(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Thks Priscilla, i will tell my mummy...so far hor my ILs like not concern de leh and this will be their 1st grandchild for their only son lor... only my mummy more nervous than any granny to be. She will cook cod fish for me and healthy stuff for me lor..buy this n buy that, research ard wat preg can eat or cannot eat..i really love my mummy lor..Heng, she will be the one caring for my bb...

cheryl.. same.. my hb oso their oni son.. will be 1st grandchild to them oso.. but like.. whatever!

my mummy oso doing some research on her side.. but no lar.. i told her not to buy so many things to cook for me or what.

Cheryl, your mum is like my mum, she is now compiling all the recipes for confinement for me as I am not in Singapore. And it will be winter when I delivery bb.

fatbobo/cheryl
welcome to the club! but hor ur pils will miraclously start appearing at ur doorstep everynow n then when their grandchild is boRn.. very irritating one kekekeke

jermaine
I >35 lah

so i will do the OSCAR test....I asked dr chew about it but he said around week 12 or so. I guess he will give me more info when closer to week 12.

question. Is it true that apart from applying the stretch mark cream on the tummy, must also apply on the bust, the arms etc?

pink, i read on the 'directions' in the cream box, it mentioned to apply to bust oso... but i din.. cos it's be so sticky..under the bra.. so no-no for me.

ya.. nw.. prolly still not our peak period.. so if can.. den make use of the chance to release myself before the dot. haha.

Smurfy, my bb will stay at my mummy's place after birth and me and DH will stay there also only weekend then go back to our house..so if my pils wanna visit they will have to come to my parent's place lor..ahhahahahha....

PinkMama, i applied on my tummy and also below the breasts, the breasts area but avoid the nipples, my thighs, butts and waist.

i guess if the weight gain is not too much and the skin dun stretch drastically the SM wont be very jialat bah.... praying hard i dun get it lor coz i sibei vain de..scare preg my figure distorted and the ugly lose skin & SM...

re rash: make sure its not eczema. Cos i had a round of ezcema in my week 5 and 6... at first i thought i allergic to the duphastone i was taking, cos it was a rash like kind of rash... then very vey itchy. Behind both my knees and on the tummy (belly button there)... then after that my GP and gyane both say its eczema, brought on by pregnancy. cos hormones and skin dry etc....

Dr gave a very very mild steroid cream, told me if apply a bit only is safe...

Wah ladies,
You all are so on..already getting and applying cream..hee i m so bochup.

Jus wondering anyone intending to engage a confinement lady or intend to ask mum or mil to help out?

Ladies, I juz came back from my checkup...bad news to share...Doc has asked me if I am feeling normal recently and I told her that my hunger pangs are gone and she seems pretty worried. Upon scanning, realised the bb's heartbeat has stopped and length has grown from 20-23mm only for these 2 weeks. Did a V scan and also couldn't detect the heartbeat. Was all quiet thruout the scan coz i was in the midst of breaking down already....have decided to go for "wash" this wed or thur. Both DH and I broke down when we reached home and its sad to see him so sad and I kept apologising...Doc said its not about what I eat or do, its coz bb is not healthy. Am trying to accept it now but my mum has insisted me to go for a 2nd opinion which I have unwillingly obliged. I know that miracle will not happen and its no point keeping it also since the bb is not growing. Will see what the other gynae says then....

re: clarins oil

i juz bought a bottle fr TPY...costs me $56
its actually the tonic treatment oil...and there are 2 types..bought the firming and toning one

CNY coming...can we eat pineapple tarts? by right preggie women shldnt eat pineapples?

violetta, I just been thru this as u know, I understand how u feel. Do email, pm, msn me if u need any help, listening ears or etc okie?

no time to login during weekend to chat with u gals..

Hi puff,
my gynae mention that cant see baby yet but hor the shape of the yolk sac seem normal so given injection ( cos gt brown discharge + medical and duuphaston $29 injection $45, consulation $100, scan $80 total nearly 255 lor.. i feel that gynae very expensive but pay for his expensive... )
his stitching is super.. i can cross my legs on the same day on my hospital bed when relative and friends come and visit me..

i will be seeing my gynae this fri morning... some more ask me foe light breakfast...
can onli eat bread when see him...

its seem that my baby is growing... can feel that my tummy is getting bigger this few days le.. keke... hope is a good news to me.. )

re: clarins oil
clarins oils is really good.. try it for my first pregnancy... no stretch marks at all...
realli worth it...

thanks for sharing about nuclear test and down's syndrome...going to do ds test next week - pretty scared.

Violetta,
*Hugz* take good care. get a 2nd opinion.

Baby S,
I also developed red rashes one week ago but now become chronic eczema after seeing skin doctor this morning. suppose to give me a stronger steriod but cos of pregnancy = change to milder type.

Elicia,
I just bought clarin oil which you mentioned but only applied on tummy after shower. Someone told me that i need to wash away after applying. Any correct technqiue and are any other parts to apply?

