(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris,

I see..usually peranakan usually can cook vy well.. it's good to start from young

<font color="ff0000">Pris</font>

Hehe ur DS's future wife/gf is lucky

Those pharmacy brands is 5mg. But I read that we only need abt 400mcg (or 0.4mg), but the rest will be passed out from our body.

mashy:ya schooling in hkg...... a big headache.....ya clothing etc cheaper....from china ma :p

Priscilla:issit????tot BNE is quite ulu also never tot they hv so much to offer :p

ya bird flu in hkg....anyways i dun buy the local or china eggs.....always from other countries... :p(try my best though....if not organic ones looooo)

kikilala:eek:hhhtat school ar....very expensive!!!!!!for primary its about S$16k per yr excluding alot of stuffs.......

Donkeymami, we love food and also to preserve traditionals, we learnt to cook. In the past, all my aunties and mum would gather together to make CNY goodies, nonya rice dumpling and also prepare food for christmas but not so much now.

I have yet to master the wrapping of rice dumpling. So whenever I am back in Singapore, will pester my mum to teach me some dishes haahaa.

weishy, BNE is more advance than Sydney. Gold Coast is in Queensland, an hour drive from BNE and also there is a xiao taipei there and lots of japanese, korean, vietnamese supermarkets. We were there from 1999-2001 and dh prefers there too. The road are better than here.

Jul, I make sure ds can cook, clean etc do all the housework if next time he has to live aboard,that is survival skill for him.

Like now, my dh does all the housework and for me, I try to work dinner if I am not too exhausted if not, he will cook when he comes home. Feel bad that he is doing everything now.

<font color="ff0000">Pris</font>

So envious! DH can't do anything. Cook plain porridge I also gotta supervise. Chiam... n he doesn't wanna learn, dunno what to do

Jul, we have an agreement before marriage, his area of household chores and that he will cook on weekend for a meal if we are not at my mum or in-laws or out with friends.

luckily my hb know hw to do hsework.. hee~
usually he will say i vacumm floor can le..he will mop.. but nw.. he does everything.. even laundry &amp; ironing oso. (wah kaoz..i HATE ironing lor!)
love him to bitz.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>05-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>05-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>07-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>06-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>07-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>07-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB (kikilala)</TD><TD>07-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>09-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>09-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>09-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>09-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Pris, fatbobo</font>

DH does most of the hsework. But he is absolutely hopeless in the kitchen. I think it's bcoz he belongs to the type who can starve &amp; dun eat, or just eat biscuits or rubbish instead of gog ut to buy food or cook.

update mine..

i went for my appt ytd.. BB is 7weeks 5days old.. i got the heartbeat.. saw something flickin on the screen then the gynae turned on the sound, the whole room is filled w the quick n strong heartbeat..

BB is 1.3++ cm now..

<font color="ff0000">joyful</font>

Congrats! U must be so happy when u heard the heart beat.

I am waiting eagerly for my appt 2moro. I hope all goes well too.

errrh.. i've heard ppl with young kids..they try to avoid bringing them to the zoo...

but anyone heard anything abt a pregnant woman shldn't go to a zoo???

haha.

fat bobo

my boy went to the zoo on his first birthday, 2nd birthday and 3rd birthday.
It has become his annual birthday trip. Hehe. for the most recent one, well, i'm preg. :p

U just don't go and touch the animals' poo poo lah and take animal rides. Otherwise should be ok.

<font color="ff0000">fatbobo</font>

I think I like to scare myself. Keep thinking what if ectipic, what if no heartbeat etc etc.. hiaz.. no wonder I dun dare to watch horror films. I will scare myself to death!

Er.. cannot go zoo? Animals got germs ah?

hi joyful,

Tat's great u can hear ur bb's heatbeat..for my gynae think his machine old fashion i asked if i can hear bb's heatbeat he said cant le...think his one no speaker

jul,
this one is not superstition ah, but really don't touch animal unecessarily. you can touch but wash your hands thoroughly afterwards. with all those bird flu and stuff, u'd never know.

horror films,
i remember watching CSI back to back in AXN channel when i was pregnant with #1. think it's more gory than some hollywood movies.

it was a long wait for mi since 14 Dec oso..

so far, i haven really puke... feeling naseous but managable still..

it was a scare for mi on sunday though.. i tink i had constipation quite a bad one.. pardon mi for the gross-ness.. but the toilet bowl was really bloody.. wen i wipe, the toilet paper was soak w fresh blood.. i didnt know where it came from.. was damn worry thou.. there was even clots of blood.. so it really freak mi out..

lucky enuff, the BB is alright.. i tink is my body going haywire.. haha..

new name for my BB till the next appt, Comma cos he/she just looks exactly like one.. haha

hahaha.. jul.. im a horror freak.. i love to watch horror movies de...
but im a worrier... i oso tend to worry alot.. n anyhow tink kind.

haha..seriously..im not sure why ppl say cant go zoo.. ya..tink the germs part definitely make sense. (cos organising some night safari trips for my deptartment..n some colleagues frm overseas).. den my fren said better not go. (she was the one who din wana bring her son to the zoo..especially to see monkeys..before he turned 3 or 5..i cant rmbr)

there was once..i cant rmbr hw old was the boy.. we all went zoo.. den aft he came back.. he was like.. owas jumping up n down..cant sit still, scratching.. doing everything like monkeys.. den my fren's mum gave her a good scolding..

well... of cos.. NO SCIENTIFIC PROVE.. so im juz saying this base on wat i see/hear frm fren la..

haha.

<font color="ff0000">mrs puff</font>

Nah, I'm ok with watching CSI. But I dun like ghost &amp; demon shows, scares the life out of me!

