(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Lawshe,
yes, the feeling is like a slight pull of the vaginal muscle, not really painful, and happens on & off.

Jermaine,
hope u r feeling better today.

fatbobo, congrats!!!

lawshe,
dun worry abt the blood test. it's not tat painful. jus a prick and they draw out the blood pretty fast.

Hi mommies!

My EDD is 22 Aug '09, and I have a boy who is 20 mths old now. Just popping in to find some like-minded mommies to chat with.

Hey sharon,

Yeah, sometimes the round ligament pain can be quite bad. I remember getting worried over it during my 1st pg also. But what I notice is, really have to be careful when changing positions (ie: sitting to standing, turning over in bed, etc) to reduce the pain. Hope this helps.

Regg
The booties are very cute! I have some cotton yarn at home, should be just enough for small items. how you know what size to knit? If you have the soft copy instruction can PM to me?

Hello, kikilala!

I would probably knit some clothes for my bb too, except i am totally horrible at handicraft. I bought a cross-stitch set in 2004. until now still haven't completed it. :p

Shelled,
I will usually complete my "project" if there's a specific purpose i.e. birthday / wedding present etc. As for those "just for fun", I will also take a long time to do.

I read that some ladies here also got the same problem as me. I have difficulties finding a comfortable position to sleep at night and end up turing and tossing...

I have problem finding comfy position at night too... No matter how I sleep also feel awkward. Somehow the mattress also gives me bodyache now, even though it was perfectly fine last time. :/

So I folded our spare quilt in half, laid it on my spot in the bed, and now i sleep on it every night. So far it seems to help with the discomfort.

Maybe you can try sleeping on a softer more padded surface also?

kikilala, u are a step ahead now... congrats on ur moving on and i am getting so excited for you in knowing the gender of ur bb. i was wondering when i will know the gender of my precious one too...

Kikilala/shelled, yes, i cant find a gd position to slp too... i simply have to lie flat and slp, slping on my left can be painful at times and slping on my rite is a complete NONO, super uncomfortable... as my hubby is slping on my left, i even joke with him, telling him our BB wanna face the daddy when he slp.. hahaha... anyway, do u girls have any ways to overcome this?? my back feel so painful after a nite of tossing around...

pinkmama, have u seen ur gynae abt this 'funni sensation??

shelled/Sharon, u girls mentioned pain??? i dont experience it all the time but once in a while thingy, so far abt once a wk, hope this is normal..

Lawshe:

I read that sleeping on your back is not very good for your nerves. Apparently will affect your blood circulation,blood pressure, etc etc. :/ Sounds damn scary, so I usually try to FALL ASLEEP on left side (used to it anyway).

But after I'm asleep... hahaha. also end up on my back and my right side somehow. :p

Give this a read: http://www.babycenter.com/404_whats-the-best-sleep-position-during-pregnancy_7608.bc

The pain is something like cramping lah. But only on one side. According to my OBGYN, some ppl never feel it while some ppl feel it very often. There is no benchmark for what constitutes as "normal".

But generally if you do feel it, you should "behave like a heavily pregnant woman" by changing positions slowly while holding on to something for support.

It may look kinda stupid before you're actually showing, but anything to prevent the pain lor.

Gd morning gals,

Wow Fatbobo, that was a piece of amazing news for u and DH ya..congrats and take double extra care oh

Chrissie, I got that same pair of ferragamo shoes ya..I am a ferragamo fan..hehehhe

Regg, I love ur little booties but i cant knit..ekkeke

Those mummies who has done the oscar tests, great to know that all is well:p

Morning ladies

Dunno why but i've been feeling horrible for the past 3 days ... ms is supposed to be subsiding but i puked for the last 3 days and i was getting very uncomfy esp after every meals. This morning i felt so breathless and lethargic ... strange!

bobo,
Congrats on your twins!

hi thanks all.. hee.

kikilala...
exactly why we were surprised. cos the previous couple of scans din pick the 2nd up.. anyways.. those were still very early scans i reckoned... the last time i scanned..the little one was abt 15.2mm niah.

jac...
my appt was supposed to be 2pm at the ADC.. reached there abt 1:35pm bah.. the nurses there said duno wat they worked past lunch time la..den went for late lunch la..so might need to wait abit.. kns..waited till aft 2:30pm then all the ah-neh sonographers cm out to call names lor. we were pretty sure the sonographer who saw me was sleeping in the room.. then, she asked me to lie on the bed rite..i was like..huh, no need to chg the paper arh? hahaha. luckily..i had to put my hands under my head..so ok la. bahaha.

lawshe...
i hv a 10yrs+ shihtzu..currently staying with my mum, she will cm occassionally for a wk'n/vacation stay. haha. the big monster arh? duno wat breed..cos we 'rescued' him frm street de.. there was this very pretty abundoned dog near my hb's ex-company area, she latr gave birth to 8 pupps.. so we took 1 hm lor. cross-breed...even more aggressive la. he's registered under my hb's name, but plc of stay at my in-law's plc..she was staying in landed de..so no prob for his size. but recently..they shift to a condo, although oso private..so dun tink got prob rgd the lic oso... but then..tink cos the new plc dun hv my hb & my smell.. he seems not to like the new plc alot. (i feel dat he's more attached to my hb & i more than my in-laws.) anyways.. ya..prolly they dun really understand his character & know hw to handle him oso bah. nw he stay at my (hdb) plc..quite well-behaved de leh. ya lor..oni sometimes suddenly got ppl appear at door-step (like sweeper), he will bark at him..else..quite good boy i wld say.
ya, will try to arrg for his behavioural training then see hw bah.
hee.

i tink it's mental or.. im feeling even more tired since sat..... yawnz!

