(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

michele,

So far its been ok,though I would prefer to have a boy but then again boy or gal does not matter as long as they are healthy and come out smoothly. So when it comes to shopping, we will opt for neutral colours, like white, yellow or green...should be ok

Lawshe,
Yes, for now, Im still ok not to know baby gender, this will make us all look forward to delivery day...hehehe...
Im going to Dr Phua next Mon, thats my 3rd visit with him. Are you going to stick with him ?
Yes Im on MSN during office hr, PM me your msn ID and we can chat there.
Dr Phua will definitely do U/S to show you how baby is doing....

Cloudme,
I dont mind not knowing...that way everyone will be anticipating Aug with us...hehehehe..keen to know if we have a boy or gal

I think i'll most probably opt for epi as well, becos i was induced for my last m/c ... contraction starts from abt 10am to 9.30pm at nite and i already cannot endure it le.

I would want to opt for natural without epi if possible. Ive heard abt the side effects of epi n would not take it if i can.....

Jul04,

Assisted vacuum means if the baby head is not being pushed out, Dr will use a vacuum to suck out the baby's head thus delivered the baby.....
Hope I get the explaination right...

Actually, reading all the 2nd/3rd time mummies' description of labour pains, I am kinda curious. When do u actually start pushing? U dun push for 12 hours right?

And when does it actually qualify as gog into labour? When contractions start?

pris, my boobs not sore eh...only when press hard then can feel abit...oh my, how come everyone feeling sore? M i not normal? Mine nt sore since 11th or 12th wk le eh..

cheerios

My boobs were sore since week 4! Then the pain eased in week 7 or 8? But this week, they are coming back. Maybe they are growing again? Muahahaha

juls,
no lah...where ppl can have energy pushing for 12 hours straight...

its only when ur dilation is big enough like (8-fully dilate) and together with the contractions are strong enough..then u start pushing lah...

cloudme

Oic. Yeah I was wondering abt all the super mummies who can push for 12h!

U mean fully dilate is 8cm huh?

I pray & hope that I am the 2 h labour type haha

weishy, are you ard? saw your pics of fb, your tummy very big le wor!! Now i fear if my bb is growing well...cos mine is nothing like yours, looks more like tummy...

Cherrios,

Really !!...Finally
^5 !

My boobs not sore since ard week 10...but as n when will have some pain, otherwise they are ok

jul,

Too fast oso no good lah .. remember there was a lady who gave birth at the foot of her flat while waiting for taxi to bring her to hospital? Her mil delivered the bb

no no...8 cm to fully dilate...depends on how the contractions are also...some bbs are small..mummies with 8 cm dilate can deliver the bb...but normally ur gynae will gauge for u...

for my case besides the laughing gas make me no strenght...my bb face was also facing the wrong direction...so difficult to push out...although head is partially out but her nose got stuck someway...so end up assisted vaccum...

cherrios, my also look like tummy only not big..i still wearing my normal clothing..maternity one too big for me ler...i also like u fear if bb is growing..this sat gg for gynae visit so looking forward..hope bb is growing well n bigger now lor

dolcevita, but me abit different from you, I will ask abt the gender during the scan but won't disclose to anyone else..hehe...except hubby of cos..but I scared he tell his parents if they ask..lol..so far they haven't ask yet...

cheryl, I can't fit into my jeans/pants/miniskirts anymore le..now all feel tight..so sad...can only wear dress for now... my appt this fri but my checkup nv scan wan, so they won't know bb growth also...I think I still have to wait for my tummy to show..nw I just feel fat lo..abit sad eh...like no figure le..

cherrios,

u're not alone. the soreness frm my breasts is gone.... it's onli tender in the beginning...onli for a few weeks onli....

re: congress
are u ladies going to the congress wif yr hubby? i also thot of going but not sure if DH is keen.

Jul, no lah cannot push for 12 hours... think like that won't live to tell the story. The pushing was only about 10-15mins each time. Usually gynae will say go to hospital when either waterbag break, a show of blood or if contractions are about 5 mins apart or something like that.

pegsfur, wow, deliver at the void deck? I thought the lady who delivered at the Mt A lobby was already very scary... void deck is even more scary.