Anyway I got no prob with the zoo. I dun like nature, outdoors, or animals, so I wun have a prob hahaha. I only like dogs.

<font color="ff0000">donkeymami</font>

Polyps = 'piles"

Haha the germs makes sense.

But the jumping up &amp; down is prob the kid imitating what he saw at the zoo. He cud have imitated elephant with long nose, or lion with big mouth haha.

i dont think i wanna go zoo now, cos i think the smell will make me feel bad.. hee... but i miss going to SPCA... my DH and i go frequently, like on sundays after church.. but since my dr says no contact with cats (cos of that toxi something lah) i cannot go spca liao... =(

i seriously dont know if my tummy is growing or not leh, cos i b4 preggie already have big tummy, so i think even if grow bigger, i think i dont notice i will just assume i got fatter....

pris, wah! u are quite a cook!

<font color="ff0000">donkeymami</font>

Sorry, I meant to type polyps = piles? (with qn mark) But somehow ended up as a statement.

zoo
har? i love bringing my boy to the zoo leh.. good field trip mah? yah, dun touch poo and wash hands etc.. but no zoo now, i doubt i can walkkkkkkk so long

fat bobo, my boy loves the zoo. He has been going to the zoo since he was like 1 yr old, so far so good.

He feeds and touches animals at the children zoo but must make sure they washed their hands thoroughly.

ya jul.. dat's wat i told my fren.. but apparently she said her son wasn't behaving very right then.. n her mother even brought the boy to temple n watever watever...

i din wana say anything lar.. cos im not a mother yet...n it's like.. their family belief or watever.. so juz respect their way of tinking n doing tings.. bahahahhahaaaa...

but nw.. for myself.. oso abit jing zhang myself.. haha.. ya.. alot of the animals in the night safari belongs to the CAT family leh.. duh.. is it not too good a idea to go so?

k.. prolly i will ask the dr.. see wat his opinion.

heee. i oso love the zoo de.... i love to see the elephants..horses..n watever...hehehhe.. i love zoo.. n oni recently den i stepped into the night safari.. i was sooooo impressed..n i love it. so proud of singapore zoo / NS... hehe.

Actually, polyps isn't piles.

Piles is piles. It's constriction of the blood vessels at the ass when u strain to do your bowel movement.

Polyps is a growth that can happen anywhere in the womb caused by an infection. For mine, it's at the cervix opening. It can cause miscarriage coz it can irritate the womb. Sometimes it will grow with the bb. But if everything ok, then it may come out during delivery.

Baby S, the problem of not being in Singapore is we have to learn to cook more. Like Bak Kua the taste are different in Vancouver and even here.

I also cooking down, grilling teriyaki chicken down, making you cai and cooking fried noodles for dinner.

Today felt more energetic so cooking instead of waiting for dh to be home.

It's true that preg women won't like zoo very much becoz of the smell. Hahhaa. Our super sensitive smell will be very put off by the otters. I stayed away from the otters coz they're just so stinky. They must really pee everywhere.

hi mummies, MIA so many days cos too sick to log on since sunday.. MS until lying in bed cant move, and then kena flu and fever. Went to see gyne on Monday and found out i managed to lose 1.7kg in 2 wks.. and super dehydrated somemore. jialat. Luckily bb growing well.. at 9 wks, it is 2.6cm and can see wriggling movements on u/s scan.

managed to eat small meals and retain them since yesterday.. so hopefully it means that the peak of my MS is over??? Keeping fingers and toes crossed.

Shirley, how are u doing? getting better yet?

just by scanning thru the posts b4, how come everyone still talking eagerly (more or less) abt food?? :p wish i had the same appetite.. cant wait for me to start eating normally again.

Mashy, haahaa. We just brought my boy to Lone Pine to see koala, feed kangaroos, emus during christmas and also to feed lorikeets and rosella. Think at that time, my smell sense is not so sensitive then like a week ago but now it is really very sensitive.

Priscilla

Somehow as a mother now, i feel that i shouldn't stop going out or deprive my boy of any fun just becoz i'm preg. So even when i'm feeling really down, i still try to go out during the weekends with my hb's help.

PJPJ

I've prawn paste chicken wings today from my tingkat service. :p But actually they aren't supposed to send me any chicken coz i opted that out. But they didn't take my orders properly.

Yeah, if ur fren's belief is such, then dun say anything. After all, it's her child. Not so nice to say lor.

Wow, I went to Night Safari when it first opened. Was it 10 yrs ago???

<font color="ff0000">mashy</font>

Huh? I tot those growth in the womb area is fibroids. I learn more everyday :p

<font color="ff0000">Jules</font>

Oh u also down with severe MS? Bobian, I love to eat! Everyday my biggest decision is where &amp; waht to eat. I am getting v fat now. My coll was looking at my big tummy just now *hiaz*

hmm.. i duno if it is piles.. cos usually i got no problem when doing big biz...

polyps, i wun noe till the doc diagnose it right??

well, i just take more prune juice now.. haha.. to make my stool looser..

by the way, does any mummy experience discharge?? i have alot.. n it is like everyday when i cough or try to vomit.. abit yellowish.. i told my gynae abt it ytd b4 the scan.. then she say let's scan n see first.. after seeing the bb, i forget she oso forgets abt it... no conclusion.. haha

<font color="ff0000">mashy</font>

I tot cysts are filled with pus, &amp; fibroids are muscle-like growths? Oh no! I think I need to do some reading up.

Correction: Polyps are tumors. Just that they're mostly benign but some do develop into cancer. So after i deliver, must really watch my pap smear test.