(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fjm

Is it? my boy was admitted to hospital for bronchitis 4b, so they excluded bronchitis from the coverage if i upgrade. So no pt since that's the thing we're worried abt.

mashy
aiyo.. educated sometimes worse coz they think they know alot!.. terok..
mine is not educated.. they oso dunno english.. so watever we dun wan them to know, we speak english.. haha

tat y i sometimes pity her adopted ger lor.. 24mths liao still dunno ABC or count. max only count to 3? she cannot speak a word of english either. super spoilt and rude brat.
i even hear neighbours complaining that she goes ard hitting other kids downstairs that y i steer my ger far far from her...

Oh.. the card ar?
i think is certain PD clinics only.. i think Mt A got tie up with them..

kikilala
dunno ley, last yr was liek alot of gers.. this yr more boys?
so far pple in know from the forum are all having boys.

mashy, yes, if personality clash is best not to stay together! So do u ask your PIL occassionally to help u look after C?

fjm, wow, PruShield sounds good. I think I shall consider covering this baby on PruShield then. Too bad I can't switch now since my policy with Incomeshield doesn't have any exclusions and if I switch, there's bound to be exclusions in the new policy.

taslyn - you serious about joinging? haha, see my pm to you. gave you details earlier.
fyi.

ladies - anyone any good recommendations for wall decals?? initially, i wanted to wall paint barney and baby bop and bj myself.. now pregnant, difficult la.

tas

u mean they so old still adopted a gal?

Oh, i read the aviva thing, it includes PD too. So it's $50 deductible for PD per visit. I don't mind if it includes meds, coz my boy's meds cost a bomb. Each time can pay $100-$300 even though my PD only charge us $10.

mich

Yah. So occasionally, they'll look after him. But now, they like wanna wash their hands off him. Before the school hols, already told me they not free everyday. When my hb sugg for them to take care of him for a couple of days (esp that time when newly preg and sleepy all the time) during the last sch hols, she showed black face.

They used to wanna see him all the time till the pt of intrusion and now they don't wanna help.

fjm:
yeah just saw ur email.
that one gotta ask my hb 1st. i reply u email.. tell u some stupid story that happen when i wanted to join pru in dec last yr..

anyway how u paint urself? art must be damn good lar.. i dare not paint.. coz old wife tales say bb will get birthmarks? keke
actually if u cannot get the design u wan, u can go to sticker shops to do it.. (those car sticker shops.. keke) but dunno the cost lar.. but it will be more ex coz it is "customised:

mashy - yup, there was at that juncture an auto-upgrade. did you miss it? when was your policy anniversary date, you know? if you have missed it and now would like to upgrade, then i m afraid got to go thru underwriting and yes, may have exclusions.

mich - why, you have any new conditions?

kikilala - i am hoping for a girl!!!!

mashy, for the Aviva thing, I guess pre-existing conditions will not be covered bah so means I can't buy for my girl anymore cos her asthma meds are super expensive also... haiz... I better buy for #2.

How come the sudden change in attitude? I really don't understand how come your IL so unwilling to lend a hand since its only 1 day here and there, not even asking to look after full time. They are retired, right?

fjm, I bought these wall decals through a spree before... just that now cannot recall the name of the online shop... think you check spree section and see if anyone doing? Cos its nice and cheap from the USA.

mashy:
that is wat i call siao PILs lor... haha
if ur boy bills are so high, then u can go for aviva. more worth it.. mine bo hua.. coz only go for jab n get a bottle of panadol.. lol

adopted kid;
yesh coz MIL xin luan n pity her niece who was preggy n BF ran away. so now they take care lor. but always taking my ger;s stuff to give her.. sigh
can u imagine a 24mths ger.. can fit into M size diapers? she only ard 80cm n weight ard 9kg...
my ger 6 mths already coming to 70cm n 8kg.
then always expect my hb to buy stuff for the ger eg milk powder/diapers/clothes
recently i discovered my ger's polo ralph tee and a new pack of Mamy poko pants mia.
She even can tell my hb y dun buy L size diapers so they can share... my blood boil i tell u..

fjm, ya lor, I bought incomeshield 10 years ago, and since then I have discovered that I have thalessemia minor and also had mild cervical dsyplasia removed before. However, some other policies I bought from NTUC and AIA did not give me exclusions for these 2 conditions so maybe still can try switching?

mich

no, they're still working. But my MIL teacher mah, so sch hols will have some time. I also dun understand. Maybe it's coz they've another grandson now. My SIL also passed her superactive son to them sometimes. And i think more often than me.

