(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi yong hui

may ur wishes come true also... all the best and hope to give some updated on my baby tml afetr the scan

Mashy, the round and yellow one, lots of fluid. Everything is in God's hands. We are praying for a healthy and happy little gal if it is all in God's plan.

Re: Pulsating tummy

It;s your own lah. Not the bb's. Coz your blood flow increases and your heart is pumping faster too.

Re: Lemon
Too sour for me now. I hate sour stuff now. Only sweet things for me. Even ribena tastes sour to me.

elicia/priscilla

yaya, no point worrying. Everything is in God's hands.

For the Christians, be specific when u pray. I realised that everything i prayed for my boy came true so far. Hehe. I only prayed for an easy bb, forgot about toddlerhood.

Elicia, looking forward to ur gd news!

Mashy, initially I tot its my stomach or my own heartbeat also but when I feel my own, the "beat" is different. Previous wk when I attempted, I couldnt see my stomach pulsating leh...well, its Ok lah, its a way of making myself happy also.. =)

Violetta

I remembered how excited i was during my first preg too when i noticed this pulsating thing, only to be told later that it's not from my bb. haha. Bb's heartbeat is like horse racing. Very fast galloping.

Elicia
Rest well.

jermaine
My appt is in the morning but I may change it to the afternoon depending on dh schedule. U going to c him tommorow too?

Mashy,
I also believed in everything is God's hands..

Elicia,
Will pray for u oki...

jermaine
Mine is for 9am tomorrow. But I waiting to c if DH can make it. Do u want me to let u know in the event I swap my appt so u can takeover?

Hi Pink, that will be great.. The only slot available tmr is 11.20am.. Even if i take half day also cannot make it back to office at 1pm..

violetta, u are very cute to actually try to monitor ur tummy pulsating
it's very likely the pulsations of the aorta inside (the biggest blood vessel in the body). even at full term ( ie 37wks), it's still not really possible for the mummies to FEEL the bb's heartbeat pulsating cos it's very very fast, and very likely, u will end up feeling ur own heartbeat/aorta pulsations cos it's much much stronger and easier to feel. but u can start to look out for bb's movements in another 1-2 mths
! usually 1st time mummies feel it ard 20-24 wks. i felt mine at ard 17 wks for #1 but that was in retrospect after i finally knew what fetal movements feel like.

I updated the list cos I've finally decided on the gynae in Singapore. Will go to Dr Thong from Raffles. My appointment is on 22Jan, 2 full weeks more!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Gals...

Jus to share.
Re: Birdnest
if u really must take, take after 1st trim.
we are not encourage to take too much bird nest becos it more for mother to bu qi n for baby is liang. i got 1 aunt for her 2nd baby she took once every 1-2wk n her baby suffer from v bad skin irritation when she go see gynae the gynae straight away ask if she ate too much birdnest?

becos birdnest it undergo a lot of process be4 they r sold in shop so some source may not be clean. so thru out the pregnancy eat 3-4 time will do no need so much.. after deliver den take better..

Jules, really ah? Hehehe....But i still feel very gd experimenting like that. Will continue to do that until I can really feel bb's movement. At least I can so-called "communicate" with bb. Hahaha!

jules
i ain't better. the whole day i only had 3 cream crackers... a few mouthful of wantan mee, 2 mouthful of pandan cakes..

birdnest
buy frm reliable sources is better.. yah take in 2nd trimester.. 1st trimester is more on chicken essence to bu the mummy.. 2nd trimester is to bu the bb.. so that's when mummies take birdnests and dong cong cao.

Violetta,
yup dun take too much cos it more for mother for baby it consider liang tt y asthma... even from reliable source also got some feather 1.. n those feathers hor even u try to remove might still have a bit n it no gd...

violetta, hehe as long as u feel gd.. can also read to bb, talk to bb and sing to it to communicate too! i believe bb can hear us!

dolce, u have no idea how envious i am. used to love briyani and curries.. now the smell of these food or the thought of it is nauseating.

smurfy, aren't we jialat.. luckily for me i can still take a full breakfast. so i load up on a heavy breakfast, then snack the rest of the day like a bird.

birds nest/dong chong cao - like the other mummies said, i heard shld take in 2nd tri. and dont take so frequently esp for birds nest.. maybe once, max twice a mth will do.

Today, I am also really happy and satisfied after blood test. I was able to eat butter chicken curry and bombay beef curry with rice though dh, ds and I share the food but I was able to eat more than the last few weeks.

Think this pregnancy, I simply love food with spices.

