(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

duh..

bobo abit confused le... tas say heaty, SL say cooling.....
k wait.. i oso c prolly ask ard.. den ya.. babyS, i let u noe agn bah.

the forum is up liao.. can use liao.. so feel free to post there okie?

<font color="0000ff">list of heaty n cooling foods</font>

Cool (yin) Foods:

Bamboo shoot, banana, bitter gourd, clam, crab, grapefruit, lettuce, persimmon, salt, seaweed, star fruit, sugar cane, water chestnut, watermelon, lotus root, cucumber, barley, bean curd, chicken egg white, marjoram, oyster, pear, peppermint, radish, strawberry, tangerine, and yogurt, broccoli, cauliflower, zuccini, corn, tomatoes, pineapple, turmeric.

Neutral (balanced yin and yang) Foods:

Corn, abalone, apricot, beef, beetroot, black fungus, carp, carrot, celery, chicken egg yolk, cuttlefish, duck, fig, honey, kidney bean, lotus fruit and seed, milk, olive, oyster, papaya, pork, potato, pumpkin, radish leaf, red bean, plum, sunflower seed, sweet rice, sweet potato, white fungus, yellow soybean, brussels sprouts, snow peas, sweet potato, taro, dates, figs, raspberries, raisins, sage, rosemary, thyme, brown rice, apple.

Heaty (yang) Foods:

Pepper, cinnamon bark, ginger, soybean oil, red and green pepper, chicken, apricot seed, brown sugar, cherry, chestnut, chive, cinnamon twig, clove, coconut, coffee, coriander (Chinese parsley), date, dillseed, eel, garlic, grapefruit peel, green onion, guava, ham, leaf mustard, leek, longan, mutton, nutmeg, peach, raspberry, rosemary, shrimp, spearmint, sweet basil, tobacco, vinegar, walnut, jackfruit, durian, leek, shallots, spring onion, , apricots, blackberries, black currant, mangoes, peaches, cherry, mandarin orange, grape.

babelee:
if u wan u can make soy milk urself... buy soya beans n soak overnight.. then blend the beans up and boil in water.... after it boils, u have soy milk liao...then u strain and drink after it is cooled.

my dad does it this way for us when we are kids

Re: Cooling &amp; Heating Foods

I guess everything in moderation is ok. Now I take almost everything except ice cold drinks &amp; dessert. Imagine yesterday weather so hot, other people eating ice jelly, yet I eating hot sweet potato soup.

Examples of cooling and heaty foods:

Cool (yin) Foods:

Bamboo shoot, banana, bitter gourd, clam, crab, grapefruit, lettuce, persimmon, salt, seaweed, star fruit, sugar cane, water chestnut, watermelon, lotus root, cucumber, barley, bean curd, chicken egg white, marjoram, oyster, pear, peppermint, radish, strawberry, tangerine, and yogurt, broccoli, cauliflower, zuccini, corn, tomatoes, pineapple, turmeric.

Neutral (balanced yin and yang) Foods:

Corn, abalone, apricot, beef, beetroot, black fungus, carp, carrot, celery, chicken egg yolk, cuttlefish, duck, fig, honey, kidney bean, lotus fruit and seed, milk, olive, oyster, papaya, pork, potato, pumpkin, radish leaf, red bean, plum, sunflower seed, sweet rice, sweet potato, white fungus, yellow soybean, brussels sprouts, snow peas, sweet potato, taro, dates, figs, raspberries, raisins, sage, rosemary, thyme, brown rice, apple.

Heaty (yang) Foods:

Pepper, cinnamon bark, ginger, soybean oil, red and green pepper, chicken, apricot seed, brown sugar, cherry, chestnut, chive, cinnamon twig, clove, coconut, coffee, coriander (Chinese parsley), date, dillseed, eel, garlic, grapefruit peel, green onion, guava, ham, leaf mustard, leek, longan, mutton, nutmeg, peach, raspberry, rosemary, shrimp, spearmint, sweet basil, tobacco, vinegar, walnut, jackfruit, durian, leek, shallots, spring onion, , apricots, blackberries, black currant, mangoes, peaches, cherry, mandarin orange, grape.