Violetta,
i'm so sorry. take good care and rest well yeah. doctors term that as missed miscarriage or missed abortion. i know it sucks and he's right, it's not what you do or what you don't do, eat or not eat. you'll do better the next time around. *hugs*

elicia_mum,
i'm glad things are looking for you. my moment of truth will be this Saturday. seems like forever! i want to go in earlier but my hubby wants to go along and he can't make it any other day so i'm just going to act dumb and wish that the week just whizzed by fast! i should be 8 weeks this week and i better expect bb to be at least 15mm.

good stitching,
actually i can't help but notice a lot of you girls recommend they way your gynaes stitched you up. after having through it twice i think it is supposed to be good by default standard and that for the first 24-48 hours post delivery, we're not supposed to feel any pain b'cos most did not realise that OBs injects some anesthesia before episiotomy. the effect wears off after 24-48 hours. then it's two weeks of wishing that the pain will go away. i can't believe i'm going through this again. really dreaded the first 2 weeks post-delivery. really dreaded going to the toilet too! kekekee..

hi kikilala.

i bought it at toa payoh...this shop that sells all the shampoo and stuff and make-up one
think shop name is called pink beauty

hi calla lim,

fyi, clarins oils should nt be wash away if u are talking abt stretch mark oil else no point applying lei..
correct way should be after bath, dry ur body then apply on where u want?? (i onli apply at tummy la) then after which leave it to let it absorb lor.. dun needto wash away de..

Hi mrs puffs,
u still can remember what the cm ur baby will be ar?? ur baby so fast 8 weeks le?? i tot u say maybe yours also ovalute late like mine?? i will be happy to see my baby and heard the heart beat manz

hi sharon,
there are in fact abt two / three store also selling this items.. can compare prices lor.. just side by side...

Hi ladies, thanks alot for ur well wishes...have went to seek a 2nd opinion, its indeed a miscarriage. The gynae said he saw some blood but yet to be discharged yet. Have decided to go for D&C tomorrow and shall not wait anymore.

I will be strong and think positively. Like what some of my close friends and parents said, the baby is not healthy and that he/she is not fated to be with us...my DH and I have grown to accept the truth...but some sms-es I received still made me break down coz its really very sad...I never expect it to happen to me but its better to know now than later also... Will try for another one soon after I have build up my body.

Sorry to ask, does anyone know if its necessary to test if the pregnancy is molar pregnancy or due to infection? The gynae said if i want, I can ask for a lab test to find out what is the cause of miscarriage. If its molar, then have to take a jab to prevent occurance in future...

Also, kindly remove me from the list. I will still drop by at times to say hi though.... wishing u ladies a healthy and smooth pregnancy! =)

Violetta,
usually molar pregnancy is accompanied by very bad morning sickness and the HCG level rises very, very fast. if these symptoms are familiar to you, then can test for molar. testing for infection can be a pretty good idea. common infection such as UTI can be a cause for miscarriages. but i think for your case it's really bad luck, don't think it's molar pregnancy. the tests will only let you know what's wrong, but will not help to sustain your next pregnancy. sometimes it's best not to know too much. i am shocked to read it wasn't meant to be for you. and i'm sorry you had to go through the pain of reading and hearing unwelcoming comments that sounds wrong, even if you knew they cared. i think the best thing to say is just "sorry". sometimes less is more.

elicia,
yes all my multiple miscarriages has made me a freak. i count progress by bb size by the week. i analyzed sac shape and size of yolk sac. the proportion of waterbag in relation to fetal pole, etc. i know that bb will grow 1mm each day from 6 weeks onwards. that time i told you i calculated myself to be 7 weeks, but it turned out i merely turned 6 weeks. bb got heartbeat but it's very, very slow. now i've been through missed abortions before, the heartbeat starts out slow, few days later, no more heartbeat. that's why i'm not so 100% optimistic abt the outcome. so i set benchmarks to see my own progress. i don't think it's appropriate for me to talk more about it here b'cos such "obsession" can make the worry warts surface. like i said, sometimes it's better not to know too much. unless you're strong enough to swallow the truth.

Hi mrs puffs
i ask u all this de ma.. so i choose to know all this myself.. not that u make me feel sad or whatever.. as i mention earlier i might feel that stomach is getting bigger but some how i wun feel comfortable and at ease till my gynae scan on me and tell me that yess and see baby and heard heart beat liao...
u also dun give ur self too much stresss ya...
is nt good for ur little one inside u lei..

hehe i can get very "lor sor" sometimes huh. sorry yeah. when is your next scan elicia? i'll be looking forward for your heartbeat news ok. we all are. good night all. time for beauty sleep.

hi mrs puffs,
one day earlier than u lei (fri la)
no la.. dun find u lor sor lor.. but instead find u very helpful in clearing my doubts lor.. keke...

ok la.. going zzz liao... else my dd sleeping alone, so lonely lei.. lol

violetta
sorry to hear wat happen.. stay positive okay.. most impt is to grow ur health back....

Mrs puff:
stitching: for me.. no pain even after 24-48 hrs.. only pain after each pee coz hv to wipe there with the antiseptic solution. that is the only thing that made mi wince in pain.

RE: baby weight and length
mummies.. refer to http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart
this is a guide which served me well during my 1st pregnancy.

Thanks all, i hope to grow back my health soon too to try for next one...really appreciate all ur concern. I will get thru this...

Mrs Puff, thanks for ur info...those symptoms u mentioned, I didnt experience it. In this case, I am wondering if I should proceed to doing the lab test as suggested by the 2nd gynae. My DH was telling me to leave it as it is and not to know so much...also to leave the bb at peace by not having any test. I will c how then...