(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I experience foot/hand cramps often! Like walk walk suddenly foot cramp...

Is mineral water bad? non-flavoured. I drink them everyday at work (because only go mineral water).

yen :D Thanks! will check them out on weekend bah. Decided not to go out because having headache again. Today is slight headache.

Reira,
I realised that bad air circulation in the room/house can also cause headache.
Maybe going to the window and breath deeply, or take a slow walk in park if possible. Sometimes it will work for me.

If anyone is getting nuk bottles, they're having promo at JL from 3-5 March for cardmembers.

$18 for latex teat bottles set & $20 for silicone ones. Each set comprises of 2x250ml bottles & 1x 125ml bottles.

Reira, last sun RT cancelled? Last sun RT was the 1st one my hb went to. Its in the east...your hb's RT in the east too?

The detailed scan has to be at week 20 or even slightly earlier. Why? Because in case the gynae detect any deficiencies in baby, you can decide if you want to abort or keep. I think we are not allowed to abort once baby is more than 5 mths old.

I think its true that your bb will be happier when you are happy during your pregnancy. At least it is the case for my boy. Think my 2nd one wouldn't be as happy already...its hard to be happy all the time when you have to look after a toddler 24/7 and it doesn't help when my hb is constantly busy.

Pris,
ya i know abt insufficient water but i tink for my case it not becos of water.. be4 preg my water intake is miserable now i be drinkin alot more when i have headache i drink more also but does not help so i rule tt out..

wow..i have been super busy at work these 2 days that i got no time to chat in here..

some updates:

1st mum's congress
so so only..the presenters like pretty rush for time..in fact they were la.. the only session i enjoyed is with Mrs Wong Boh Boi on baby massage..aiyo so adorables the boys..pretty angry when during refreshment time.. half were preggies and those companions so inconsiderate, actually pushed n shoved to get to the buffet..wah lau eh like never eat b4 like tat.. dun even show considerations to pregnant women there lor... got 1 aunty even pushed me..sick la..the similac in the goodies bag..aiyo eh expiring in Sep lor...i got 3 big one(2 from the congress and 1 from the KKH antenatal class) sure cannot finish la..gg to give away to my frens ler..

yo piggytoh, too many pple there liao cant really spot u...got won anything???

Re: CL
todate i am still looking for a trusted one..sigh..no luck yet

Re leg cramp

Yes i do get occasional lower calf cramp in the middle of the nite..super painful.. n tat happened when i walked too much..usually after shopping..

Re breastpump

so far i gathered from users the medela freestyle is gd and if buy from US cheaper..

bear,

I think we r not allowed to abort the bb if it is more than 24wks i.e. 6mths leh.

I oso try to keep myself happy by watching more comedies ... esp silly shows

Wahhh.. you girls really type a lot. I wonder how you do it? I just joined and trying quite hard to keep up... How you girls do it ah?

<font color="0000ff">babymaking</font>
Thanks for the link to the list. Very informative! Now feel so broke. Checkups, baby stuff, maternity stuff, confinement stuff and pumps. Sigh....

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur &amp; Jul</font>
Oh dear... You shouldn't drink soft drinks! It will not only contain caffeine which is durietic. I think the soda also rots the bones, not only yours but also baby's. So so... better stop.

Yah, plus the sugar is bad. My colleague now in her 3rd trimester having gestational diabetes and everyday cannot eat carbo and this and that. Quite sad. Even so, her sugar level still high. So so.. let's jia you.. for our sake and baby's sake yah? ;)

I will try the lemon thingy soon... sounds so delicious. Hopefully it will cure my frequent toilet trips. I used to go toilet quite often pre-preg and now I have to go 30mins after i drink a glass of water... don't drink also cannot. Drink already very troublesome. Sigh... got any good suggestions?

Oh at 12 weeks' checkup, my baby was only 5.91cm! Seems abit small right? Durian will help???