Cherrios,
yeah slightly different.For us, i think we ourselves wont be wanting to know the gender too. All the more bigger surprise in Aug..hehe

I am also not able to fit in all my pants except for one..and those skirts i can wear for 1st trimester is also getting kinda tight. My normal tops cant really fit well too, not oni are they getting tight and uncomfy but feel they are so short!!..hahahaha..cant cover my stomach =P
Time to shop for new clothes soon.....

Ok thanks to those who advised on the contractions, labour, pushing etc. Everyday I learn something new.

But I do wonder if I have the energy to push fir 15min straight wor.

Swimming & exercise helps? I will def start exercising once gynae gives me the all-clear then. Can reduce the wt gain & labour time, why not?

juls, i like small eh..hehe..human are nv contented wan.. :p

dolcevita, i need to know cos i need to start thinking of names..hehe..wana have a first name and middle name of our little one as he is born here..wana make it special..
my tees are getting smaller..hehe..like they shrink in size, I wonder isit cos I put my clothes into dryer or isit I grow fatter...or maybe both? lol... I don't want buy too many new clothes, since I am at home most of the time too, don't want waste money, especially now when we need to save for bb's arrival...

mich,

Ya lor ... she thot it wld be like her 1st preg where it took abt more than 10hrs to deliver. Who knows by the time they reached the void deck, she already in labour ... i think the whole thing din even take an hour leh. But like dat she oso save on gynae's fees lah

cheerios

I c. I am 1.62. Then I am quite big built, broad shoulders & hips. So having Aminus boobs are not very proportionate lor haha.

Cherrios, mayb i am a fan of low waist bottoms hence i can still wear them bah just that i have to unbutton one button when sit down..kekekek... my tops still can fit coz some are empire cut or babydoll style de except certain tees getting shorter becoz of the buldging tummy lor.. i wear alotta tops or dress w leggings kind recently coz more comfy..

Wow.. 1h labour.. It sound v tempting to me, but like u say, if really give birth at void deck or kena complications then chiam.

i ever heard pple saying that drinking alotta "liang" drink will help in smooth n easy delivery...such as coconut juice...true bo?

I also heard.. that drinking coconut juice will speed up the BB's arrival. But dunno whether it's true & whether it's harmful lor.

Jul, I thought fully dilated is 10cm. You don't push for straight 15minutes, the gynae and midwives will advise you on the contraction and guide you to push, each push is less than 2 minutes. And they will tell you can see bb coming. Once the head it out, it is pretty fast for the whole body to be out. I only done 3 pushes and my ds was borned.

i only 1.56m...even shorter that those who put their height here...

jul,
well...for my gynae...it is compulsory but if u really dun want... think can neg with her but chances that u will go along with her reasoning to do it...haha...

i will sure do it for this bb again as it will be their first portfolio

Pris

Oic, less than 2min I can handle. Hmm.. seems like the mummies here all got diff timings, so I guess it's just whether I get lucky or not? haha

cloudme

Actually I'm more interested in the FA too. Can see fingers & toes & organs. More fun than OSCAR lor.

Nvm I still have a week+ to consider whether to go for OSCAR.

pegsfur, ha ha I think hard to save on gynae's fees cos the gynae still has to deliver her placenta and clean up so end up still have to pay... dun think gynae dun give discount even if they dun receive the baby when it comes out!

We have have to think of two sets of names in that case..hehehe....but then we might consult fengshui master for the chinese name, so that have to wait till the baby is born, then bring the birth date/hr for the master to "calculate".
Anyway we have some time allowance b4 we need to register for the birth cert right ?

Any of you had lunch in Suntec just now ?
Saw a lady in yellow top and black pants, her top is pretty fitting and her tummy size look around our stage...hehehehe...thought it might be one of you that i saw.......

re: sore boobs
Mine is only sore when I press but I've been getting the electric shock pain thru my breast

Re: itchy & rashes
Just check with my gynae. The pimple like rashes are known as pregnancy rashes. He gave me some cream for it.