They'll say things like my C is so easy to look after compared to him etc, but when ask them to help look after him for a day, the answer is 'no'. sigh.

But managed to get them to look after him for my detailed scan at least lah. Coz will take up some time, and it's better if he doesn't go.

Sometimes u need to give a stern reminder to the person who pretends to be fragile but taking advantage.... and Tas, don't let these small stuff affect yr mood at all... she's not worth it.

taslyn - whoa, really? sorry - where did you reply to? haha, me blur. not so familiar w the various fns on forum yet.

yup, me wanted to paint myself. but now cannot la. anyway, can advise - what sort of car sticker shops?? can also paste on walls? suitable? me looking at this now >> http://winkplay.com/index.php?cPath=25 but so abstract.. aiyo, children dunno how to appreciate leh..

Taslyn

They may not want him either coz of his condition.
Maybe can consider for my #2.

Wow, not easy to look after a young kid at this age. And they're not even financially sound to help. What happened to the niece's own parents? Shouldn't they help?

mich
u can always try. My hb kept trying coz of his condition, also kenna hit the wall all the time. They don't even wanna accept him.

sl
I used to take 2 a day but now take 1 only. I also take lots of fruits, veg & water thru out the day.

Reira
R u going to order? Can include me?

taslyn, its definitely unfair to expect ur hb to support the little girl... I would go and get the polo ralph tee and diapers back. And then hor, who is gonna look after the little girl next time when ur ILs are not around??

mashy, I imagine your MIL should be close enough to retirement age already? Yup could be that they are so busy with your SIL's son. Your SIL is a SAHM?

sparks:
i cannot be bothered liao... though sometimes it gets to me lar..
i mean why wanna "steal" my girl's clothes.. i mean i know that kid can fit into my ger's lar.. (some of my ger is wear clothes for 12m now). n i try to close an eye coz dun wan hb to fan and we moving out soon too.. :p

mashy;
ur SIL refers to ur Hb's sister?
if so, of course lar... they are more precious to them coz it is their kid's kid mah

Mich

Yah, she's close to retirement age. But think maybe she can continue working so long as she's fit. The superintendent worked till like 80 or so leh.

My SIL used to be a SAHM, but went back to work recently. It was only thru conversations that i discovered that she's been leaving her son there freq so that she & her hb can go catch a movie!

mich - i just tried to call the underwriter just now but suppose she is engaged. cannot confirm but yes, Shield plans (whichever companies) are typically handled fairly more strictly than other plans cos of its nature of claim, hence, chances are that there will be exclusions. If you are the sort that doesnt mind some trouble, can try. if really got exclusions, you can choose to reject application.

tas

yupz. oh, my ILs are very traditional type, and to them they're still considered as 'outside surname'. So they didn't interfere much with the 1st mth, wedding etc. For us, very jialut. They wanted to have a say over everything and even made decisions for us without asking us.

They even forgot to cook for my boy during one of the family gatherings at their place! They will usually cook for my boy, so I assumed they will do the same during a family gathering. And they forgot and ordered a spicy food buffet somemore.

But now, with 2 grandkids, they never forget already. Coz my boy will get to eat whatever they cook for my SIL's son.

mashy - oops.

mich - thanks - i go see.. heehee, wish me luck! now got a bit of time. see what i can do.

pink - let me help reira ans your qn: she hasnt ordered yet. and bolted down w office work. now trying to catch up in our thread conversations..haha!

mashy, wow, then your hb should also ask for the same favours from his parents :p maybe he needs to sweet talk them more.

fjm, thanks for info. I'll go look at the PruShield plans more closely.

mashy/taslyn, which is the Aviva plan that covers PD and GP? Is it called Myshield? I am reading their website but how come don't see anything about PD coverage.

mashy;
the father of the kid mia even b4 she is born. the ger n whole family oso mia now. MIL family cannot even locate them. the kid has a twin sister who is adopted by hb's cousin. so there is no one to claim $$ for kid's expenses.

mich;
i dun care who is gonna support her. i guess PIL will ask $$ from hb lor.. but i know they hv kitty fund stashed somewhere coz they got inheritance from hb's grandparents.
how to put it.. they are just rich pple who act poor and tan xiao pian yi.
even now for the apartment we supposed to shift to, my MIL wants us to pay her back for the 20% she paid at the valuation of the apartment now. which is CRAP. i told hb to take back the $$ he paid for this flat via his cpf. cannot tahan. coz she wants to keep $$ for her younger son coz grandparents did left him only $10k..:p

aviva: i think u check idealshield

fjm;
i sent to ur gmail.
here the pm is send to email.. if any reply, it goes to ur email

stickers ar: i need to dig my lobangs liao
one of the sticker shop is johnson. near TP at UBI ave 3. then there dfm and a few others. lemme find then let u know again hor..

mich

aiyah, this kind of thing have to leave to him. Not like he care.

