(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Babys ,
DHA: ya lor very xxx.
i saw BLACKMORES also have but the "gm" are lesser. If i did n0t forget it is selling 60cap for $30. Totally opposite from what i getting.
Hopefully can find a sub for the one i eating now.

JOYFUL:
gongxi gongxi, i going for scan on 16mar,
will be my 17weeks by then .. hehe.
Doc say will b able to know sex by then . I'll ask my huby take video also. But dun0 doc allow a n0t.

smurfy
thks for the tip, I'll try tomorrow morning. But the bread I eat is the Sunshine softmeal bread leh...I thought the slice is quite thin

joyful
congrats on having a prince. Hmm....looks like we have more prince so far huh?

Re: Scan
Btw when I when for the genetic scan, they captured everything for me on a CD. So cool right?

fatbobo
i want to see tag together pics of the twins... sooo exciting

2nd time mummies
question hor, do u feel ur bb all over ur tummy now arr? how come this moment i feel bb at one corner.. next moment bb at the other corner... bb still small right ard 10-12cm.. how to reach / stretch different corners so fast ar? me cannot be having twins right? coz all the scans showed a singleton..

joyful;
gynaes are v careful when they pronounce the gender of bb eso when it is boy.. but i could see the birdy in the scan.. so it is a boy lar.

babyS
lol.. i think no more FOC upgrade coz they just finish reno mah

smurfy
yesh yesh me too.. i feel bb all over the place.. i tot i tummyache or sth.. haha

BabyS
last yr when i delivery, 2 bedder was full.. so i was stuck in 4 bedder but the mummy oppo was malay n their family was having "picnic" the whole day... so i bth.. dh called my gynae to ask abt the free upgrade n we managed to change room with gynae's help (coz he oso complain that the other patient picnic too noisy for me to rest when he came to visit me)

Thanks everyone..

Ok! I will try to be positive.. Looking forward to weekends.. At least i can sleep.. So tired..

Joyful, congrats on having a prince! =)

taslyn!!!!!!
u got a shopping queen arr? u bring her for manicure or pedicure or not?? ehh seriously speaking, does she like parks, nature n stuffs like that as well? some kiddos really go shopping with t heir parents and never got the opportunity to see the greenerys..

Just back from gynae, the pain is unbearable this morning, i cant even get up from the bed..till i tears

Doc say is the preggie process, some pple even cant walk have to use wheel chair, she given Vit B and disprin to me, i know the disprin is more like a pain killer but i cant think too much now, have to dissolves the pain first.
Today took another blood test for DS.
BB growing well and confirmed is a baby boy.

pinkmama,
I also eat sunshine softmeal bread .. but 2 pcs with ham & cheese oso not enough for me leh ... I get hungry 2 hrs later

joyful,
Your scan is so cute!! Can see the birdie so clearly ... mine i think not erm .. very big yet, so cannot see so clearly, although doc cnfmed its a boy too

Joyful & Regg,
COngrats tt u gals confirm got a boy.. i cant wait for tml keke... i wonder if i be the minority who will have a princess :p

Regg,
ur pain sound bad have a gd rest over the wkend ok no more knittin rest well..

last post b4 i go off..

Smurfy:
yesh. mine is a shopping queen... but i only going to Sunplaza lar.. nothing much there... just go there for lunch n come back.. my MIL does not cook for me de.

last yr my bdae, hb bring her out to choose pressie for me.. so they were walking in taka... then this vain ger kept looking at HERMES.. *faintz* but u know lar their stuff hv to order n wait for ages de..
then they go to GUCCI and LV... i was telling my frens she is branded ger... next time her BF/DH cham.. haha
best part is.. i dun go for branded.. so i dunno where this "branded" mindset come from

regg:
that sounds bad.. rest more hor.. disprin is quite mild actually but v v effective for pains.

babyjon,
i also going for my checkup on the 16mar...

by then i will be in my 16wks...doc said sure can confirm previous remarks on bb's gender...

talk about hao lian...
My parents have only daughters, no son. When we were young, an aunt brought her baby grandson over, took off his pants then say, this is "ku ku jiao", you all dont have one! Imagine saying this to a 6 year old kid.

joyful:very nice video!!!!!!liked it very much!!!and the song kakakkakakka,ur hubby has this skill
...think more video soon in the near future
and congrats!!!!

regg
congrats on having a prince. wow, another prince!

pegsfur
Sometimes I also feel that 2 slices not enough. but gynae say must restric carbo, so I guai guai only eat 2 lor

pris,
have a good nap

haha.. my hubby says birdy so small..

can see something in the video, but duno isit correct direction ornt.. the gynae move the scan here and there.. very amazing ultrasound scan machine indeed.. best innovation for mummies so far!!

