(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

taslyn/pris/mashy
actually a lot of kiddos whose parents r SAMH, quite close to the working parent? ;)... kekek perhaps SAMH plays more of a disciplinary role

ek ong oso my son's Pd.. dunno whether to bring him there for a jab tomorow when i go for my gynae checkup or not kekeke.. likes him a lot coz he's very spot-on.... and knows exactly how to distract the kiddos during jabs ... but long queuess..

smurfy:hummmm like i mentioned b4 if u're nt th etype that will amke use of it almost every week....etc....then no pt getting one la...too ex and its very bulky and heavy

it works much better and cleaner than the normal V cleaner....should be able to clean toilets tiles/bed mattress etc....

the thing is will there be alot of people during August or July giving birth, what if I get a noisy neighbour or my bb cries alot haaahaa

weishy
agree lar.. as long as we dun teach our kids the wrong things, it is fine... how others want to carry on their lives, it is their problem.

eg the kids next door like to brag that the parents always bring them to Genting for hols. I was quite taken aback. I mean what is there to boast about?

pris:
children like to observe and learn from us.. that y we gotta be careful of what we do in front of them. which is y i want to get out of here fast. msut move b4 my ger picks up all the bad habits from the people around.

smurfy, think I attend to all his needs and from young take care of him when he is sick and dh is always busy, though he is close to dh but not as close as to me.

I like Dr Ong give vaccination to baby and toddlers, they do not cry haahaa. Ds did not even know he was jabbed.

tas

sooner or later, your kid will also prob pick up some bad habits in school. So what's important is for u to teach your kid to know what's right/wrong. There's no way they can avoid bad crowd, but they must learn to resist temptations.

pris
I had a very bad neighbour during the 1st 2 days. She has a hb who snores even while awake. And he kept snoring when he's in the room. I can't even rest. Then in the middle of the night, she got engorgement and was busy pumping away. Totally cannot sleep and rest. But my 2nd rd neighbour was better. She's 3rd time mother already, so knows exactly what to do. At least got some peace with her.

pris:
it depends on the area on ur luck lor...
pple will understand that it is a NB so wun make noise...which bb dun cry?
but mostly will be sleeping

smurfy
not sure of my ger will stick to her dad in future.. i admit i am the disciplinarian.. sometimes dh complains that i am too strict with my ger coz i think i got high expectations set for my kids liao.
eg if my kids get into EM3 i will knock my head on the wall or that their PSLE score cannot be lower than 240.. lol... he roll eyes at me lor

tas

haha, me too. I also have high expectations of my boy. That's why I decided to send him to the older class so that I won't stress him so much since he's the youngest anyway. I think if i let him hang out with the youngsters, i will expect him to be better than all his classmates.

mashy, haahaa, think better stick to 1 bedder, I need to rest too haaha.

Tas, dh and I are disciplinarians haahaa, we share the same set of rules so ds knows the boundaries haahaaa.

Haiz.. At this rate, i am really going into depression very very soon..

My ILs kept telling my hubby i am such a rotten girl.. He asked hubby why he wanna marry me in the first place and kept asking him to divorce me... Last week when we are not around, his father came into our room and he confiscated my pair of gold rings (Which is a spare wedding ring for my hubby and me).. I am very sure that my FIL is the one as he kept giving my hubby sarcastic replies when he asked for the rings.. For eg, why u need that for.. Ask Jermaine come take from me la... Now they are finding fault with me for the house me and my hubby bought... It's really none of their business u know...

good morning mummies..

Janice: my dr's also under TMC< also can do delivery at MAH and TMC, but the nurses told us, we must still tell them if we want TMC, so they can book bed for u...

