(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jermaine, cherly,

nope i din hv nose bleed in 1st preggy.
so far dr says i am okay with my blood test, ecg n urine test.
going to see neuro and ent later for them to check. maybe i heaty? lol
other than having no recollection of watever happened last night, i feel perfectly alright now. even the drs are puzzled.

Taslyn,
wah sound serious i hope u r alright do take care n be careful k

Taslyn,
i used to have nose bleeding during my 1st pregnancy too. a lot! even i'm scared of it myself. quickly went to see a GP and he told me it's normal. so i never thought anything about it. baby is also ok. maybe like u said, the body is heaty.

we dunno what went wrong also.
but it is confirm that it is nothing to do with my bb.
i only remember eating my mee hoon kuay and feeding my girl her milk. only to wake up in ttsh A&E.
according to hb, he tot i slept so he went for shower and was chatting with my fren on msn, when he turn and saw i was bleeding. He tired to stop my bleeding but it just continue to flow. then he could not wake me up. so he panic and call ambulance lor.

going for my ent checkup now. sigh.
i only remeber taking my calcium med n vit c b4 "sleeping". but gynae n ttsh drs say it does not affect. so now it is one big puzzle.

taslyn

nose bleed is no prob. but to think u knocked out and couldn't wake up until u were in hospital then that's scary! Any reason for that other than the nose bleed?

no lar.. i never BU yet ley. hb knows TCM de. so he say not time to bu, but he stock up the BU and bird nest liao.
in fact i drink alot of water, juices etc. balanced diet oso ley.

Hi Taslyn, dun ponder over it too much ya..if doc says ok then ok ya... as long as bb is ok.. sometimes this kinda thing very hard to prevent n predict de lor..

mashy:
nothing except the nose bleed. so dr wan mi to go take CT/MRI scan for neuro side.

cherly;
i m not too concerned. it is hb who is worried. as long as the little one inside is okay, my girl has her milk to drink and my 2 dogs are taken care of, it is okay liao. hahaha

jermaine, fatbobo

I mean when the coll walks past, jermaine shd hold her breath for a while to avoid the germs lah hahaha.

taslyn

Hope u're much better now. So scary, nose bleed till KO!

pink, i have been craving for cashew nuts..so today saw a cart selling nuts i buay tahan i bought a pack to eat...now i super full liao..but 30 mins later i will be hungry again...

i realised my tummy got some rashes from the SM cream i n usingbut not itchy though.. i only put a bit nia leh..now my tummy like strawberry..my hubby cant help laughing lor..

Jul, me too i wanna go robinson sales de but i missed the xmas n new yr one due to MS lor...i wanna try the clarin oil kind which was being discussed in this thread a few days ago..see if any gd bo..

Cheryl

Me too! I also wanted to try the Clarins oil thing. With 20%, it's a lot of diff leh! I also din go coz too tired.

Post CNY robinson sale better bec i still have a couple of robinson vouchers to use...I also still have some Taka vouchers..

back from ENT..
they put scope down my nose w/o any anesthetic. dr was so scared that i will be in great pain. i told him, nothing is pain compared to giving birth.. haha

Babylet:
it is not nose bleed til KO.. it is nose bleed while KO. KO w/o respond for more than 1 hr then hb panic n call gynae who told him to call ambulance coz he say my pregnancy was okay n smooth.

I'm back from my Lor mee lunch and did a final cny clothes shopping at marina square! Hope I dun grow fat within these 2 weeks leading to cny ... or else i think i'll have some difficulty putting on the tops.

Taslyn, hope everything is fine for you

Pegsfur, buy those expandable one or babydoll top or dress..i m shopping for baby doll or empire cut dresses kind..

Any shopping outlet to reco for nice bb doll dresses?

pegsfur
wow.. tats a late lunch.. lol..

Ember,
yeah sound scary hor? hahaha.. but somehow i m taking it in my stride.

neurologist suspect it is fits or epilepsy which i never had n no family history. so now under observation and last alternative is to do scan.

arrrrggh.. buey tahan le...
im going to my gynae tmr to settle the bump tingy!
but im still keeping my appt next fri for the u/s.

jialat.. nw oni Jan.. i so many MC le.. sighz sighz sighz!!!

my hubby has a classmate who gave birth to 4 children, as in 1 each yr..piang how she can endure the whole process..somemore 4 times man... i really peifu her..here i am complaining closing factory after 1...kekekeke

fat bobo,
some bosses will be fine with mc esp if they hv kids..
my ex boss is my age n not married no kids, so last time when i took mc, she bu shuang me... worse was i was working in banking sector. so i get pissed n left my job. even then, she oso bu shuang me.
anyway got MOM laws to protect MTBs, just that some employers will mk things difficult n mk staff leave.
somehow i feel male bosses are more compassionate.