Pegsfur,
u r not alone.. although i din puke but i could feel my MS gettin back the last feel day feelin bloated, nausea n headache.. even now i feel v sick...

Pegsfur and piggytoh, though im in my 16 weeks now i also have a bit ms lingering ard..n this headache thing is ongoing and im gg crazy...arrrggggg

Law : me also have pain around my back to my bum sometime dunno why when sleep is like muclesache . Me also have problem in drinking plain water but very hot plain water is OK for me .End up also hv soft drink very guilty after drinking as soft drink is full of sugar .

Anyone have sharp pain at stomach when you cough ? (isit the bb turing inside heehee )

So scare this wed I going down to TMC for Ocasr test

Pegsfur,
i heard be4 MS is strong at wk8,10,12.. dunno how true but since i enter wk12 i feel v sick...

Cheryl,
ya i believe on n off we will still have MS but not as frequent..

Piggy : yes i encounter 8-12 is more serious before than is like nothing . Hope faster finish my 11-12 week

My MS also seems to be getting worse. Although I din puke, but my stomach feel so bloated and I feel so nauseous the whole day. And feeling damn tired. Yest night, actually went to bed when my boy slept ard 845PM. Now still feeling tired. Me coming to 11 weeks. Hopefully it will pass soon. Sigh... This pregnancy felt different from my 1st one. Hoping the symptons point toward a girl haha...

Cheryl, sometimes headache is the body telling us not enough fluid.

Bean, I have problem with plain water, I just add lemon to it and some ice, it will be fine for me.

Piggy : no mood work and feeling sick very day . I have to keep eating Vit C sweet to get the puke feeling go off . Terrible feeling

Everytime after puke out feel better is like the stomach is bloated with those undigested food all have to puke out .

tinkabel, haahaa, you shared my thought. My first pregnancy was a bliss with no ms but this one is quite bad. We also thought that it is so different maybe a girl this time.

tinkabel,
not to pour cold water i got many friend they have diff symptom but still get same gender..

Bean,
exactly no mood to work n feelin v sick after every meal..

bean, try taking some potato chips, I was really nausea in the morning and puke. Took some potato chips and feel much better.

Pris, isit??a mayb i din drink much fluid..coz sometimes really cannot take in the taste.. ya i will take ur suggestion to add in lemon

priscilla : Yes me try before the Orange packet potato chips it help also .Only eat some in office in the afternoon, as long as in office dun feel puke will be fine .

fatbobo
wow! congrats! so exciting for you! hehe

do you all feel weak and short of breath sometimes? Especially when I stand for too long in the train. Sometimes I have to stand all the way from Woodlands to City Hall.

bean, My dh buys all my potato chips now haahaa he stocks up for me, since it helps me, usually my ms is in the morning and night now and not as frequent as before.

hahhaha it seems like most mummies in the thread kena bad MS.. me oso.. for a while, it was real good (during CNY week) but last week, it decided to all come back to me again, shld be entering my 14th weeks this week, wonder when will all these end? i am starting to worry abt the growth n health of the bb now, coz really still not eating well.

fat bobo..
congrats congrats on ur good news.. wow it must be exciting preparing for twins... kekeke do share with us more horrrrrrrrrrrrr...recalled that u were the non-chalent type n happy go lucky type...... so many questions forget to ask gynae during ur first visit.... and ta..ta... u r expecting twins now..

and congrats to all the good news frm the gynaes' visits over the weekend.. so envious that shirley n mashy can feel the bbs moving now...

ND : Yes me sometime feel short of breath and must inhale very hard to get more air . scare me thought I have heart problem but after seen it normal for MTB

bean
it feels so terrible right. i so scared i will faint in the train as i had fainted before 3 times in the past but i was not pregnant then.

pris
i am getting worried lar.. i am still eating lesser compared to when i am not preggie..
..u know there was a consecutive 2 weeks or so, i can onli take in mos burger unagi burger for dinner? and i had that every nite, coz i dun like experimenting with new foods, which may end up vomitting them out

please pray for Australia as well, just heard from a friend from Melbourne that bushfire is spreading towards Tonimbuk where her sister Katherine and her bro-in-law's house, they are trying to evaluated now but could not bring along their horses.

So far, 108 people died in the fire and still got more not accounted for, 750 houses destroyed.

Also pray for us in Sydney and the whole of NSW, that God will have mercy and the temperature will go down to about 20plus to 30plus oC to prevent bushfire. Thanks all.

Smurfy, same here, dr told me to eat what I can eat like fruits, then eat foods. As long as I am eating, taking multi-vit, bb will be fine.

NZ, try not to stand too long or get up too fast, they can cause you too faint too.