(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Cheryl, my 3 parts were all in 3rd trim. There is one that taught dh how to massage me when I feel pain on my back and what to do when cramp on legs.

piggytoh, i paid $180 for weekend class..weekday cheaper only $150..if patient of KKH lagi cheaper lor... my class starting 21 feb

pinkmama
mine's on sat.. not seeing gynae direct though.. but going for oscar test.. really afraid.. coz me not eating well n eating minimal..

Re: pregnancy wks & days

I got a question on bb measurement & dates. Last visit, I was told that my bb measures 3.82cm and the screen shows 11wks & 2 days. But pegsfur's bb measurement is 4.42cm but 10wks 7 6 days. I am abit confused. I thought the dates should be based on the size of the bb?

Pris, some topics covering on the food to take during pregnancy week by week de..if taken during 3rd trim then the info will be too late liao wor...

pinkmama,

I had the same confusion as u too ... my last measurement was 1.7cm for 8w6d, but alot of the ladies here were already measuring 2cm+ for 8w+. So i'm not sure if it's our bb growing a little slowly compared to others or wat?

pinkmama
actually dun need to be obessed with the CRL and the edd, coz most bbs dun come out exactly on the EDD. just be happy when ur gynae tells you bb is growing well.
u gotta trust ur gynae.. each gynae might have a lil difference in their practice and the equipment they use and oso their skills in measuring the millimeters..

Cheryl, it is reasonable price. I remember the course I took 5 yrs back at Mt. E. was like $216 and it is on weekday at 7pm.

Smurfy, I was not eating well during the 1st trim too, ms was bad. I can understand how you feel, so just relax and pray.

Pink, it depends on where they measure, some is from crown to the feet, some is just crown to butt. So just ask the Gynae, usually scan machine count the weeks and days.

pegsfur,
based on your bb measurement, I thought you should be around 11 wk +.......you saw the dates on the screen?

but if compare to mine at 10wk 5 days, at 3.82, then yours is definitely a lot bigger.

pris!
how come we always talk abt the same thing? the measurement and oso the prenatal blues? hahhahaaa.. ur MS gone liao? how many weeks r u in now? arrghh.. i even took 3 cans of jolly shandy during CNY (tat further explains the guilt :p)

Pegsfur,
my last measurement was 1.9cm for 8w3d wor.. could it be ur gynae machine calculate wrongly??? tt y this wk ur baby back date??
actually i tink the measurement against the wk is only an estimation i tink there is a chart if ur baby size fall into the range for tt wk shd be ok...

thanks smurfy & pris,
I always refer to the calculation on the scan machine.

ya, I think some gynaes can be a bit "off" in their measurements.....

Cheryl, regarding the food taken during the week by week, my gynae have given me books about it when I went for my first visit.

Now over here in Oz, I was given a book on having babies included all the course is covering, food to take, exercise to do during pregnancy, postnatal exercise, etc.

Pink, I usually don't bother about the length of bb, as long as dr said bb is well and everything is fine. BB can be during like week 37 to week 42 so EDD always change. Like mine, it was like brought forward 2 days. Then I am having another U/S on week 19 then it maybe push back or bring forward then. What matter is bb is growing well, heartrate is regular.

2113648.jpg

Cheryl, i brought my son to the Hydrotherapy too when he was less then 3 mths.

2113649.jpg

After that i just bought the swim float and let my son swim in the pool.

Smurfy, I am going into week 14 but still feel tired. MS is not as bad as before, dr told me, it is slowing down and sometimes it returns for some MTB.

usually if you calculate EDD not according to scan machine, you add 7 days to your last mens. date, then count back 3 months. So EDD like my case is 28 July, but I have a 32 days cycle and I knew my O day, so it is like 2 Aug.

pris,
the scan machine calculates based on measurement of bb right? that is auto calculate, no need for gynae to input the measurement right?

Cheryl, you will have a adorable baby too.