Hey Robinsons has an ad in today's newspaper.. got quite alot of baby stuff on sale..

mashy
how can any1 snore when he is awake?? that is really bad!
when i delivered, b4 they transfer me to the 2 bedder, this lady had alot of visitors from morning til evening.. was quite bad..
after i shift to the 2 bedder, the 1st lady was discharging then she filled the dustbin with all her rubbish.. best souvenir was 2 heavily soak kotex. *pengz*
the 2nd one was better.. she v considerate.. pump b4 she goes to bed n her pump was quiet lar.

abit racist here: i scared to share rm with malays.. coz the whole platoon come n picnic.. scary..

pris
precisely!! Genting is so near.. but the father is quite nice lar.. He did mention that his kids like to go genting and he does not know that his kids behave that badly coz his kids are afraid of him and turn into angels when dad returns. haha
it is the mother who does all these nonsense stuff.

jermaine,

I've been thru that as well ... mil said i shameless and that if she knew, she'd have not let me marry into the family. I told her sorry lor .. yr son loves me to death, if he bears to divorce me, by all means!

jermaine: WHAT????? How can ur FIL do that???? did u tell him thats considered theft????

Haiyo, now i fully understand why u and ur hubby dont wanna tell ur ILs ur new address.. i wouldnt too! I support u man...

Priscilla,

Every night i cannot slp well.. Everyday i am very pissed off... My MIL says she will sweep me out with a broom if i dare to step into their house... Very angry.. I am tearing while typing this.. If they wanna deal with me just deal with me alone.. Now they are dragging my parents down too.. My parents are boiling and wanna confront them..

Jerm:
i tot u moved back to ur parents place liao?
as for the rings... forget it lar.. they want to be thieves then let them be. dun let them influence you anymore

i think u are too nice to them that they think they can chew u up and throw ur bones away. they are really too much. maybe u shld try pegsfur method, deal with them with sarcasm

Jermaine

Leave that place with your hb. They're crazy pp. If u stay on, no matter how strong your love with your hb is, it will definitely be affected by all the negativity.

Tas
yah, I couldn't believe it myself until i saw with my own eyes. A bit like zhu ba jie. Hahah. I think he prob has some respiratory probs. The snores when he's awake is still not that bad, the snores when he sleeps was like a killer. I wonder how the wife could tahan him. Guess love is blind.

Jer, get out of the place if you can. It will cause you more hurt and harm and then into depression. What did your dh say?

For me, recently, mil's mj khakis just told her, her turkish dil told her if she is not happy staying at her place, she can move out, the big door is there and the house belongs to her son and her and not the mil. She should be thankful that they allowed her to stay there and have a maid to do all the cooking and cleaning and she should stop being a nuisane. I told dh, ask your mum to see, I never do such things to her, I tolerate her nonsense all the time haahaa.

mashy
lol... zhu ba jie.. u bad lar.. i think maybe the guy got resp probs lar.. that y liddat..
my ex bf used to snore alot too.. but he fixed that with a surgery.

jermaine,

I'm starting to feel that your in laws are my mil's siblings! She like to drag my parents down too!

But hor, my parents already knew her pattern, so they won't confront her. There were a few times she actually turned up at my parents home to talk abt me. My parents just bochup her and do their own things.

For my mil, there's no use trying to reason with her. She's a willy old fox ... when u try to reason, she'd talk abt other stuff, or repeat those things which happened so long ago. So our tactic is not to entertain her.

Jermaine

I remember the tense relationship between my grandma and my mom when i was young. I remembered my aunt &amp; grandma chasing us away with a knife and when we reported to the police, they said it's family matters and we should resolve it ourselves. Ironically, after my mom passed away, they were the ones who took us in. My grandma looked after me while my aunt looked after my brother.

I guess sometimes, we just need to take a step back, avoid the conflict and just leave. Like they say, 'xiang chu rong yi, tong zhu nan'. Perhaps things will be better if u don't see that much of each other.

pris
wow... the turkish DIL is POWER! haha.. i think if my MIL ever stay with us, i will do the same ley.

jerm:
think can tell ur parents not to bother to have talk with the 2 educated barbarians.. it will only be a waste of time and more excuses for them to attack you n insult u further. just move on with ur life, get ur DH to get out of the place too.

Hi all, I already left their house.. They kept calling my hubby and pester him...