Errr....why no one reply on Medala Swing pump ah? Did I miss some posts? Was it good or not? Any feedback? The breastshield how? Stressed.... over breast pump. :p

bear,
Yup, 6 mths ... haiz .. i shld know, cos that was the time-frame given for my waterbag to re-fill for my Owen, which it never did.

li li,
I think u can read the previous posts posted today or yesterday about the pumps ... we were discussing about it

Jul
I m keeping my fingers crossed that I will not be the last one still puking!! Yup, yesterday I almost ‘died’.  Yup, me referring to the Expo Fair. My friend jio-jio me go early on Fri. Taka fair is good, but may not have a wide range. I am hoping to catch the brand “Angels”.. it is really cheap. If it is really having a booth there this time, my concern is how to bring back all the baby wipes.. so heavy! Yup, pls let me know if you are gathering orders...I also like one of the swim suits!  Save me the trouble of hunting down a swimsuit ... I am really a lazy shopper. 

Reira
Today, I m better. On-off not feeling at ease, that is all. Btw, baby wipes is a handy consumable – you can practically use it for anything and everything – from poo poo, to wiping clean after urine, to baby dirtying himself after food and wiping clean, to cleaning tables at food courts, etc when dining out (sorry, i m a freak...i still do this for my 2.5 yrs old son). Yes, even if you enrol in infantcare, you are expected to supply your baby’s baby wipes. Fyi – for the purpose of infantcare use at centre, you buy the bigger pack ones for them, not the pocket sized ones. 

cheryl
mrs wong is good right? tat's why most mummies even those not giving birth in TMC oso sign up for her pre natel course.. my boy was one of her baby massage model when he was 3mths old... kekeke..she very mean.. introduced him as bb with a lot of character (aka..always bully the parents) hahhhaa

Morning ladies...

Cheryl,
haha no i din win anything.. ya i agree the talk so so only a pity tt the projector break down cant see the massage..
actually i dun eat a lot of salty thing leh i nv even touch preserve plum etc

u know hor i jus confirm with my MIL n she not able to do confinement for me so after checkin many recommended 1 finally i found 1.. 1 of the CL i call not available but she refer me to her friend u interested? i can gave u the contact.

morning smurfy.. ya even my hubby is impressed with the way she soothe the babies.. she is quite steady despite bb crying lor...mayb i will sign up for her parentcraft class to learn more

hi morning gals

anyone here attending the antenatal classes at KKH?

also, anyone here NOT on calcium supplements and also NOT drnking milk?

piggytoh, u were seated at the back during the congress hah??? i was seated in the far right side middle row so still ok la can see abit... i felt tat the sound system in the ballrm lousy and technical support not ard to handle all those requirements.. eg Zoe Tay's microphone was not functioning well and no one support was ard to change her mic lor...tsk tsk..

Cheryl,
u dun accept PM leh i sent u message via f/b ok? she is still available so if u wan better call first..
ya lor i seated far behind:p ya quite surprise the system so lousy tt day i wkprior tt my D&amp;D is at the same ballroom everything ok wor..

Cheryl,
maybe u can double check ur PM setting cos it say u not able to accept wor.. anyway i sent it to ur f/b liao.. my advice is better booked fast can u imagine my relative n friends recommend 3-4 gd 1 all taken..

babymaking, so far i attended lesson 1 conducted by Mdm Chia..she is quite a nice lady..this sat doind exercise i think coz must wear stretchable pants.. i find it informative lor.. also got goodies bag de (1 can similacmum, 1 set baby dining ware and brochures)

Piggytoh, ya lor my frens reco me de all taken up too tats y i so gan chiong now... ok i go check my setting.. thks for sharing ya

bbmaking

why aren't u taking calcium? It's gd for u to take coz bb will just take calcium from u, but your bones will suffer if u don't take.

Cheryl,
me too once my MIL told me she no time to help me i quickly find le who knows popular 1 all taken make me so gan chong heng can find.. but dunno gd anot :p
hope u find her ok...

piggytoh, ok i turned on the pm liao must b i accidentally off it..hehehhe...ok ok i will contact mayb tonite coz i cant access f/b at work lor..sianz..

