(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bobo
Ya can help you collect. But hor, you are collecting on 19 March @ clementi also? How to tell Shyna I help you to collect? Later she thought I scam her ah.

old navy
The other day I went to gap, their cardigan siao ah. so expensive ... was it $99? But online one looks cheaper. I need a cardigan for a long time already haha

bobo
different agencies got different charges. Generally agent fee range for $100 to $300. Then there is the insurance for the maid which I think is about $200. Also have to pay maid's loan (which you deduct from maid salary), usually the amount is 3 to 6 months of the maid's salary.

Just to share, from my expereience, the bigger agencies does not necessarily supply better maids. Getting a good maid really depends on luck.

weishy

Not sure if u can open this link :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2232030.html?1236591022

Details are :

OLDNAVY/GAP#37 - ON30%+10% / GAP10% OFF- Prettycloud

Details of spree

1) From both OLD NAVY and GAP. BR and piperlime are welcome too.
http://www.oldnavy.com and http://www.gap.com

2) USD7 domestic shipping shared by the cost of your purchase. Free domestic shipping with ON orders above USD75 until 12 March 09.

3) Discount code: 10% OFF GAP; 30% + 10% OFF OLDNAVY

3) Spree will end when we hit USD$190

4) Exchange Rate: 1.61

Payment
1st payment for the cost of your order

* Please tt the money in after you post your order.
* Orders will be on a First Payment First Served Basis.
* Payment to : POSB Savings 065-27294-6 (Please use your NICK when transferring and pm me your hp no and email address after transfer)

2nd payment - before collection of items - for cost of shipping from US to SG.

Please be prepared to pay more if your item is heavy.

Shipping
* CGW
* Volumetric/weight shipping charges will be apportion by the vol/weight of your item(s) (depending on how the shipping is charged).

Distribution Method:
Normal mail / Registered mail is highly preferred. Please pay 30c for packaging and handling.

Alternatively, at my convenience,
* My Home - Bt Panjang (By appointment only)
* Tanjong Katong Complex (Paya Lebar, 11am to 930pm daily collection. *Collection is not immediate. )

Terms and Conditions
* Your goods will come approximately 1 month after I have placed order.
* Any refunds will be done after the items are posted or distributed to you.
* Breakdown will be provided by email. Please pm me your email address.
* I am not responsible for any delays from the merchant and/or CGW/VPOST/BDL.
* I do not know whether we will get charged for GST or not. Please be prepared to pay if we do get charged.
* I will not be responsible for lost/damaged goods en route from USA to Singapore and to you via postage.
* I will not be responsible for defective, wrong items sent out or paid but missing items in any circumstances; No Refunds.
* Please top up if exchange rate goes up.
* I reserve the right to cancel the spree if there is not enough response.
* I reserve the right to switch from VPOST/CGW/BDL.
* I reserve the right to reject any order.
* No backing out of order after I have placed the order.

Please place order only if you are agreeable to the above terms.

=====================

[PLEASE USE THE FOLLOWING FORMAT]
Name/NICK:
Email:
Hp:
Collection Pt:

Item #1
Item Desc:
Url: (Please make sure it works)
Color: Alternate color if OOS/Drop:
size: Alternate size if OOS/Drop:
Quantity :
Price in USD$:

Your total no. of items:

Your total purchase amt in SGD$: (TOTAL USD$ x 0.9 x 1.61) = SGD$

Note: No need for my confirmation. Please pay immediately and post payment details here after you place your order. Paid orders will be first served. If I cannot take your order, I will refund you if you had transferred.

I will not check your calculations for first payment. Please apply the formula above. Any difference will be settled with shipping charges.

Taslyn, can get free milk bottles from hospital ar? I din know leh, How to ask from them huh?

All these talk abt cheese dip and melt make my saliva dropping..can't wait til lunchtime to come.

So glad is Wed liao...mid-week..Friday come soon leh.

Hi kpc

Congrats on having a prince.

Hi Babys

As per the lady, she was saying massage at certain point is not advisable cos it will lead to pre-mature baby.

pink:yes yes tat of cos la purely is luck
btu if good ones also does choose a better one then........
also depends on wat u want for them....if tehy can clean well tehy dun take care of children well....and vice versa......me dun expect my helper to super clean my house(i also help her) cso she takes care of my hayley fully...now #2 coming.....think house maybe will be in a mess kakakkakakak

lol~~~ 4D??? kekek maybe can try who know strike big big....

fatbobo,
so u collecting from clementi also huh the nachos?? me also maybe can see each other
hope the seller can make it earlier..

weishy
I have been looking for maids for my mum ever since she suffered a stroke. I only had luck with the first 2 maids that worked for 3 to 4 years each. After that, the maids that came along cannot last more than 6 months. Each one had a different problem;- e.g.

