(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS,
i know, doc say is the preggie process, i read, i got the same info as u mentioned, my pain actually started 1 week ago n getting worse since yesterday till i cry ..
i took vitB and disprin just now , see if help.

Weishy,
when will u b back? where u stay? i am keen to meet u gals!

Hi Joyful & Regg

Congrats on having a prince. Really a lot of boy in this thread leh....

Hi Regg

Hope the pain will go off soon. Take care and rest more.....

Hi Weishy

I'm keen to meet up too if I can make it.....

Re; Meet up
Sure thing. But I think I will be back mid July. So we can arrange. As usual, I always advocate taking off earlier to enjoy the "ME" time. i am glad I did that for my #1 and will def do the same for #2.

Waaa 2 pages of archive already for today! *faint* Havent got time to read, I think I will read when I am home at night. Else scared get fired by boss.

Anyway, this morning my hubby told me he dreamt that our baby is a girl. :D Really hope is a girl but very worried lor.

In Straits Times today, there is another news about a 17 years guy have sex with a 10 yo girl (4 times in total)... They know each other through online (MMORPG - auditionSEA). Then the guy (now 19), have a wife who recently gave birth (must be shotgun and at the age of 19...). Parents helping them to take care of baby (ofcourse finance not stable... so young. his wife shouldnt be any older also). Best thing is, it happen in Singapore. I find this very disturbing.

Went to photocopy that news and going to file it. If my baby is really a girl, must show her the news and educate her before 10!!!!

Regg:hee oki la semb not so ulu la.....got MRT mah.

SL:sure sure

THink can meet up mid july so tinkabel can join or if u guys super free like me by then....everyday also can akkakakakkakak

Any suggestions on where to meet up?

Reina,
Thanks for the news!
Singapore?? haiz, another big news then.
OK, i have to print n show my boy too!

weishy,
pple always say ulu semb de mah, till i also get use to it when mentioned semb haha.. my colleg even say " bird also dont lay egg"-niau bu sen tan de ti fang!
my place is inbetween semb n yishun, so i norm take mrt to yishun instead.

Hi Sparks

I also hope is a boy since I already have a gal. Gd luck to u...

Hope I get to know on my appt next thur....

Re: Travelling

Just ensure that u have enough rest. Take a break as and when u need it....

Thought of going to Taiwan also during materntiy leave. Love the food and shopping there.... Enjoy yr trip....

Reira:wahhhhhhhh this 10 yr old girl must be always alone without supervision......parents msut hv worried...but then again its alos their fault for not being there......

so ladies i envy pris and other SAHM .....closer bond and they dun do funny things behind ur back....and will be ur friends.

let's hope my hayley will be like tat kakakkakak.

Sparks:hummm maybe food in taiwan and traffic.....cos alot of ncie foods are from the streets......must be carefull loooooo.
they hv super heavy traffic too

Re: travelling
i also planing for a short trip b4 labour, cos after aug, i dont think we got chance for 'holiday'!

Hi Regg

If u plan to travel, is best to travel within this few mths. Cos later stage will be v tired to walk for long...

That time when i went BKK when i was 4 mths pregnant. Also can't walk alot leh. Even now go shopping rite also cant walk much. Haiz... Think old liao.....

regg:
u looking for me?? lol
i just got back.. went to sunplaza to ta bao hehe

oh.. the GER bb is for a mummy called petrina?
i not v sure coz i followed up on the listing by kyrie

REira:
the yr b4 i read a much scary news:
this ger, singaporean, gave birth at 8yrs.. her bf was 10yrs. now the ger is 12yo... the ger's menses started when she was 6yo. it was in TODAY paper

weishy, SL.
yalor, we r planning for nearby, less walking trip, thinking cruise or genting only... the genting machine has been calling me for a year! hahaha

regg:
i travelled when i was 5,6,8mths preggy.. all to bkk coz accompany hb on biz trip...
then when bb came.. we went twice when she was 2 n 3 mths old..

best time to travel when preg is during 2nd tri lor.. 3rd tri not advisable in case of any emergency and also the airline may not want to take u

regg;
go where? genting?? take bus or drive? must get clearance from gynae 1st hor

weishy;
hk nurse dunno wat is circumcision?? so weird de? if liddat i dunno liao.. but u giving birth in Sg mah.. so dun worry...

Congrats Joyful & Regg!

really many boys here. i still hv to wait for 3 more weeks! argghh..... super gan jiong.

holiday
i also feel like going for a short trip. think gotta wait till baby 2yrs old then we can travel again.

OMG!!

Today thread is running so fast……….

I need some time to scroll back and read it, but I also busy for the month end closing…

tats the troublesome part lor... but we see a lot of ang mo travelling wif their babies/kids without carrying so many things like us.

zen
if u bf then v ez.. no need bottles..
mi pack 2 bottles, thermos flask, sterilise tablets, wet wipe n some diapers, milk formula n bb clothes/towel.
diapers can buy frm supermkt or 7-11 overseas so i bring ard 5 when i go.

zen,
i already MC at home, took the med doc just give and think i am ellegy , made appt, going back at 2pm.

Taslyn,
ya, drinking now,hb called clinic, doc ask me to go back at 2pm, my whole face like mosqitoe bite now!

regg
oh so u're on MC liao. think u're really allergic to the medicine. din know the reaction will be so fast if one is allergic to certain medicine.

Taslyn:very scary le like that........

REgg:hummm anywhere la as long as u can relax and not too tediuos
let ur hubby do all the work...which is more to come kakakkakaka.

wahhh REgg then u really must be careful loooooooif u allergy to medications......

Travelling we cant travel on plane after 35 weeks(depending on airline....u also wouldnt risk right????)

my girl drinks room temp milk so no thermos flask for me :p....i think its the heaviest in my bag kakkakakakka

regg:
then u r like my mum.. she cannot take asprin n panadol

weishy:
mine still small so bo bian.. sometime we cheat by asking 4 hot water outside esp if we dine out.. else so heavy n mafan...

regg
tat y lor.. preggy even more mafan.. u may develop allergies along the way.. so sometimes i rather tahan the pain n not take medicine.
when i had MS for #1, i dun even dare take the vomitting med coz it made mi puke even more!

ya man! today's thread so fast!

weishy - good idea! sounds fun to meet.. esp with all the ladies you can practically find in spore that are going to pop in aug! haha!

regg - you allergic? goodness, thanks goodness doc asked you back at 2pm can verify and rectify straightaway if it is..

regg - dunno. i hope i can see.. excited!!!
i want a gal!!!!
boy also can.. but i bought pink rompers already leh..haha.

re: meetup.
yeah it is a good idea actually.. then evone will look at us coz v rare to have so many preggy mummies at the same time...
some thread meetup after bb is born too.. hehe.. v fun!

fjm:
i intend to dress my boy in his jiejie pinky clothes but only do it at home.. hehe.. color does not matter at home coz no one see..
the rest of clothes i intend ot buy online or buy when i go my hk trip or when i go bkk lor

Meet up loactions (any suggestions?)
let me start first

1)DEmpsey

Ladies this is just a meet up so anywhere is oki but of cos can chit chat abit ones la....no need to be atas areas etc
who knows there's a quite MAcdonalds

DAtes/time :
1)

i;m fine with all dates...me very free by then mah. so u guys choose la

Taslyn: thosse clothing in bkk not cheap le....last yr i went cannot bargain somemore...hopefully already changed la their attitude :p