(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Haha so fun to see all the tummy photos

jul,

Hahaha ... really ah?

Actually, yours considered quite ok oso ... cos i compare it to the time we last meet, can see dat yr tummy is obvious le

oh man..

after seeing the mummies' pix, i tink my fats is really more than my bb growing..

i tink i am just Jul's tummy size but w more fats on top of bb..

wah! all the tummy pixs are making me excited. hehe! too bad my camera is at my in-law's pl or else i can take a pic and put it up.

calla - i also havent bought my swimming costume.. prob would buy only in april since lesson starts on 2nd may.

hey pegsfur / fatBobo / babyS / jul / anyone else - have anyone of you successfully registered for 2nd may? wonder which amongst you i will be meeting.. will be fun!

btw, pegsfur - your stomach really obvious leh! like 4-5 mths liao! wow! take mrt sure gets seat!! haha! mine looks like a small bulge. but my boobs look like two big droopy papayas.
sigh. guess it is the body makeup.

aprilla, if the nurse can find your vein, it'll not be painful, try not to look, should be fine.

jul, regg, pegsfur, joyful, so excited to see your pics, eventhough no belly button, hehe ... mine is more like joyful's one.

aprilia >> I was also scared when I did my blood test for OSCAR scan. The nurse drew like one small tube. *faint* But luckily got hubby to distract me. If you are more nervous, it will hurt more. So try to relax! Think of your baby in your tummy and smile~ =)

I think if you are slim before pregnant, your tummy will be more obvious unlike me! T_T I am into my 15 weeks (friday is 16 weeks already!) but tummy still looks like FATS (my tummy has always been bloated and fat)!! My belly button is still deep inside. Will it really come out? I wonder.

Before preggie 72kg (weighed in the morning before any food/drink) and now 16 weeks became 69.6kg (weighed at night after dinner)! Losing weight instead of gaining donno why! Even my hubby ask me "how come your tummy so flat?" when i lie down. I am so worried that I feel like going to my gynae and check if my baby is ok. Been only 2 weeks since I last did my scan.

wah am i seeing shapes and sizes of tummies... how come urs tummy so big ler???? i am in my 18 weeks now but my tummy only abt the size of Jul's de...

Regg and pegsfur, ur tummy very round and nice shape leh...

wow.. my stomach still v small leh.. hope my bb is growing well. my weight taken last wed was 55kg. but i m no where near pegsfur or any of you. yesterday evening, my hubby told me my boy said to him sth like 'bb die already..' a few times.. pantang..pantang. i dint reply. but a bit worried. wish to go to gynae on own accord and listen to bb's heartbeat.

fjm, dun worry too much ya..me too was pretty worry prior to my gynae visit last sat coz my tummy like no change in size at all.. after the scan and measurement, bb is developing as per weekly schedule and heartbeat gg strong then i 放心...

thks cheryl for the assurance. cannot help but worry. on one hand, i m hoping for all ms to go away...and keeping my fingers crossed. i m one of those who have terrible ms symptoms in first and second trimester. but for the past 2 days, no ms. me happy. but scared at the time. plus what my son said. me ironical. suppose the only thing i can do is try to take my mind off all the nasty thots.

Re: tummies

well...mine look like regg's and pegsfur's...but with more fats...kekeke...

but hor...mine only 12w5days now...so confirm more fats...

fjm, how many weeks r u in now? my MS only slowly improved after week 15 like tat leh.. now though much better but must still b careful of the food i take or will trigger the MS lor.. if u want to ease ur mind, ya u might want to go to ur gynae for assurance ya :)

cheryl - me supposed to be in my 14th week (EDD: 22 aug). my first pregnancy - i only recoverd in the 17th week. of cos, each pregnancy mayb different. privately hoping this one is easier on me. maybe i try to convince my hubby to bring me see gynae. else the next appt 12 march.. so long! i cannot take any shock leh..

cheryl,
even my gynae asked me if i wanna do lipo after this preg...cos she said i look like 4mth tummy to her...
but my weight is dropping since i preggi...haiz

cloudme - were you overweight before pregnancy? i am those bah4 bah3 type of gal..strangely, now pregnant, maybe cos of ms, people around me seemed to feel that i lost weight..

tummy
my tummy is inbetwn regg's n pegsfur.. but likewise with cloudme, i think mine is all fats... but i oredi start digging out maternity wear oredi... since my usual clothes r a lil tight.

fjm
me oso scared..last visit to gynae was 2more wks ago.... gonna wait until 7th march to see gynae again... afraid bb is not doing well.. hahhaa me oso another paranoid mum.