Regg:congrats!!!!seems like this thread has many boys arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

kikilala:har???like that also can??????the kid must be super embarassed :p

joyful,
hee nice video but hor i cant figure out the birdlie leh keke.. i tink i no gd in seein the scan keke...

Regg,
ya can tell u really painful... i tink if can try to bed rest as much dun move too much heng tml wkend liao

joyful:aiyoo everythign very small now le
will u guys be considering to circumcise him???if i hv a boy then will do it once hes born...then wont be so painful later :p

weishy:
yesh.. i will circumsize my boy.. cleaner n more hygienic..
i heard from my ex de mama that in hk they will do it when bb is born de.. dunno true or not

haha.. i cant visualise the birdie oso.. but the gynae say the birdie is in between the pelvic bone.. then we orh loh.. haha.. i just tryin to tink if the particular scene looks like any other parts of the body ornt..

Piggy,
I work alternate Sat, lucky this sat is my off.
Taslyn,
U still here? hehe
just now i was too concentrate to tell doc abt the pain, dint catch bb size when she measure, i only heard bb is growing well and weight abt 160g now, just chk baby centre, at 16w should be ard 3.5 ouces and mine is 5.7 ounces! oh no, think he absob too many vit already *scare scare*. and i only put on less then 2kg so far.

morning ladies

congrats joyful and regg for your princes.. cannot hold out my own suspense. in another 6 days, i can see my bb le..wonder if will get to know or not (16th week).

joyful - your video is v interesting w the music, a pleasure just plainly watching. your hubby v creative.

regg - jia you! good news that your bb is growing well.

who's baby is a baby girl?

taslyn, yeah i also scared my neighbour at the hospital will have lots of visitors.. if i take 2 bedder and also got a neghbour with lots of visitors, even worse, cos lesser standsing space than 4 bedder...

my hubby love doing such creative stuffs.. but it depends on the mood to hav creative juice.. haha..

hope my little prince can b so creative as daddy then they can together make my life so fun..

BabyS,

Thanks for the advice.
I think I shall go ahead and stick with 2bedded...

Congrats Regg and Joyful...
Hmmm..indeed we are having all boys, there is mention of a gal? Cant recall who had mentioned having a gal, 1 out of 9.....

yes, when I recalled it now, its also quite funny... that's how I learnt that the "thing" is called "kkj"
My parents never once made us feel that we are anything less than sons, but that aunt also insensative lor, my brother passed away even b4 I'm born, still can say such things.

That aunt also not much better after that lah, all her other grandskids are girls and her son is gay.

Taslyn:not true le...i ask them they ask me back wats tat le........

joyful:but the birdie quite abviuos le.....

Regg;actually its good that bb is absorbing!!!!!!then u dun hv to gain alot of weight and shed them later mah....lesser loosen skin also kakakkakak not like mine :p

joyful:newborns dunno pain la....cannot feel yet

Regg:ya man dun b elike my SIL....bleeding/spotting also go work.........who to blame "IF" something happens?

LADIES should we arrange a meet up when we're about to pop like 8th or 9th month???????

will be back latest by 1st july(so is kikilala/tinkabel) so hehehheheh anyone keen?????

Jer
hugs.... dont let the matter affect you and bb.
So good that your parents and relatives are so supportive.

As the saying goes, "if tiger dont roar, people think that its a sick cat"
These people usually "bully the kind and afraid of the evil"
Sometimes really need to stand firm and show some colours. Then they will know what you are capable of and wont cross the line again.

regg, i remember i was aching very badly in my.... 10- 12th week. my dr says its the hormone relaxin that helps ur pelvic relax and allow for expansion.. however, it affects all joints.. so becos the joins are so loose now, u'll experience some pain... But mine went away after 1- 2 days.. hope urs does so too!!