(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Dolce:
yeah gotta tell the person that u dun wanna know.. but somehow i think they will still blurt out.. and they will also include in the report the bb gender coz they will mentioned ovaries or 2testicles sighted. this is to inform the gynae in case of any irregularities/abnormalities.

oh.. so dolce's surprise prolly might last till the detail scan?

ya.. so hfta keep reminding after everytime the person wana open mouth to speak to tell u the findings.. haha.. den.. dun peep at the report?

imagine everytime the fello wana say something.. dolce or hb will interupt fast fast.. "i dun wana noe gender yet!" hahaha~

most of u have problems with MIL invading yr privacy... mine is FIL... he likes to enter my room without knocking.. there was once me and DH lying on the bed den he jus open... we were taken aback.. den from then on we always look the door...

till now when we are slping and nvr acknowledge the knock, he'll also enter..

taslyn... thats y i always lock the room now... otherwise i'll jus open the room door.. the best part is he onli likes to open our door. he nvr do that to BIL (BIL's gf staying permantly together also)

Anyone went for triple test and has "increased risk" for Neural Tube Defect ? Quite worried now, though my gynae said she didn't see any abormality during the previous few scans. Am scheduled to go for early detailed scan..

jermaine: to me, i link the face and chest breakout together. haha..

eh, i heard boy makes mummy break out (cos the clash in male and female hormones )then if girl, mummy very pretty one..

I took my graduation pics last week.. keep telling the MUA to keep using concealer.. hee....

fjm, im in my 14plus weeks.....EDD is 24th aug

wah...the threads are moving faster then i can read

Taslyn ,
By the detailed scan, it means the scan of all the parts of baby around week 20 ?
Would this be done by gynae or this needs to be done somewhere else ?
Ive only heard abt it from you gals and from my frens, not from my gynae though...will check with him in next apptm.

fatbobo,
maybe you are right, we will need to interrupt the person doing the scan every now and then that we do not want to know the gender...so pls dun tell us...hahahaha

taslyn... no lah... me 28 liao lor.. hahaha...

heng my husband rush me to do PS now.. the gown was so heavy, i was so tired, the back was aching badly and legs were like jelly!! no more stamina!

dolce:
yesh.. evthing will be scanned, they will measure head size n all, count limbs n measure their lenght. it is a v detailed report thus the long scanning time of almost 1 hr.

as it is time consuming, gynae will send to u to go somewhere to do the scanning. mine will be at tmc fetal imaging unit on the 4th floor.

BabyS:
lol.. u 80 or 81? prolly we r the same age. i m 80 de

bahaha.. so comical! or.. juz make a little board sign.. "we chose not to know the gender"..
so everytime before the person wana speak.. flash the board/card into his/her face.. hahaha.. like that u all no need to keep saying it le. bahahahhahahahahahahaha~

anyways.. the janice's FIL intruding in part... scary leh!

fatbobo,

Thats a good idea and your sentence make me laugh out loud...I shall suggest that to HB tonight..see wat he says..hehe

taslyn,
i am 80 de...but born in jan...

dolce,
bobo's idea is good...do the sign and can save ur saliva...

RE:FIL opening of door...
real disgust and if it's me ...i will live in fear...

dolce:
yeah mk a big sign so they can place in front o the comp screen when they scan.

1 question:
how u gonna avoid seeing bb ptes when it gets bigger?

hey gals, i m back..

Reira, thks for ur concern
doc said my eye is probably due to hazy n hot weather..must drink more fluid and avoid heaty food lor..

Pegsfur, sorry to hear abt u being bullied by ur MIL... dun let her affect u n bb ok?

Taslyn, glad u r back

Taslyn, i'm born in dec 1980..

Dolce, when u go in, once u see the sonographer shout out "We dont want to know the gender!!"

but they may accidentially let it slip like "this is HER..." etc etc...

BabyS, then i think mine must be gal...coz my face is lesss oily and seldom breakout liao also..infact no breakout..but hor funny thing is my nose like red red at times de...

hi cloudme, im also 80 one
so u, me, taslyn n babyS shld be all 80 one
if follow the old gender prediction chart, we shld be carrying the same sex baby if its accurate? hehee

but mine still cant tell yet

me going tmc for detailed scan on 21st mar... eeekz can gatecrash the place by queuing early one arr?? then what's the point of having early appt.

boy or girl... so long as safe delivery and healthy can oredi..

very sleepy.. dozed off on table just now. :/

no energy to type today :x

but hor...
my lunar age is older than u gals if u r born after CNY...
cos i born b4 CNY...
so lunar age i belong to the goat range...

