(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i eat those concentrated bird nest....eat a tablespoon everyday

hopefully i'm still remember here.
jus had my 1st check up in sin on fri,20/2.
doc say i already 14weeks,so cant do OSCAR liao.
can only wait to do blood test for d/s n 20weeks to do FA.
Hee my bb give me a hi-5 during the scan,but doc say can only see sex on next visit.
EDD: 22AUG09 , DOC:DR WONG MUN TAT , HOSPITAL:TMC ,1ST BABY.

pinkMaMa09

what do u use to cook birdnest? Like those normal metal pot works? how much does it cost? need to get rid of (or clean) what in the birdnest when u first purchase it?

Anyway mommies, there is a spree going on for buying those expensive medela pumps like PIS, freestyle.

Message me via email then I will forward the email from the spree organizer to you gals. I have try to email medela in singapore to see if they help with repairing (but we pay the cost ofcourse), incase we got a faulty set.

<font color="0000ff">PJPJ</font>, that's the full title by Jackie Mize and there is another book Prayers and Promises for Supernatural Childbirth also by the same author. They are bible-based book quoting alot of bible passages.

<font color="0000ff">Reira</font>, you simply double boiled the birds' nest. You can use a metal pot but you have to use porcelin bowl with cover inside. And add water around the bowl.

1st soak the bird's nest in hot water for 2 hours, check for dirts, hairs or tiny feathers.

2nd, place it in the porcelin bowl, add water (red dates, pao sheng - optional), then place into the pot and double boiled for 2 hours.

3rd, 15 minutes before the 2 hours is up, open up &amp; add rock sugar and then let it continue to double boiled for the last 15 minutes.

Zen, I was like that but finally get to sleep soundly for like 8 straight hours after learning to pray from Supernatural Childbirth

pris,
i used the swing...one but too bad only one sided...

never seen a dual one b4...but swing is good...got battery and electric power option...if battery is out can use the electric point...

i bought it bcos it has a "2 phase" stimulation...

Cloudme, was it powerful, I used to use the mini electric one then no powerful that I get engorment then switch to PIS. Was thinking to get Swing or to get my bro to send me my PIS.

Smurfy, that's sound good. I was also looking at Medela Lactina which is super powerful but costly, hospital using this one

Reira
Pris directions is correct. But I use a auto double boiler where u can buy from the herbal shops like hock hua or bee's. It cost abt $110 &amp; it's a lot easier than the traditionL metal pot.
The bird nest I buy is normally quite clean, normally just pick out one or two feather.

i think it's good for me but diff ppl's engorment is diff...
mine engorment is not that strong...so to me it's powerful already...and the soft cup make it comfy...

smurfy,
how much it the retail cost for PIS? i look thru the msg and they are saying about $700?

pris
get ur bro to send PIS over.. swing is still a single pump and a lot of mummies complained that their other breast leak while using swing on one side..

birdnests
have not started drinking yet though coming 16th weeks now.. my mum usually use the traditional double boiler... and she still uses chaochoal kekekkee :p...

cloudme
yes ard tat range.. though i tot less than $700 2 years back.. avent duo is the one >$700

Cloudme, haahaa, i bfd my 1stborn for 18 months, hope to do the same for #2. My boy was so cheeky yesterday told me if I breastfeed #2, he also wants to be breastfeed again haahaa.

Just bought an avent duo during the philips staff sale at $500+. FIL paid for it coz he had lots of vouchers. Hopefully it's good coz got mixed reviews.

pris

this is becoming common, just that not all has been exposed and brought to court.

I know of someone (who won the top teachers' honour somemore) who had sex with his student too and continued dating her after she graduated. He wasn't punished but was awarded coz she didn't expose him.

now my ger will point to my breast when i changed my clothings...just let her suckle for fun and she will giggle after having a few suckings...

think i will grab her to clear my breast if #2 can't clear my breast...kekeke...

mashy, what is becoming of our education system?? Too little time for teachers to socialise??? Think MOE should look into it.

pris

U really can't judge a person thru an interview. Like my 'friend', he's eloquent but had anger management issues. These are stuff that only pp who know him will know. So when he was honoured, I was like wanted to spit at him. hahah.