How a food is prepared also matters. E.g Beef is considered as neutral, but if you have it deep fried or grilled, it would be considered as heaty. In addition, there are some interesting broad guidelines to determine whether a certain food is heaty or cooling:

================================================

oops.. sugarcane really under the cool section!!
oh.. n i had a small cup of strawberry yogurt on sat night oso!

grrrrr.. hw cm dun hv soursop de!
*pui*

pink
ICE jelly... my fave!! lol.. yeah.. my hb will be eating his durian ice kachang.. n i eat hot cheng teng.. so sad..

but eating evthing in moderation is okay... even ice cold drinks.. hehe.. weather too hot!

btw it is raining!!!

bobo,

Dat day i went market and saw the fruit stall selling half of a soursop .. wah, i salivating so straight away bought it back. Had it all to myself .. but spread over 2 days to finish it lah

bahaha~
so today's craving is SOURSOP!

(like there was once.. LORMEE... den dat day was JACKFRUIT.. so today's.. SOURSOP!)

bobo..........
dun say liao... else i hv more things to add to my list...
i think i guai guai later go pack tau suan... got craving for that..
LOR MEE.... i wan the old airport road one.. yummy...

ooo.. i love that too.. love the "bedok" zui kway... maybe i go n tabao some at chong pang later.. hehehe... then can eat for supper n tml breakfast..

also had craving for chai tao kway the past few days... for this bb, my cravings are totally diff..

better avoid the hum bah.. cos duno clean or not.. n if take fully cooked.. tough tough..not nice mah.

i oso hvg chai tao kway omoz every sub brekkie.

piggy
hahaha... but i dun hv the tom yum chips with mi now.. i hv been craving for it since the tsunami days (that was the last time i hauled back 2 cartons from phuket trip)

now i waiting for someone to either go bkk or someone to send to me... hehe

tau suan:
i hv been craving for this for the longest time.. but it is so bo hua to eat this outside since it is so easy to prepare.. mb i go buy a pack of peeled green beans to soak n mk my on tau suan

Taslyn,
keke i had fried carrot cake yesterday black 1 with extras chillies... i also like to eat Chi Zhong Fan lately...

Carefree,
no hum got hep B better dun eat..

ok.. i noe le.

i go da bao a pack of char kwey tiao (without hum..sianz).. n soursop.

so by the time i eat the soursop.. abit melt le.. not so sweet oso.

good stuffs arh... lunchie... im cmg le~

Taslyn,
i love those spicy n sour potato chip lor.. everytime i go travel sure check out those "special" flavour 1 tt time i go Aus they got many v nice potato chip as well i am missin them ..

tas.. if the tomyam chips was discussed eartlier.. n i saw it earlier.. i cld prolly ask my family to help me c if hv.. they juz back frm bkk last nite..

-.-"

carefreelife
i siam hum during preggy coz dunno how clean or safe they are..
dun think they contain mercury coZ they are found in freshwater...

mercury is more likely to occur in deep sea water fishes...

i siam them for #1.. now #2 i oso siam.. coz it is not nice when totally cooked.. half cook i dare not take for now..

i miss eating hum with blachan chilli!!!1

Taslyn
For the nacho, if I get the $20 set (1 cheese, 1 salsa, 1 nacho), is the nacho enough for cheese and salsa dip? Or definately wont be enough?

I am a bit opposite from you leh. I dont dare to eat sashimi cos I dont know which restaurant is safe. Hubby been wanting to eat Japanese buffet but I cannot.

SL
Hehe a bit is ok but I will worry also. Thats why I dont even dare to even drink the soup with the sharkfin inside haha. Thinking that what if mercury go inside how? my hubby lucky lor, get to eat 2 bowls of sharkfin!

LawShe
Sorry but I find that your hubby very insensitive lor... Yeah, why does she wanna show others she can control someone else's husband... like make him do errands ect... Why not have a good talk with your hubby? I dont think that you are petty but feel mad because some woman is controlling your husband as if thats her husband... Anyway, did your hubby stop running errand/ hang out with her now that you are pregnant?