Tas
wah, can whole family MIA. Then they should just put the child for adoption. There's so many couples who want to adopt a child leh. They're so old already, should really think for the child's future.

Mich

It's called Ideal Medical.

weishy
at first i pity...
but then they made the ger call my hb PAPA... then the whole neighbourhood think she is my ger.. so sometimes when i take lift, people ask her is my elder ger? y so bad only take small one never bring big one... i get v pissed...

Mashy
I read that round ligament pain very common in 2nd trimester. It usually happen on the pelvic area & on the right side. Sometimes when u trace the pain, it's like on the area of a high cut bikini bottom. I think I kanna that yesterday.

mich - the benefits listed on website v sketchy. let me know if you need more details.

kikilala - sorry just double check, is it possible to buy BabyPlus with you or is your order full already?

sigh! i m TWICE rejected by blissful nails.. haha, cos of the short notice. was trying my luck to see if i can hop over.

Sorry for slow reply! Came back from lunch around 2pm, now then finish reading (browsing through this page tho) and typing replies. *slow*

Steff
Weird... I get constipation starting from end of first trimester. *worried* Now eating prunes to help me solve this problem, altho still got slight constipation problem.

Hehe thanks, I like to eat papaya but I heard will cause baby to get jaundice... I definately have to get CL, my mom passed away a few years back due to cancer and MIL is "I am always right" type. Best is to not let her visit during first month. If not donno what nonsense she will give me and cause my blood boil!!!

weishy
yes, I am first timer. I hope to get a flat by the end of this year or start of next year.

Taslyn
Faint!! I think when I signed up FBI, there is a 6 months insurance from donno which company. Die le forgot. So when baby is 1 month old, have to sign up insurance for baby?

Ya, baby is very siong. Thats why I already set aside $10k for delivery and post-natal (not going to those massage myself).

Recently I always eat sunsweet pitted prunes to get fibre (cos very lazy to buy fruits). Must drink fish n papaya soup before or after delivery then better? Does TMC provides soup during the 2 days stay?

Totally!! The forum is moving too fast. Now 3:30pm le, I am still reading and typing replies ah. I plan to go fix my blogspot when I reach home today. Busy busy!! hahaha

Must note down cannot give baby anything weird (like red date logan tea) cept breastmilk and drinking water (boiled and cooled). If my MIL offer anything weird for my baby and me, I will do research online first then if didnt found anything positive say can eat/drink, then i wont dare!!!

My MIL is educated, got access to internet and email somemore (use often). But still only listen to those 3 gu 6 po. >_< And yes, educated worst cos she always thinks she is correct. cos she got more EXPERIENCE in life. Donno how many times she said it in the emails she sent us.

Steff
Wow.. the advisor is really irresponsible for not telling you guys that the min is $3k then can claim.

pegsfur
WTF??? o_o Thats really scary man... so many perverts around... That guy purposely groped you one ah? hehe best is to stay far away from male strangers ah. I always keep a distance.

Wa... about the incident at airport, did you guys call police?

Jul
Rest well and eat well so that you wont really fall sick. It is ok about the swimsuit, let me know on friday or weekend also ok. Most important thing is to rest and not get sick ah!

weishy
I actually planned to get combi stroller but is it not that good? I also planned to initially get items baby need for the first 2 months first, then as baby grow older, then decide what other extras to get.

flower4
Dont worry too much! Not good for your health. Just stay happy and hope nothing will go wrong.

shirley
I play the lullaby with heartbeat when i sleep. doubt baby can hear tho cos might also be sleeping haha. but the sound very soothing.

For the lullaby, I am going to upload in my webserver actually (friend hosting me). yousendit.com and sendspace.com are both good (i hate rapidshare!!!), but i think need to register de. or try yahoo briefcase (have to register also and upload one mp3 - one by one)

The downside about megaupload is if u dont have their toolbar, then have to wait long long. Since Singapore's proxxy are all shared when comes to dling... I wish StarHub would give me a private proxxy when comes to dling from foreign website. Hate the shared proxxy...

fat Bobo
I havent place order yet (doing it on sunday night). I just went to check about shipping.

1. (according to motherhood.com website) Motherhood.com -> vPostUSA = 3-7 business day
2. (according to vPost) vPostUSA -> me = 5-8 working day after payment (need to wait for them to email me shipment charge too)

Hopefully overall it wont be that long bah...

