(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy

Aiyah my BMI 21, where got slim? Can say normal weight range. But I do have fat upper arms, arm pit fats & broad hips & fat thighs & tummy prob.

Gd thing is my face is thin, & my calves are thin. I can almost wrap my thumb & middle finger ard my ankle one.

thks gals for your encouragement

my amnio is scheduled for next thurs and results will only be out on the following monday, so another 11 days of worry & suspense.

Pink, I just email you.

jul, my dh is health freak, told me not to put on so much weight haahaa, my dr told me I am very healthy - good bp, heartbeat also ok, no diabetes, and no cholestrol.

Hmm.. a few of u talking abt feeling BB move. I wonder how it feels like.

Sometimes I try to concentrate on feeling tummy movement, but I get distracted by the thumping of my own pulse!

Pris

Haha I am the one who keep telling hubby I can't put on so much weight. Hubby is more concerned abt my nutrition vs weight gain, which actually is the more correct thing to look at hor?

me getting very stupid these days...haahaa

<font color="ff0000">smurfy</font>, followed Jul's instruction, the html code is not like the webpage one leh.

smurfy,
u can go the the bottom of the page u can see help? u click help den will bring u to a page u chose formattin al the instruction r there

piggytoh

Aiyo serious? My doctor never gave me pic of the scan... anyone know if Dr Joycelyn Wong gives pic of scan for every appointment?

bobo

But try not to choo goo lart when u puke lah, puke softer can or not? I 'see' u gals puke I also v heartpain leh.

Reira,
hmm maybe not her practise? but so far friend i know do get back their scan for every visit cos u alr scan they jus need to click print i tink

jul, he always complain I fat, but when i go on diet and dun eat(b4 pregnancy) he will scold me n make me eat..hehe..so I don't know he like me fat or not eh...but when we first got together I was even much fatter than now..hehe...

fatbobo, muz take care wor, drink more water pls... u got 2 little ones inside eh..muz take xtra xtra care..

jul heee.... i'm crappy when i'm tired..

just came back from an outing with my clients to newater... so boring.. (but free, no choice)..

we didnt walk alot, it was aircon and didnt do much.. but we are all so tired.

cheerios

Haha hubby doesn't seem to mind me being bah bah. He aws comments that bah bah = softer &amp; more to grab.

Jul, dh told me to take more protein, vegetables and fruits. He does not think I should take too much carbo as they turn to fat as no burn-off. So I have multi-grains bread, lots of fruits if I feel hungry etc

jul, i used to be a staff nurse... went for studies, switched career.. now is social worker.

but i still hold onto my license to practice as a nurse... valuable license lor.. ahah

Pink,
I'm also in the same situation as you...NT scan is ok but blood test put in high risk group for DS. How high is yr high risk? mine is 1: 434.

But instead of a amnio, we're going for a fetal cardiac scan instead, if the scan is normal, DS risks will be further reduced. if the scan is abnormal, then will revist the choice of amnio again.

i have a friend 2 yrs older who has ard the risks, after her fetal scan, the risk drop to 1000 plus, so she decided against the amnio.

personally i feel that if current pregnancy is not strong , with cramps or bleeding or have to bed rest, then to go for amnio is too high a risk, cos the pregnancy is not very stable to begin with.

Pris

I find it hard to survive w/o carbo. But I have been quite gd yest. Had 2 servings of fruits, quite proud of myself. Hope I can keep up the gd work tdy haha.

piggytoh, Jul

no lah, I havent start seeing Dr Wong yet. first appointment is 21 march! Previously was with this crappy gynae in jurong area.

since your friends gets back photo every visit, then i will be fang xin le :D cos i want to collect baby photos in my tummy hahaha}

haha.. joeey.. "yippee" is the nickname my fren called one of my bb... cos my hb's family name is 'yap'.. so.. "yippee yap".. lala~

reira

Oh! Right u were saying wanna switch gynaes hor.

babymaking

Not gog. Too early for me to start buying things, I feel. And I dun even know what to get other than diapers &amp; BB wipes! I will ait for Taka fair lah.

joeey

It's ok, me also haven't. Usu I eat at home, coz not convenient to eat when I'm outside.

<font color="0000ff">babymaking</font>
me not going for bb fair.. too many ppl.. not safe for preggies and toddlers.. i think.. unless u have some specific things to buy, otherwise robinsons, taka sales will do fine...

Uh oh.. I think I overate for lunch. Got indigestion haha.

I ate a plate of Hokkien prawn mee, 3 things that look like ondeh ondeh but w/o the gula melaka inside, &amp; a cup of hot tea. Uh oh..

Jul

hehe ya lor. the gynae makes me so upset the first time i do ultrasound scan. told him i cant see, he like bo chap, i only know what is my baby like when my hubby sketch it out when we reach home. T_T made me cry cos he get to see but i dont!!

i only ate grilled fish set from the indonesian stall at jurong point 1 (upstair). couldnt even finish the rice!! and i was a rice bucket before having baby!!!

bb wipes
i stick to pigeon and avent ... these r really thick and big.. good to wipe poo poo.. the rest is like sooo thin... so afraid the poo poo will seep through kekeke :p

but avent is soo ex, i onli used it during 1st mth.. then pigeon always got promotions..