Pegsfur, u know his parents show up at my hse and 1am shouting at the top of their voice 1 mth ago??????? My parents are sleeping at that time and they are damn pissed..

Mashy,

My parents are very angry as they wanna lay their hands on me... I understand their concern.. ALl my relatives are fuming when they heard that my MIL almost slapped me...

jerm:
wow... u can call police when they come n harass.. better still call press! then their ugly faces can be on news paper..
since u mentioned they "ai mian zi" then let them go on newspaper!

jermaine

can understand. Which parents aren't protective of their own kids? I wonder if can get protection order or not hor since things are getting violent?

Jer, so last week, my mil to dh, she takes me like a daughter. I told my mum haahaa cause my mum knows her that particular mj khakis too haahaa, the one attends the same church as my mum haahaa.

Just tell your parents ignore her or take them as they are singing nonsense. That how my mum takes my mil, she told me whether got time to bother about what she said.

jermaine,

Ya, it's like dat de ... my mil will oso call my mum in the middle of the nite complaining abt me. Like wat taslyn said, ask yr parents dun bother to talk to them, no use de. It will really give them a chance to insult you all, like wat my mil did.

She will oso keep calling &amp; pester my hubby but my hubby simply ignore her calls.

Jermaine, u must think positively. At least u can move out. For me leh? I'm still stuck in this nonsense. No way out for me. So whenever u r depress abt this, think of me ... u think of me, pegsfur, still so ke lian, cannot get that bitch out of the house, den u will be happier le

Jer, ask your dh to bar their number at hp company. It can be done.

File a police report about them and get protection order.

Pink, i have moved back yesterday. They kept calling my hubby to pester.. They even ask hubby to choose btw me or them.. total madness! Wanna bark come bark at me... Dont hide behind and kept barking like a mad dog..

huh...... they are still asking their son to decide between u and them?

their son is already so against them.. they really wanna push their son to a corner and hear him say that he choose u over them?

go get PPO against them...

Tas:ur neighbour so funny and shallow le kekekkekkekek make me wanna laugh whihc i;m not supposed to :p......most probs is the parents go gambling ( alittle is also gambling)

manners:resisting hv to start from somewhere like their parents or ppl around them mostly

Hey too strict la
..relax

MAshy:mine also not so good experience....1 bedded hv to downgrade to double......lady beside me mainlander.....bb kept crying cos cant latch on properly or something...haiz.....

Hi Janice

I'm also seeing Dr Adrian. As per him, we can choose between TMC, MT A and Gleneagles.... But think he prefer MT A and TMC. He will ask nearer the date. Cos he will need to book for u the room.

jerm:
can get ur hb to change the hp no? that's what i did when my parents for no reason got angry with my hb and starting calling him names and finding fault with him too.. they also came to the house to kick a fuss, etc but i chose to ignore them... let them cool down and reflect on what they have done...

only when i gave birth to my #1, then i called my mum. now we are on talking terms again..

i think wat u n ur PIL need is time to cool off. perhaps u can tell ur dh to be firm with them that he will stick with u and tell them to back off.

Jermaine:haiz....think they're out of their mind already.....cool down and rest at ur parenst or friends/relatives la.....

Priscilla:ya la no room!!!!!!!! cos its 22/11 haiz......

thsi time 08/08 i think even if i booked one bedded also will be changed

ya...
why in-laws have the phone number to the parent's place...???

for me i dun give my parents my in-laws's number and i dun give my in-laws my parents number...

mashy..
yesh i think my neighbours here are shallow.. i think their wives all malaysian (i got nothing against M'sian, my mum used to be M'sian too).
sometimes i just felt like telling them :"genting niah mah.. must hao lian meh? when my ger ger 3mths old already fly to other countries liao.. n we take SQ" but no pt lar.

weishy
yeah lor y downgrade? so funny.. no room n still pay 1 bedder charges?

babyS:
aiya i missed it.. sigh.. wasted! but i guess if i watched it i would have cried! i cannot stand seeing lil babies with tubes and wat not plugged into them.. heart wrenching!