(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

TAslyn:hehheheh sin also but hv to see which one and whether u hv a car or not .....ulu places diff to go le without one.

ladies so better to keep $ by ur side) always listen to our mommies' words)

no $$$$ how to do anything....
no $$$$ those ladies also nt interested la

weishy
yesh sin also hv..

heard and seem so many cases from my car frens.. so many of them stray n have liaisons outside... sigh
some even hv weekly meetups where they go for KTV sessions and hug those PROs.. i can understand for single men w/o gf lar.. but for married men, i cannot condone ley..

my fren even told mi that sometimes they go on trips to Msia ktv.. which on his description, i was marveled and amazed... in those ktv, there are no TV, no KTV set, only some thin mattresses... the mikes which are used are essentially on the men's body (u know wat body part lar)..so it was like a mass orgy...he was so disgusted with all that and din participate... i was grossed out too

yeah.. always make sure we hv $$$ by our side.. no $$ men cannot stray.. no $$ no women interested too.. hehehe

Taslyn:ya tats why i said friends super important and FACE

wow,
got to read archives again...

RE: Nachos...
yum yum...wanting to eat that...but i still prefer those from cinema...yummy...

Re: Hums...
Taslyn, bobo
i also crave those bloody hums but i seldom dip into belacan chilli...me not a spicy person...

but i have been eating bee hoon laksa with hums...when i in my 1st trim...kekeke...

hums...do not have high mercury contain...as they live in shallow sea water...

RE: seafoods
lala, hums, top shell...yes can eat...but limit urself to few pcs(best not more than 5 if u wanna satisfy ur craving)...once a mth can liao
i eat those during my CNY and when my craving come...kekeke

RE: Sluts
errhh...my old hb not handsome ...but he told me he was approached once by those "ladies" at the sim lim area b4...said she knows him...wanted to start a conversation wif him...
heng he was rushing to meet me...so he siam her...

RE: facebook..
ladies no problem u all can add me but ...do tell me who u r...and i seldom login to facebook so may need some time b4 i clear ur request...k???

taslyn

Thanks for your concern

Very sian. I hate to kena cough coz this aws hapens to me. I take ages to recover, & in the meantime, I will be coughing so hard that I can't sleep well at nite

Hmm.. can I eat those soluble redoxon type of Vit C ah?

Men use their lower heads to think rather than the one up there

so as their beloved wives we hv to be more organise and "smart"(keep it to ourselves though :p )

JUl:i got cough 2 weeks ago too...doc say cant give me medicine so i just took vit c and propolis with water...honey.......take care loooo

cloudme
u mean they branch out til sim lim liao? omg.. er xin!!

u bad lar.. always say ur Hb old.. these women dun bother if the guy is handsome or not de.. to them, if the guy is interested, they can slowly burrow into their pockets

jul
can take redoxon.. or if u think u r prone to merlion, take those buffered C pills..
did u take pi pa gao? supposedly can help soothe the throat too...

jul,
better take care...

i also coughing on-off and think more then a few mths liao...

Vits...better check with ur gynae cos too much of certain Vits will do harm to the bb...

weishy,
Dun think that lady sabo him, cos he himself msg back to her mah. Ya, u r right, it's the past already and i've forgiven him. The important thing is, it shall never happen again. If it happens again, it's time to say bye bye le.

tas,
Ya, when woman take an interest in them, they get so high cos they think they still have the charm to attract young chicks. I think alot of girls over there are all trying to hook overseas men to get out of their country. But even if it's not real love, i oso cannot tahan ... like in this case, just flirting. I simply cannot endure my hubby saying things like 'i miss u' or 'dear' or 'honey' to another woman. These words are strictly reserved for wife only.

pegsfur
yesh i also cannot tahan that.. flirt oso cannot.. if my hb flirt with 1 woman, i will make sure i flirt back with 10 men.. hahaha...
once i saw an sms which was sent to my hb at 1+am.. n i checked his hp.. in the msg was like "dear i miss u. u sleep yet?" 2nd msg "dear i am thinking of u this min.. blah blah blah"
i got so pissed i called back.. n the woman answered.. i confront the woman n ask her who she is n all.. in the end, we realised that she msg another person coz my hb jsut changed his hp no.

ur hb will hv another person to call "dear" n "honey" soon.. ie ur bb.. hehehe

cloudme
aiyo 30+ is not really old lar.. men are only in their prime in their 40s..

jul:
yeah kiwis are better... n nicer... got fibre to help push ur bowels too.. hehe

aiyo u girls type so fast, i cant catch up. so post a bit here and there hehe...
____

smurfy
Ok for the motherhood spree. =)
FA scan: Yup mine is 21 march!! Lets meet!! The 3 of us. I am going there at 8am hehe. but gynae appointment at 1pm.

weight gain
My last check was 70.5kg. so -1.5kg still from my pre-pregnancy weight. Got one point my weight dropped to 68.6kg.
I am at my 18 weeks now. I am still drinking preg mother's milk everyday and last week till now, I've consumed about 6L of meiji milk (3L chocolate + 3L normal)... jialat... Am I consuming too much calcium that there will be reverse effect?

