(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babys:
i think u better get some rest today. dun walk too much liao.. think that may be the cause...
if bb has low lying placenta also will get spotting v often n need bed rest.

<font color="ff6000">Swimsuit</font>
Any mommies still interested to purchase swimsuit from this website? Seems that they added some new designs. I am planning to get it within these few days. Anyone interested in getting can email to me.

http://www.motherhood.com/maternity/swimsuits.asp

BabyS
Do rest well!! btw, how is mums &amp; babes? Do they sell swimsuit? :D

wow..sounds gd eh..i didnt have time to research on that yet,was researchin on babyplus..the reviews stated on babiesrus were quite gd eh..was contemplating on getting it...alot of things to get and research on..headache sia...

pinkMaMa09,

i think NUH refer to NUH hospital and for Camden which clinic you went to? it is refer by your gynae? without refer letter by our gynae can we just go to for the check up?

Can you please let me know which clinic in Camden you went to? i am thinking to go for the scan.

zen,
I've not place order yet, the problem is that this ebay is locking my account and the support team knocks off at 430pm. (so good life, maybe I will go work for them since I'm still at work now!)

I'm try to order the cheaper one, including postal its SGD150. Hopefully I can still get it tomorrow, the stock is running out fast.

kikilala
I am also interested in getting BabyPlus. But I don't think it will be convenient for you since you will send it to singapore, right?

kikilala,

do count me in when u order ok? u'll be shipping back to sin rite? then i can pick up frm u when u come bk. when u coming back?

reira,

u mean u're not in s'pore?

zen
I'll be back in SG on the last week of Mar.
I'm staying in Tampines with my mum, where are you located?
Ok, I will order for you. Let you know once the transaction goes through... (keep fingers cross)

fjm and tinkabell, you mentioned previously that you are interested. Have you decided?

after reading about evil mils today...
I'm glad that I'm not staying in SG, so no need to face the music all the time. When I'm back in SG, I insisted tt i'll stay with my mum, so dh will have to go stay with ILs. (yes, we will stay separately!)

Actually, my ILs didnt call or ask abt me though I'm all alone in Beijing now for the past mth. (they dont want to pay for IDD). I'm already telling myself that if they don't show concern when I'm preggie, then they also cannot comment on how I take care of bb next time

kikilala,

thanks so much!
i'm moving to my new place in jurong west soon, the other end of s'pore. haha! but dun worry, my in-laws live in bedok. i'll also go pasir ris almost every sat to bring my dog for swim. so no prob meeting u in tampines.

re: monster in-laws

my mil is ok onli. at times, she's also veri one-kind. once i know i'm preggie, we quickly went to search for our own place. thank God we managed to find a place tat both DH &amp; I luv. now can't wait to shift to our new place.

kikilala,
wah another evil MIL.
IDD is not that expensive wat. sigh.. some people are just so weird.

zen,
u v hardworking ley. bring ur dog to swim ev sat. i used to do that when i stay tampines but now cannot lar.. 3 dogs 1 baby.. will die ar

zen
where to bring doggie to swim? My doggie very suaku, 8 years old already still never swim before. They r suppose to know how by instint right? dont know if my doggie still remember or not

my mil is not evil lah... at least I havent seen her colours yet, cos I escape to overseas just 5 months after wedding.

I'm just quite surprise why she's not concern... cos she's been pestering us to have bb for past 5 yrs. Her phones bills are paid by my BIL, and they are staying in landed one lor...

zen,
u bring ur dog to petgamart is it?

now tat i stay so far away, i just bring them to sembawang park

kikilala
dogs know by instinct to swim so even if ur dog is 8yo, it shld still know

yes yes,

i bring my dog to petgamart. but ever since i'm preggie, my DH brings the dog on his own. i onli tag along when i'm not so tired. but for the whole of 08, i've been bringin the dog myself cos DH was overseas for work. maybe tats y Dh is not complaining now. heehee.

i like to go there...
esp with the great dane ard.. he is just so friendly, following evone ard.. haha.. once i even see him wearing a watch. but he is very strong. felt his strength when he put his front paws on me.. even taller than me siah.. haha

wat's the breed of ur pooch?

Shirley,
I got a reference from my gynae. Currently this type of scan is avail at NUH &amp; Camden Medical. But my gynae say NUH one, you cannot get the report right away. The one that I went to is called
Antenatal Diagnostic Centre &amp; Well Women Clinic
The website is www.ssr.com.sg
And the gynae who did for me is Dr Anandakumar who was formely from NUH. The scan cost $380 but it is really money well spent. Instead of waiting till 20th week, this scan can out your mind at ease. Oh, the number is 63338621.

thank you gals for all your well wishes &amp; prayers. The past few days was really terrible for me ( I was crying for 2 days in a row when I saw my triple test results). All of you on this thread really gave me suppport &amp; valuable advice.

A special note of thanks to Babymaking who gave me the suggestion to go for another scan.

And to all on this thread, We will jia you together &amp; give birth to a healthy &amp; chubby baby in August 09

zen
Yes I am in Singapore. I thought kikilala wasnt. haha. monster in- laws XDD
So good! You guys bought a flat in jurong west area? How much did it cost you? and whats the COV?

kikilala
Each one is $150 SGD? Even if only order one? They said it will be best if start using it around 18 - 32 weeks right? So if I use it around 22 weeks, also ok?

