(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy, i heard if boy can see earlier than gal..dunno how true. i guess depends on bb's position also. Gynae told me nxt appt shd able to knw gender of our bb also..hopefully bb will guai guai let us see.

Donkey,
ya i also think so.. main time i am more important, have to take gd care first... not only me, u gals too.
baby cloths wise can buy later...

regg
congrats on knowing the gender ;) ... u can save on clothes and ur boy will help u lose weight in future... :p

tinkabel
tat's my last pregnancy. this time round, no more fainting spells...

i oso want a girl!!! gynae told me nothing obvious in between so far.... i think i would be so disappointed if it's another boy ..

Piggy, Mashy,
ya i also agreed bb boy more early to know.
if cant see anything yet.. think high chance is gal.
Mashy, all the best to u too

donkeymani,
i heard it becos gynae afraid tt the "birdie" develop slower for some baby so safer to confirm later for gal.. but could be position also.. i alr suspect mine is a gal keke..

mashy, the longer cannot confirm the gender, more likely its a girl... the gynae only confirmed for both my girls at week 28. Before that, he say cannot see anything! Therefore he dun want to commit... haiz...

OH btw,
just now when gynae doing the scan, at first cant see bb sex too, baby was abit shy, till gynae did another scan bottom up from backside then we saw! hehe

Regg, congrats haha...

As for weight gain, it's a guidance la. As long as u remain healthy and not develop symptons that might lead to complications. I think the belief is more that the slightly plumper gals already have more fats in their body pre-pregnancy which can be used during the pregnancy as opposed to the thinner gals that needed to put these fats on. I have a friend who lost so much weight during her 1st trimester, that she actually looked terrific during pregnancy (ie she was plump to begin with). So i think with rdgs to weight issue, no need be so stressed.

Like my gynae in Singapore who is super weight conscious kind, tell me I can only put on 10-12kg (BTW I am quite slim la). I got a hard time when I went back to Singapore to deliver my #1 and put on 1 kg in 2 weeks. He almost killed me and questioned me what did I eat. As long as u hv a supportive gynae and no complications, i think it's fine. Of course, dun put on too much, else hard to lose.

Mich, Tinkable..
thanks gals. i am smiling since step out from clinic till now, jaw also numb already hahaha.. ok i go rest abit. cont tml ya...

Can we put on perfume oil? I just fell in love with 1 of Bodyshop's perfume oil and wanted to buy it.

regg,
Congrats on getting a boy

actually hor, i think just eat in moderation and what you craves for in pregnancy leh.. i controlled my food intake then... choosing things that i tot is healthy and do not crave in to cravings.. end up i put on 14kg.. but my boy is so greedy now.. see watever food oso want to taste and eat... (this is a type of pantang n myth lor)

tinkabel, wow, your gynae says can only put on 10-12kg? I think if my gynae told me that, I would have had to change doctor already!! Cos its really hard to control weight gain for me... it just piles on naturally! I have no idea how I can possibly diet.

Smurfy: IC. Haha read too fast. This thread is moving too fast for me... Come back in 10 mins and the thread moved so much. Anyways gd not to hv those fainting spells. BTW me also want girl. Hope see nothing between the legs. *cross fingers*

Pegsfur,
Thanks gal.

Smurfy,
ya i agreed too, for me i just eat what i feel like and i dont force myself to eat cos the bloated feeling still there... anyway, i just start to gain 1 kg since CNY.

And do not have the wrong impression that we are eating for 2 person! i read, it say we just need add 300cal per day. eat when u free hungry but dont force.

mich: Yes, I think there is another girl here using the same gynae. Dr Chan KH from Glen E. He is famous for weight control. I remember he tell me the japanese girls put on like 10-12kg during pregnancy lor. Then I was thinkg wa lou, their food so much healthier lor, unlike singapore, with all the fried kuay teow, chicken rice etc. But ignore him la, he is a vegetarian. So super healthy kind. Somemore hor, I only put on 12kg for entire pregnancy and he still gave me a hard time for putting on 1kg in 2 weeks when I was in my last few weeks, waiting to deliver. Siao one.

tinkabel, ha ha, looks your gynae is obsessed with this weight thing! My own gynae never said anything about my weight, and infact his nurse tells me I should eat more?? Of course the Jap ladies only put on 10kg... if I eat sushi and those soup stuff daily, then I'll also keep to 10kg!

hey piggytoh..

i oso suspect that i am having a gal..

if i am nt wrong, we are same age, according to the chinese predictable table, our lunar age and the mth we conceive is a gal oso..

mayb it is really so accurate..

Hi joyful...
hmm i dun trust the prediction table la at least not accurate for quite a no. of my friend:p
duno leh since my last scan i feel might be gal haha

ya.. i m good..

since the 6th week, i got a hint that it is a gal ler.. in fact, on the same day, my hubby was tinkin of the same thing too.. and he too tot it will b a little gal...

thou i always wanted a boi, but as long as he/she is healthy can ler.. cant ask for more when this little miracle comes to us...

joyful,
ya i tink same as u i alway wanted a boi but being able to preg alr is a blessin as long as baby healthy i am ok

congrats Regg!!

seems like for boys...can be detected much earlier
hmmm...tml im goin see gynae n do OSCAR test....wah, u make me so excited now....hope i can see something tml too....hehehe

hope the test results will be fine too...pray

weight: my gynae say i muz put on 12-15kg cos i underweight now

Piggy n Joyful
Altho hb n i wanted a baby boy, b4 today scan we also telling ourself gal or boy also ok as long bb healthy, cos if really is a gal we also will be happy and dont want baby to feel unfair...

toking abt weight freaks mi out..

to start w i am oredi on the heavy side.. in fact the gynae wanted mi to lose some weight when ttc... so can imagine how big i am oredi.. =(

i dont tink it is v possible for mi to just gain 10-12kg.. so afraid of hitting the scale at 80kg man.. i gonna look like a ball.. haha..

i skip oscar too.
i asked my gynae abt it, she said as long NT scan for bb neck thickness is ok then can consider skip... unless i wanna be very very sure or 'bu fang xin', so just now the NT scan show ok then we told doc we will skip for the oscar, it does help to cut down the stress.

icic.. my gynae didnt suggest the NT scan leh.. she gav mi the liberty to choose for the oscar scan.. anyway abit too late to do oscar oso ler..

i heard abt the detailed scan, any idea when will that happen..

Joyful,
u sure u r too late for oscar?
i tot oscar or NT scan only carrying out at 12w?
detailed scan should be at 5th mth according to my gynae.

i still feel nauseous and tired all the time! & i am also having rashes but i forgot to ask the DR today! :p

for my 1st pregnancy, i put on abt 12kg then lost 1kg+ in my 40th week so overall, 10kg+. was eating cheeseburger all the time!

this time round, i'm weighing lighter with each appt and i'm guessing its because of my lack of appetite plus i am still bfing my #1.

blog for my #1 is at http://blessingsfromheaven.blogspot.com.

hi pinkmama,

I also experienced pull on left abdominal or don't know cramps or baby kicking. How do you all determine?

Hv to agree that bb is indeed amazing..sometimes, i also wonder how he or she getting along in my tummy.

Hi tinkabel,
thanks for sharing your blog..great pictures

From my experience with my #1, the cramping or stretching ligaments is usually more on the sides. Baby's movements usually more in the middle. For early pregnancy, that is. Later on, their movements are EVERYWHERE!

sorry to interupt.

Selling away Medela Harmony Breast Pump @ $50 with original packaging.

Used only once, self collection.

Interested pls pm me.
2142932.jpg