Some of the teachers just don't have that moral judgement in them to withstand temptation. A lot of these children adores their teachers and many also had crushes on the teachers. It's up to the teachers to draw the line which unfortunately ain't happening for some of them.

And it's true the teachers don't have time to socialise. Their schedules are so tight and they don't even have time for their family. There's nothing much the MOe can do. Even if they give an order, if the principals don't follow, the teachers will still have to slave away.

pris

i also dunno. I used the avent manual &amp; medela mini electric previously. Avent is more comfy while medela can hurt a lot esp during the first few times. Ended up hand pumping. This is the first time i'm getting an avent electric so see how it goes. Well, since my FIL is paying, so dun care lah, just buy first.

mashy, your fil very nice haahaa, think my fil will also do that but I am not willing to make him spend as he just recovered from stroke last year and I want him to keep the money to spend.

actually i intend to bf her for longer but who know that i strike after my 3th menses return...so gotto stop...
but i still miss the bf bonding with her...

so no choice...maybe bf her again when #2 arrive...

in fact, MOE should make a rule that teachers should not go back on Sat. I used to tell my colleagues, please get out of school, go and get a life.

i seen the benefits of bf for a longer period...

my sil only bf her ger for 2 mths and her ger is always sick and got fever easily...
whereas for my ger she only got fever when sprouting her pearly whites...

so i can say try to bf as long as possible...

pris

he had tons of vouchers from his company which he didn't know what to spend on, so i help him spend lor. :p

yah, i ever saw the school principal even returning to school on a sunday to work! Sometimes it's the school principal who calls them back. If u get a principal who's more pro-family, then won't have as much issues. IT's those workaholic no life pp who also want the rest of the world to be like them.

Lately, there was a letter to the ST forum who asked that the govt revert back to 5.5 days work coz he felt that the pp are getting lazy now with 5 days work. Terrible right? That guy certainly has no life and expects the rest of the Singapore to be like him.

eekss... 5.5days workweek.... crazy..

breastfeeding n bonding
actually i dun have any bonds during breastfedding times leh.. it's like a task needing to complete... and a struggle everytime... coz he even cries when there's milk.. and i spend more time on my breasts than bonding with him then, before latching -> massage.. after latching -> pump another 5min... my onli bond with my child was when he's much older.. when i pat him to sleep on my bed.. there we would play and giggle until he fell asleep..

I am the kind who will leave the office on the dot at 6.30pm. but there are always colleagues who like to "hang" around the office till 7.30 or even 8pm. then my boss will think that they are the hardworking ones.....

pinkmama

sama sama. When I was working, I will be in office earlier at 8am even though the rest comes in at 9am. But coz i leave on time, I become the 'lazy' one. My colleagues expected me to hang out with them to play sports &amp; go for drinking sessions but I prefer to go home, and so I became 'bu he qun' in their eyes. sigh, glad that i'm a SAHM now. No need to put up with such nonsense.

pinkmama
i even worse. i leave on the dot at 530pm :p...(take company transport home).. on leave or mc.. u can never get me on my mobile.. can onli leave a message kekkee :p.. company / grp events always find excuses not to attend

Mashy, haahaa, my ex-p is not married but he is so afraid to get into trouble that he has to pro-family hahaa. Then ex-vp single, female was terrible and got suan by trainer when she made me go back to school for seminar one week b4 I gave birth during sept holiday. And all the staff gave bad comments about her and p sent her away after she was with us for like a year.

I think a good gynae also helps, like my gynae give me a letter to P that I should not have CCAs and should go back to rest early so sometimes when my p came into staff room and see me still marking there, he would ask how I was still there. And also i was like attending lots of meeting for IT then as acting HOD when my HOD was on maternity leave and childcare leave till I went on leave.

pris, swing only got single...

PJPJ, yes that is the title of the book.. I am reading it too.. church friend lend to me..

smurfy, haahaa, I never bother to answer hp for work one and once I remembered my one of ex-p (unmarried lady) called my home at about 10pm on sat night, I was out and she lecture my mum for letting me go out so late, not married yet haahaa.

hmmm,
in my office...everyone leaves on the dot...cos most have families...

i never leave my contact with my supervisor...
even my HR dun have my HP details as i felt it is personal unless company give a hp line to each of us...

the only person who can get me is my hubby as we work in the same office...
but i told him not to bother me when i on leave or MC...