(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hahaha regg.. u so cute.

ya.. the lady at Mt A told me the tour abt 45mins niah.. so.. tink still hv time to makan bah..(which is very important..haha).

i juz registered for the congress oso. paid..but hw i know i'm successfully registered le arh? (haha..kuku qtn.. but..duhx!)

weeee.. look forward to meeting the few of u at the congress.

Piggy, fatbobo.
Hb was telling me have to register but we haven really look into it.. now u all making me kan cheong le..

Regg,
the registration is till nex tue la but becos i heard seat limited so jus registered first lor
u can jus go to the abbot webbie to register n pay via paypal will do:p

ya it's $3 off per person right piggy?
but.. lala.. i lazy n duno whr to sign up as abbott member.. so suan le lar!

paided liao....

Mich

Is it the Lady's Ward that is newly renovated & bigger? I vaguely rem someone saying that got newer reno-ed wards which are much nicer, almost like hotel room?

Re : Housework, Squatting

I have to say that I totally gave up on hsework after I found out I was preggie. At first, poor hubby struggled, but I insisted on getting PT maid, so now our lives are so much easier! I think it's prob a gd time to start "training" the PT maid so that she knows what to do everytime she comes. Just started not long, really hope it works out so I can put one thing out of my mind.

But I squat all the time leh. So far, so good.. it's not gd to squat huh?

bobo, Cheryl

Thanks for the Mta tour times. Hmm.. looks like 21 Feb I cannot make it liao. Coz after OSCAR & gynae visit, still got TMC tour to attend.

sharon

I have that feeling also. I think that area is counted as lower back. I get it when I sit too long at my office desk. It's quite uncomfortable, but I can't change the office chair coz it's std issue! hiaz..

Dolce, my gynae over in Sin told him about cleaning detergents for house and the dr here reminded him again about the chemicals involve, so he told me to be safe than sorry.

lucky me haven't touched detergents for a very long time as dh insisted that we must have a maid after i gave birth to #1.

i also have a doggie - 4 year old shih-tzu. he adores #1 and will let #1 bully him all the time! :p

wrt to mt. alveria, i went for the hospital in dec after i tested positive - there's a new wing (upgraded) with bigger rooms & lcd tv but more expensive. i dun like the labor wards (some are very small) as 2 wards will share one toilet. in addition, if u go to hospital 'too early', they will make you wait in the 1st stage room, which is the normal practise in hospitals here i think.

michele

This waiting in 1st stage rm is normal procedure right, so I guess no diff. Hey the new wing is more expensive?

Aiyah I really must try to bk a hosp tour first then see how.

Pris

Actually I haven;t celeb V day for yrs liao haha. But suddenly I just rem-ed.

ok.. juz check le.. glenE oso hv... in case anyone wana go c c look look...

Tue - 12nn / Thu - 4pm
tour oso abt 45mins..

jul, think michele answered your question... I have never seen the new rooms myself cos when i delivered last time, it wasn't renovated yet. Think I should check it out.

michele, any idea how much more expensive the newer rooms at Mt A are? First stage waiting room? I never got to see those for my 2 deliveries. Both times, they shipped me straight into the delivery suites -- and yup the problem is that 2 dlivery suites have to share 1 bathroom which is the one thing I do not like about Mt A.

Pris

Haha not if I can't cook, & hubby is even more helpless.

But I was thinking.. since so many yrs nvr celeb liao, & this is special yr being that me fat & preggie, maybe can do somethig special?

But the tot of walking ard Orchard Rd & looking like mirror image of all the teens carrying flowers makes me kinda cringe hehe

haha piggytoh, i kiasu mah since seats going fast.. we can meet meet before the congress wor...

yeah sat is V-day..and i will be doing my triple test...very scared leh...

so sad...both my coll and my sup are on MC today...yet i keep thinking of getting a half day leave this morning....

lucky endure till 30mins more and time to go home...

those who know the bb genders ...congrats to u all...

hope i will know mine when i go for my appt next wk(12 wks)...now neck long long waiting to go to the next wk appt...

Cheryl,
be4 the congress i be meetin my friend wor so might not be able to meet u gals:p but at the reception table shd be able to meet hee..

jul, oh yes, i had to use the bathroom!! They'll ask you to empty your bladder and then later on they may give you an enema and ask you to empty your bowels.

That was before I got hooked onto the epidural. My 2nd delivery I didn't get any epi till just 10 mins before I gave birth. So all that time I was sitting on the toilet bowl as it was more comfortable to deal with contractions that way than lying on the bed.