Hi Gals, Good morning...so sian, it's only mid-week, why Friday haben come..

Reira, i heard my mum say too much mineral water make ur legs weak. Duuno how true it is. Or perhaps, u bring your own water bottle to work.
The water dispenser over at my office is very lok-cok type. Remember those pri-sch cold water cooler machine, when after PE-lessons, every students cheong there to take a sip. Yes, that 's the type we have at our pantry. Pathetic, rgt?

I am also interested to attend those ParentCraft at TMC. Do u all think it's too early, becoz I scared I will forget alll I have learnt when Aug comes... When u gals are enrolling?

yen,
the tmc 1 hor only available from wk20 onwards. in fact most antenatal course dun start so early 1....

Cheryl,
hmm den i re-sent PM to u... call earlier better:p

good morning ladies..

babymaking.. i not on calcium supplments too.. tried to drink abit milk..but 75% of the times will throw out de.

fym.. hw u doing today? yep..im still puking quite alot here too. mon evng b4 dinr puked in car (into those puke bag frm airplane)..puked till bag too heavy, leaked.. den kenah everywhere.. stinko manz! last nite tot better le, but aft dinr puked agnz..mostly liquid, came thru nose at same time...so messy agn!!!

Gigi Lai is two months pregnant!

plus.. heard frm ex-colleagues that there were some negative reports on kelly's pregnancy (in some chinese newspaper)? anyone heard or read anything about it?

bobo,
you have 2 bbs to take your calcium, have to really up your calcium supplies.

I'm quite scared cos my mum lost many teeth during pregnancy.

thanks cheryl......
n kikilala.. ya.. nw i make sure i keep lots of plastic bags (like aunties le).. bahaha.

i oso hope i can really start to enjoy pregnancy soon... else.. owas so moody n all (usually if i sick or wat..oso like dat de.. very moody kind).. den..oso worried in future bbs oso like..errrh..not that happy bbs.

kikilala

irene
Maybe they do their RT in different location. I don't think my hubby went to east for RT, he said at maju. 22 Feb RT was canceled XD

Oh man... hopefully our babies inside our tummies are all growing very well!! It will be so saddening if anyone have to abort because of any deficiencies in the baby!

pegsfur
Die le. I dont like to watch comedies much. Donno why feels that most of those comedies are retarded!! So all i did is watch those action shows like Heroes, Terminator. T_T

fjm
Thank god that you are feeling better!! which brand of baby wipes is the best? Like no fragrance or anything in the wipes?

smurfy
is the antenatal / postnatal course at TMC all under Mrs Wong? Not really sure who she is but sounds like she is experience!

yen
I am planning to join the May class for Childbirth education at TMC. sat or sunday class. =)

fat Bobo
what kind of negative report about kelly's pregnancy?

oh gosh kikilala.. u serious? i mean yur mum lost many teeth during pregnancy? oh dear!

i tink i can take similac mum.. but not per their instrustion to put 3 spoonfuls la..(sooo sweeeeeeet!).. mon aftnn i tried anmum in offc.. den latr puked (plus LS)..duno izit not suitable for me..i will try agn over weekend. then last nite..i ordered some warm milk frm the restaurant..later on oso puked.... so.. i tink i will be good to try to drink similac lor.

bobo,
I'm also quite moody, plus sometimes irritation from work... haiz...
Nowadays, I try to watch those light-hearted sitcoms or talk-shows. not so moody already.

hi fatBobo - me feel ok today *fingers crossed* try to think things on the brighter side. yours sounded messy business too.. press on, hopefully over soon! btw, you found any swimsuit to your heart's desire? i m looking fwd to our aqua fitness! now reading a webpage from another thread re prenatal yoga. sounds interesting but i dunno if i would really like it or not. always have the impression yoga v slow, i may fall asleep.. http://www.colleensimmonds.com/page3.html