If my hubby is like that I will sure think there is something wrong between the woman and him. haha when my hubby give too much attention to his guy friends when we go out (like they talk and talk and hubby just left me walking alone), I will get jealous/mad and tell him that "i am mad", then my hubby will be like "huh? what did i do now?".

Wa... your MIL is scary. How did you reject her? Got tell her pregnant woman can't eat these?
Actually I might eat food thats banned without knowing... cos I dont know exactly what pregnant woman cant eat... cept sharkfin got mercury (read from Straits Time) hahaha

adultery
I find it so sad for any women who went through that!
What does "DB" means? Actually during pregnancy also can have sex right?

Taslyn, for your friend's case, is her hubby already doing that behind her back before she got pregnant or just for the sake of pleasure? Wa, you got to know the "hu li jin" after and did you say anything to her? Oh man.. he married that "hu li jin" ah? Goodluck to her. who knows he wont do the same thing to her behind her back? This kind of man cannot be trusted...

But I think there might be some cases where the "hu li jin" is the one at fault lor. Must be like she know the man's wife is pregnant and cannot have sex, then went to seduce the man and the man couldnt stop the temptation...

Haha yah, man still got their hands lor. Sometimes I told hubby when my tummy is very big then cannot liao and offer to help him but he don't want! Make me worry.

weishy, wa! you are damn cool. Haha if I told my hubby that, I am scared he will really go and do it. lol

pegsfur, how did you talk about it to your hubby when you found out? Before you were preggie? Actually how do you tell your hubby knows that the incident hurt you a lot? (actually I cant tell leh... cept when my hubby said he is sorry... mine flirt with girls online long ago sexually - a year ago before married)

I will definately be angry if mine flirt with girl. even online. it doesnt have to be sexually, normal flirt i will be mad. my hubby already jealous if got guy online friend talk to me on msn. Even girl he think is a guy. I will have to be like dear, this is "insert close female friend's name here".

mashy, you told ur hubby about that out of the blue ah? I also mentioned about it to my hubby when I read news/forum about adultery. I feel that it is a betrayer and cannot be forgiven. If a man does it once, who knows if he wont do it twice?

piggytoh, wow did ur hubby react to what u said? Like huh... i didnt do anything how come it say that to me?

CDA
Is standard chartered bank better choice than OCBC?

ya piggy.. i saw some tv prog over wk'n.. they were showing chomp chomp de... wah kaoz... the stingray, sotong, kangkong..n i tink hv gong gong.... drooooooooooooolz~

i really miss those bloody c-hum.. n zhud zhud oso... oh my gosh!!!!!

piggy
u tempted mi with the black fried carrot cake.. it is my fave.. mb i will tabao that for lunch after rain stops.

chee chong fun... oso another fave
aiyo.. make me feel like going to yum char... i wan char siew bao, har gow, chee chong fun, fried tofu skin wrap... yummy!

warrau..
dun talk abt chomp chomp... i miss the food there... was working there b4.. so much nice food.. miss those food alot man...

bobo... can dun tempt me anot.. lol.. those foods are best when shared with alot of people!!! maybe we shld organise a makan fest!! hahaha

REira:
aiya.. that woman knew my fren was preggy lar.. but i find it sickening coz my fren caught them in her house, in her room, on her bed... i feel so disgusted lar..
but i was helping my fren "collect" evidence.. so never made know to the ger that i know she is the hu li jing lar..

i dun think my hb dare to find hu li jing lar.. if he does, then i just say sayonara n take my kids away lor and of course take his $$ away.. lol.. i think he is more afraid that i will hv affair outside.. hahaha

CDA
i chose ocbc coz got a br just nearby.. but i dun like their services.. the staff dun seem to know their work... mb will go back to SCB bah.. coz my ex colleagues are there.. hehe.. easier to get things done.. :p

bobo:
bish~~~~~~~ lol..
i like east ocean at scotts mall.. v nice..
can we eat lala anot? i tot of buying to cook with blackbeans

Reira,
my HB know i am a v straight forward person i jus wan to let him know if tt happen i rather he told me we settle thing peacefully den i find out myself.. even when we start dating i make it clear to him dun expect pre-marriage sex with me haha...

