(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy

which type of swimsuit did u get? once piece? takini or ?

Jul

Ok, I will contact the clinic to ask them to book FA appt for me. :D

reira

I got a tankini. Safer that way coz our body lengths might vary. So long as the bottoms fit well and the top can fit under the bust, can already.

jul, i can imagine my org will tell me that they pay $200 plus to train me lor.. it wasnt like we wanted to be trained. they just told us to show up... after the course then we realise its a train the trainer session..

plus is non profit org, so more niao about moeny one..

reira

What's a tankini?

babys

Oh such a waste! And on Sat some more. KK so strict, cannot have make u lesson one ah?

reira

nay. It's very loose like a dress but won't be too big. It'll still sit very nicely after giving birth.

Maybe have to guess guess abit lor. I know I'm definitely S, so quite easy for me. hehehe. Maybe u go and get a measuring tape, see how much difference is the one on the chart and your current size. Make sure the measurement on the chart is not the same or bigger. It's elastic type, so can stretch a bit.

jul, tankini is longer, can cover belly one, but yet is two piece.. sorta like a spag top..

I ask KK, they say cos they class can only start once its full.. so which means the other classes that are going on are full and i cannot join in...

mashy
:D thanks so much mashy! Will be loose loose but if you swim, can see inside or not? I scared "zhou guang". Whoa, their shipping cost is shocking!! $40 USD!?!? *faint*

Jul
hahaha! yah lor easier to go toilet!

Is there anywhere that have aqua fitness class? I don't think i will be able to sign up for KKH de... May one full already right?

I am planning to go swim right after I get a swimsuit this few weeks. So have to research what to do and don't do.

reira

If u want specialised preg one, think KK. But if u wanna join those outside aqua courses, I think most public pools will have.

reira

won't zou guang lah. That time i organised a spree and got a few MTBs in the same thread who wanted to buy as well and used vpost. Vpost was the only available shipping then (except direct shipping). It really helped to reduce the shipping cost a lot. After everything, we paid only abt $36-$37 per swimsuit then.

oh yah hor, forgot about the convenience of two piece over 1 piece.... (see lah, i that long enver wear swimming suit liao.. haha.. or maybe cos i had my tankini very long liao..)

reira

U quickly go sign up for Jun class now lah. Dun wait liao. Coz I think part of the reson why it's so exp is b/c it's personalised attn. 5 pax per class means that at least they will pay more care & make sure u dun fall down or do something to gurt urself. (just trying to justify the cost to myself lah haha)

Actually hor, if u can swim, u can just do swimming, no need to join class mah. For me, can't swim v well, that's why I prefer a class.

Hi Reira,

the grocery cost was planned by me... $500 for 28days... but it's the lowest cost cutting plan of the grocery cost.

Re: maternity tankini,
it can be used as a back/waist support after delivery and it's exceptionally very good for mum's that had undergone c-sect delivery. will not go to waste at all..

Re: Pre-natal yoga
True yoga chained of shops is undergoing financially and bad reputation nowadays due to the recent uprising court case of their sister-shop true spa... so choose carefully.. mummies

my friend who went for the KK fitness class was sharing, that the pool is small, thats why space very limited. Its a heated pool, so will sweat one.. and gotta bathe after class, the bathing facilities are fine.

A noodle (those long floating device) will be on loan during the classes... then my friend says we'll be asked to flat and use the noodle as a neck brace.. so for pple who dunno how to swim and float, may have difficulty initially.

babys

OOh.. I dun have prob with floating, not afraid of water. Just that swimming technique not too gd, quite weak also.

mashy

Thanks. Hmm.. then with shopping, the swimsuit might cost ard $75?

jul04

Errh. I got it at abt S$36.... Got one of those on sale with a price tag think $19 or so. Plus shipping which was shared with a few MTBs, just S$36. :p

no need to swim ... just need to know how to float..

I can swim and i got a lot of fats, can help me float better..

I just came back from gynae visit after last week spotting scare, everything is fine. Baby is active and today U/S also good result and baby's heart rate is good too.

Talking about pumping in the hospital, I remember Mt E. loaned me their pump free for the 2 days that I stayed to establish milk supply.

mashy

$36-37 USD? Quite good price!

:D Any mommies want to buy swimsuit from that site? hehe... gotta find how how to use the vpost to send to us. Like the website send to vpost USA address and vpost send to us hor?

Jul
June class is like so late tho... I think the price is ok lah, 4 classes like $110. But if got earlier class like March! then better!

I used to be able to swim like 10 years ago! lol During primary school hahaha but now donno if I still know how to swim or not. My hubby very bad de, always laugh at me say, even if donno how to swim, I can still float...cos of my fats. T_T

Btw, when must we stop swimming?

emilyxiu

How do we ask for receipt from the CL ah? But market dont have receipt one hor? Scared unlucky got a unprofessional one and eat our money. =( Btw, is the grocery cost included hubby and CL's food?

I might be starting an online maternity / baby clothing shop soon.
Look forward to your visits when its set up n rest assure that all of you here will get special price...

VPost Promo till 28 Feb

For UOB Cardmembers Promo Code
20% OFF, minimum $40 vPOST shipping charges : 0948WM2
10% OFF, no minimum vPOST shipping charges : 0848BHC
For all other payment methods
(including eNETS, Giro, Paypal, all Visa and Master Cards)
15% OFF, minimum $40 vPOST shipping charges : 0848J29

reira

I wanna buy!

Haha this one I dunno man. U can ask ur gynae when u go for appt. He will advise u on when to exercise, when to stop, etc based on your own body & health status. But agar is not too near ur EDD. And by then u will know, b/c ur body will be so heavy & it'll be awkward to move.

mashy

I dont have UOB card but atleast others have 15% off!!

Jul

But if only 2 of us buy hor, I wonder how much will the price be.

reira

I have UOB card.

No one else interested in the swmsuit? Maybe we wait a day or 2 for those who dun pop in everyday?

reira

u need to jio more pp to buy. The more pp there are, it'll spread out your shipping costs. Think u can start a thread for sprees? But u joined only in Jan 09, think will need jul04 to start the thread.

Pris
That is good news.

Erm, I read somewhere that in 2nd trimester, bb heartbeat will be slower than 1st trimester. Is it correct?

pink

I read that first tri BB's heartbeat is not controlled by brain, just reflexed so very fast.

After the brain starts controlling the body, the heartbeat will follow "normal" ppl rate. Correct boh?