(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Wow Pris, even apple also? I been drinking apple juice to give me the vitamin C... but it seems like having MS is gd from my doc. But my MS has gone suddenly already...very on n off. Either very serious or totally nothing...weird...

Oh, I asked doc for multi-vit, calcium and fish oils, she said too early for me. Best to past 1st tri then give. She only give me iron tablets coz i said i been having breathing difficulty. No worries, u will get thru it de...jiayou! =)

Pris, icic..i couldnt take multi-vit, i tried b4 but it gets too heaty for me. Even the iron tablets that the doc gave me, I also be taking alternate days...

Pris, totally agree! Wishing everyone in good health and smooth pregnancy journey!

Dear Jermaine, Piggy, Violetta, Mashy & Prisc
Happy new year to all ~

Argh! I am have sore throat for 2 days, today getting worst! flu attacked, OK i know, i have to go to see doc.

Hihi Regg and Jermaine!

Regg, do see a doctor and rest more ya...take care!

Pris, yeah...i seldom take fruits but for now, been drinking apple juice whenever I can.. =)

mrs puff,
Re: remaining optimistic during pregnancy, After experiencing mcs in the past, I am finding it very difficult to remain optimistic. I need your advise as I believe you have been thru a similar situation.

Pink, u really have to be positive coz how u feel will affect the baby so u gotta be strong and stay cheerful. We will look forward to ur gd news de!

thk u jermaine, violetta,
I'm trying my best....yes 2 more days to gynae visit. Last night I couldn't sleep well, kept imagining to myself that the gynae tell me cannot see the heartbeat etc.....sigh...

<font color="ff0000">pink</font>

Nvm we hold hands together. I very nervous too. Waiting for ur gd news to give myself confidence too
Dun worry k?

btw, can check if any of 2nd time mummy had c-section for her 1st bb? when the womb expands, will e wound be painful?

Pink, yeah...like what my gynae told me yesterday...some things cant be prevented. Like the bb's heartbeat stops, this means that it is not healthy so if we were to think positively, best not to keep it also...but of coz she asked me not to be too pessimistic but if those can be prevented, we of coz got to take extra care of ourselves. So, dun think too much k? U will be fine de...update us again on Fri! =)

pink, will keep u in prayer ok..=)

pris, yeah! right back at u too!

Apples: I love apples leh, i crave for it since week 4, almost everyday eat apple...

violetta, same leh, i feel great today. Not tired, not bloated (yet, hope i dont feel bloated yesterday), no cramps... even my colleague notice there is a spring in my step.. not becos its half day, but i just feel better..

pink, personally, i think maybe avoid clams for 1st trimester? cos u dont know how clean the clams will be also and how well they are cooked.

i dunno about abalone leh, but i know this CNY cannot take yu sheng.. i dont take the salmon slices usually, but i look forward to the veges and thr crunchy stuff... but now this year cannot liao, cos all mixed liao..

i've had the longest cravings for mussels, esp the lemon garlic butter mussels from fish and co!! now gotta tahan....

fat bobo, dun think too much.

Baby S, separate the salmon first, do it once mix, take some on your plate then add the salmon
and mix again

I totally avoid all clams leh...even oysters too.

BabyS, yeah lor..same here...guess its our holiday mood, thats y feel gd?

Pink, i think best to avoid vongole even though I also love that dish too...

wah.. oh-arh-jian... droooooooooolz~

ya..dat time i oso tot of yu sheng during CNY.. i tink i will still eat abit...but try to pick the fish out bah... tink those with salmon de easier to spot.
ok.. prolly we can oni take those more expensive de..so the fish slice bigger..easier to pick out.
still can eat abit rite?

lalala.. my in-laws wana do steamboat tonite..i actually dun feel like de.. go out n eat..better mah, no need to clean up aft dat. sianz. dun hv maid nw le..still wana do this n do that. kuku.

i super crave for salted-egg crabs since this mrng leh... jialat. this 1 really jialat!

Baby S, haahaa, I love mussel baked with tomato paste, garlic butter, lemon and cheese and go with wine. Now dh does not make anymore.

talking about pasta and clams... i wanna go eat black pepper seafood pasta at swensens!!!! (but got clams leh.. but so little only, can remove and dont eat..

since christmas eve, i went to satisfy my craving for phad thai on my own after work, maybe i shall go swensens later.. heee.....

Maybe my darling family will be nice enough to dont put the fish inside then lou, then when i take my portion then they mix in the fish.. haha.. but i am ok without eating lah. =)

Happy new year mummies!! Dont party too much tonight ah... hee..