Bobo,
my father used to sell bbq stingray seafood etc n his chillies v shiok even my friend gave him thumb up lor but now becos no gd location he stop liao i really miss the crayfish sotong etc lor...

Taslyn,
i am v hungry now hahah heng lunch time soon...

reira,

Dat time was late at nite, i was still watching tv but he slept le. Suddenly got msg from his hp, so i read the msg. I can't remember wat was the msg abt but i was curious cos the number was an overseas number. I chk his outgoing msg and saw him msg 'i miss u' to this same overseas number. Got so mad i pull him out of his sleep and demand an explanation. Of cos he denied lah. Had a huge fight with him.

Ya, it happened b4 i was preggy ... if it happened now, i'd have leave home &amp; forbid him to be involved in anything regarding the bb.

It could be just a harmless flirting msg but it hurt me tremendously cos in our 10 over years together, he has always presented himself to be a gentleman esp where things like these are concerned., is 101% truthful &amp; loyal to me, and he has never been the type to tease girls or flirt.

He knew he hurt me cos during dat period, I got myself drunk almost every nite and i learnt to smoke. These 2 things are things I hated him to do but i was so depressed I needed something to release that pain. Everytime he saw me like dat, he'd hug me and comfort me, and tell me that msg really meant nothing at all.

arrrrrrrrrgghhhhhhhh tas! ^10 i oso love DONG HAI!!!!!..

kaoz.. i miss the food there!

):
bobo sad.. suntec food court dun sell dessert! nvm.. nw i eat my char kwey tiao.. latr walk to millenia walk food court to get soursop!!

weight gain ~~~haiz me gained 6 kgs already le........but eat first slim down later kaakkakak :p cannot resist good food :p

Reira:no la i;m just tellign him the fact and wats on my mind...i dun hide my feelings etc.....anyways all these is not up to me to control so better say first....at least i hv to make sure he's smart enough if nto then my eyes really dunno grow where liao :p

choosing a bad partner is worst than a part of blisters giving shoes

so hv to appreciated if ppl around us are ncie and good

pegsfur
wow.. at least u managed to nip it in the bud..

i guess sometimes they are excited when other women other than their wife take an interest in them...

nowadays, men or women oso the same.. both can be married, yet they have flings ard.. i know so many people who are like that....

piggy:
can eat ar?
then this weekend i gonna cook it after i move house.. hehe

Havne;t been able to log in during the weekend coz I was too sick.

It hasn't been a gd few days for me. I was down with cough since Fri, &amp; it was worse during the weekend. Cudn't sleep properly coz the stupid cough kept waking me up.

And I coughed so much that my tummy hurts. I hope it's just the ligament kena stretched stuff, rather than I did any serious damage to Babylet. Quite miserable now

weishy
hk has so much good food, it is hard not to put on weight de lar...
i still waiting for hb to confirm if we going hk or bkk.. sian man...

agree that a bad partner is worse than a pair of shoes which give blisters...at least the blister will recover..

bobo,
I can't remember where is it le ... but i'm very sure there is a dessert stall. I was still thinking if i shld get the mango dessert or ice jelly.

tas,
Ya, i'm sure that's exactly wat happened to him, cos we've always been together and we meet everyday even b4 we were married. So i know all his whereabouts and most of his friends.

I guess when he had the opportunity to travel with his friends and thus leave my 'surveillence', plus the fact that this young chick take an interest in him, I'm sure he felt too excited and flattered to miss this chance.

pegsfur:then maybe tat lady sabo ur hubby....or ppl say "7 years itch"

but everyhting now is fine so bygone is bygone

esp a new member joining the family

pegsfur
tats y i say.. men think with their other head when other women take an interest with them.. we hv to wheel them in n bring them to reality then they will wake up..

i doubt that vietnam ger is really interested in him bah.. more likely she is looking for a ticket to get out of her current life n country.

re: hb travel with frens
i know my hb has this fren who frequents geylang and even pester my hb to go bkk to find prostitutes. sometimes it is not our hb.. it is their frens and the teasing