And then for my no 1, the water bag was just leaking all over the place, I had to go to the bathroom to wash up cos it was sticky!!

Re: V-day
haiz...will be at the in-laws...so can forget about it liao...

goat mummies:
how many know ur bb gender liao?

Mich

Oh... I also dun like to share bathroom. But then, maybe by then I will be in such great pain that I wun care anymore? haha But hor, the way u describe.. childbirth sounds so messy leh

Oh I called MtA for a tour on Sat liao. Seems like not many pple gog, maybe it's coz it's V day!

Jul04: Yes it's super messy. My labour was 15 hours. And I was just lying in a blood of blood / water after my waterbag burst. I had epidural right from the start so dun really feel the mess. If u take epi, then u will feel the pain, but then it may slow down your dilation or u may hv difficulty pushing cos u dun feel anythg from waist down already.

Jul, ha ha, I also wouldn't care as long I could use the bathroom when I need it! So many things seem to be taking place all at once during labour, so it was quite messy for me! Let me know how your tour of Mt A goes.

tinkabel, my waterbag even leaked onto the floor, and the cleaner had to come and mop the floor while I was lying there having contractions!

i think all hospitals have the tour.

i didn't pay attention when the lady gave the rates coz if i choose mt a, i'd take the suites which in the end, i decided to stick with RH but the new rooms are really nicer, bigger and brigter. the main difference is that the rooms in the new wing have no balcony. overall, RH is still much newer and nicer lah. location wise also better for me coz i stay in the east!

the OB i saw y'day brought forward my EDD to 10 Aug so maybe bb decides to come out earlier and i can see the fireworks from my room! :p

cloudme,

Im a goat mummy and Ive not known my BB gender.My DH dun want to know it before hand...haha..so we are keeping that in suspense till Aug..

tinkabel

Huh? Lying in a pool of blood & water for 15h??? Dun they clean u up first?

Mich

U know I'm glad I got preggie b4 u gals told me these horror tales. I mihgt have chickend out if I had known :p

I think no one wants to go for hosp tour on V day haha.

Jul, ha ha the mess is only for a few hours, before you know it, you're done giving birth! And then real motherhood begins.... the breastfeeding and looking after an infant is another story altogether!

Mich

Dun think so lah. I will see how I feel during 2nd trimester. I may be so busy setting up nursery, buying maternity wear, choosing hospitals etc coz I m procrastinating on all these.

haahaa, my labour is like 2 hours, when I was admitted, I was 7cm dilated. Have epidural after gynae came to check on me like 15min after I was in delivery suite, then ask me to rest if I could. I slept till she came when I was fully dilated and guarded me to push and 3 pushes, my ds was borned. Dh was more kan cheong than me and have no strength to cut the cord.

mich. wow if i had read ur description of the labour and water bag leakage etc b4 preg i think me too our chicken out.. it took me 2 yrs to get ready to have baby coz my frens n colleagues always shared how painful when in labour etc and I already very scared lor but with epidural i tot ok la shld be ok.... yewww...

One of my long time friend called me yesterday and described her 2 births without epi. She told me the pain is bearable!!! I dont quite believe though.

Jul: I'm also like you... still in shock when I think of going through the delivery pain. I almost wanted to scream when I went for the delivery suite tour and see the room for myself! This is for real....

cheryl, yes, with epidural its like heaven compared to when I didn't have it! This time I'm gonna insist they give me the epi before I feel any pain!

pris, only 2 hours! *envy*

Cheryl, stretching, swimming and walking, exercise during pregnancy helps especially during 2nd and 3rd trim. I was so scared of all the screams I heard when they were pushing me into delivery suite even gynae assured me I could bear with the pain since I am 7cm dilated, I still went ahead with epidural. I breastfed straight after delivery.

And by late afternoon, I was able to walk around the hospital and even when to the shops within the hospital with dh. The next day, I was moving around alot when dh went to work and came back later to stay with me. Went home on day 3 after all the check-up and ds' jaundice level was ok.

Jul04: They do. They put a piece of matt underneath me and keep replacing that, but I am sure you can imagine what a mess it is.

Mich, I have been praying for an easy and fast labour. Thank God, everything was smooth and ds was cooperative and do not need assistance from Gynae except her guidance to push.

Cheryl, kikilala

U gals also first BB? I know that the real 'test' comes after delivery, but right now, my highest mountain to climb is giving birth!

tinkabel

Yeah lah, chaning mat is still not the same as when u r bathed, scented & clean clean.