Re: Bird Nest
I took for my #1 and he now has asthma.
My hb and I don't have asthma nor our siblings. My MIL still insists in giving my bird's nest for this preg. Even in the 1st trim. Si bei sian, keep telling her also no use. She insists it's coz i drank cold water during my preg, not her bird's nest fault.

Jules
U seem to know a lot of stuff leh. Are u in the medical field?

wow, pris, sounds like a feast. I am craving for the black fried carrot cake now. Haha... But got to go home and eat my mum's dinner tonight, else she will know. Still havent told her yet. Intend to tell her only after CNY, so that no spread during the period. My aunty / dad is only a phone call away from Shanghai haha...

Tinkabel
are you going back to SG for CNY?
I'm suppose to go back in 2 weeks time, but cannot stand it already, so change my flight to this Sunday! YEAH!

MAshy,
ya my aunt also no family history so when her doctor told her she got a shock.. n she told me once a mth is still consider a lot but she did overtake lar anyway i tink birdnest is more for mother not really beneficial to baby so no ppt takin so much also...

Pris,
wow sound yummy leh..

mashy, it might not be bird nest. I took alernate day during 2nd trim during 1st pregnancy, my boy is ok. If your child is still young, go for tui na, it helps.

My dh's side is prompt to cold and cough, and ds was like that too when young. I started him on tui na and it improves alot and now a little cold, we just give him vit-c and he will be fine after like 2-3 days.

kilala, no, not going back. Decide to stay put in Shanghai this year for the CNY. It's a big thing for me to go back, need to lug lots of stuff back for my baby and stuff. So decided not to go back. Took a lot of convincing for my hubby to agree. He is a family guy, so think we shd go back for CNY. but I hate all the house visiting etc. So so glad to avoid that this year.

Piggy &amp; tinkabel, simply love food with lots of spices now.

I am praying that I get over ms and I can bake for CNY haahaa.

But i had ask for less rice for my bryani, so its only half of normal portion. Just had a cheese pancake from Mr Bean, still have one Soon Kuek and one box of Chee Cheong Fun, and some apples
No choice, have to stock myself with food so i can eat when hungry, if not i will start to throw up nothing and feel naueous

Tinkabel, same here. Haahaa, my cousins and aunties and uncles, we chat alot, see each other very frequent in singapore so it is fine to visit.

Dh's side is like never see or talk to each other through the year and only meet during wedding, funerals and it is funny to me to visit during CNY since no topics to talk. Dh also told my in-laws before like my side, we always have gatherings so every1 is close to every1 unlike his side, he can't even tell who is his cousins.

DolceVita, if you are like me who eat everything, then eat the soon kuek, if not avoid, it has radish.

tinkabel, steam your own carrot cake with red carrot, not so liang. the normal carrot cake is with radish. Then fry as black carrot cake. I miss making this, I got all the ingredients to make then ms started.

pris, me not a cook at all. Glad my mum's here with me in Shanghai now so our dinners are all taken care off. last pregnancy, i had to eat takeaways every nite. Only come wkends, then got time to cook and make soup. So definitely more healthy this time. Hope I can put on only 10kg this time. haha...

piggy, if according to dr here, 1st trim 14 weeks, should be like less than 4 weeks to go.

I still cannot eat much at nite, so making lots of soup and also help to hydrate myself.

Pris,
now my appetite better but i notice for dinner is worse... wow less than 4 wk so gd i still got 6wk+ sob sob~~~

pris, wow u sound like u can cook very well! me still relying on takeaways cos MIL is too busy with my girl to cook now esp since i am down and unable to help.

mashy, heh i dunno a lot la. just sharing the little i know. btw, my girl also is quite allergenic - has v sensitive nose since new born and also had 1 episode of bronchiolitis, and needed to rent a home nebuliser machine to tide over that. but me and hb got asthma, so we know the chances of her kenaing asthma or other allergies is definitely there. i took birds nest abt once a mth when preg with her. this time ard, gonna take smaller quantity each time tho it's prob gonna be the same frequency cos my SIL is also expecting and MIL plans to boil birds nest for us to take regularly.

tinkabel, it is nice to have your mum around. My mum, aunt and bro came over during dec and we drive from Sydney along the coastal with stop overnight and went to Brisbane to visit friends. They have been cooking for me where it was like my ms started.

Jules, go for tuina and give your girl cong cao. My 5 yr old also got an episode of bronchitis , past on from my mil who was having bad flu and cough and insisted of carrying my boy when he was like 1 yr old and insisted of following us to Sentosa.

With my mum's advise, I started him with cong cao making into tea for him to drink and tui na for a year. After that his immunity is much stronger.