(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Priscilla, he walk past me a few times already.. I am trying my best to avoid him.. Just hope nothing will happen.. My chicken pox was all over my body.. even my face and scalp has it

halo gals
had lunch? Today I had beef noodle, the dry kind with the gravy, after that still hungry, so ate 1 stick of squid tentacles & 1 stick of fish ball from Old Chang kee. Damn greedy hor....

Pink, i was craving so badly for the squid from old chang kee yesterday.. When hubby came home and told me sold out, very upsetting..

jermaine,
u also like the squid? It beeb my favourite since I discover I pregnant.

btw, please stay far far away from your kolig. At most take mc to stay home.

jermaine

I did get chkn pox twice, but only bcoz first time I was a toddler & only got a little bit. But if u had a lot, & it was not during childhood yrs, u shd be immune.

If I'm not wrong, chkn pox virus is airborne. Anyone can cfm? If so, u try not to breathe in the air that he breathes out. Just to play safe lah.

mine was during primary school.. Full blown till face + scalp have it...

Jul, how not to breathe in the air? We have in the same office.. Haha

hahaha.. jul.. ur funny.. dun breathe the air he breathe out..
tink the germs are frm the pores.. not frm his breath de bah..
anyways.. i oso duno la.. hahaha..

oh.. the beef noodles.. those black black sticky gravy kind de izit? ooooh..i miss those.. nowadays..like very few places hv leh.

i oso love the squid frm OCK.. alot of stuffs frm OCK actually.. hoooo~

Jermaine,

If you had it b4, then I think should be ok.
And lucky he is going off tml. Ive not had chix pox b4, so I totally avoid my bro for 3 weeks till everyone confirm he has totally recovered. hahahahaa....

bobo,
at this stage, I always craving for tasty food. I had the beef noodle at the Tanglin Mall foodcourt. The better one is at China Square.

Not confirmed that he is going off tmr. He might extend till friday.. Nvm, will take mc for the remaining 2 days...

ladies for your info, if you eat instant noodles to eat, boil the noodles separately from the soup base as it has a layer of wax.

jermaine,
hehe...dr chew very easy give mc one

Hi, I'm from the July09 thread. Just poking in here again with info about the chicken pox

http://www.healthy-skincare.com/adult-chicken-pox.html
"Once a person has suffered with chicken pox, it is not likely that the virus will strike a second time. This is why adult chicken pox is not as common as childhood chicken pox. Should the virus attack a second time, the symptoms are generally very mild. The body builds immunity towards the chicken pox virus after the first bout with the virus. The virus remains in the body, but it is inactive.

Occassionally, the chickenpox virus becomes active again. This usually occurs in adulthood. When the virus activates a painful skin rash develops. This rash is known as shingles or adult chicken pox and strikes 20 per cent of adults. Shingles are not contagious, but it is possible to infect individuals with chicken pox that have not had chicken pox before."

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Chickenpox/Pages/Introduction.aspx?url=Pages/what-is-it.aspx
"More than 90% of pregnant women are immune to the chickenpox virus (as a result of having it earlier on in life), so most women need not worry about developing the disease. Even if you develop shingles during pregnancy, it should not affect your baby in any way.

Chickenpox occurs in approximately three in every 1,000 pregnancies and can cause serious complications for both you and your child. Your GP will be able to advise you on any necessary tests or treatment you may require (see diagnosis and complications sections for further information).
"

oh pink.. i used to work at tanglin place there.. ya.. the beef noodle at tanglin mall not bad..

yes pris.. i oso love the one at picnic... too bad.. gone nw.. but duno if they shifted to anywhr else boh.

hi gals, im back..so disappointed that nasi lemak sold out at the kopi shop i went.. in the end had malay rice also yummy la..

Re: feeling baby movements
i read in books that if this is ur 2nd or 3rd pregnancy u will feel it earlier, 1st preg usualy week 17 to week 20..

piggytoh, i dunno leh..book says so wor... i till now cannot feel mine. i only feel my intestine moves coz alotta gas..hahahhahahahh

Pris, coz u had the feel previously in ur 1st pregnancy so its easier for u to detect the movements earlier than us 1st timer..coz we no experience b4..even if bb moving i think i will still dunno de lor..guess must wait for the big kick from bb then i can confirm bah..hahhahaha

Cheryl, my first pregnancy, my boy kicked me on my spine if I sleep in a position he dislike. haahaa

Sometime can see his fist too haahaa.

update.. my MS minimising ler..only morning time a short while then ok ler.. used to be whole morning and evening... cross my fingers tat i m feeling better
jia you gals...

afternoon mummies,

u all so shiok.. eat all the nice food.. mi currently at ttsh eat hospital food due to uncontrollable nose bleed last night.. and was unconscious thruout the entire bleeding episode.
then hb worry and called ambulance. i only woke up to find myself in the ward. *scary*

RE: HOT and Cold
1st tri i felt cold.. then end of 2nd tri n 3rd tri, i felt i was in a furnace.

cheryl

my #1's ms lasted till week 16. so i'm not very optimistic abt this finishing any earlier.

I can only say I'm getting my energy back. Not so lethargic like the last few weeks but ms still about the same.