(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira
it depends on individuals for BF... i din hv confinement lady.. just me n hb.. so last feed was ard 12-1am.. then we all sleep. my ger normally sleep thru so quite okay. only 1st week more siong but u can ask the confinement lady to give EBM or FM if milk production is slow or not enuff lor.

my #1 is accident.. din know til 14wks.. haha.. coz i was in denial..by then i was still drinking/late night/sashimi/oysters/smoking.. jialat... then i go see gynae to confirm and evthing stopped. til now i haven;t even drink/smoke. quit for good liaoz...

#2 is sorta planned.. i knew it ard 2 weeks but cannot test yet lar.. so at wk 4 my hb went to buy 2 kits n both tested positive. haha

smurfy:actually we can really shake hands le!!!!!!!same scenario kakkakakakkakak.HAyley's born is nov 07 and we ROM in june :p

so if its fated that its yours.......it would be yours ......

Reira:well think even hv CL u also hv to hands on a little.....cos if CL leaves then how????or at least standby and look see how she handles bb

weishy..
so u found a place to stay oredi? messy messy and tiring during the initial phase hor? really lor, if it's urs, it's urs... hahaha

weishy
oh no.. cham lar.. for now i try to feed her, she still guai guai open mouth.. hehe.. we shall see..

weishy/smurfy:
i think i oso same scenario as u guys.. lol..

reira:
agree with weishy. even hv CL u must hands on coz if CL is gone.. u will be v helpless. also helps u to bond with bb early too

Dolce:
can check with ur hb if i wanna take shots with my 3 dogs + ger + hb how much? lol... i worry my monkeys dun cooperate then end up waste time.

smurfy
XD Haha! Same, before I know I was pregnant, got one day my boss treat us to korean bbq and ate like donno how many semi-raw beef!!! Till now I am still very very worried about it but baby always do "things" like make me vomit all of a sudden to tell me that he/she is still alive! (thats what i think)

I plan to rent a flat (3 room probably) for the first 2 months and then find a master room which is okay with infant. Best is not to live with my parents-in-law. I can imagine all the nonsense they will give me. Especially my FIL is a smoker and he dont hesitate to smoke in door ( dont wanna increase baby's SIDS rate because irresponsible adult like him ).

How much did you pay for the rental initially? I am worried not enough cash to purchase a flat (COV) if we continue renting.

Taslyn,weishy
Even if baby sleep through (after 1st week or so) at night, we dont have to wake baby up ah?

Haha yah, during the day I will sure be "kepo" and see how to handle my baby. I can imagine myself hugging baby dont wanna let go. lol

Dolce
For me, I want mainly me to be in most pic. Hubby is just an "extra" that appear in some photos. kekeke

Haha, I guess just help us to find out generally how much bah. If we like your hubby's style, then we talk about the details. :D Does he have online portfolio?

smurfy:
just wanna get it over and done with.
PILs are those traditional kind. right after my #1, they already ask him for #2 and BOY...
plus since i am currently a SAHM, them might as well get done n over with it. when they are slightly older maybe in kindergarten, i can go work again mah.
now i only worry that my ger will be neglected when her didi comes out lor.

reria
our rental was cheap.. $800 for a 5rm hdb flat in punggol.. coz rent frm hb's close friend who is not staying in the flat.. no contract nothing... alot of rumours that property prices going down.. so it could be a safe bet for u to find ur own unit after delivery.. but try to find one that's move in condition lor.. easier for u...

reira:
most of the time, bb will not sleep thru for 1st week. so u still gotta wake up ev 4hrs or so to pump.. kekeke...
my ger took 2 days to get used to being at home and another week to sleep 4hrs w/o waking/crying for milk.

<font color="0000ff">BabyPlus</font>
Whats the difference between old and new version?

<font color="0000ff">News: MRSA bug...</font>
Since hospital like TMC is purely ( i think) for labour, does it means it is free of MRSA bug? Not really sure what cause the bug to be in hospital but after reading all those news in ST recently, makes me wonder.

smurfy
Wa! $800 for 5 room flat! Yeah, but honestly we got no savings for the COV lor. Haiz... So have to see how. Haha if COV drop until $5k only then ok lah. If $20k hor... haiz cannot buy.

Taslyn
I am very worried no milk. But I read that many things I can do to help increase milk. Hopefully it works ah!

Reira

why don't u just apply directly to HDB for a flat? Then u don't need COV. And now that the market is quite bad, should be able to get a flat at valuation.

smurfy:heee but i enjoyed the rush
cos its simple
and i like doign things in a rush too kakakkakakakka

will be renting too at yishun......cos now we stay in hkg....i'll be back in 32 weeks so.....gotta stay somewhere right?parenst place too small....3 room only mah...plus my MIL will come down from penang........$800 is friendship price le

Reira,
i dun tink COV will drop so much leh even thou now economy bad but only private housin price drop HDB 1 hor still v high leh... unless u go for new flat from HDB but not easy..