I shopped around le. Rougly S$79 cheapest (motherworld 2 piece but sports bra type, blue/green flower one). Most expensive can come up to S$150 from maternity exchange.

Then for one whole piece, kiddy palace got. around $89 (or was it $79). It is like skirt de.

sharon
Where is the babyfair? you mean the last weekend one at expo? Since it is over, is there a website where I can check out the cot?

kikilala
Yup. I offered to order from ebay for babyplus also if more than 3 wants to get. Yup for me, pick up is jurong west area. prolly jurong point.

pinkmama
noted to include you.

<font color="0000ff">red date tea</font>
It is heaty but are we still allow to drink during confinement month? I think during that month only can drink red date "water" right?

<font color="0000ff">motherhood.com</font>
I hope we dont exceed the S$400 ah. if not got 7% GST. If it cost $100 for 1 mommy, + 7% GST will be $107. I dont really mind lah but not sure about everyone else. If not i will try to ask them if can under claim the amount or not.

Also, swimsuit size. I asked them regarding it and they said use the shirt chart. If it doesnt fit, can send back for exchange or refund.

Gotta email them when I got home and ask them if we can wear to try? Cos sometimes company dont allow for hygiene purpose...

kikilala - v strange hor..i also dunno why cannot pm me. sorry, kikilala. try emailing me at [email protected] thank you! kikilala, let me know how to pay you ok.

taslyn - haha, dunno why i received other emails in the a/c in the last hour but not yours.. funny. sometimes all this internet thingy, not entirely reliable.

fjm
the sticker shop addy:
Soh Guan Chuan Auto Supply aka Johnson
Address: Blk 3005 Ubi Ave 3 #01-50 Singapore 408861
Contact No : 6747 5287

DFM
DFM Pte Ltd
No. 53 Ubi Ave 1
#03-23/ 04-23
Paya Ubi Industrial Park
Singapore 408934
Tel: (65) 6841-4295
Alvin Tang
Cell: (65) 9760-9532

i think u can call alvin to check if he still does cutting of stickers and roughly the cost. say u recommended by honda car club pple. i have liased with him last time and he printed customised hello kitty stickers for me haha... but it's been sometime back so dun think he remembers me

Re : Babyplus

With kikilala to order from ebay (pickup in Tampines)
1) kikilala (confirmed)
2) fjm (confirmed)
3) zen (???)

I think Reira offered to order also from ebay?
With Reira (I suppose pickup in Jurong West cos she live there)
1) Reira
2) ???
3) ???

Others interested but not confirmed
- Tinkabel
- Shirley
- Pinkmama
- Cheryl
- Jul

TAslyn:well its upt o others to think
,my style is i dun care wat they think :p as long as i know i'm doign the correct thing.

Reira:ya personally think combi hummmmm too flimsy no doubt its one of the lightest around....nt to safe to use it on escalator( me lazyt o wlak to take lift everytime ma )

and if BB is those alittle bigger/taller size ones then too small le.

i use the miracle b4 (just for ur info

REd date tea:moderation la.....sin is too humid and hot to take so much even after delivery.....usually i think after 2 or 3 weeks then u pu.surely can drink boiled plain water
no need to drink red date thru out la...or can dilute it

Reira,
the FBI insurance is AXA

Combi stroller many feedback i got is tt it is too light so might not be stable esp if u need to hang some shoppin bag to the stroller..

Reira:ya if u hv shopping then.....plus the diaper bag le......my girl dun like warm milk b4 so......no need to bring thermos flask also heavy liao :p

reira:
wahh long post.. lol

fjm:
so weird.. i send u via pm then...

mummies with kids
i just change my ger;s milk to step 2 abt 1 week liao.. then fed her cereals n puree ydae..
now she keep poo poo.. some are normal stools, some are wet,. how ar? sth wrong with milk or cereal n puree? any advise? shld i stop the cereal 1st?

weishy
yeah lor. now i ignore lor.. but sometimes it still creeps up. no that i stingy oso..
we did buy the kid a polo raulph tee too so i cannot understand y my mil "steal" my ger's
and everytime my hb goes overseas, she will mk him open his luggage in living room and go thru wat he buys.
there was once he buy a big bag of clothes for my ger b4 she was born, my MIL conveniently took it and gave evthing to the kid to wear w/o leaving a single piece for my girl.. then when my ger is born, she say the kid cannot wear liao so give my ger. that was when i started to get fedup.. plus many other pattern that MIL has after give birth that i cannot tahan oso lar.. now i store evthing in my room.haha