(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy/ mashy: haha.. actually haversack also ok lah.. dont need to carry on one side and worry about it dropping off ur shoulder.

I think mother care has some nice diaper bag (haversack) but not cheap.

Hi Janice

The contact for Angel wipes is 81387434. Look for Steven.

For the post natal massage. It will depend if u are natural birth or c-section leh. U just have to give them yr due date. Once u give birth call them and they will tell u when they will come over and what time.

During my previous pregnancies, I engaged the lady call Mona. Find her quite ok and the charges is $32 for 1 hr. But it depend on individual lor on her service...

Hi mashy

Actually plan to go this wkend but than hubby got something on so can only go next week. Do update us of the gd deal.....

Talk abt bottle, second time mummy any recommentation? shall we get the smallest bottle for new born or ok to get slightly bigger?

mashy:i think muji organiser will be good too
...i just use those mash type of zip bags to separate her stuffs....can see thru la.....if nto open one by one........so ma fan.

too bad i hv to miss the trade in.......

SL u hv more details about the AnGEL wipes?????how much is per pack har?how many pcs?

Regg:get one or 2 small ones first
if use boiling water to sterilise then use glass bottles

try out for bb first...dun worry if inthe hospital they hv already those formula and disposable teats...so maybe can buy after also unless total formula la

Regg

I heard if u get the bigger bottle, will introduce more air into their tiny tummy. It's esp so when they will start drinking only 30-60ml during the first weeks.

I'm intending to get Pigeon BPA free bottles.

weishy
I saw those even before i was preg and told my hb that next time i need to get a diaper organiser, remind me of this. Haha.

oh, btw, i heard the enfalac can make bbs very active. Not sure how true it is, but my SIL's son is super active. Totally unbearable and i wish i can tie him to a pole or something. So if you're going to get formula from the hospital, u might wanna stay away.

Mashy,
yahor, dint think of that.
i got 2 avent mid size bottle at the bb fair. cos at that time i cant decide to get the smallest or mid size.

Hi Regg

New born will start using the small bottle 1st. Later on when they use the big bottle, u can still use the small 1 for them to drink water.

Hi Weishy

As per the guy, he will only know the price when the shipment arrange. Till date have yet to hear from him. Will keep u all post once the shipment arrange.

Hi Mashy

Oh really. My gal was on enfalac when she just born. Than due to constipation problem, I change it to Abbott milk powder.

babymaking, rest well ya?

ya..diaper bags nt cheap eh..but i like the many compartments inside...saw some at walmart quite cheap, less than 20usd...maybe can consider, if not I will use my nike gym bag(shoulder carry kind), used to put my dog inside and use as pet carrier..hehe...

cherrios
Thanks! It is ok hehe I will get it next time bah. see if they still got sales cos I still donno my baby gender yet.

haha, when the time comes, lets buy bulk angel wipes together to try try.

mashy, i want to, but since got spotting last week and cramps today, maybe i go the week after.. (though i kiasu, wanna go earlier cos scared good stuff all get bought..)

Hi Reira

Sure sure.... Will keep u all post once the wipes arrange. He also not sure when the wipes will be available leh. Actually I wana order now cos my gal is still using and the stock is running v v low.....

reira

angel wipes are not bad. It's quite soft like tollyjoy's.

That time i bought i think was $2 per big pack and $1 for small pack. And there's free packs for if order more than $45 i think. But that was umpteen years ago, not sure if Steven is still pricing it this way. Anyway, i very ks, bought 1 whole big box. Now still have 11 big packs.
Regretted not buying more small packs for travelling.

Hi Regg

That time when I gave birth in Gleneagles. They do give me a free small avnet bottle. But don't know whether does Thomson and Mt A give....

Re: Wipes

Actually Tollyjoy also quite gd. Find it better than pigeon wipes...

Does angel wipes got any scent? I heard some wipes with scent will irritate baby's skin

Yeah it sure sounds good hehe. How big is the big pack ah? like how many pieces in big pack, how many pieces in small pack?

SL,

Thanks for the info..

Re: Taka Fair

I would be going to the taka fair as well. will go early in the morning to avoid the afternoon the crowd.. so enjoy breakfast der den go for the fair den after that head home by lunch..

Re; Avent bottles

I think they give away so many bottles to get pp get hooked on it. I used Avent for my #1 coz i simply had too many free Avent bottles and it was such a waste not to use them. I got free bottle at the TMC prenatal class, went for a bb talk got another free bottle, check out of TMC got somemore free bottle. It's all a conspiracy!

Re: Taka fair

usually how much cheaper will it be? I didnt plan to buy baby items so fast... no place to put also. haiz headache!

mashy
hahaha i hope i get free bottles from this sat's baby talk by cordlife ah!! woohoo then i can hold it for fun lol

when should i register for the anetenatal class? need to ask for mrs wong one right?

reira

some big items might be worth buying now. The smaller items can always wait for GSS. They should have the std 20% sale for Avent, Medela, Pigeon then. So unless u see it cheaper at the fair, then u get them.