DolceVita
Sorry, I might miss your post also. I was asking where do you stay and I am living in Jurong West area. I will email you incase I miss your post during work tomorrow.

pink
:D Yes, lets jia you and give birth to healthy Aug 09 baby!

kikilala - you not situated in Singapore now? when you coming back? me v confused w which week i m in - maybe 15th. this means another 3 weeks it will be good to have BabyPlus. you will be back then?
thanks for looking out - if it is ok w you and if you in Singapore in 3 weeks, then i would love to be included! thanks in advance.
smart gal for figuring out w ebay. me has not really dabbled w it. :p

so much comments about mil. i have nothing too good to say. mine always flipped and flopped...and me hb the sort that thinks that 'that is my mother, what can i do' and i am q screwed but to endure. typically i try to keep my distance, no choice. but q irritating - i m supposed to endure a routine whereby every Saturdays, i m supposed to go to my in-laws' house, rain or shine.

<font color="ff6000">BabyPlus</font>
Any mommy who used BabyPlus before know if there is any difference if start using it on 18 weeks or 32 weeks? Like the earlier I start using, baby will be more alert at birth?

Pink,

i read from their website saying that "The Genetic Scan should be done is between 13-14weeks and repeated at 22- 23weeks."

I am already week 17 now @.@

How many week your in when u r doing the test?

reira,
32 weeks is considered to be full term where most organs are stable liao.
so shld start early.

i m thinking of getting the BabyPlus too since i din get it for my ger. but HB at reservist.. so prolly hv to buy it by myself

pink:
it is good that u hv cleared ur doubt with the scan. now u can concentrate on being a happy mummy waiting for u bb to meet u in Aug liao.. congrats... n jiayou!

Taslyn
Thanks! The BabyPlus can use on more than once right? I wonder if it will still work when I am expecting #2 (which will be maybe 3 yrs ++ later).

Wah, your hubby still in reservist? Till this week? But he get to go home during weekend? My hubby's reservist for this year will be around Nov... Haiz... by then my maternity leave will be over le.

reira,
babyplus can be used more than once. just maek sure u store away properly and take the batteries out.

my hb jsut went to reservist today.. will only end next week. but he can come home during weekend. simply hate reservist.. waste time.. n so hard esp when got bb ard..

Shirley
I today wk 16. Did it today. Wk 17 shld be ok cos at this clinic they dun do oscar, rather they do the genetic scan at the 13 14 wk. I may repeat the scan at wk 22 but my gynae said not really necessary.

fjm
My ebay account still "frozen" with limit crap...
The help service says will take a few days. Dont know if can be in time or not, the babyplus like very hot leh, I see the stock level dropping everyday.

ladies:just went for a chk up today....bb's in good shape but crossed leg so cant tell the sex yet

kikilala:jackfruit ~~~~~i like tummy!!!!!!

kikilala
do you want any of us to order for everyone (including urs)? then meet up to collect?

which seller do u plan to get from?

kikilala:
i think jackfruit is okay but it is heaty.
i miss eating it.. yummy

weishy:
bb wanna play hide n seek, dun want to let u know the gender. but it is good that baby is well

i like the hotpot in beijing. the way they mix the dipping sauce is v nice. and the stuff there is so cheap.. but the jackfruit is ex.. $2 for 3 seeds.. WOW.

kikilala:
when u ordering the sets? see if i can catch my hb to ask him if he interested to buy.. if i go n buy w.o asking him, he nag n say i waste $ lol

taslyn,

the great dane is called ah dai. he listens to chinese commands. haha! yes, he's veri strong &amp; huge. my dog is a golden retriever.

reira,

yes, we bought a resale 5rm ard end dec. we bought abt $20k abv valuation. it's a well-renovated &amp; well-kept unit. this is the first unit tat we viewed in jurong west and the one tat we liked most. the rest tat we viewed are also asking between $15k-20+K. but either the condition is not veri good or we dun like the reno, or facing etc. so if we've to forked out extra to redo the flat, we may as well get a unit tat we dun need to do much. the downside is they knocked down 1 bed-rm. so now onli left wif 2. but we're fine wif it. cos initially we're looking at a 2-bedrm condo also.

kikilala,

i think jackfruit is fine. anyway u only eat so few. now u make me feel like eating jackfruit. yummy....

re: detailed scan
i still hv to wait for 4 more weeks for detailed scan to see baby &amp; know the gender. can't wait...

re: tummy
my tummy is getting bigger &amp; rounder. and i'm starting to eat more. i'm so scared of becoming fat.

zen:
yup.. it is so amazing that a big dog like him is so gentle.. keke...
ooo.. GR.. i like them too...

re: tummy
i think my tummy started to grow too.. coz my ger cannot koala me as tightly as before... haha

kikilala:wow so ex!!!!!!but jackfruit always ex also even in sin :p
hkg almost same price as sin though.....not much ppl likes it

Taslyn:yaaaaaaa.Doc told us ~if a boy we buy him a bucket of KFC,
if girl we buy him 2 buckets :p funny

OH cos i'm choosing elective c-section bb's birth date would be 08-08-09 :p doc choose one,2 of us didnt even mentioned.
Doc asks if we want national day with surcharge...so we said no kakakkakakkakaka

weishy:
wah.. ur gynae is KFC fanatic ar?

08-08-09...
last year there was a mad rush for 8th Aug.. there were at least 25 scheduled csec in TMC going on due to this golden date. another popular date was 20th aug...
so i guess for this year will be 09-09-09 or 20-09-2009...

but i am full of admiration for those who can time their delivery at special occasions eg new year, cny, valentine's, xmas... they get alot of freebies!

Morning ladies

zen,
Oh yes, Ah Dai is 1 gentle giant, though my silky is very wary of him .. hahha .. cos my dog very timid de, scared of dogs bigger than her.

Anyone has thought of names for their bbs yet?