(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jeslyn:
my advise is just to go to gynae asap. dun not wait if u r concerned. dr will not penalise u for going to see him earlier.

babyS:
haha at leasts ur is only apple... i was eating ice cream, sundaes, connetto and wat not... hahaha... even now, i just hv to mention ice cream/choclolate sundae n my 4mths old ger eyes will twinkle.. hahah

piggy...
lol.. mi oso crazy abt spicy food... then i ask my fren who just had a boy, she had spicy food craving, all the curries, tom yum, mala soup, laksa...

when i was preggy with my ger, it was choclate, ice cream, sweet soup, marshmellow. now i see them, i get turned off.. haha

Taslyn,
nowaday when i go out for dinner i see those soupy stuff ot more bland food i no appetite leh but i do eat ice-cream n sweet stuff also lar but when it come to meal i mus have some spicy taste haha....in fact my appetite not mus diff compare to be4 preg leh...

Good afternoon ladies....

Re: heartbeat
I thought as bb grows, the heartbeat will be faster? My bb's heartbeat rate is 130+ at week 8, this means its a boy? Later am going to visit my gynae, so find out what is the heartbeat rate at week 10.

Pegsfur, Dr Wong didnt tell me the heartbeat rate intially until I asked to listen and she said not advisable so she showed me the graph like thingy n measure the heartbeat rate for me.

Jermaine and Regg, take care wor...if not well, rest at home ya!

BabyS, hope u will zzz better soon with ur condition, poor u...take care too!

Taslyn, I voted for a bb boy too.... =)

Re: Stretchmarks cream
I have bought the Mustela cream too and have started using it. Previously was using an oil type handover by my SIL...was applying since week 5? Abit kiasu.... hehehe....

piggy:
my case was... ev meal must hv ice cream/sundae.. sometimes i wake up in the middle of nite for craving for mac's hot fudge sundae. no ice cream i cannot sleep... hahahaha. ate so much that hb worry i become diabetic.. then i stopped during 3rd tri for 1 week... n was sulking all the time...

violetta:
wow... tats fast.. i m too lazy to rub. but i really believe it's in the gene. my mum had me n bro.. but i dun see any stretchmarks on her. n last pregnancy, i had what is considered minimal marks..
but to play safe. i rub bb oil on myself after i massage my bb lor

Taslyn and Piggy, same also leh....i also craving for spicy stuffs...c bland food will feel sian. Even soupy food, muz try to be tom yam, laksa kinda dishes....hehe...

Taslyn,
wah tt is extreme hahah i tink eat too much ice-cream no gd hahah... for me not much cravin actually but appetite is better if i eatin spicy food..

Taslyn, i dunno if my mum has anot coz after she gave birth to us, she never once slim down....so i guess if have, also cant c. Hahahaha! But I juz play safe lah. If have, then cant help it at least I done my part to apply le..

eh, but i dont find myself craving for chocolates/ ice creams/ cakes etc leh... well, non pregnant me also dont like such stuff... liked apples, but not as much as now.. haha

taslyn, so u crave for spicy stuff now?

Piggy, ya lor..if the myths are all true, my symptoms n results is boy le wor...hahaha! Lets c when the time comes... =)

<font color="0000ff">jeslyn</font>

If u're having a lot of discharge, perhaps u can go see a GP, if u dun wanna see the gynae. If it turns out to be a yeast infection, the GP can give u this cream to cure it. It is safe for pregnancy, so dun worry. If u wait &amp; the infection gets worse, it wun be so good.

Hmm.. I'm craving for tasty food. Things like char siew noodles with salty gravy, claypot chkn rice etc. Dun like bland food like fish soup or YTF anymore. I also find that I dun have a very sweet tooth anymore. Dun seem to eat as much cookies as I used to.

Aiyah I shd have asked gynae abt the heartbeat rate. U gals made me so curous to know, &amp; I wun c gynae till after CNY

Oh BTW, i asked gynae abt 1st trim is how many weeks? she said is 12.
So i think is good also, no need to worry too long till 14 wks.

<font color="0000ff">regg</font>

Having craving with no MS is not a gd thing. A lot of probs with controlling weight. And gynae said strictly no exercise

Babylet,
i abit 'pek chek' cos always dont know wat to eat for breakfast/lunch/dinner

2nd trim should be OK to execise leh.

Re: Travel on Flights
Most people will avoid flying in 1st tri. A doctor once told me that the radiation during take off and landing is many times stronger that a chrest X-ray.

For me, I've actually flown a total of 8 times from day 1 till now, the latest was yesterday which I flow from Shangbai to SG. At first, I'm quite worried, but I just pray that everything will be fine.

HI gals..
wah jus now be4 lunch i sneeze dunno if too hard i feel some pain in my tummy... den i had craypot rice for lunch the moment i reach office LS... hope everything is ok...

The craving for sweet stuff is a girl is not true, I must eat an ice-cream or two a day when I was pregnant with my boy.

I went for a surprise visit to my gynae on Sat just before my flight to ensure everything is ok.

DH and me told bb to wave at us before the scan but we cannot really see the hands and legs clearly from the screen, just very faint shadows. However, we did saw bb made a body flip (something like butterfly stroke), it was quite funny!
Today I'm 11 wk exactly and EDD brought forward to 03Aug. Heatbeat 172, length 38mm

Re: Gynae cost
As I'm covered under insurance, I didnt really check my previous bill but I managed to take peep of my bill on Sat.

10 minute consultation + tummy scan + urine test (no medication or vits)
Total bill: 550 USD!
Private medical bills are high in China, this is quite crazy! I'm definitely coming back to deliver in SG

I could not take curry chicken and singapore style bee hoon which they added curry powder.

I am ok with butter chicken or bombay beef, not spicy hot but with lots of yummy spices.

kikilala,
erm i tink the LS is becos of the gas bah... in fact after LS i feel the pain is gone... maybe jus now when i sneeze the gas press against my tummy ...

Regg,
once only quite shiok after everything come out...
actually be4 preg i LS quite often 1 lol~ i tink my stomach weak bah..

kikilala, does insurance covers all?

For me, insurance covers us except for some testing which I needs to pay full or a fraction of the cost.

i just read the older posts... seems like alot of MTBs are below 30 here.
I'm turing 32 this month, then I must be the oldest 1st timers liao... Me dragon and DH rabbit

Yesterday, I announce to my family and have to answer to tons of questions... haha!

Tonight will inform ILs, I think they will immediately rush over to my mum's place! (I'm staying with my mums in SG). My ILs had been bugging us for bb for 5 years and my FIL is 70 and is very impatient already and neck already very very long! this is 1st grand for him

kikilala, does not matter as long as a healthy bb. Your in-laws are caring.

Piggy, I always feel bloated after I eat, dun eat feel hungry, was telling dh, I am eating so little and feel bloated

Piggy,
last 2 weeks i also like u, very bloated. i tried to eat 50% full only and eat abit every 3 hours, it helps leh. Same goes last fri i "tam sim" finish the whole big pack of hor fan at 1pm for lunch, after that i have no appetite for dinner and force myself to eat wan tan soup ..i feel bloated till 11pm...sob sob .. i learn my lesson le.. u try dont eat too full ya.

Jermaine,
I'm sure they will be.

Hope they wouldnt over-react and say this/that cannot do... since I'm working in China, I can already predict that they will ask me to shift back to SG immediately!