U might wanna look out for cots, car seats, strollers coz the next bb fair will be in Aug/Sep. Too late for us.

i oso dun intend to start getting any bb items juz yet.

but since u all talking abt bottles hor... errrh.. i duno.. shld i hv seperate bottles for my individuals or can cham cham use..s like, need to seperate who's using which bottle de mah arh or can share? hmmm.. i wonder hor!

fat bobo

In an infant care setting, it's better not to share. Coz if one get sick, they might spread to the other. Not sure if it'll be the same for twins or not though...

Anyone else going for the cordlife talk?

They just call me again telling me there'll be $10 NTUC voucher.

If you got gynae appointment card, the entrance free somemore.

mashy
cannot ah. cot too big liao, the place i stay now no space to put. I will get strollers during next baby fair bah. taka baby fair aug/sep ah?

for the classes, even if i call now i still need to go down to pay right? i will be going there 21th march.

Regg
eh? what bb fair? sign up what got $40? 0.0

me just came in.
reira - did you manage to find out the price and qty of Angels baby wipes per pack the last time? i lost track. i also want to buy. i saved the contact (steven i think) already. if want to buy, can buy together.

Reira

U could be in confinement then my dear. Unless u trust your hb to get it.

U can call and reserve a place first, then go down and pay.

U don't need to assemble your cot right now. At most get your hb to assemble and check if everything alright, then disassemble and keep. It should be in a flat pack. My cot is now stored in my store room. hehehe.

mashy:alot of formula millk are quite sweet and sugar makes them more hyper

then again kids nowaday are really more active

wahhh ubought one box!!!!! think hti stime if hv also will la cos got 2 now.......i hv the travel wet wipe box from huggies so can refill kakakakkakak save a bit mah then no need to get too much of the small pack ones :p

BUlk purchase one Angel wipes:sure sure if price is cheap kakakakka
tks SL

cordlife babytalk schedule
Actually it is not purely on cord blood banking only.

Oh I just realised. Is Mrs Wong Boh Boi in the live baby massage & baby yoga the same Mrs Wong you girls talking about?

<font color="ff6000">Baby Talk</font>

14 March 2009, Saturday
12.30pm – 5pm (Registration starts at 12.30pm)

Ocean Ballroom, Level 2, Pan Pacific Hotel
(7 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square)

Registration Fee: $15 per person / $20 per couple

or enter FREE with your gynae appointment card!
Inclusive of refreshments and goodie bag for all participants.

<font color="ff6000">SEMINAR TOPICS</font>

1. <font color="0000ff">Cord blood banking (1pm – 2pm)</font>
By Dr Cherie Daly, International Cord Blood Expert

- Introduction to cord blood stem cells
- Current applications and future of stem cell therapy
- Q&amp;A, ask the international expert

2. <font color="0000ff">Live baby massage &amp; baby yoga (2pm – 3pm)</font>
By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior ParentCraft / Lactation Consultant, TMC

- Stimulating your baby’s senses through massage

3. <font color="0000ff">Tea break (3pm – 3.30pm)</font>

4. <font color="0000ff">Pain management (3.30pm – 4.15pm)</font>
By Dr Pay Lu Lu, Anesthetist

- Options available for pain management during labour

<font color="0000ff">Successfully managing your pregnancy &amp; confinement (4.15pm – 5pm)</font>
By Dr Beh Suan Tiong, Consultant Obstetrician &amp; Gynaecologist

- Optimal preparation for your pregnancy

5. <font color="0000ff">Common myths about pregnancy and confinement</font>

6. <font color="0000ff">BABY BAZAAR (Ocean Rooms 7 &amp; 8)</font>
Many attractive baby and maternity bargains from participating brands
(Open to public from 12pm – 5pm)

weishy

i ks mah. That time kept using so much, so thought just buy more save the trouble.

U know, i ever laugh at a woman for carting away 6 tins of milk powder. After that gotta slap my own face coz i started doing that too. Hahah. They can finish 1 tin in 1 week! BM is definitely cheaper.

I am back from my carls junior lunch &amp; shopping at marina sq. But hor....just kanna stomach ache &amp; diarreoheoa. Wonder if it's the burger

fjm
i havent check out the price leh. cos still long to go mah. maybe we sms him ask him when will it arrive?

Regg
oh haha. so many sales recently make me confused.

mashy
oh yah hor!! cannot dont wanna ask my hubby assemble. he no patient de, sure will this screw loose, that screw loose.

haha yeah IT fair weekend. well i will just take cab bah. we dont have car.

ok i will just email them to book :D

SL:yaya tat day i bought tolly jolly and liek u said better than pigoen
price wise aso quite cheap

ladies :isetan sale think XT is $368 or so...quite cheap and to me maclaren is a good investment

fatBobo:ya for u better hold on la double purchase le.........must think carefully

ANY mommies gettign confinement delivery food?????any good ones to recommend?