(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris, my girl is 18 mths, is that too young to start cong cao? my mil did mention b4, but said better start when she is abt 2+ yrs old cos the cong cao is gd for lungs or something??

now i'm giving her vit c, echinacea and fish oil in a valiant attempt to boost her immunity

A friend of mine, her child has asthma and skin allergy, she did not take bird nest. She suspect it is from the amount of chemical she handle during her pregnancy as both her and dh do not have asthma and it does not run in both families. Her other children do not have asthma.

Jules, it is not, get the good quality ones and also start her on tui na which improves her circulation which helps to strengthen the lungs and immunity.

ooh ya hor, soon kuek has radish and tats considered "cooling" food.
Hmm..but if i take one once a while, i think should be ok bah, if not waste the food.
Will take note not to buy that next time..
Eh is radish the same as turnip ?
Both soon kuek and bopiah is filled with turnip right? is that "cool" stuff too ?

Re: Bird's nest

dunno lah, read somewhere that it can trigger asthma/allergy in babies if we eat during preg. And i remember last time there's a gynae who advised not to take that.

RE; sharks fin
It contains mercury, so no-no.

Hello everyone!

Just popped in to update u gals abt my first gynae appt!

I had a really long wait. Coz we finished lunch early, dinno where to go, & we ended up at the clinic half an hr earlier. However, we waited for almost 1.5h past my appt time to see the gynae! I tot my bladder was gonna burst from all the water I drank!

Anyway, saw the water sac & babylet from tummy scan, but cudn't detect heartbeat. Gynae asked me to choose between waiting for next appt or to do a V scan now. I opted for V scan coz I cudn't wait!

So after relieving the poor bladder, I had a V scan & I saw my water sac, yolk sac, babylet & the heartbeat! I was so relieved to see it pulsing away. Gynae said that with a heartbeat, the %age of miscarriage drops from abt 15-20% to only 5%. And from the V scan, she cud do a more accurate sizing of babylet. It's now 3mm, exactly 5weeks 6 days old.

Keke, exactly what I calculated fom my O date, so my O date was really very zun leh haha. So relieved & happy when I saw the heartbeat.

So I strongly recommend to those who are gog for 1st appt, pls do a V scan if u can't see the heartbeat from the tummy scan. It will set your mind totally at ease. My next appt is in 3 weeks. I can't imagine my stress if I had to wait another 3 weeks to see if babylet is alive

Ok, rather tired.. I shall go rest. Chat more 2moro

arloez everyone...

i m new to this thread... expecting my /third(?) bb whose edd is 26th aug, currently seeing Dr Lawrence Ang, thinking of giving birth in Mt A this time ard

gynae says bb is 90% normal n heartbeat is strong. maybe expecting a multiple birth.. *stressed*

Hi gals..

Taslyn,
welcome

multiple birth? wow but since alr can see heartbeat shd be able to tell how many baby rite?

boo hoo... you know what? I puked out my entire dinner and my boy heard me and giggled all the way. He actually found it funny... so tragic...

anyways, nowadays I a bit scared to read the forum cos everytime I read about food I'll feel like vomitting... :p I quickly scan past when I see it's a abt food... Boo hoo...

God, when will this be over???

I must be one of those few who knows exactly what shirley was talking about. I was hospitalised for the same reason last preg. I actually vomitted non stop from 11pm-5am before I went to the A & E...

Now I'm hanging in by the bare thread for my boy's sake cos If I go hospital, who will take care of him??? My poor Joash... Mummy is so useless these days....

hi piggytoh,
erm.. cannot confirm if it is twins ir triplets... hahaha.. quite scary... n i kept having dreams of multiple bbs...

the worse part is my no 1 is turning 4mth this sunday... so i cannot imagine handling 2-3 babies at the same time... haha... sure go mad..

jaclyn:
wah i know how u feel... with my 1st bb, i was a merlion.. practically vomitting evthing i eat from 1st tri til the very last day my ger pop out..was also admitted a few times coz i puked too much and was feeling so weak..

also my hb got irritated and stop bringing me to restaurants to eat coz he say i waste $$$. dun worry after 3mth, ms shld be better lar...

same as u.. if i were to be admitted, i wonder what will happen to my ger esp i m the person she looks for when she is hungry/sleepy/wakes up/scared.

jaclyn,
oh my poor thing jia you ok.. i tink once 1st trim over shd be ok...

