(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Good morning dear all,
Thank you for all the compliment.. i am currently working on a cotton blanket for junior.

Kikilala,
Here is the link to the pattern, enjoy~
http://golightly.typepad.com/RuthBooties2.pdf
(note: i followed Ruth's instrustion from begining till top of foot, join in round, changed to lace for cuff instead of ribbing) and i like the result!

I am going for my scan at 2pm later.. wish me good luck

I feel some food my body can take in some cant , like kiwi I will puke all out , ytd go drink coffee bean ice blended also puke all out .

ND : try to find some place lesser ppl so more oxygen . I try not to take MRT as sometime MRT have some werid smell that make me feel sick , bus have seat will make me better.

smurfy, me too cant eat much. prior to preg i am already a small eater and now even worst.. but doc said as long as bb is developing well not to worry lor..

pris, i have been praying too for my relatives spreading across Australia affected by the heat wave caused by the bush fire... staying indoor to avoid heat stroke..when i was in uni, i always stay in the library or loitter ard at shopping malls..hahahha..free aircon..

Regg, I saluate you, I can't knit haahaa, I told dh, he should learn how to knit haahaa.

Bean, same here, some food makes me puke but others are ok.

Cheryl, we have been hidding in door so the temperature was like 35 and above. Today, over my side is better about 29oC but heard Victoria is still quite bad and the bushfire is spreading.

Regg, haahaa, just kidding ok, if temperature in Sin too hot for bb to wear, send to me, it will be winter here when bb is born.

Cheryl, thanks, my family is also praying and asking God to send rain to stop bushfire and for also for the families affected.

ND, make sure you have some sweets with you.

fatbobo, wow twins!!! congrats!

regg, your baby is so fortunate that you can knit such lovely clothings for him or her
good luck for your scan later!

pris, was looking at the news reports, things look really worrying in Australia. Are you near the affected areas?

piggy/pegsfur/bean, I also just merlioned out all my dinner last nite and feel damn horrible with the MS the past weekend, and this was after a few days of improvement... already week 12 still like that!

pris
ya i sometimes see stars when i get up from a resting position. I dunno if I have low blood pressure cos no doctor has ever told me that. I always carry some chocolates with me.

bean
i dun think i can take the long journey on bus all the way from Woodlands to City Hall, I get bus-sick. I dun even know if there is a bus service for that route or not.

Mich, no, but I have a national reserved about 2m from my place. Neighbour has been clearing the bushes and also spraying water. We are thankful that today's temperature are lower.

Piggy & Prisc
No worries, i used cotton.. ok for sg, of cos the booties dont mean for daily wear, i will only let junior wear at night when going out...

Mich,

Argh! is 11am..3 more hours i can see my bb!!!

ND, sometime low blood pressure happens during pregnancy. You can read up on it about low blood pressure during pregnancy. I am in Sydney.

Regg, good luck for your checkup later.

Bobo, congrats on your double bundle of joy. Now, u have very valid excuse to eat more~ 1 person eat for 3...Do u prefer to have 1 boy and 1 girl? or both of same gender?

regg, you have a good skill. your bb has hand made booties from you, so nice :D

pris, shall pray for rain in australia. my relatives are there too, worried ...

ND, i think there's a bus from woodlands to marina square, 950 or something , my colleague used to take that.

today's last day of cny and also Happy Valentines !!

Pink, I feel bb movement about week 13.

ND, used to it already, we were outstationed at various places before here. Just go out and network, I have friends here in the neighbourhood, in the church I go to and also other friends that I still keep in touch in Canada and Japan. I keep in touch with my friends, ex-colleagues and families in Singapore through skype, letters, emails and facebook.

wow pris, 13 wks is soon. I think that's probably cos it's your #2.
Hehe! I can't wait for the day when I can feel bb movement. Maybe I'll be so touched that I cry even

Hi Bobo,
Congrats! So happy for u!

Hi Bear,
Yeah i also feel the same way,when i cough,the lower abdomen on the left hurts.

Hi Pris or any other 2nd time mummies,
How does baby's movement feels like?

flutter of the lower abdomen. But when bb is bigger, you can feel more of the movement, some time see the hand imprint or fist, or foot.

Dunno wat's wrong with this world..did u ladies have this experience tat some annoymous girls/pp will jus add u in MSN and their display pixs are very raunchy and they will IM you on sex straight away?!
I was jus thinkin to myself,as a woman,i kenna this kind of nonsense like twice a day,so wat more for man,if they wanna cheat,it is sooo easily accessible!

PJPJ
baby movements initially feel like muscle ticking. For the longest time I thought it was stomach muscles twitching, then i realised it was my bb!

PJPJ

There'll be more amazing things to come.
Preg is a really amazing thing & feeling the bb grow inside u is just so unbelievable.

pjpj
Haha...it's like the preggy lady commercial on channel 8. The imprints can be seen when they play the little nonya song

pinkmama

it depends on how sensitive you are. I felt my #1 bb's movements at 15 weeks. Some may have felt it but didn't realise it's bb's movements. Some like 20 weeks then they felt bb's movements.

pinkMaMa:i felt my 1st girl's movement quitelate...think about 6 to 7 months....she hardly move....or kick rather......so usually i can sleep throught out the night.
Not sure this 2nd one is how.usually they say 2nd one will be faster :p

Mashy,
Yeah lor,i also did tat. So irritating hor.

Hi Claire,Mashy,Pinkmama,
Wooo..hee hee so for our early pregnancy stage,it shd be further down below our belly button rite? Claire,hahaha..esp pregnant mums are hungry all the time. Pinkmama,huh..u mean real life movement is like the preggy lady commercial baby's movement?
FAINT! LOL..i thot it was dramatised to make it funny.

PJPJ, during 1st pregnancy, my baby used to kick my sprain daily at 5.30am in the morning, sleep in a position he did not like. I can still feel bb movement now.

fatbobo, congrats abt the twins!

i went to do the OSCAR test today and glad that results are good - will be seeing my OB again nxt mon to review the blood test result.

according to DR, I am in week 14 now. baby size is 8.34cm and he's 80 - 90% sure that i'm expecting a boy - will confirm with my own OB next week abt the gender.