Yen
Yeah, my colleague who gave birth to 2 kids, also said very hard to go back to pre-preg figure especially she is the kind who wont get fat no matter how much so ate (cept during pregnancy)... thing is she cannot exercise cos of asthma.

Cordlife talk on Sat:
My hubby registered online but he never receive calls/email leh... So I am gonna email the cordlife salesperson I signed up with.

Anyway, not that I am bias or anything

1. Not sure. I've never check out Stemcord. However, CordLife is the only ABB accredited cordblood bank in Singapore (not sure if they are FACT accredited). Also when Singapore first start up their public cordblood bank, Govt went to CordLife for advice (govt have to pay them for the advices they gave!) but not other cordblood bank. Seems to be reliable to me. =) Further more, I remember seeing CordLife's stationary booth in TMC.

I just checked out Stemcord's website.... http://www.stemcord.com/whystem_main.html

" Licensed by Singapore’s Ministry of Health – FACT

StemCord is licensed and audited yearly by MOH. It uses stringent criteria set by the American Association of Blood Banks (AABB) in the collection, processing and storage of cord blood samples and is acquiring accreditation with the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapy (FACT). "

It uses stringent criteria set by AABB but however not accredited by AABB. Also, does it means they are still acquiring for FACT accreditation?

Actually even if StemCord is cheaper but they are not AABB, FACT accredited, I wont even think about it. weird that they have a babytalk also joint with parkway health but they are not AABB or FACT accredited.

I got this file from MOH about cordblood.
http://i560.photobucket.com/albums/ss49/nareiko/MinistryOfHealthmemo.jpg

2. Not too early to sign up. But wait for promotion though. I signed up on my 13 weeks for their CNY promotion. 21 yrs storage for $5,138+GST.

Actually if anything happened and you need cordblood stem cell to save your family, atleast you don't need to spend donno how much (forgot the price but 10k +++ bah) to buy cordblood stem cell from public bank.

pink
serves that guy right.. haha.. he cheated 6times ley.. summore his wife is only 24yo?
tat y we must still try to stay in shape despite bring preggy!
i would think that he is asking for the wife to go back coz he cannot handle the kids... hahahha

I just had cup noodles for lunch as rain to heavy to venture outside ( no shelter ) and downstairs too packed, I think need to q for at least 30 min b4 u ge any food...so i settle for Spicy Seafood cup Noodles...now can hear alot churning sound from my stomach........hahahahahaha...
Kinda guilty to eat tat as its not healthy but no choice as im really hungry......

Reria:
i have been losing weight since i started preggi with #2...and now remain constant at my last weight but my weight didn't bounce back...

Reira, wow, ur research is very thorough..Thanks.
i got a gf who signed up with Stemcord, becoz her gynae got some tied-up discounts with Stemcord, and her 1st yr is free, only start paying in 2nd yr.
Ya, most prob I will wait for some promotion to sign-up, else $5k is alot of money.

dolce.
i ate cup noodles the other day too.. as long as u r not eating them for ev meal, it is okay lar.. it is raining heavily outside mah.. else next time u jio ur colleagues n order takeaway lor

I just came back from FA scan. I am expecting another boy.

I am heading back to SG on 25 April.

Hospital:TMC
Gynae: Dr Wong Mun Tat
EDD: 2 Aug 2009
Gender of #2: M
Gender of #1: M (Sept 2003)

pink:sometimes its fate that we hv to pay each other back.......maybe i can be heartless now....when things happen i think of my children.......its like in the tv shows .......

cloudme:i think still oki weight as logn as bb;s growing well and healthy

weishy, thanks!

Tas, please update for me.

My boy was so sad it is a boy but said he will still love didi and asked whether we can try for another bb but he wants a meimei this time haahaa

pris - congrats on your prince! so now in forum, we have 10 boys 1 girl..

tas - my sec just confirmed - i may be going down to sun plaza tmr (instead of wed or thurs). you available ard 230pm? tea? any nice place in sun plaza?

Thanks for your concern gals

I know I'm not supposed to take oranges, But I wonder if kiwi is in the same "family"?

Was looking through the list of heaty and cooling items. Noted that coconut was categorise under Heaty food. Ehh...should it be under the cooling section instead?

Also, i am expecting my first child, after my D & C in June last year (After much trial and tribulations). Still waiting to feel the first kick.

EDD: 12 Aug
Gynae : Dr Kowa
Hosp : Mt E
# of child: 1
Gender.of Current: -

fjm
shld be avail... just hope it does not rain...

tea: there is a gelare on 2nd floor.., coffee bean on 1st floor.. limited choice lar.. haha

Re: Weight Gain

I haven't been gaining any weight, except for maybe 1 kg from pre-preg. I think prob it's loss of muscle & being replaced by fats???

Pris

Haha nvm u tell him he can buy Leo & other stuff. And he can teach didi to play with his toys too. If meimei, he has to learn how to play Barbie haha.

dolce
yeah there are 2-3 gers in here...

Jul
u bad lar... play barbie.. i remember i used my barbie to fight with my bro's toys last time.. hahaha