Taslyn,
omg 2 or 3 but dun worry so much lar what ever tt comes along is ur blessin
who knows u be copin jus fine

<table border=1><tr><td> S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tmc/mt a</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggy:
yeah lor...
all this talk abt bf wun get bb... i kena con siah... the lucky thing is my no 1 is quite ez to take care of.. else i can cry ar... hehehe...

oh.. u guys working or sahm?? i am a sahm since i was preggy with my ger... i v peifu mummies who can work n be preggy n take care of kids at home... hehe

Taslyn,
tt show u r v fertile... i really envy u there r so many of us who tried for yrs den manage to strike 1... i tink 80% of us r workin

piggy...
hmm.. v fertile? probably bah.. not sure how this really works.. dunno if i m fertile or hb sperm too active.. lol.. but multiple birth runs in hb's family..

i can understand the anguish of those who try hard to conceive n go thru IVF and all...

sigh i envy those who work.. can be financially independent and buy anything for bb... want to go back to work but dun bear to leave my girl to others to take care.. hehehe and nothing beats her seeing her smile at me when she see me the moment she wakes up.

PJPJ, pink
haha... fertile... while i m prepared to have no.2 but i dun expect no. 3/4... my frens could tell that i was so stressed... acutally been stressed for the last 3 weeks n hoping gynae tell mi there is only 1.. but cannot confirm when i see him ydae.. sigh

jaclyn:
tell urself it will go away after 1st tri...
i just hope that i wun kena it.. so far so gd (cross fingers)...
but with my 1st one, on the morning of the day my waterbag broke, i was still vomitting.. it was so terrible.. i guess ev pregnancy is diff..

jul:
congrats on seeing/hearing the heartbeat...
for me, i also felt relieve to hear it..

Taslyn,
Would have thot can see how many if u saw the heartbeat..hmmm..life is a marvel. How many weeks are u?
How many babies does ur DH's sides has?

<font color="ff0000">PJ, pink, taslyn</font>

Thanks for your well wishes. Yeah I was v relieved to see the heartbeat. Now I'm pryaing babylet will grow well till next appt.

pj..
coz when i was 4 weeks.. i go see gynae.. we saw 3 dots...
then he say to be sure go n check when 7 weeks which was ydae, but we saw 1... so he say next scan check again just to make sure..

then hb's fortune telling master tell him i carrying 3.. even b4 i saw my gynae.. in fact it was he who told my hb that i preggy.. then we go buy the test kit de...

i agree that life is a marvel.. esp after seeing my ger growing in the womb for the past 9 mths esp the last trimester when the growth is super fast and now she is a bouncing playful bundle of joy... this time i will go natural w/o epi again..

hb side has triplets n twins history..

in a way i feel sad.. coz i just gave birth 4 mths ago.. managed to lose all the weight n only to put on weight again now. tat time i put on 11kg.. now only 7 weeks preggy but put on 3kg liao... then again.. if this time i strike boys, i will close factory.. muahaha

jul:
no worries.. bb will grow well de.. next appt bb will hv grown bigger and stronger

Taslyn,
WOW! Triplets n twins! How did u manage with no epidural..isn't it painful?