1) runaway maid
2) very gossipy and tell tales about every family member
3) dirty. even brought bugs into the house
4) crybaby type....cry even at the smallest thing
5) no initiative

Sigh....soon it be my turn to look for my own maid. really pray hard to find a good one.

Hi Taslyn

Is the glass bottle u mentioned to store BM those glass FM that the hospital feed the baby?

Hi Janice

Is not too early to book now. Is gd to book early as sme might be fully book. I had already since Feb.

weishy, the instruction says 3 times... beyond that at our own risk lor cos I dun know what is the quality of the plastic. My friend also use till it break, umpteen times...

pink:my experience with my present one and only helper le...we super good relationship
i;m just being lucky la.....at least fro 2 yrs or so....after dunno whether she wanna go back bear children etc or not
sad but no choice....she has a own family too.....

usually better to get one that has family...and even if tehy say 26 yrs old....may not be...dun choose too young ones......will get BF or they;re here just to hv vacation....atst wat my helper says

MIch:y looo 3X....how can.....abit on the ridiculous side le

Thanks PINK & WEISHY..

yep PIGGY.. i told seller i collecting at clementi....

errrh REIRA, i oso duno.. haha.. guess if i really cant make it.. i will let the seller noe oso that u'll be collecting for me de.

re: collection for the nachos
whr is this leisure bookshop? in the station arh?

sudden crave for teh-terik!

lunch..duno wat to eat..cos i juz finished a ham & cheese sandwich. haha.

Weird... why are all the sprees exchange rate all 1.6 de?
Yesterday I just ordered and exchange rate was 1.542 only.
I am using POSB debit card. Those using real credit card will have higher exchange rate?

bobo no idea. i think infront of station bah.

old navy
Btw, for the clothes hor.

1) http://oldnavy.gap.com/Asset_Archive/ONWeb/Assets/Product/539/539396/alternate/on539396-00av3v01.jpg

2) http://oldnavy.gap.com/Asset_Archive/ONWeb/Assets/Product/632/632588/alternate/on632588-09av1v01.jpg

The first one is longer than the 2nd one is it? In terms of the body length. 2nd cardigan's body length is roughly till where? I am 1.5m

Who else is interested in buying from old navy? How do they get 30% discount?

Reira,
usu spree they will state something higher if not by the time they pay if higher den wat they quote will have headache but i tink they cant state something tt is tt high la..

oh haha yah true. but then who knows if they got charged lower? will all spree organisers show others "proof" how much they got charged?

Reira,
no i dun tink they show proof... cos they state this amt u comfort den u join 1 mah.. other spree like livejournal the mod will standardise the exchange rate.. so will not over charge anot.. tt y usu i gather my own friend to order from those webbie..

piggytoh
hehe true.

anyway, anyone got idea how they get 30% + 10% discount? @_@ planning to buy myself hehe. my hubby headache liao. I spent $260 on swimsuit and victoria secret yesterday. lol now still need cardigan... actually dont really need but have been wanting for a long time.

HUMmmm burger kekekekekesounds good but drank soup already le....

ya those sprees...dun think we're able to chk unless we start on ourselves...me unless in this if not would hv done it long time :p

hi kikilala

thks for yr email, we decided to get a maid instead as after this recent hospitalisaion, doctor confirm that i need bed rest through oout the rest of the pregnancy.

yesterday after discharge, immediately went to friend's maid agency to select maid, luckily they have a transfer maid available and, should be able to get maid in by next week, once all the documentation is done.

re: glass milk bottles from hospital.
anyone knows where to get the caps for those bottles? are the mouths standard size? cos most hopsital provides metal caps which rust after a couple of uses.

re: diapers bags,
anyone knows where to get backpack diaper bags? or those shoulder/messenger types that can convert to backpacks? i prefer shoulder types, while hubby prefer backpacks.

re: nachos & cheese dips
these look delicious, those who bought already, share your feedback...if really nice will get some too.