(*o*) (akoyo),

You went for triple test instead of OSCAR?
Since your gynae didn mention anything to you, the baby shld be ok. Why u worry?

lol...

babyS: mi oso Dec 1980.. lol

re: detailed scan
i cannot wait for the detailed scan.. mine is end Mar.. still a long long time to wait.. sigh
i guess it is still better to hv an appt though u still have to wait. those without appt have to wait til those with appt are done and hope those with later appt dun come earlier. coz if they allow those who just go early to do the scan go 1st, it defeats the whole purpose of making appts in the 1st place

sharon:
i never see the chart for the gender this time round. but for my #1, it was correct.. this time i never check.. coz i dare not.. i really hope for boy so can close shop

hi gals...me feeling abit upset, cos i put on 2kgs in 2wks!
1st tri I gained 2kg so now total weight gain is 4kg! abit too fast? in my 18th wk now, ideal weight gain for the whole pregnancy is around 10-12kg... haikz....

anyone going for their detailed scan this wk too? mine is this fri...excited and scared..hehe..

smurfy:
oh.. i hv an understanding with hb that max try 3 times. so he really hope #2 will be boy.

when i gave birth to #1, there was this lady at the other bed. She gave birth to her #3. but it was still a ger. her kids are all 2 years apart, she mentioned she will try a 4th time.

Cherrios..dun be upset by the weight gained ok.. eat healthy u shld be alrite.. i also waited to go for my detailed scan 14 Mar.. scared too...

cherrios:
wat is ur diet like? or u started to "BU" liao?
that time i took the "an tai yao" i gain weight v fast.

coool man.. can see bb up close so soon!

i so far, 5 months liao... gain about 2 kg plus only leh...

sometimes i also worry how come never put on weight?

hmmm.. i shld be in wk20 in mid april.. kaoz.. long wait manz.

but hor.. duno if they will be any difference for mine or not.. like dat time i did the NT scan, but no blood test de.. cos they say the blood test tingy is based on singleton calculation niah.. they dun hv a formula for multiples.. so ya.. not sure wat other tests i hv going forward.. or whichever will differ frm most of u de.

taslyn
oPs... this is gonna be ur #2 and not #3? sorry confused u with some of the ladies.. actually same gender bbs can save a lot on clothes leh.. kekekeke..

yah i understand some of the stress ppl have.. especially from the older generations..if #1 is a girl..

sleepy sleepy.

i tried the gender prediction for my boy last time.. not accurate leh?

to me, the lunar charts too chim to understand.. lol
coz to my hb, he says i am 30 in lunar age since last yr coz chinese patang 29 is not a good number so abit blur..

would like to chk any MTB expecting for #1 alr can felt bb's movement alr? Do we nit to use our hand to feel it de?

I thk so far i hvnt feel mine yet.

BabyS:
aiya still long time to go.. weight gain v fast during 3rd tri.. i can gain 3kgs in 1 mth. thankfully total weight gain was ard 12kg for my #1 and i lost half almost immediately after delivery. i guess i still hv stores of fats after my #1 so i din put on much.

smurfy:
haha is okay.. i agree that same gender can save on clothes... esp girl's clothes are so cute.. haha

for me, even if this one is a boy, i will still wanna try for a ger.. coz i wan my ger to hv a companion... hehe...

donkey:
as this is ur #1, it will take longer to feel bb movements.. prolly after 20wk.
i can feel my lil fella move abit liao.. but gynae say it is my intestinal movements.. DOH~

taslyn,
well...if u have those calendar with the chinese sign and year born...u will know ur lunar age...

for me i always add 2 yrs bcos those in 80 born after CNY add 1 yr only...and i belong to the goat so i will look at the 79's age+1...

taslyn: oh i thought its gradual weight gain.. ok ok ...

donkeymami, i was just talking to cherly over msn about baby moving.. i think that day when i was sleeping, i felt like a feather brush across my belly button... but very short, once only.. after that no more liao...

i am week 17 now

i'm expecting my #1 i still can't feel the baby movement as well.. but sometimes if i press my hands on the tummy i can feel the bb's heartbeat