Well..if it is multiple,maybe tat is why you are putting weight on so fast.

pj:
dunno how i managed also... maybe coz i got high threshold of pain... but luckily for me, labour was short.
my waterbag broke ard 11pm.. then gynae told me to go TMC.. but the funny thing was i was not dilated much, only 1cm. so when i was there, they did the VE again but still 1cm. was sent to ward. but all this time, i did not feel any contractions.. only the water was leaking like mad.. they sent my hb home saying i will prolly give birth only in late morning/early noon

3am: the contractions was like 2-3 min apart.. so i ask the nurse to wheel me to the delivery suite./observation rm. they VE again. still 1 cm. then they gave me the med for clearing my bowels (i forget wat that is called. i'm a walking dory fish after birth) then they wheel me to delivery suite...

there i sniff the gas n took the pentidine(forgot spelling).. then tahan til 5+... then cannot stand the pain anymore.. but by then already 8.5cm dilated... i remember i was grabbing hb hands super tightly n screaming/cry coz of the pain... ask for epidural but hb n gynae told mi not to coz i was wriggling in pain. gynae told nurse to increase the gas...

6.45am gynae came.. check evthing.. then prep to deliver... i could feel gynae cutting me as i felt my ger's head coming out.. by 7am my ger was place in my arms n daddy was told to cut the umbilical cord. strangely, i dun feel pain anymore, not even when dr stitch me.. was just glad tat it was all over... haha

but i think i was the only crazy nut screaming away coz the rest of the ladies who are delivering opted for epidural n i was glad that my labour was just 3+ hrs of pain and that i dilated fast enuff in that 3 hrs.

now if u ask me, i dunno how i survived without the epi and i think i help hb saved alot of $$ for not taking epi..

tat is my birth story...
can view my little ger's pic n video @ http://myeviana.multiply.com

smurfy_ling the pics you post on ur hb and son is so cute.

I cant help smiling. Brighten up my day and nite. Kekke...:p

Strawberry, I am sorry to hear that you experience the same thing that I experience too. If you need someone to hold hand or for help or anything just pm me.

Mrs Puff, I am v v sorry. Din know tt u r in some situation and still complaining to you or using urs ears when u urself face uncertainty. v bad of me to trouble u.

But I know u r a strong woman, and if u need help, listening ears, please know that I am here for you too.

Same for Elicia, I still rem u r the first to update the table for me.

Try not to think so much okie? God (in whatever you believe, I am a free thinker btw) will have a plan for you and everyone. So like some said if it is meant to be, it is meant to be. But definitely it is good to be optimitic.

Try to stay positive or keep yr mind occupy with some other stuff okie

Thanks gals who give words of encouragement in one way or another to me.

I am geting better but of course will have some low points la, cos I am still human ma. Been b z clearing work aft I ask my colleague to pass me my laptop, and finally today then log on to read post on the forum. Haiz, every National Day I might feel weird, sad and funny. Dunno how to discribe....

I hope all the best for your okie!

violetta n naivesg...
thanks for the welcome...
yeah wat will come will come... at the most i just get 2 maids n change to a bigger car.. lol.. n dig deeper into hb pockets...
")

have not read thru the older threads so not sure what u guys went thru.. will prolly read backwards in the next few days.

Taslyn, its okie. Erm. I started the thread and started updating the table. And so got some bad signs and symptoms showing tt I might not keep it. So Elica kindly volunteer and took over the table updating and Mrs Puff lent me her ears. Anyway just aft Xmas,...erm, on 29th Dec 08 Monday at abt 950am I become not pregnant. Ha, till now I still dun like to use the word Mxscxrrxaga.

Erm, Mrs Puff and Elicia might face similar problem too and I really hope things will turn out well for both of u.

Well, so late u haven zzz?

It is tired and straining to read backwards sia....

Hope the summary works for u as well.

Welcome all the new MTBs!

Naivesg, glad to see you here. It is natural that you will still feel the pain and emotions but it is good to look beyond it and be positive.
Do rest well, bu your body and try again when you are ready. Will approve your friend status once I am on facebook.

naivesg, I am not a pure peranakan, my maternal gran is, my mum is half and I am a quarter haahaa. I have a chinese grandpa, my dad is a chinese haaahaa.

need some advice..
my appt with my gynae is this afternoon.
but i started to have some brown and pink discharge since last night and menses cramp type of pain.
should i go down to see my gynae now or can i wait till afternoon??