Fat Bobo, thank you.
for the neck i think is ok leh, still got a little space

Re the U/S and length of baby: i think the length and EDD is just an estimate.. if u think about it, last time baby dont move so much, now as the weeks progrss and baby grows, baby becomes more active, more movement, so measurement isnt that accurate any more also.. most important is to see forward steps and not backward steps... =)

Cheryl, i'm going for the tour this sat too, but I booked for 12pm (cos scared cannot wake up on time.. haha)

actually for the scanned result i realised that beside the ??Wk ?? day there is a (+- 6 days).

so i normally dun compared with other, as long as my gynae said ok.

shirley, yeah i dont bother too.. i just base my no. of weeks based on my week 8 scan, when dr was able to get a good measurement of baby, cos baby was lying flat, not curved up and not so active.. cos after that baby very active liao, and curved up, so i think measurement also not accurate..

BabyS, aiya if not i be able to get to see u on sat
coz i got visiting at noon time so schedule earlier lor...

Shirley, thanks..and ya all of us will have healthy and adorable babies...

hey i realise hor, my 1st trimester MS is decreasing.. (maybe cos 1st trimester ends this week..) cos i have more energy, and my appetite is increasing!! (but the bloatedness hasnt decreased yet..)....

BabyS, u will see a decrease in having the nausea feeling and u will eat slightly more..although at times still feel nausea but will be very very minimal..n no more feeling like got thing stuck at the throat lor... i also got mood to walk ard and shopping ler....

BabyS, for me i just compared with my previous visit, for example 2 wk ago my bb is 2.00cm, then today the measurement would be around 3.4cm, so as long as more or less there, i am ok liao.

normally my gynae will said "bb is growing well.." so i am very happy liao

Shirley, it looks fun. When ds was borned, it was not open yet. But ds started going to the pool after 1st month celebration, my in-laws were scolding dh and me then but ds loves the water so we brought him weekly.

something to share,

on the 1st day of cny, my 2 year old nephew was fed up with all the attention that the relatives were showering on his 2 month old baby brother. When no one was watching, he threw a "kum" at the forehead of his brother. So naughty right?

Shirley, yea, we got scolding almost every weeks by my mil and now she has been boasting that my boy went swimming since 1st month celebration and she had been helping to care for him from bb.

Anyway, I know of my japanese friends and white friends bring their bb even before 1st month.

haha, parents in law normally a lots of thing also cannot do de... for example only can bathe the bb in the afternoon, at night cannot...

haiyo.. threw a kum at the forehead of a 2mth old.. hopefully the elder din use alot of strength.. n hopefully the little one boh dai ji.

Shirley, yea, anyway, she does not really help to take care of my boy from bb, my fil did more than her. haahaa

Pink, when age too close, it is like that, suddenly not the point of attention anymore.

poor boy.....

i hv these 2 mosquito bites on my left thigh.. both oso very swollen..n size bigger than a 50cent coin in diameter... very very itchy oso.

recently.. i hvnt been applying baby lotion or watever over my tummy... cos i simply cant take the smell. really feel so useless, such little tings i oso cant take!

Poor Baby..but a two years old toddler won't know much lah... my ex-mgr's elder daughter was worse... took a tin and hit on her baby brother... poor baby in the end got a huge blue black swell on his forehead...

Hi for mummies having their #2 or #3, do you find that you child is more 'sticky' now?

i am not sure bcoz i am thinking too much, but i find that my baby is my 'sticky' to me these days, they can sense we have a baby with us now?

fat bobo, I got those moisturiser without odour, smellfree but I am probe to stretchmarks.

My nephew used to do that to the younger sibling too.

Hi pegsfur,pinkmama,piggytoh,
I am also confused..based on my LMP (20 Nov),I shd be further along in my pregnancy but 23 Jan scan showed baby at 8W2D at 1.6cm.Gynae said all is well.So confusing..
Want to ask u ladies :
-So shd we calculate based on how many weeks along we are on gynae's measurement or our LMP?
-After the 8th week visit,which week are you seeing ur gynae again?

I am reading a blog of a cancer patient who donated her body to cancer research. She left behind 2 young children.

Shirley, haahaa, my boy has been telling every1 he is going to have a sibling and he hopes a bb, he is very sticky and loves to talk to bb.

Hi pinkmama,
Tat is so funny..cos my gf's first born son who was the jewel of the family did a similar thing to his baby sister,when no one is lookin,he will reach into her cot and pinch or slap her.
Now a few yrs later,lau san is born and the little sister is biting the head of the youngest. So funny...

I think as humans,we all have some degree of jealousy in us..it is a matter of how much.

Hands up all easily jealous wife..come on dun be shy...