Mashy/Reira;wll dunno Reira try to ballot or nto but for our case.......we hv been trying since 07 still no luck...even for those left over........not choosy at all but dun even got a chance to choose.......very difficult le....

Reira:
if urs is nautral brith, milk will come faster. n when in 32 weeks, start to massage breast, it will help milk production.

hdb:
u can apply direct.. there are some flat from old projects which are unsold or kena repo and they sell it from time to time. just need to get ready the 20%

I just bought a unit in bedok.. 3 Room already $257k.. COV is 22k! My goodness.. My agent will be redo-ing the valuation.. Hope i don't have to fork out so much cash..

piggytoh:no la i went flat viewing these few days whilst in sin......(only a week )......so far no need COV or view to offer even hv le

so i'm hoping will drop la...maybe 3/4 rooms will still stand firm but bigger ones..........times are bad le....unless they hv alot of CPF to tahan these few yrs la.....

Hi Janice

Congrats on having a prince. Seem like this year a lot of prince hor...

Hi Reira

I also hope GSS will have more promotion than we can save a lot of baby stuff.

My gal initially stage drink milk every hr leh cos she is drinking BM. So tired.

Hi DolceVita

Does your hubby as a web to share?

reria/weishy
eh someone asked us to meet the MP during those meet-the-mp sessions then... say we r promoting the birthrate of sg... no place to stay.. very difficult... things like that...

i was lucky, i got the flat before those crazy times last yr.. onli paid xtra 5k cash?

weishy;
hehehe balloting
i got the 3rd place at 2nd try.. haha but it was at punggol, so we gave up the chance.
the reason y it is so hard to ballot is they reserve places for people from govt agencies 1st..
the reason we got the place fast is coz my hb has a high rank in NS.. thus faster lor.. sometimes u can join the grassroots too. it helps. my fren who joined, got to choose his flat first.

Weishy, no choice.. It's near bedok central.. I'm planning to rent out rooms so better choose a place with good location

SL:
yeah coz she on FM now.. but coz of hb's stupid intervention, she sometimes will wake up for milk lor.. else she will sleep from 9-10pm til 7.30am. if she wakes up in mid of nite, i make sure it is hb who feed her coz he spoilt her

i agree that BM = more feeds.. v jialat, totally no time de.. it also depends on the "quality" of the BM... some which are v fatty can tahan longer

HDB:
it is abt the locations.
then coz the market had a big surplus after 97-98 mkt crash n SARs, production of hdb was slowed/delayed thus there was a shortfall..

now suddenly alot of pple wanna buy coz mkt is coming down but no surplus.. so have to queue and wait lor. alot of my frens resorted to buying condos which are smaller. also some hit the ceiling of 8K so bo bian

taslyn
those that hit the 8k ceiling can still get hdb flats.... but not new ones, onli the resales.. and they must get banks loan instead of hdb housing loan.

dolce, I'm interested in getting your hb to take photos of my girls, can give us his package details?

taslyn, thanks for the compliment on my girls. They didn't look alike in the begining. Everyone says elder one is prettier etc... I really feel bad for young one. But now she is older, start to look more like che che.

About neglecting #1, I think its kind of inevitable to have less time, but later on when things settle, can make up for it
Later when they are both older, they will both self entertain and you can give equal attention to both.

Janice/babymaking, congrats on your princes!

Weishy,
u r lucky den cos i got lots of friend who r actively lookin for flat now n the price is still high n it for HDB.. private housin now sure drop as for 2nd hand so far wat i know is still high..

Hi Taslyn

Think your hubby worry she is hungry so wake her up.... Since yr hubby never complain about feeding yr gal is ok lor...

Now whenever my gal wake up for milk i also ask hubby to go and make the milk. Too lazy to wake up now.

Shirley &amp; SL, my boy sleep through from week 6 and did not wake up for milk when he is a baby till about 5.30am in the morning. His last feed is like 10.30pm to 11pm which he sleep after I clean his mouth.

Taslyn
Just incase if u happen to update the table, can help me to amend my gynae's name? should be Lim YW.

regg:
done..
think i will update n post at the end of each day...
coz many mummies are updating daily on the gender of bb..

cheryl
yup.. i receive that too... but cannot find my ger's name inside..

actually hor i tot of a name ler..its a combi of mine n hubby's name.. even chinese name also tot ler..but its suitable if i m carrying a boy boy lor...kekekekee