I cannot depend on her to change her mind right? Or maybe she will be enthusoiastic in the begginning, then she sian liao how? I dun wanna be stuck leh.
zen:
agree.. i think nanny better.. coz of the one to one... but must observe nanny n the environment too...
some babies cry when they see people they dun like. my ger cried at huaxia when this auntie wanted to play with her
other times, they like to observe pple n wat they do. just now my ger was observing fjm.. haha... so funny.. she stare n stare at her..
jul:
unless he book business class.. lol.. if not v cramp with the bassinet.. my ger slept in the flight to bkk.. so i think shld be fine.. but it is the cold weather n i dun want to waste $$ on buying thick jackets for her where she can only use now. waste $$.
true lar.. if she change her mind, u will be more jialat... i heard some infant care u have to reserve slots de..
zen:
i think it is compulsory for 1st 8 weeks. but freelance n self employed.. u can work anytime u wan lar
Taslyn:ya big tin more than 1 week la should be alreayd 6 months mah
me goignto tokyo with hayley and friends(+ their kids) in march
14th till 19th...wish me luck....alone with her again
plane ride is oki la but the rides there in the country...cos many places hv to travel far away like 1 hour or so....by train.......ya already.....
tokyo should be oki :0slightly better
ohh just got the letter from HDB to ask us go choose DEW SPRING at yishun.....its BTO so need to wait at least 3 to 4 yrs....haiz...meanwhile .........haiz......headache.....
i think if tokyo itself easier. tokyo, hokkaido and osaka veri shiong if do together. i've heard so much abt hokkaido. wanted to go there also. think hv to wait till baby is abt 2yrs old then go.
if not jus go bkk first lor. also good mah. get to eat & shop.
u ladies are tempting me wif the nachos & salsa & cheese dips...
any jurong mummies ordered? can i tompang u & i'll go over to your place to collect at night? cos i working until 8.30pm on thurs. can't make it to clementi station in time for collection.
today walked past sweet talk. can't resist & bought pearl milk tea wif honey. dun dare to tell DH abt it. he dun allow me to drink bubble tea since i got preggy.
Reira
I give up on Avent bottles already. When I first started using them, they were fine. But later, the batches of Avent bottles seemed to get worse and they started to leak. Even with new bottles & teats. So fed up i threw away the bottle and weaned my boy off milk. A lot of my friends also experienced the same thing. I'm going to use whatever complimentary avent bottles to store BM. Will use pigeon BPA free bottles to feed.
yeah lor
even my hb.. sigh... he gotta go n insert those tubing into this arteries coz they are getting too thick, else can get heart attack... n he is only 28.. sigh
now i worry for his health oso.. must start healthy living regime.
mashy
so jialat ar? how they leak? maybe they use the mould for the bottles too many times n never bother to change the moulds... bad QC
i think BPA free bottles of pigeon is okay.. prolly will switch to it after my ger turns 1.. hehe.. in meantime.. i stick to my NUK coz i still got 3new ones lying ard.
warrau...
just now tok to my mil.. ask her if she wanna help mi look after my ger... she say: "ur ger dun wan me.. see me she cry" lol...
i find that after they were taken over by Philips, their qly dropped. They leak at the sides, so u can't shake the bottle, else will leak. And when my boy tilt the bottle to drink the milk, it'll leak as well until his whole face full of milk.
mashy
hahahha.. yeah lor.. my hb oso.. but i think he is scared liao lar.. coz last yr he went for opt to remove some growth in his intestines too... scary!
sigh.. another case with philips.. think philips QC really terok de... i try to siam philips products
pink i sometimes get more discharge, but its only when i havent gone to pee for a while (but i dont feel like peeing nor is it leaked pee..)or if i stand too long..
mine had bad smell too but surprisingly, the tests came out alright. So now i heck care liao coz it always smell bad to me. I just keep changing my pantiliners.
mashy
aiyo so avent bottles so jialat now. it is more expensive than other brands isnt it? I guess I will buy nuk and pigeon bah. 2,2! 4 enough hor? for the first few months?
recently my hubby went to doc cos of insomnia and found out blood pressure is on the extreme end of normal blood pressure too. a bit worry ah... but doc say maybe it is because he couldnt sleep well.