good morning gals,

how nice of those to share yr tummy pictures. mine got nothing to see, upper belly protudes out more than lower belly, and previously i got no belly at all. sob sob

now seems to be in a permanent bloated fat stage.

regg and pegsfur's tummy - so nice and obviously preggy

Can I check if anyone taking the fish oil supplement? Mine comes in the form of the softgel capsule. Recently I have a problem swallowing it & almost choke & puke a few times. The fish oil leak out from the capsule & it's super fishy. Anyone taking it in a non gel form?

smurfy - then you dont worry. the consolation you can have (versus MTBs who are not having ms) is that as you are symptomatic, it is a sign that your bb is growing. see thread on <how>. i also learned from there.

may i get some encouragement and inspiration from MTBs who are having ms and are working? how do you gals cope? i could b quite a sight each time i puked - whole face wet w cold sweat, teary eyes, sometimes a little red, with saliva dripping.. (sounds like vampire).

sorry smurfy - i mean thread on <how>.

pink - hearing so many of you talking abt supplements, i just bucked up to take out all the supplements.. i was previously hiding them away. just eat dimenate (prevent vomit) and folic acid. guess it is time to start...like it or not.

sorry smurfy - the msg kept getting auto-deleted. i mean thread on how to know foetus has stopped growng. there is some sharing from some MTBs.

Morning ladies

fjm,
Hahaha .. your description on your puking is funny, but dun worry, i look like dat when i puked too

fjm,
well...that's bcos of the fats that i accumlate during my 1st preg...didn't really lost all the fats at my tummy...and this gynae delivered my 1st ...so she know all the dark secrets(on my tummy)...

fjm, At work I will usually put a bottle of axe oil on standby and alotta crackers..coz when the urged to puke come, I will nibble abit abit of the crackers. At times cannot tahan must puke especially after lunch, so after all the puking actions n messiness, I will stay in the cubicle for a while till my tears n saliva wipe off then leave the cubicle. After tat use my makeup to touch up lor..kekeke

cloudme - keep the fats to cushion your second bb for now.
lipo suction got its side effects too, i heard. no need cosmetic surgery la..mabbe massage lady wrap wrap your body and does the wonders leh? who knows..

oya, did i say cosmetic surgery..?? my hubby told me Perfect Cut II coming in March. cool - sth to look fwd to. i like this drama.

cheryl - you are brave! i like the way you handle the situation in a bright way.

on monday, i was in the car. then the urge came q forcefully..then my head began to have a swell sensation..got my hubby to stop car. i dint even have time to run to the pavement and i puked (like the merlion, like a fountain) across the full length of the road and on the pavement. yucks.. i felt so sorry for myself.

Hey morning gals,
So excited to see some of u share the tum tum pic too hehe.

Pink,
I am taking fish oil suppliment too, but i dint take daily, i take alternate day, as those from doc already alot to me.
My teory to take fish oil suppliment :
1. take the fish oil first, then follow by others. OR
2. take fish oil suppliment separately(mayb an hour later)

fjm, i not brave la..i am vain..wahhahaha... i will also puke in car so wat i did was to put plastic bags in car n my bag coz anytime i can take out and merlion...

hi pinkmama...i take the softgel form...comes in a red box, Nature's Care...i always haf problem swallowing cos its too big...but luckily its hasnt burst before...if not i sure puke

re: stomach
wah...my tummy is still v small...i juz look fat! not pregnant
so envy u all....
saw this tee "im not fat! im pregnant!" online....feel like buying...hahaa...so dat i can get a seat on the train
now everyday still muz stand....cos not obvious, no one will give up seat for me

sharon, ya i share the same sentiment as u... especially now 2nd trim i cannot stand too long like >30 mins or i will have fainting spell lor... so dare not take public transport till now except taxi or hubby's car..

Morning ladies..

Pegsfur,
baby cot n playpen r diff i tink.. anyway i saw kiddy palace got offer for some of the playpen at less than $200 wor.. u can go see see but only blue n pink so i tink must know gender first..

pegsfur

It's $199. Looks adjustable from the pic but i sugg to go and take a look. It should be able to lower all the way to the bottom.

smurfy

My boy slept in it until he was 2.5yrs old. Mine can be converted to a toddler bed, so by the time he could almost climb out of the barricades, we removed the gates and change it to toddler bed. At 2.5, we changed him into a single sized bed.

It also depends on the size of the cot that u bought. U should look for something which is more than 49' length. Too small and your kid will prob need to move out earlier.