

Was early by 2 days. (expecting it come on Friday)

I will be back in SG on Sat evening. Will open and check the quality then can place mass order already. So exciting!

Pegsfur
My gynae visits r now 3 weeks apart. But I saw him yesterday cos I got watery discharge. I dun know y I have this phobia of waterbag leak.

When my dh lazy to bathe my dog, he just spray perfume on him.

got back ard 8+ coz got jam n heavy rain... then got into fight with hb coz he did not want me to bring bb in.. but i did anyway.. hahaha..
turns out that his stupid army frens scare him with tales of baby dying from dengue (my mum hometown summore), motorcyclist chasing cars in a bid to rob them, blah n blah

anyway... it was a good trip, my ger throughly enjoyed herself there.. i think it was a vast difference from the tall buildings and shopping centres.. and visiting those ulu areas surrounded by palm plantations and kampong life.. hahaha

SL, Yen
yesh it is the glass bottles which the nurses use to feed bb.. they receive the milk from suppliers in the glass bottles.. so u can request from them, coz they just throw the bottles anyway (a fren ever called abbot n this is wat the lady at abbott told my fren)
while TMc is more stingy, prolly coz more mummies give birth there n limited supply, MAH give them out readily. hehehe

too tired to read thru the post.. briefly scan thru...

Babymaking
bed rest all the way ar? u take care hor... dun strain ur body... we all jiayou n let bb come out in Aug k?

BabyS
hope u gotten ur MC, rest more too.. minimise ur walking!

pinkMama
wow ur groomer rates are ex! $50 for wash n blow.. lol.. wat shampoo she use?? so i say the cutting part only cost $10.. kekeke
i wash n blow myself or rather my hb does it.. 3 dogs ... too ex to go to others.. so DIY lor...