reria
30% is coz of their promotion to those inside their email list or purchase frm them before(many will receive this).. 10% is coz of past orders, certain pcs oOS... so ON will give these ppl a one time 10% code tied to email address onli (hence others cannot use)

babymaking:the caps can get from KIDDY palace
sells in a pack of 3 or 4..

diaper bags.....actually not necess la....backpack also oki liao.....i try using then end up also use backpack kakkakakkaak

weishy
hahaha no lah, mine is not used to it cos i dont spend much de. donno how he will react if i say i wanna buy things again lol!! but 30$ + 10% discount leh!!! in SG buy from Old navy already one $60++ lor (cardigan). Now i get 2 for $50 leh. hehehe... oh noes I am addicted. =(

smurfy
wa no wonder hehe. must order from them liao. I've been looking for cardigon all over the place since last last year =(

babymaking
Hang on there and endure! we are making progress towards motherhood everyday.

Anyway, go and rest now! Unless you are reading this while laying down.

i remember the other day, 1 of the mummy provided the tel. no for the guy who is selling the angel wipes... I lost the no. was wondering could someone provide me with the number?

LAdies:tried tolly jolly tat day and was impressed with the quality L) can give it a try

angel wipes...never tried but hear its cheap too....any ways of gettng??????

Janice:post natal i;m doing foot reflex then 3 weeks later massage......i forgot which one i tried b4 already...oki la the wrapping part in sin weather is a killer thats all loooo other than tat oki le.......for those natural delivery sure feel super painful and its normal
( mroe than ur normal massge non post delivrey days )

usually after how long den we do the massage?

eg. my edd is 14 Aug but when we make appointment with the massager what dates shld we give them?

reira, you wanted something from old navy? i think i had the email, but i always delete wan, juz check my deleted items, no more le...will let you know if they send me any emails again, normally there is always discounts wan..

i dun tink they tag to your email wan, is just that in the email they give you the promo code that entitle you to the discount...

JAnice:fr natural i think 1 week later or b4 can do already....think whne call let them knwo ur due date...they'll tell u when delivered called them

babymaking

Not necc to get diaper bags. Just get a changing mat which will come with the diaper bag that the hospital gives when u discharge.

Then u can put in any bag u want depending on who is carrying it. If u wanna be more org, u can get a diaper organiser which comes with a changing mat, some pockets for extra diapers, wipes & cream.

Janice,
according to my malay friend the massage for natural the moment u discharge from hospital u can call them liao usu they start the nex day..
n i dun tink early bookin is require becos the massage is only 1-2hr n they can do for a few lady in a day.. unlike confinement tt period is block..

weishy, mashy,

thks for the idea of using normal backpack, i was thinking along the lines of a bag that can be comverted from shoulder to backpack, cos during outings, hubby & myself can switch from carrying bb/pushing pram to carrying stuff.

kikilala, mashy
thks, yeah was hospitalised on Sat and dischraged yesterday. suspected pre term labour due to early contractions & discharge. gynae did amnio check & cervical scans thruout 4 days stay, had a false scare when the 2nd scan came back that the cervix was shorterning, however the 3rd scan done the next day was ok.

gynae cfm that need to be on bed rest for rest of pregnancy, so no choice, must guai guai listen so that bb will be full term.

babymaking:eek:ic....cos usually hubby will carry the bag so cant be too fancy if nto ...u knw la not willing to carry le....

some brands do carry diaper bags but super ex like 100++ to 200++ each.......too much for a bag la......as time goes by.....u need a small carrier bag.....no need so big ne and that daiper bag will become white elephant looooo

maybe u liek to chk if there;s any chinese doc that u prefer and go see them....TCM does help sometimes
personally me takig still now
......i got spotting...twice so no choice la.....

1st bb also took btu only 1 time spotting.....so eat less chinese medication.

if u need more info let me know la
thsi physician is well know for fertilty

BabyS:ya men.......not so fanciful...always say can use can already.......of cos heard some also quite haio one kakkakakakka(fashionable la )

weishy/babys

me too. hahah, i just get those sporty bags and use them as diaper bags. It's more important that our hbs are willing to carry them coz they can be rather heavy & cumbersome. Hahah.

I spotted an organiser at Muji. Think will get that to be my next diaper organiser + the free changing mat from hospital + sports bag.

for me i dun tink it necessary to specially buy a baby bag i will jus use a black canvas shoulder bag n use a bag organiser to separate diaper etc